Wash Park Studio Reviews

57 | Denver, CO
See photos, pricing and details

57 Reviews for Wash Park Studio

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

57
Order by:
  • Melissa

    Melissa S. · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Classy and Intimate

    I knew we had chosen the right venue for our wedding as soon as I saw Todd's impeccable attention to detail. The setting was intimate with 60 guests. Many of the guests commented on how classy the whole setup was. Everything flowed nicely and we had a terrific time. Thanks for hosting our special day! - Melissa & Jesse

    Sent on 07/11/2019

    Wash Park Studio's reply:

    Thank you so much Melissa & Jesse. We loved being a part of your wedding. So happy to hear all had a terrific time!
  • A

    Amy G. · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great venue for the price!

    Wash Park Studio was exactly what we were looking for!

    Sent on 04/01/2019
  • N

    Nicole H. · Married on 03/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved our wedding at Wash Park Studio!

    The venue had the charm we were looking for and was great for our wedding size of 50 guests. The wood floors, brick walls, and fire place all add great character. Todd, the owner, was great to work with. We had a wonderful experience and would book again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 03/19/2019
  • A

    A · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really enjoyed hosting our wedding reception at Wash Park Studio. The space is great and well set up. Since there were ~100 people, we opted to use the outdoor area and basement lounge which were great adds. Sound system really puts out the jams (though since it's a residential neighborhood volume has to go down a little at 10pm) and the accent lights change to the beat which was really cool. We got compliments all night on the venue and wouldn't hesitate to host another party here!

    Sent on 09/19/2018
  • E

    Erin · Married on 06/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I just celebrated our wedding last week at Wash Park Studio and it was AMAZING! Todd was awesome to work with and so many guests raved about how beautiful the venue was. The venue has an urban, industrial vibe that is so inviting and suits a party so well. Truly, we cannot be happier with how our wedding went and all of the help that Todd provided along the way. You will not regret your decision to go with Wash Park Studio!

    Sent on 07/03/2018
  • K

    Kellyn · Married on 03/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Todd was very easy to work with and responsive. He took great care of us there and we loved his space. It is a nice mix between modern, industrial, and classic (and a little bit funky with the shuffleboard!). The lights really make it classy, the sound system was great, we were able to show a slideshow of our ceremony that happened abroad, and the space was the perfect size for our party of 100 (cocktail style).

    Sent on 03/30/2018
  • M

    Mesha · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wash Park Studio was the perfect place for our intimate, 44 person wedding. The studio itself is loft style and a great blank canvas to work with. We loved the twinkling lights above and the relaxed and homey feeling the space provides. Todd Droy, the owner, is so laid back and friendly! He was quick to respond with answers to any questions we had and offered suggestions in regards to timeline, caterers, etc. We are so happy we had our wedding there- it truly was everything we wanted and we are so grateful to have found Todd and Wash Park Studio! <3

    Sent on 12/28/2017
  • K

    Kimberly · event on: 08/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wash Park studio was the perfect venue for my Business Event. The Space is beautiful and inviting. Street Parking is ample and available. The inside has great atheistic with exposed ceiling, cool lighting overhead and exposed brick. Bathrooms made it easy for clients and overhead music was a perfect touch. Great location, just blocks away form Wash Park. I would highly recommend using this venue for any event!

    Sent on 10/28/2017
  • N

    Nate · event on: 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I searched multiple different venues for my 40th birthday. I knew I would have 80-100 people. When I found Wash Park Studio, I knew it was the right fit. The space is exceptionally well done with great character (exposed brick walls, beautiful rustic beams in the ceiling) and is also wide open which works great for the bar, catering, and space planning.

    I found Todd Droy to be incredibly flexible, and helpful. He had a large list of resources for me to use and in the end, the party was a huge success. I will be using the space again, and can not stress enough what a great experience it was.

    Sent on 08/23/2017
  • N

    Nate · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I searched multiple different venues for my 40th birthday. I knew I would have 80-100 people. When I found Wash Park Studio, I knew it was the right fit. The space is exceptionally well done with great character (exposed brick walls, beautiful rustic beams in the ceiling) and is also wide open which works great for the bar, catering, and space planning.

    I found Todd Droy to be incredibly flexible, and helpful. He had a large list of resources for me to use and in the end, the party was a huge success. I will be using the space again, and can not stress enough what a great experience it was.

    Sent on 08/23/2017
  • T

    Terri · Married on 06/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have asked for a more magical wedding celebration, and Wash Park Studio was a big part of that. So many of our friends and family commented how the space is so intimate and inviting while easily accommodating 100 people for both the wedding and reception, including dinner and dancing ... LOTS of dancing ... on the beautiful hickory floors with the incredible sound system and perfect lighting. Our catering captain summed up the space perfectly: "It's like inviting people into your home." It really was. And Todd is just wonderful to work with. Really, both the planning process and the celebration were seamless. Todd has created quite a gem here, and, without a doubt, Wash Park Studio will be the first place we recommend to friends looking for an event venue.

    Sent on 10/18/2017
  • L

    Lyssa · event on: 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My group enjoyed the space and location of Wash Park Studio. It was the right size for our off-site and the host was very accommodating. We would use this space again – no question.

