Amazing Cakes Of Austin
Wedding cakes
    47 Reviews
Leander, TX 78641  | map
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake...
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (47)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Yvette is incredibly flexible, reasonable, and creative. I was so impressed with the beauty of our wedding cakes! I highly recommend her!
Amazing Cakes Of Austin responded with the following comments:
Thank you Brittany. It was so nice working with you. Don't forget to contact us for your first anniversary cake

Yvette
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
My (now) husband and I booked Yvette, from Amazing Kakes of Austin back in 2011 (when it was Amazing Kakes) but for reasons out of our control, the wedding had to be cancelled.

When we reinstated the wedding for November 2013, Yvette was top of mind due to her professionalism and tasty cakes. Fortunately she was available, so we re-booked without hesitation! Without asking, she offered to give us credit for the previously paid deposit which we had forfeited at the time that our initial wedding date was dissolved. How thoughtful!

The day of the wedding, the cake was delivered on time, and aptly named, looked "amazing"! But even more wonderful than its appearance, was the taste. All 4 layers were different flavors, and each was deliciously moist! Not what you would expect in a wedding cake at all! Typically their appeal is purely visual and lack hugely in taste. Not so with Amazing Cakes of Austin. I highly recommend her services! We could not have been happier.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kacie 1 Reviews
The cake was fabulous! Beautiful, delicious, we just can't rave enough about it! The service was exceptional. We had to add more servings at the last minute. It was not a problem. Also, we had cheesecake shots for the grooms table, Yvette's idea since the groom wanted cheesecake. It was very popular among the guests. Thanks for your part in making our event awesome, Amazing Cakes Of Austin!
Amazing Cakes Of Austin responded with the following comments:
Thank you Kacie and Jesse. Working with you was such a pleasure. We loved the chocolate dipped strawberries in pink and yellow. What a fantastic (your) idea! I also loved the decor/table settings, absolutely beautiful
Best wishes. I will see you next year for your First Anniversary cake :-))
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Yvette and her team did an absolutely fantastic job on mine & my husband's wedding cakes! As a planner in the wedding industry, I have worked with many cake vendors and when I saw Amazing Cakes of Austin's work, I knew that I had to have them create my cake when I got married. My husband and I wanted "show stopping" cakes and boy did we get just that & more! I had a 6 tier chandelier cake over 5ft tall & my husband had fish chasing smaller fish for his cake... They looked SO real!! They looked like actual fish coming out of the water.. It was incredible (and edible!)! We had so many compliments on our cakes. Yvette listened to exactly what we wanted & exceeded our expectations on all levels! Amazing Cakes of Austin is truly AMAZING!! Thank you for helping make our wedding day perfect with the most perfect cakes :)
Wedding: 03/15/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Awesome Job!!!!!!!!!! They did exactly what I wanted!! They do very detailed and beautiful work! A little pricey but well worth it!
Wedding: 08/25/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Natasja 1 Reviews
Everyone at Amazing Kakes was fantastic to work with! The shop was a bit tricky to find but other than that, they were perfect! They were great at coming up with ideas for our cakes and both turned out amazing. Even the other wedding vendors were asking us where the cakes were from because they were so delicious. I would definitely get any cakes I need in the future from Amazing Kakes!
Wedding: 05/05/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marissa 5 Reviews
Kim did an amazing job with our groom's cake!

My husband was so sad that our dog, Maggie, couldn't be at our wedding, since we live in NY but were married in Austin...so I tried the next best thing and asked Kim to create a molded cake of Maggie for our rehearsal dinner.

The cake looked amazing - it was at least two feet tall, complete with her heart-shaped Maggie collar and all. Even more, it tasted amazing!! At least a dozen guests asked for doggy bags (no pun intended) of leftover cake because it tasted so good. Kim also delivered the cake to Uncle Billy's on Lake Travis, so I didn't have to worry about a thing.

For great-tasting, amazing-looking cakes, hire Kim!!
Amazing Cakes Of Austin responded with the following comments:
Thank you Marissa. I have enjoyed sculpting Maggie. I am so pleased your husband liked the cake. I do all of the sculpted cakes, have been doing it for years, but Maggie was my first dog. Thank you for giving me this opportunity.

