Aria
1031 South Broadway
Suite 202
Los Angeles, CA 90015  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (38)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.4/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.6/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 2 Reviews
My bridesmaids looked absolutely amazing on our wedding day. When the dresses first arrived they were packaged so neatly. I got phone call after phone call about how they felt so glamourous in their dresses. I love the flexibility they leave you to design your dresses. The dresses arrived 3 weeks before the estimated date which was exciting and relieved stress! Excellent customer service and product!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Thank you so much for the great customer service and beautiful dress you provided me with!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I love the bridesmaids dresses that I ordered from Aria. I think they are a little overpriced, but that is kind of the way things are in the bridal industry....not sure it is Aria's fault. They are probably just meeting competitor pricing.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  0.5
  • Flexibility:  3.5
Process of sizing, purchasing and picking up bridesmaid dresses was a breeze! Dresses looking great; HOWEVER, the day of the wedding when the dressed would get wet or when the girls would sweat the wet mark would stay. Did not dry up. When one of the bridesmaid went to get her dress dry cleaned to wear to another wedding, the dry cleaners said the material was defected. There was no way to get the stains out. I have quite a few pictures of the girls dancing during the reception and their water/drink stains were very noticeable.
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 4 Reviews
I got a great deal & they did the perfect job altering my dress.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
THIS IS A REVIEW FOR THE ONLINE ORDERING SERVICE. We purchased my bridal gown and my sister's bridesmaid dress from Aria online. The home try-on program was awesome -- it was so easy, and it made the dress process fun. Once we ordered our dresses and accessories (two sashes), we received prompt confirmation. The dresses arrived in plenty of time (we only had a 4-month window), and we were really pleased with the quality.

I have one big complaint with Aria. I selected a bridesmaid dress as my wedding dress because I had a very simple beach wedding and the style I loved was not included in the bridal section. I was shocked and appalled to discover that ordering that same exact bridesmaid dress in white more than doubled the price of the dress! I realize this type of price inflation is not exclusive to Aria, but this pricing method seems a bit ridiculous to me.

I recommend this vendor as a bridesmaid dress vendor, but proceed with caution if you are considering a bridal gown or any dress in white.
Wedding: 12/21/2011
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
I chose Aria for my bridesmaid dresses, because I wanted my girls to be able to wear a dress that they felt comfortable and beautiful in and Aria delivered. My four bridesmaids chose three different dresses, all of which flattered their body type perfectly. The dark red silk shantung was perfect for my fall wedding and the fact that we could get 100% silk dresses for an affordable price was probably the best part. The dresses are all made in the USA, which wasn't necessary, but it was nice to support a business here at home. We also got matching ties for the groomsmen and they all looked very sharp. I would definitely recommend Aria for the quality of the product and the broad range of options available. Really beautiful.
Wedding: 10/09/2011
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I ordered Bridesmaid and Flower Girl dress from Aria. We had to make an appointment, but that turned out to be a good thing because we really liked the one-on-one attention when you get when visit the showroom. I looked through the dresses online first so I had an idea what I wanted. When we visited the showroom we were able to try on the various styles to find the most flattering one and confirm the color choice. We also used the try on at home program to confirm the size since my MOH lives far away and lost weight after our visit to the showroom. They had so many options to customize the dresses; I was able to get exactly what I was looking for. Also the dresses arrived a week ahead of schedule!
Wedding: 09/03/2011
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tomeekha 6 Reviews
This turned out to be the PERFECT choice for my ladies of honor. With 3 being out of state, Aria Dress was very flexible. Ariana, was the GREATEST! She took good care of my girl's and I and even responded to my late night emails.

The color of the dresses were AMAZING! Absolutely no headache or stress at all with this vendor. Oh, I also forgot to mention that my decision to go with this vendor was last minute and they even worked with me on the rush order. Everyone received their dresses well before they thought they would.
Wedding: 07/08/2011
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Ordered my wedding gown online. Asked for a rush order and it came in a few weeks. The immediately called to confirm my order after I faxed it in. Quality was great for the cost (this was before the prices were raised so my gown was $300) The color was not quite the same as the image online but photographed the same? Fit true to their online measurements. For Canadian shoppers..... customs fees were about $80.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My guests and bridesmaids loved their dresses, and I got so many compliments that they were the best they've ever seen. Two of my bridesmaids have indeed worn them again, and plan on wearing them more than twice! I was very happy with the service, selection, and quality- don't think twice about buying your bridesmaid dresses here!
Wedding: 12/30/2010
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  3.0
Aria Dress specializes in bridesmaids dresses, but they also have bridal gowns. I opted to have a colored wedding dress and actually basically just bought a bridesmaids dress. The dress was beautiful.

I had ordered a dress through them for a friends wedding a few months prior to ordering my own wedding dress though them and a consistent problem between the two dresses was the zipper sticks pretty badly. Also, they do take quite some time to prepare and ship you you dress, so be sure to order them in advance. There are only 3 locations in the country you can go try dresses on, and you have to mail in your order.

