Skip to main content
Weddings

Rosie's Creative Cakes Reviews

Rosie's Creative Cakes

Rosie's Creative Cakes

Manheim, PA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 223 Reviews
View more information

223 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

223
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

40 User photos

  • L
    Lena Married on 09/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely outstanding!!

    Rosie was so kind throughout the entire process from start to finish. She was professional & made wonderful suggestions. And our wedding cake was absolutely incredible. It was moist & fluffy and our guests absolutely loved it. 10/10 recommend!!
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 09/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rosie’s cakes is top notch!

    I had Rosie’s cakes at a wedding before and then a few years later ran into her at a bridal expo after I got engaged. Trying her delicious cake all over again at the expo solidified my decision in choosing her to make our wedding cake. So many flavors to choose from plus fillings too! Rosie was very responsive through emails. She allowed us to rent one of her many cake stands as well which matched our theme perfectly. Can’t wait to try our top tier on our anniversary! Thank you Rosie !!!!!!
  • M
    Molly H. Married on 08/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    We love Rosie!!! She was excellent at communicating with us and making our cake vision come to life. From the tasting to delivery, she was the best person to work with. The cake was delicious and all of our guests loved it! We loved having the option to have a wedding cake flavor and a separate flavor in the kitchen so our guests had choices. We cannot recommend her more!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra Married on 07/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    We absolutely loved working with Rosie for our wedding cake. Not only was the cake stunning, but it was so delicious. No doubt that it was the best cake I’ve ever tasted in my life. We even had someone who used to work for a wedding cake bakery tell us this was the best cake she’s ever had! In addition, the cake was so light and fluffy, and the icing wasn’t too sweet – it was perfect. We loved the filling so much and wish we had 10 layers of cake! Rosie was easy and pleasant to work with. We couldn’t recommend her more for any newly engaged couples! We will certainly work with Rosie again in the future!
  • K
    Kara G. Married on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rosie is the best!

    Rosie's Creative Cakes exceeded our expectations! We tasted samples from several different places prior to selecting Rosie to make our wedding cake. Rosie was easy to work with and always very thorough, which was so helpful when knee deep in wedding planning! Our cake was absolutely beautiful and delicious. 100% recommend!
  • M
    Mikaela P. Married on 05/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST Cake!!

    Rosie was so responsive right from the start. Any time I had a question, she would answer within 24 hrs or less (unless it was a holiday of course). We had great conversation and she took all of our "wants" in a cake & made it exactly how we had hoped, with her own flare to it! And it was also DELICIOUS!!! Can't wait to try our anniversary cake in a year ^_^ Thank you Rosie!
  • L
    Lindsay S. Married on 04/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning Design and Equally Delicious

    Rosie was so easy and kind to work with in planning our dream wedding cake. She had a quick response rate, competitive pricing and offered delivery (with set-up) to our venue in York, PA. Our 4-tier cake was absolutely stunning. Rosie was also able to make a smaller gluten-free cake for us to cut, and it was equally as beautiful. We selected multiple cake flavors and fillings; they were all delicious - guests were even taking slices home with them. We can't thank Rosie enough for her artistic talent and professionalism!
  • P
    Paige W. Married on 04/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rosie is nothing but amazing!

    Rosie is super talented and makes (hands down) the BEST cakes! Everyone at our wedding said how great the cake was (we had white cake with raspberry swirls with buttercream and a wonderful raspberry filling). She has so many flavor combinations and works well with her customers. The cake process was so easy, even during COVID times, all because of the work Rosie does! HIRE HER!
  • Masha
    Masha P. Married on 03/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Scrumptious Work of Art!

    We got married at the PA Renaissance Faire and we worked with Rosie for our hobbit style cake! Rosie was an absolute pleasure to work with. She was patient and made our dream cake a reality. Not only was it INCREDIBLY beautiful and detailed but it was deliciously fluffy and moist too. The flavors were amazing but I felt bad cutting into such a lovely work of art.
  • L
    Linda H. Married on 01/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute Perfection!

    Working with Rosie to create my wedding cake was a perfect collaboration. Rosie was professional, creative, and full of amazing ideas. She took my vision and turned it into the most beautiful, delicious wedding cake I ever could have imagined. I highly recommend Rosie!
  • E
    Emily Married on 10/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Rosie was absolutely wonderful to work with! She was extremely responsive through calls and emails, and the in-person consultation set our mind at ease. Our wedding cake looked so beautiful, and tasted even better. For her time and effort, I think Rosie is very affordable and accommodating. Worth every penny!

    Rosie's Creative Cakes's reply:

    Emily, Thanks for your kind and wonderful remarks. It was a joy working with your wedding vendor team. Everyone was a pleasure to work with!
  • Katelyn
    Katelyn F. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Affordable, beautiful, delicious, highly recommended!

    Rosie knocked our wedding cake out of the park! Our wedding guests raved about how delicious it was, our photographer commented on how beautiful it looked and we could not be happier with how it turned out.
  • Robin103
    Robin Married on 08/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    rosie's cakes was not only beautiful, but delicious as well!! she was fantastic to work with!! she made the cake exactly how i invisioned it!! i highly recommend her.
  • Nanette
    Nanette G. Married on 08/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic experience

    Tasty cake samples with a fantastic variety of cake & filling options. Very pleasant to work with.
  • S
    Sarah G. Married on 06/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rosie is a gem!