    Sent on 01/31/2017
  • C

    Cecile · event on: 10/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wash Park Studios was a great space for our photoshoot. Our crew included 15 people and several participants throughout the day. There was ample space and the building was beautiful and easily accessible. The windows allowed for beautiful natural light and the space felt very warm and inviting. Todd was so helpful and easy to reach when we had any questions about the space, which made the entire process run smoothly. We would highly recommend the space to anyone looking!

    Sent on 02/01/2017
  • P

    Paul · event on: 09/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Todd Droy is fantastic to work with when planning and holding an event and the Washington Park Studio is a great venue. Todd is that rare mix of relaxed professional that makes you feel like your event is the most important one he has ever hosted. He knows what to do, covers all of the details and really helped me to be relaxed for the rehearsal dinner we were hosting. During the event he was available but remained in the background and made sure that the event went smoothly which enabled us to enjoy this big day.

    The Studio is a charming venue that can be dressed up or down to fit your event. It was the perfect size for our event and easily accommodated 80 people for dinner and mingling.

    Will I consider using Todd and the Wash Park Studio again? Absolutely. Hopefully for a baby shower in the near future.

    Sent on 02/02/2017
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 06/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely AMAZING venue!! My husband and I had our wedding reception here, and it was fantastic. The building is absolutely beautiful. It is very cozy, without being crowded. The atmosphere was warm and inviting, our guests raved about it. Thank you so much to Todd and the Wash Park team for making our wedding reception one that we will never forget. If you are looking for an amazing, but yet affordable venue, Wash Park Studio is it. Flawless!!

    Sent on 09/29/2016
  • User6613993 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stop everything and reserve this place...it is great and the people were a delight to work with...can't wait to come back!

    Sent on 04/19/2016
  • R

    Robyn · Married on 02/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wash Park Studio is a beautiful venue and the staff (and owner) are awesome. We held a wedding ceremony and reception there for 65 people in late February 2016. Todd (the owner) was extremely responsive to all of our requests for information or assistance with planning. We actually found our caterer from his list of preferred vendors. Although we were concerned with the on-street parking, there were no issues for our Saturday afternoon event. Our guests raved about the venue and kids (of all ages) had a blast downstairs with the the shuffleboard table. We highly recommend this facility for your upcoming event!

    Sent on 04/26/2016
  • User6625304 · event on: 02/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a great place to have an event. The staff is friendly and flexible and a delight to work with ...can't wait to go back!

    Sent on 04/22/2016
  • User5490862 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wash Park Studio was so fantastic! Extremely professional, flexible, and a great place to have our wedding reception!

    Sent on 10/03/2015
  • C

    Cassidy · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at Wash Park Studio and it worked out great! The venue is a wonderful space, with a very contemporary feel. We had about 65 guests and the venue felt intimate but not overcrowded. We enjoyed working with Todd, who was very helpful and accommodating. He has a good rapport with his recommended vendors and it showed in their punctuation and attentiveness. He and the caterer knew the space very well and gave us good suggestions concerning setting up for the ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner and dancing. We highly recommend Wash Park Studio!

    Sent on 10/14/2015
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Wash Park Studio was the absolute best place for us to have our wedding reception! Not only was it far less expensive than any other reception site we had looked at, but we loved the feel of it as well. It is a beautiful venue, without having that typical "wedding" feel. All night long our wedding guests kept coming up to us and saying how great the reception space was. If you're looking for a beautiful yet low key place to have your wedding, Wash Park Studio is the place.

    Sent on 11/04/2015
  • User5435592 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Wash Park Studio for my June 27th, wedding. I wanted a low key, elegant cocktail style wedding reception and wash park studio was the perfect place for that. All of my guest raved about how awesome the venue was and loved the feel of the wedding. The staff we always professional and friendly. Absolutely nothing bad to say!

    Sent on 09/14/2015
  • A

    Angelica · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a venue that is modern, intimate, and great to work with - this is your venue!! This space was so PERFECT for our wedding reception! We had about 50 guests and the place still had enough room to dance and move about without feeling stuffed. This venue really is magical! It's surrounded with large windows, wood floors, and exposed wood ceilings that is lined with lights that really set the mood for our receptions. I just LOVED how the possibilities were endless when it came to decorating! It's such a modern space, but yet so imtimate - which is what we were wanting. Seriously the space is BREATHLESS! The owner, Todd, was also sooo AMAZING to work with! From the beginning he was knowledgeable on vendors and answered every question we had in a timely manner.

    Sent on 07/20/2015
  • E

    Erin · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wash Park Studio was a PERFECT venue for our wedding reception. We had 80 guests and had a combination of rounds and cocktail tables for a casual feel rather than a formal dinner. We used Three Tomatoes for our catering and had food stations (street tacos, shrimp and grits and mac & cheese bar). The idea was a casual flow and it worked perfectly. Todd was great to work with - very responsive and agreeable. Guests loved the downstairs area with the shuffleboard table - a nice place for people to hang out if they weren't into dancing. The studio was such a unique venue and different than traditional wedding venues which is what we were going for! After the wedding we bused people to Platt Park Brewery just down the road and that was an awesome place for an after party. We loved everything about our wedding and would recommend Wash Park Studio to anyone looking for a cool/unique wedding venue!

    Sent on 05/25/2015
  • L

    Linnea · event on: 04/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a small private high school, it is very difficult to find a small prom venue that is high quality and yet affordable. Todd was very agreeable and his presence during the evening was welcome and helpful. The kids LOVED the decor and ambiance. It was a special night!

    Sent on 07/22/2015