Thomson & Thomson Photography Reviews

18 | Boston, MA
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for Thomson & Thomson Photography

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

18

7 User photos

Order by:
  • Jessica

    Jessica Kathryn · Married on 12/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Photography Team!!

    Mark and Emily are truly an amazing photography duo that we plan to use for years to come! Outside of the standard selfie and iPhone photos, my husband and I had never posed for professional photos. Mark and Emily made us feel very relaxed and were a blast to work with! I actually recommended them to a friend of ours, who's wedding took place a little over 2 months before ours. Mark and Emily were very responsive, helpful, and made us feel at ease. They were fast to turn around with previews of both the engagement session and the wedding photos and the rest of the photos followed not too long after! They sent us an unbelievable array of photos and we love them so much. We were extremely lucky with our weather, both during the engagement session as well as on our wedding day. Cotton Candy beach skies to a light snow flurry during our first look on the wedding day! Mark and Emily captured every detail! We would highly recommend Thomson and Thomson Photography to anyone!

    Sent on 01/28/2020
  • C

    Carmen · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible Couple, Incredible Photos

    Mark and Emily were truly the stars on our big day. They came fully prepared after having done a walk through with us of all of our locations (we had 3 - and they were not close together!) and getting to know us during our engagement shoot. They kept everything moving EXACTLY according to the timeline so we had plenty of time to enjoy cocktail hour and our guests, without feeling like our wedding was just one large photo shoot. Emily is an expert family-wrangler (seriously!) and they moved through portraits SO easily. They were so professional, so prepared, and so much fun to hang out with on our big day.

    And let's just say the PHOTOS ARE AMAZING. Truly breathtaking. They sent us a sneak peak the very next evening and we were SO excited to receive the full gallery. Everything was captured exactly as it occurred and there were some moments captured that I truly cannot thank them enough for. Look no further than Mark and Emily for your wedding photos - it will undoubtedly be an incredible decision.

    Sent on 07/29/2019
  • T

    Tony D · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Photographers with Amazing Results

    Mark and Emily are an absolute pleasure to work with and they do amazing work! We had them shoot our engagement photos and our wedding and they consistently deliver exceptional results. We knew from our very first meeting that they were the photographers we wanted to work with. They are so easy to work with and really worked with us to understand what types of shots we liked and really took those requests to heart when shooting our wedding. They were complete professionals and were always early for every meeting or shoot to make sure they were ready to go. They work great as a team and I never felt uncomfortable. I probably would have invited them as guests to the wedding as they were so fun to be around! You really couldn't ask for a better service than what they offer and deliver. I highly recommend them and would absolutely love to work with them again!

    Sent on 11/30/2018
  • S

    Susan · Married on 06/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are thrilled to have had Emily and Mark as our wedding photographers! They are such incredible photographers who have truly mastered every aspect of what we were looking for - creative details, group shots, and unbelievable in-the-moment photos. Once we met them in person and saw their portfolios, we knew they were the perfect team for us. They are extremely kind, attentive, and easy to communicate with. Having never been professionally photographed before (and a bit camera shy), the opportunity for an engagement shoot was very helpful. Mark and Emily have an amazing, laid-back approach which really helped ease nerves, but offered suggestions and guided us through some shots for such beautiful results. On our big day, we felt so comfortable with them and barely felt their presence around us. They were incredibly thoughtful with helping us choose our first look location and other places around the venue, and didn’t flinch for one second in the 95+ degree weather and humidity. The in-the-moment photos during the first look and ceremony truly captured our emotions and we will forever treasure them. They also were extremely attentive to our happy guests, and we have countless amazing photos of everyone having an incredible time. We could not recommend them enough, and are above and beyond thrilled with their work!

    Sent on 08/09/2018
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 05/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for wedding photographers these are you people!! We were looking for someone reasonably priced that could do a longer time frame, and for what some photographers charge for one photographer we got both Mark and Emily! The work they do is absolutely stunning, they both have an eye and a talent to capture a moment, making it last forever. They truly want to make it your day and what you want, and while they did a great job being unobtrusive on the day, the passion they have was also very evident. We cannot say enough about Mark and Emily as people, but also professionally. We could not be happier with the photo's from our wedding and I can promise you you will not be disappointed. They are incredible.

