Sarah Mack Photo Reviews

12 | Costa Mesa, CA
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Sarah Mack Photo

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

12

33 User photos

Order by:
  • Ana

    Ana · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah is DOPE!

    WHERE DO I START?!

    We had our engagement & wedding shoot with Sarah and her assistant last week and she was super easygoing and fun to work with! She was super helpful suggesting poses, fixing our hair when needed and getting the "it" shot. We had our session at the mission in SJC + Laguna Beach. She wasn't afraid to get her pants dirty to get the perfect shot AND when we decided to hop into the ocean to get the shots we wanted, she hopped right in there with us! She really went above and beyond for us and I couldn't be more grateful for that.

    And for our wedding she made sure she caught the sunset for us and took us all around our venue to make sure we'd get every shot.

    If you are looking for a not only an amazing photographer but an amazing overall person - YOU'VE FOUND HER. Also the preview shots we received are PERFECT. I have shown my friends and their jaw literally dropped.

    You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 07/29/2019
  • Marielle

    Marielle A. · Married on 04/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous, top-quality work!

    Getting Sarah to do our engagement and wedding photos is by far, one of the best decisions my now-husband and I have made for our wedding!

    Going in, my then-fiance and I knew we definitely wanted to stay away from wedding photos that felt too posed/stiff/staged. We also wanted to not just showcase ourselves, but our wedding venue (Aquarium of the Pacific) and the locations of our engagement photos, since they held significant sentimental value for both of us. So when I saw her portfolio full of amazing beach shots, I was hooked. However, the main selling point for me (as an artist) is the diversity of styles she can deliver! She can do everything from light and airy, dark and moody, night photography, editorial, her own signature vibrant style, and epic (my personal favorite).

    We were both a little camera-shy and uncertain at first, but Sarah manages to make us laugh and eventually enjoy ourselves. Her assistants are also really sweet and professional. They probably cared more about making sure my super long veil/cape didn't drag on the ground, when I myself was already resigned to it getting a little dirty with how long it was.

    Overall though, my husband and I couldn't be happier with our engagement & wedding photos if we tried! The photos were also especially important to us, since we both had relatives overseas that weren't able to make it. I'm also really glad we were able to share our Aquarium Wedding with Sarah, though with the quality of her photos, you can't even tell it was her first time to shoot a wedding at the Aquarium!!!

    Sent on 06/22/2019
  • Rebecka

    Rebecka · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Angel sent with a Camera!

    I will never be able to say enough about Sarah - she is perfection. She listened to us every step of the way and the end result was wonderful. She was truly an angel sent to us to keep a stressed couple calm under the pressure of a very long (we started at 5AM!) day - we got to enjoy our day and really spend time with each other to remind us how much we love each other. We had a wedding planner/coordinator and I felt most secure knowing that Sarah knew the plan and she executed it beautifully.

    Sarah's presence before the day and on the day are not to be overshadowed by her amazing talent! We have a perfect (and very large!) gallery in which we've found it impossible to choose from for our album. She captured the joy of the day - a million special moments that I truly treasure. We cannot stop looking at our pictures!

    Sarah is a pure joy to work with - super professional - worth more than what she charges. What a wonderful person and one of our favorite vendors! I wish we lived in California to have her capture all of our family moments.

    Sent on 07/25/2019
  • N

    Noor A. · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely wonderful!

    Sarah shot our wedding photos and we could not have been happier with the experience. She was extremely accommodating and organized through the planning process which we really appreciated.

    My husband and I don't like having our picture taken so we were a little wary of this part of the wedding. Sarah was able to put us at ease almost instantly, she gave us clear instructions while also giving us the flexibility to do what felt comfortable and be ourselves. We actually ended up having a ton of fun during the pre-wedding photo sessions.

    Sarah is extremely talented. She knew exactly what would look good and we went quickly from shot to shot with very little set up time and waiting around - we got so many beautiful and very diverse shots in not very much time because of this!