    I LOVED our wedding cake and so did our guests!!! I am so pleased with the excellent job Rosie did!
  • Jessica
    Jessica R. Married on 05/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely best wedding cake ever!

    Absolutely wonderful! Rosie was great to work with. She was always quick to respond to emails, made sure to really get to know us as a couple during our tasting, and really map out our cake vision. She was able to incorporate the lace design from my wedding dress onto the actual cake. Most importantly, everyone (I mean EVERYONE) absolutely LOVED her cake. We decided to pick two options; chocolate mocha chip cake with cream cheese and chocolate ganache filling, and pink champagne cake with strawberry and white chocolate mousse filling. Unfortunately, my husband and I were unable to eat a full slice of cake (besides the one we cut together) on our wedding day, but our guests could not stop praising the cake. My husband and I got to eat the cake the next day and it was still great. And still great when we finished the final leftover pieces 4 days after our wedding. Even though we now live 40ish minutes from Rosie's, we will definitely be reaching out to her again for our future cake needs!
  • C
    Christina G. Married on 03/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Banana Chocolate Cake is a Game Changer

    We had a vision for our cake and Rosie was more than able to make it happen. We wanted delicate, white, with space for greenery. She was able to give us advice during the tasting to how she could make it look the way we wanted.

    Now onto the sweet stuff: The cake was TO DIE FOR. During the tasting, she allowed us to try so many different combinations of cake flavors, fillings, ganache and icings. It wasn’t just like any other cake.. it was THE cake that I will continue to crave, recommend and plan to order for the rest of my events. We ended up going with the traditional white and raspberry filling, but the real winner was the banana cake with chocolate ganache. It was THE biggest hit that we didn’t even get to enjoy it again on our wedding night, HA! She also prepped a cake to freeze for a year with directions on how-to so we could enjoy it again.

    The price: Reasonable and extremely comparable to any other bakers. You may be surprised on the price of dessert but it was well worth it and our guests were RAVING about it, even 2 weeks later!!

    Rosie's Creative Cakes's reply:

    Christina,

    THANKS so much for the amazing review! I am thrilled beyond words that you so LOVED the cake! most brides don't realize that cake can look great AND taste amazing! thanks for driving that point home. I look forward to serving you in the future for another occasion that calls for a cake celebration!
    ~Rosie
  • A
    Amanda Married on 12/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rush roulette

    Never tasted the cake
    45 min away
    Went soul based on recommendation and was extremely pleased!!
    PA Bakery is over rated!!
    Had their carrot cake as a wedding cake and 6 days later cake is still moist and delicious. Unlike PA Bakery that got dry by day 2.
    Provided anniversary topper separate with directions.
    ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
  • Natalie
    Natalie M. Married on 11/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious Wedding Cake

    Rosie did an amazing job at making our wedding cake vision come true! The cake was delicious and just right for the party size. She was flexible with our idea and kept it very professional. Our cake experience was great and would strongly recommend Rosie's Creative Cakes to all of our friends for any event. My husband and I will certainly be contacting Rosie again :-)
  • A
    Ashley Married on 11/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, 5 stars all around!

    Rosie did my wedding cake, not an easy ask given it was a black decor with white flowers. Not only was the cake stunning but the taste we amazing. We had no cake left at the end of the night!
  • Lena
    Lena S. Married on 10/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Vendor, Highly Recommend!

    We had scheduled a few cake tastings all in the same day, and Rosie's easily outshined everyones' we tried that day! Her cake tasted fresh and delicious. She walked us through the ordering process and if we had to follow up with any questions she was prompt to respond via phone and email. She was able to recreate what I wanted from my Pinterest boards and made it her own! We loved how the cake turned out and it tasted amazing. Would highly recommend her to any future wedding!!
  • K
    Kaybrea H. Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning Work and Above and Beyond Service

    Rosie is the most amazing and talented person we have come across in our search to find a wedding cake. The cake tasting was very delicious, and made our decision to use Rosie easy! Her prices were very reasonable, and her talent and skill are out of this world. You will definitely not be sorry if you pick Rosie's Creative Cakes. She is very easy to work with and goes above and beyond with her service. We saw this when our caterer dropped the ball, and Rosie went out on her own dime to make sure we had plates to serve our cake. I look forward to using Rosie again in the future with any other events we have!
  • M
    Melanie Married on 09/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The cake was absolutely gorgeous and so delicious. It looked beautiful with all the different shades of blue and it was surrounded by our homemade centerpieces. Thank you so much Rosie! I would love to order from her again!
  • A
    Andrea Married on 07/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rosie's cakes were wonderful! I worked in a bakery at the time but didn't even have a second thought about having her make our cake. She has every detail coordinated and helped us calculate the size we would need and produced perfectly. The flavor and moistness of the cake was perfect and the icing was on point! The cake was delicious but was also beautiful, everyone raved about it.
  • C
    Christine Married on 06/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Not only did Rosie make a beautiful wedding cake for us, it was absolutely delicious!!! Guests raved about the cake! We can't wait for our 1st anniversary so that we can have more! Thank you!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message