    Sent on 07/06/2018
  • K

    Kelli · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We first saw Mark and Emily from Thomson and Thomson photography at my cousins wedding and after watching how they operated on the wedding day and seeing their photos, we knew we wanted them to capture our special day as well. Choosing Thomson and Thomson Photography was one of the BEST decisions we ever made. From the day we first formally met Mark and Emily, in person, they instantly made us feel like friends. They are so down to earth and have a great sense of humor, which makes everything that much easier and enjoyable. On top of being attentive, personable, and extremely kind, Mark and Emily know how special this day is to you and they really make it about you. The day of our wedding they really let the day unfold and captured the essence of it perfectly, without putting any pressure on anyone!
    Just two days after the wedding we were lucky enough to receive a sneak peak of about 15 photos and they were absolutely amazing. The preview made us so excited to receive all our photos and just a month after our wedding we received the MOST BEAUTIFUL pictures. They truly captured exactly what we were looking for and highlighted all the great moments of our wedding. I can’t say enough great things about Mark and Emily! They will help make your wedding the day you always dreamed of and capture all the best moments for you to hold onto forever!

    Sent on 11/16/2017
  • F

    Fran · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily and Mark Thomson were highly recommended to our daughter for her wedding and we were over the moon pleased with them. They first did the couples engagement photos and did a fantastic job. We will certainly continue to hire them for all of life's precious moments and recommend them to anyone willing to listen to us gush about them! Best decision ever! So grateful to them for everything.

    Sent on 11/29/2016
  • H

    Jessica · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily and Mark were absolutely wonderful to work with and our pictures our fantastic! Thomson and Thomson Photography met all of our expectations and then some. From the first meeting to the follow up after the wedding, Emily and Mark are professional yet warm, non-pushy but confidently capable. We heard from guests that they were always present but never in a way that interfered. They made a special effort to meet with us as went through the planning process, ensuring our day went smoothly and we got the pictures we wanted. Their little extras and attention to even non-photograph details was very much appreciated. We loved how we received our photographs and their turnaround time was incredibly fast (which is a good thing because after seeing our sneak peek photos we definitely wanted to see the rest!). Our wedding photos are beautiful and capture all of the emotions of our special day. We couldn't have asked for better wedding photographers. We highly recommend them!

    Sent on 08/21/2016
  • C

    ChristopherandAbby · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark and Emily were our wedding photographers, and they were terrific. They are both technically skilled and good at gauging how to respond to family dynamics on a wedding day. They both have different strengths and complement each other well. Mark is the photojournalist and caught a great picture of me walking down the aisle with the sun around my head. Emily's fine art background really showed in how well composed the formals were. You could tell that they trained before digital cameras, because they were choosing their shots, not just running the camera like a video. They were also able to capture how beautiful the light was that day. They definitely weren't using PhotoShop as a crutch. They caught moments where my husband didn't know he was being photographed which captured who he is perfectly, and they captured bits of our church and its history beautifully. There's even a great picture of the organ stops. If we ever have kids, we'll hire them to take a family portrait (and maybe even if we don't).

    Sent on 08/11/2015
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The minute we met Mark and Emily from Thomson & Thomson Photography, we felt like we were already friends with them. We were overwhelmed with all that needed to be done to plan a wedding, and we didn't even know where to begin. When we found Thomson & Thomson Photography online and contacted them to see if they had our date available, they were the first photographers who suggested we meet them in person to discuss what we were looking for and to go over their work. The minute we met them we had a great feeling... We knew they were going to be awesome.

    Mark and Emily were so attentive and so on top of everything throughout our engagement... They were in touch frequently and always responded to E-mails or phone calls right away. This was the same for our wedding day. Mark and Emily went to visit our venue before our wedding to scope out the areas that would make for the best pictures. They arrived early to set up, and even stayed late to get some extra pictures on the dance floor. They were professional in every way, and also personable and easy going, at the same time. During the reception, they kept us on track with timing, which was VERY helpful.

    The night after our wedding, we were lucky enough to have a sneak peak of about ten of our photos. They were BEAUTIFUL!! It made us SO excited to see the rest of their work. It was just about four weeks after our wedding when we received the rest of our pictures - they are AMAZING! We've already looked through them over and over again. The detail, the clarity, and the focus are simply wonderful... but the emotion that was caught on camera, is priceless. The laughter, the tears, the dancing, the joy, the love - you can literally feel the emotion when looking through the pictures.

    We will cherish our wedding photos forever and ever, and we are so thankful that we chose Thomson & Thomson to be capture our special day!