    Her second photographer was great as well! We highly highly recommend Sarah Mack Photo!

    Sent on 04/28/2019
  • Tamara

    Tamara · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photos, fantastic to work with!

    Sarah Mack Photo is the best choice we could have made for our wedding! Our photo's were super important to our big day, so as soon as we discovered Sarah's work we were hooked. Not only is she super talented, she's professional, friendly, kind, fun, and just an all-around great person to work with!! We did our engagement photos with her first and it was a great experience. We created a pinterest "mood board" before hand to help communicate what type of photos we wanted, etc. Sarah took the time to speak with us on the phone and via email to ensure we were on the same page. The photos came out amazing and we knew we struck gold and couldn't wait for our wedding day. We got married on 11/3/18 and Sarah and her team made the day run super smoothly! She kept us on track with our timeline, got all the shots we asked her to do, kept us calm while things were getting a bit chaotic during our reception and kept ours friends and family happy! She sent us a slew of teasers only a few days after our wedding and we are in love with them! You won't be disappointed if you're lucky enough to have Sarah photograph your wedding!! Thank you for everything Sarah!

    Sent on 11/16/2018

    Sarah Mack Photo's reply:

    Thank you so much Tamara!! You and John and the sweetest couple ever and I was soooo lucky to be there to witness the day unfold!! You, me and Ashley will have to do lunch sometime this winter! Keep in touch!
  • A

    Anton D. · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stop reading this and book Sarah Mack already!!

    First off, Sarah is probably one of the most humble photographers ever because she is super calm and knows exactly what to do. Choosing Sarah to do all of our Engagement and Wedding photos is a no brainer. There are times where we had difficult decisions and she could solve them with ease. Weeks before we started shooting, she works closely with us to get the vision that we wanted. During our engagement shoot at Heisler Park, we can see that Sarah goes through great lengths to get the perfect shots, even when the place we went to was a bit precarious. She had an assistant with her, we enjoyed his company as well. After each long day of shooting, Sarah would follow up immediately with teasers and truthfully we always astounded by her work every single time.

    On our wedding day, Sarah was able cover all of our guests in candids and group photos. We believe it was quite a nice touch to have those precious moments being capture as well. Sarah also had another photographer, Ian, who helped photograph. There were some other requests that we asked her to help us with and she gladly accepted them. We can’t thank her enough for it.

    After the wedding, Sarah delivered the finalized pictures through the email. We were so mesmerized by how many beautiful moments she was able to capture for us. If we had to book her again, we would do it in a heartbeat. What are you doing still reading this…. we said book her already!

    Sent on 01/12/2019
  • Meghan

    Meghan · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Photographer Ever!!

    I don’t know if it’s possible to express my true admiration for Sarah. She is such an incredibly talented photographer and it has been such a great pleasure working with her every step of the way. My *now* husband is not a huge fan of taking photos but he really got into the engagement session and I was blown away by how easy it felt to be on the other side of the camera. I am beyond obsessed with the photos and they are all over our house. I purposefully matched them with our home decor. Don’t miss out on the opportunity to get some beautiful photos, all the while “practicing” for the wedding day. Fast forward to the wedding…she and her team were on time, easy to work with, and captured all of the great moments of our day. Some teasers were delivered the week of the wedding and my guests and all of our social media friends haven’t stopped raving about how great they are. Sarah & her team are nothing short of amazing and I would highly recommend them. The one piece of advice that I have for future couples is to find someone you can trust…. and then ACTUALLY trust in them to do their job. Don’t focus on the specific photos that you “need,” let the artists do their job and allow creative discretion. Rest assured you will feel so much better relinquishing the control and allowing them to capture moments while you get to sit back and enjoy yourself with everyone. Side note- I also did a boudoir session with Sarah and it was so much fun. I got my hair and makeup done, rented a rad studio, and we put together the coolest set of photos that had my hubby saying “I didn’t know you were a super model.” It was a hilariously awesome gift and was just so much fun. I purchased leather albums for each photo session.... because for me, it is truly important to have all of these memories printed out and not just hiding away on a disk somewhere. The engagement album and canvas were displayed at the wedding and now has a permanent home on my coffee table, alongside the spot where my wedding album will go. Love love love Sarah Mack Photo!