Yvette
Wedding: 04/28/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely wonderful! We have received so many compliments on our cake and cake shots. Not only was the presentation beautiful, but it was delicious!!!
Wedding: 04/07/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing Kakes was above and beyond other cake makers we had tried. Our tasting was a pleasurable experience, and they were very helpful and easy to work with, plus they will re-do your top tier for free on your one year anniversary!
Wedding: 04/06/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I are from Houston and at the time were planning a destination wedding in Austin, Texas. I was definetly a bride who wanted it all, but was on a budget. We had found 3 cake vendors that we were going to meet with. Amazing Kakes was the first. Kim and Yvette were so warm and welcoming and the cakes, WOW - Amazing Kakes is the perfect name for their company, because the cakes were amazingly beautiful and delicious!! I am not a fan of fondant, but the fondant that we had during our tasting was out of this world. My fiance did not want a grooms cake, but immediately changed his mind when we saw the drum cake that was displayed in their tasting room. As for me, by the time we left, I knew who we were going to book as our cake vendor for our wedding. The sketch of our wedding cake was the most beautiful thing I had ever seen. I wanted the cake to look like my dress and the drawing was spot on. We liked all the flavors so we ended up getting two flavors in the wedding cake, which were Classic White and Almond Delight. Filling: Raspberry Currant and the drum cake was a Carrot Cake. If you book with Amazing Kakes, they also give you a small cake on your 1 yr anniversary so that you don't have to freeze the top layer of your wedding cake - Now that is genuis!! Months leading up to the wedding Kim was very quick on answering questions and me being the control freak, I felt very comfortable with what I was going to be getting from them so was able to put the cakes to rest and move on to the next vendor. On the day of the wedding, when we saw our cake for the first time, I was so happy - Our cake was Gorgeous, beyond words. Everyone kept saying how it looked just like my wedding dress - which is exactly what I wanted!!! We are still getting compliments on how great the cake tasted and how good the fondant was. My husband and I can't wait for our 1 yr anniversary so that we can taste that cake all over again! Kim and Yvette love what they do and it shows in their work.
One Happy Bride!!
Amazing Cakes Of Austin responded with the following comments:
Thank you Laurie. We have enjoyed making your beautiful cakes. Actually, the drum was so real looking, a child was trying to play with it! Gasp! The cake was move to a more supervised area...lol
We loved the setting! breathtaking!
Wedding: 02/11/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Not only are their cakes yummy, but Yvette and Kim are some of the nicest and friendliest ladies, great personalities. The lace overlay on my cake didn't quite turn out as I thought it would but the cake was still beautiful and tastey. And one of the coolest things that they do is if you have your wedding cake done by Amazing Kakes, you get a 6 inch anniversary cake for your 1 year anniversary so you don't have to eat 1 year old frozen cake---a great idea.
Wedding: 10/22/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were looking for a wedding cake vendor in Austin and checked out several different options here. We knew we wanted an "Indian-looking" cake for our Indian wedding reception, but we didn't really know what that might look like.
Enter Yvette and Kim. What we loved instantly about Amazing Kakes, and what made us select them right away, was their enthusiasm and genuine excitement about everything to do with our wedding! Once we decided we wanted the cake to look like stacked cushions, they got to work right away on the design.. from asking for samples of our invitations to pictures of my wedding outfit and even actual cushion covers to replicate - they were all over the project with not much brainstorming required from our side! We ended up giving them a couple of cushion covers and a sample of my outfit to work with, and the result was INCREDIBLE. Words can't express how impressive the cake looked, I don't believe there was a single guest (or person checking out my wedding album on Facebook!) who did not awe and gush at the cake! It was truly an "Amazing Kake"!
Even better, it tasted JUST as great as it looked! We thought the leftovers would last as longer but there wasn't much chance of that with how delicious it was!
I highly recommend Yvette and Kim at Amazing Kakes to everyone, we had a wonderful experience working with them and are truly grateful to them for the masterpiece they created just for us. You have to see it to believe it:
https://picasaweb.google.com/113230204868746773612/WeddingCake#5660871948616393922
Wedding: 09/04/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing Kakes was wonderful to work with! They had great ideas and created the cake of my dreams! It was also the tastiest cake I've ever had. HIGHLY recommend them to anyone!!
Wedding: 07/03/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing kakes were awesome. The cupcakes we to die for but what really stole the show was the grooms cake. They made my husband a cake out of the texas tower!! People still talk about it.plus,the ladies are friendly and great to work with.
Wedding: 06/18/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The cake was absolutely AMAZING!!! Everyone at the wedding absolutely loved it and were so complementary. You can tell that these ladies love their job! They were incredibly professional and completely put us at ease.
Wedding: 06/15/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was very pleased with AmazingKakes' response and flexibility in meeting with me to discuss my needs. The cake was beautiful and was exactly what I had envisioned. The taste of the cake was fantastic! Everyone enjoyed it very much. The pricing was reasonable. I will use them again and will refer them to all my friends and family!!!
Wedding: 06/05/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 512-619-6765
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0