Tara B Artistry, Makeup Artist Tara Frazier Reviews

10 | Arlington Heights, IL
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Tara B Artistry, Makeup Artist Tara Frazier

Recommended by 100%

10
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
10 Tara B Artistry, Makeup Artist Tara Frazier Reviews
Sort by:
  • K

    Kristy · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara did an AMAZING job for our makeup at my wedding. Everything turned out great in pictures and lasted all night. I get so nervous about makeup looking too heavy - but she made it look very natural and I felt totally comfortable and LOVED the outcome. She came highly recommended to me and I would highly recommend her to anyone looking!

  • P

    Pamela · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara is just amazing. I hired Tara for my wedding in early September and she's a complete professional. She's accommodating and puts you at ease right away and her prices are very reasonable. She did my makeup and makeup for four of my bridesmaids. She arrived to the hotel where we were getting ready on time and in a great mood.

    After having a bad makeup trial experience with another makeup artist, a bridesmaid found Tara B Artistry online. I had my makeup done the afternoon of my bachelorette party as the trial with Tara and, although it was more than I was used to at first, I realized that it transformed me and my skin looked totally flawless in photos, which was what I wanted. She knows what she's doing. She'll really talk through your concerns at the trial and works hard to try out different things to find what makes you happy.

    I got a ton of compliments on my makeup from both the trial and the wedding day and the makeup held up all night each time. I can't wait for an excuse to use Tara B Artistry again!

  • C

    C · Married on 01/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara was amazing and so easy to work with! She was reccomended to me by a friend, and I am so glad! My makeup looked perfect and lasted all day (as it did for the trial). I wanted to lighten it up for the day of, and she did it flawlessly! She is so flexible and easy going- I planned from out of town, and she was happy to rearrange her schedule to help! Highly, highly reccomend!

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 08/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Tara for airbrush make-up for myself, my bridal party and both moms on the day of my wedding. Tara traveled to us and did our make-up in our hotel suite. Prior to my own wedding, I had never tried airbrush make-up. I set up a trial with Tara and now I am hooked! The day of my wedding, our make-up lasted for the entire night. Even though I was sweating profusely thanks to the heat and humidity (and an AC problem in our limo), never ran or smudge. It even lasted through tearful vows! I have a lot of scars on my chest, back, and arms and was worried about how it would look in a wedding dress. Tara was able to use the airbrush foundation to cover everything up and the makeup didn't rub off onto my dress or anything else. My bridal party and I looked flawless thanks to Tara. Tara was a great value for her price as well (especially compared to the astronomical prices other private make-up artists charge). Since I had more than 5 people getting make-up done, Tara gave us a discount and even gave me an additional discount since the hotel we were getting ready at was very close to her home (she waived the travel fee). Tara was really friendly and relaxed the entire time which helped put me at ease despite my pre-wedding nerves. Once all of our make-up was finished, Tara stuck around to put final touches on everyone and made sure that everyone looked exactly how they wanted before she left. Thanks again, Tara!

  • D

    Diana · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara was fantastic! She did airbrush makeup for my 3 bridesmaids and me. I think I emailed her about 3 weeks away from my wedding, and she was totally accomodating! We went to her house rather than having her come to us, so we could cut down on cost a bit. She asked each of us how we wanted to look, what makeup we normally wear, etc. But she was also able to make great suggestions about what would look best for each skintone, facial structure, etc. We were all so happy with the finished product! I highly recommend Tara and airbrush makeup. It lasted through the wedding and was still there the next morning! We got our pictures back, and we all looked flawless. Thank you, Tara!!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 12/13/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Tara to do makeup for your Bridal Party! Tara is extremely professional and thorough, and I learned a lot from her. I have been modeling for 6 years and not once has anyone done my makeup as perfect and flawless as Tara.

  • M

    Megan · Married on 11/08/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara is an exceptional makeup artist. She did an amazing job on me (as the bride), as well as my Mom, sister-in-law, and two bridesmaids, on the morning of the wedding. Tara's makeup artistry skills are perfect. I received numerous compliments on the wedding night and was so pleased with the way the makeup highlighted our faces/facial features in the wedding photographs. I enthusiastically recommend Tara to everyone. I cannot write enough good things about her and her makeup work. She is an outstanding professional and artist.

  • D

    Debbie · Married on 06/16/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara took excellent care of me and my bridal party! They all looked so beautiful and our makeup lasted all night! Tara has the ability to bring out the best of eveyone's features, making everyone look exotic, yet natural and classic. My maid of honor booked Tara for her destination wedding, needless to say, we can not wait for Tara to do our makeup again!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/10/2004

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional. Tara knows what is best for any occasion, skin type, weather, and time of day. The product she uses is very high end. Very prompt! Easy to work with!

  • A

    Anney · Married on 07/07/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Tara to do my wedding day make-up. I, luckily, also had all 6 of my bridesmaids and my mom and my mother-in-law also participate in getting their's done as well.
    I went for my trial. Tara asked what kinda of make-up I wanted...she pulled up pictures from her phone of what she thought I was talking about. This helped ensure we on the same page.
    My trial make-up went awesome! I went out for some cocktails that night, and received so many compliments! People said how natural it looked. It felt light (no caked on). The eyelashes were applied to perfection....right along the lash line.
    THe wedding day went smooth. Tara arrived right on time set up, and actually stayed ahead of the schedule. Each girl was extremely happy with their make-up. Tara listened to what tehy wanted...and delivered with excellence.
    All of our make-up lasted throughout the night...and the after hour pool party!

    I am standing up in a wedding in September, and recommended Tara for her to use again...I am so excited to get my make-up done her for another event.

    Anney Brandt

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review