    Sent on 05/19/2015
  • Margaret

    Margaret · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark and Emily were great! For starters, the were on-time, looked professional, and relaxed, which my husband and I thoroughly appreciated. The getting ready shots were creative, fun with no detail overlooked. Through out the ceremony and reception we didn't notice Mark & Emily at all, but the resulting photos proved they were everywhere. I think they captured all our guests! We received the photos soon after we returned from our honeymoon and what a pleasure it was to see all the images. We received lots of detail shots, fantastic action dancing shots (with good lighting!), and lovely, creative, but not wacky, 'couple' shots. The photos have an attractive film appearance and don't look like your average digital image. They also managed to quickly shoot the family and wedding party photos so that everyone could enjoy the reception. Thank you so much Mark and Emily!

    Sent on 12/03/2014
  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rich and I were so pleased when we came across Mark & Emily from Thomson and Thomson Photography. They were informative, honest, flexible, and considerate of our time and needs for our wedding. We used Thomson and Thomson for both our ceremony, and our reception, which happened to occur on two separate dates. Both Mark & Emily spent time with us before hand conceptualizing how we would go about each day, and offered helpful feedback when we had questions. Both of our days were equally special, and now we have amazing, quality pictures to remember for a lifetime.

    Sent on 10/20/2014
  • L

    Libby · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hi Emily and Mark,

    I just wanted to send my sincere thanks for the amazing wedding photos. You both worked so hard to capture the happiness of the day and its evident in the pictures! I really appreciate how calm and hardworking you were. I love every photo and I can't stop looking at them. We especially love the expressions you caught during the dancing! I also really love the artistic eye you both had with capturing the handmade details I created. Thank you so much for listening to what we cared about (and taking lots of pictures of our beloved corgi-chihuahua), we will treasure these stunning photos for years to come!

    Sent on 09/10/2014
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily and Mark were our wedding photographers and they were fantastic! From the beginning they put us completely at ease and were so organized and helpful, that we felt completely comfortable with them leading up to and on the day of our wedding. They were very flexible and open to our ideas, but at the same time so thoughtful and organized that I was not worried about getting the pictures we wanted. They had to travel a bit to get to our wedding site (in Western MA), but were there early and totally ready for our getting ready and first look photos. What was really nice was their work style- they got the formal photos we wanted, but the rest of the time you barely knew they were there (and yet they were still capturing the more informal photos we wanted to have and be able to look back on.) It was also great to have Emily with me (the bride) and Mark with the groom while we were getting ready- I didn't really think about it ahead of time, but now I can't wait to see photos of my groom getting ready with his best man and family. It was neat too because we had booked them for the 8 hours, but when it came time for them to leave the real dancing was getting started- and they whipped out their cameras to get a few more shots! We loved working with them- and would recommend them to anyone looking for wedding photographers!

    Sent on 07/15/2014
  • J

    Jen · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark and Emily Thomson were our wedding photographers, and they were INCREDIBLE! They worked closely with us to ensure they knew all the photos we wanted, and their individual styles of photography add such great artistic flare to the shots they take! The packages they offer also provide a lot of flexibility to allow you to pick what you want and work within your budget. I would HIGHLY recommend them if you're looking for photographers in the greater Boston area!

    Sent on 10/20/2013
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark and Emily did both our engagement and our wedding photos and we couldn't have been happier with the outcome! They came prepared with ideas of their own (which was helpful for a stressed out bride) but also really wanted to hear our vision for the shoots and were incredibly flexible with everything. For both shoots they went to the venues ahead of time to scout out the best locations for photos and then drove to our home to discuss their ideas. Then the day of the wedding they even wound up staying a few hours later so that they could capture some great dance floor shots. I really couldn’t imagine better people to work with and on top of that they are so incredibly talented. I literally had so many amazing photos to choose from that my wedding album is 72 pages and believe me that was narrowing it down! I will absolutely work with Mark and Emily any photo needs I have moving forward and think everyone else should too!

    Sent on 12/17/2013
  • L

    Lyndsey · Married on 08/16/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Mark and Emily to shoot our wedding because we loved that they were a married couple working together and we liked their chemistry. I liked that Emily could be with me all day and Mark with my husband. They tried to shoot everything that we wanted in the timeframe that we had to work with. We got all of our photos back just 1 week after returning from our honeymoon! The cost is very fair and affordable and the pictures came out great! We will definitely use them again for future events.

    Sent on 09/16/2014
  • E

    Emily · Married on 07/21/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Emily and Mark are a great team! They were easy to work with, made us feel comfortable, and were able to direct our families and friends to accommodate all of the photo combinations that we wanted, which isn't always an easy task. Our sneak peek was amazing - and they successfully captured our faces when we had a couple surprises at the wedding. We were extremely happy with our engagement photos and can't wait to see wedding pictures!

    Sent on 08/08/2017