    Sent on 10/19/2018
  • Xtinashin

    Grace · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You’ll wish you found Sarah sooner.

    The only reason my husband and I get to relive every moment of our engagement and wedding is because of Sarah. She is a true master of her craft and really values the opinions of her clients. Sarah shot both our engagement and wedding photos and they are absolutely flawless. She grabbed every photo idea that we reviewed and made sure to capture each moment and detail. She literally coached me through each shot which resulted in stunning photos that I or my husband would have never been able to angle ourselves for. She's professional, kind, talented, and just an amazing person to work with. And her team reflects that. Thank you Sarah for everything and I can't wait to have another life moment just so that I can work with you again!! XOXO Christina and James.

    Sent on 10/28/2018
  • K

    Kim · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We spent a long time researching wedding photographers that captured not only the standard family formals and group shots, but also the details and the emotion throughout the day to tell the story of our beginning as husband and wife. When I found Sarah Mack, her style caught my eye and after having the opportunity to meet with her, it was clear how her relaxed and quirky personality matched her talent and fun style. Sarah has a variety of styles including light and airy, vibrant, romantic, moody, and more. Her diverse photography style makes for a great album to look back on the memories, and she will be sure to capture that perfect shot.
    Choosing Sarah as our photographer for our engagement and wedding photos was the best decision we made, and she is hands down our favorite and most professional wedding vendor we worked with. She made the whole process enjoyable, natural, and fun. Her communication style is professional, effective, and efficient, which is critical in order to capture all the special moments in the day when so many people are involved throughout the wedding ceremony and reception.
    On our big day Sarah arrived early with her two assistants and was focused, professional and attentive behind the lens. Our wedding day went by so quickly, but Sarah was sure to capture the pure essence of the day, and still provide excellent service. Within only two days, Sarah even sent us over a dozen teaser photos, which was so nice so that we could relive those precious moments.
    If you want the most authentic, unique, and fun photos in town, Sarah is your girl. We love Sarah and can't wait for future photo sessions to capture those big milestones in our lives!

    Sent on 08/13/2018
  • I

    Ivonne · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are glad we had Sarah as our photographer. She did our engagement and wedding photography. All of the pictures look amazing!! Sarah is extremely talented and professional. Her patience and upbeat personality made us feel very comfortable from beginning to end. Thank you Sarah for making our photography experience memorable and taking awesome pictures. I highly recommend Sarah!

    Sent on 09/08/2018
  • E

    Elise · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah is a photography GENIUS. We were so lucky to have found such a great, professional, and fun photographer.
    We did our engagement photos with Sarah and they came out so beautiful--we didn't even know we could look that good, but Sarah was able to make us look great! Haha.
    On our wedding day, Sarah and her two assistants efficiently took all of our bridal party pictures as well as made our "first look" moment special. Sarah always has little tips that make the photos look better.
    I have a lot of family, and the family photos were a little chaotic because some of the family didn't stay where there were supposed to, but Sarah handled all of that professionally and was so great at directing and bringing in chairs for those who needed to sit in the photos.
    Overall, it was so fun to work with Sarah and we already got some "teasers" from our wedding day and they are absolutely STUNNING. We are so grateful to have had Sarah capture our wedding day.
    We will use ONLY Sarah for future photography sessions (maternity, family photos)

    Sent on 07/04/2018
  • T

    T · Married on 04/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah was so much more than what we expected. She captured so many precious moments and got all the details perfectly! Not only is she a genius at her craft but she is professional and sent us "teasers" 2 days after the wedding that we loved and could marvel over on our honeymoon. Thank you Sarah, the quality is beyond 5 stars!

    Sent on 06/02/2018