The sizing is fairly wonky... my advice, order big... you can always take the dress in, but most of the fabrics are not ones you can let out.

All in all, if i could go back I wouldn't have ordered my wedding dress through them, but for sure, they are PERFECT for bridesmaids. Much prettier designs than you'll see other places.

An upside was we were able to order my husbands tie through them as well so it was a perfect color match to my own dress.
Wedding: 12/28/2010
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I got my bridesmaid dresses at Aria because they have a huge selection of styles. I wanted to allow my friends to choose their own style because they are shaped very differently and it worked out perfectly. We got a lot of compliments on the dresses.
Wedding: 11/06/2010
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We got 5 bridesmaids dresses from Aria and we were very happy with them. The dresses were well-made and the girls looked great. Aria is great for bridesmaids that are different shapes and sizes because I picked a dress color and a length and then let each bridesmaid choose a cut that looked good on her body type. They all looked amazing!
Wedding: 10/23/2010
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I chose to order bridesmaid's dresses from Aria for two reasons-- (1) my bridesmaids were scattered across the country, and wouldn't all be able to try on dresses at one place anyway (not even a David's Bridal would have fit the bill, as one of my girls lives in a very rural area). (2) I wanted my bridesmaids to be able to wear different styles. A lot of dressmakers offer this option, only to find out there are only 4 styles in each fabric, or something equally limiting. With Aria, there are literally a hundred possible styles and color combinations, and even more once you consider sashes, bows, flowers, and throws/shawls.

I ordered several of the free swatches (and they were nice enough to send a few more than their limit, since I was in the position to have to do a rush order) and they arrived at my house quickly. The colors were beautiful! A few weren't exactly as they looked online, but that is to be expected. I ended up selecting amethyst (which is such a gorgeous jewel tone dark purple) and sunset gold (which is a lovely mango-ish orange color) silk shantung.

Coordinating the order was a bit of a pain, but it was straightforward and the company was VERY responsive to my questions and concerns, and to a few unique payment scenarios we had going on.

The dresses arrived as planned (right on time; not earlier) and each girl lamented that the dress was WAY too big for her. But they all said that was better than too small, and since they were paying to alter anyway, the large size didn't cause anyone an unexpected financial burden. I should also note that two of my bridesmaids had just had babies a few months before our wedding. So their orders really were a gamble on the fit-- and the dresses worked out great. Both girls were able to look amazing the day of my wedding and still nurse their kids with relative ease.

The dresses aren't the highest quality formal wear, but I would say they are definitely on par with if not better than a J.Crew dress, yet less expensive.

The only category on which I did not give Aria a "5" was "value for cost," and that is because I wasn't totally impressed with the pocket squares we ordered for the men. The squares were far from perfect squares, which made folding them a small engineering project. The stitching on the squares left something to be desired as well-- it wasn't bad, but it wasn't perfect. The ties, pocket squares, ring pillow, and some extra fabric arrived to my house in a pretty plain cardboard shipping box with a cheap hanger and not much packing to protect items from rain or wrinkles. Even my shoes from DSW came packaged better than this, so it's an area Aria could improve. The extra fabric I ordered so I could have a dress made for my infant daughter; it cost $35/yard. I was a bit unimpressed with that cost; since Aria doesn't make anything smaller than a girl's size, I wish they could have given me a small break on that fabric. I also thought that the rush charge was a bit excessive; we had missed the deadline by just a hair, and our order was not so big or so difficult that it warranted such a high fee. But, I knew all of this going in and I still chose to place the order, so I don't feel it's right to totally ding Aria for cost. Hence the 3/5 total stars for this category.

In total we ordered 4 dresses, 2 sashes, 5 ties, 5 pocket squares, a ring pillow, and some extra fabric all for about ~$1500. It was all ordered from swatches alone (not one of us was able to visit one of their showrooms). Our group looked fantastic and the colors displayed amazingly in pictures. So all in all, not a bad deal. And I would highly recommend Aria.
Wedding: 10/16/2010
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My experience with Aria Dress was a mixed one. I must say that their customer service was absolutely wonderful, the show room in Pasadena was fine and easy to get to. I actually tried on the wedding dresses and I think for a very casual wedding they would be fine but anything more than very casual it probably wouldn't work. At least the dresses I saw the material seemed so so so thin. I would actually be worried it would tear easily. My Mom who is queen of a good deal and going the cheapest possible route even commented on how "cheap" they looked. The boning on the inside wasn't enough to do anything at all as far as real support goes, it was just 4 small pieces of plastic really. Don't get me wrong they were nice dresses, I'd say similar to a dress from Banana Republic or something like that just not what I'd expect in a wedding dress. Now the dresses as bridesmaids dresses were so adorable and much more reasonable. The colors are absolutely stunning in person, amazingly vibrant. I'd say go with them as bridesmaids dresses most definitely and if you're having a very simple casual wedding then it'll probably work for your wedding dress but I'd try it first.
Wedding: 09/04/2010
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 800-658-8885
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0