Lilymont Farm Reviews

8 | Efland, NC
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Lilymont Farm

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

8

10 User photos

Order by:
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Location, Fantastic Experience

    We had an amazing experience from engagement to wedding at Lilymont. The property is beautiful and Heather does a fantastic job maintaining the flower gardens. We did our engagement photos and bridal photos at the venue as well, and they turned out beautifully. Heather is a delight to work with. She and her family are helpful, supportive, flexible, and very generous with their property. We loved that we could make the wedding unique to us without too many requirements or restrictions on other vendors. The property has everything you need - air conditioned bride and groom cabins with space to get ready, a cabin with two indoor-style bathrooms for guests, a fire pit, and plenty of space for a tent and different areas to gather for guests. Heather's pricing is extremely affordable and the value is unprecedented. We'd recommend it to anyone looking for a beautiful blank canvas with unlimited opportunities to make it your own. Would get married there again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 11/21/2019
  • R

    Rachel Vang · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Wedding Venue

    Lilymont really was the perfect venue for us. We were so enamored with the outdoor beauty of the space and Heather was so kind and calm throughout the whole process it felt like we were getting married at a family member's property. Lilymont is really a blank canvas for DIY weddings if you don't mind coordinating tent and catering services (Heather does provide a list of recommended vendors). We were able to tailor the whole event exactly the way we wanted and on the day of, we were pleasantly surprised with wild dragonflies at sunset!

    Sent on 11/24/2019
  • E

    Emily Greshes · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect choice for a perfect day!

    My husband and I couldn't be happier with our choice to hold our wedding at Lilymont! The venue had a beauty to it that was simple, laid-back, and classy. Exactly what we were looking for! The trees and flowers surrounding the venue were beautiful and in-turn we didn't have to buy many flowers (huge plus!). Heather was a delight to work with, and we are still getting compliments on the venue even over a month after the wedding. You can't go wrong picking Lilymont!

    Sent on 11/26/2019
  • C

    Carter · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lovely location for a wedding! Close to city but happily in country so best of both worlds! Attended a beautiful wedding here - all the amenities are available. Highly recommend! Great people!

    Sent on 03/03/2017
  • Joelle

    Joelle Coumbes · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!

    Lilymont was the perfect wedding venue- I couldn't imagine a more beautiful place to have married my best friend. Heather was extremely personable and was so very helpful with the entire process. As a young bride and groom with no wedding planner, Heather was able to offer her advice and suggestions for everything from day-of-times to amazing vendors. The property is well maintained and cared for and was the perfect venue for our dream wedding.
    Lilymont was also a venue that gave us access to the venue for an entire weekend for a percentage of the cost of other venues we had looked at. If you're looking for a beautiful wedding venue with an amazing owner and low costs, Lilymont is worth inquiring about. Thank you for everything, Heather! We couldn't have done it without you!

    Sent on 06/14/2019
  • K

    Kat · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not imagine more beautiful grounds for our wedding! Heather was a dream to work with-- friendly, responsive, easy-going and full of wonderful suggestions. The mimosa tree was in full bloom in June and its branches provided complete shade for my guests during the hot day's ceremony. Her kids were a HUGE help cleaning up and parking cars. Flexible, affordable, and a wonderful venue for your special day. It was wonderful to have the freedom to use whichever vendors we wanted and to set things up. That freedom allowed me to individually pick a DREAM TEAM of vendors who all contributed to a perfect day, on my budget, with 5 star reviews across the board. I'd recommend Lilymont to anybody.

    Sent on 08/09/2018
  • Brianne

    Brianne · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We first toured Lilymont Farm this past June with either an October or a May wedding in mind. Heather was so incredibly welcoming and walked with us throughout the entire property so we could imagine the whole scene. We decided on a May 2018 wedding, so our tour gave us a great glimpse of what the gardens might look like next year. There's ample space for a ceremony, reception tent, games, and more. There are also hundreds of opportunities for beautiful photos. Every email we send is answered within hours, but Heather's also gone above and beyond to provide vendor information and wedding planning tips. Our dream was a quaint, outdoor wedding, and I can't think of a more magical place to celebrate with family and friends. Josh and I are so excited. Go tour Lilymont right now!

    Update 7/2/2018: Our late May wedding was the most magical day. Our guests had nothing but great things to say about the gardens, the cabins, and the whole day overall. We especially loved the freedom that Heather gave us to make the property our own. She checked in with us to make sure everything was going smoothly but gave us the space we needed to relax and enjoy. We had access to the venue from Friday to Sunday to host a rehearsal and decorate in advance. After all was said and done, we gained new friends and were even inspired to buy our first home just 10 minutes away. You won't be able to find a more affordable slice of paradise like this anywhere in the RDU area. If you're not afraid to get a little creative or want to spend the most romantic day of your life surrounded by nature, Lilymont Farm is the venue for you. Thank you for helping us turn our vision into a reality.

    Sent on 09/25/2017
  • A

    Arielle · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our May 2017 Wedding was a wonderful day and Lilymont was the perfect venue! Heather and her family were professional, friendly, helpful, and a joy to work with. We had access to the venue Friday through Sunday and never felt rushed or like we were an inconvenience. Heather also gave us permission to visit the site for various reasons in the weeks leading up to the wedding.
    The venue is stunning. All the trees and brush were inviting and green. The field was mowed and there were spots of beautiful colors in every direction. The arbor, pond area, and bon fire area made for various picture background. It’s a wonderful location for an outdoors wedding!
    The cabins for the bride and groom were quite accommodating. They are both air conditioned and have electricity. The bride’s cabin also has a full bathroom and mini-fridge. Both cabins have lovely seating and provide a place for a quiet moment or a small exciting gathering!
    Our May 2017 wedding was everything we could have hoped! Our family felt welcomed throughout the weekend and our guests had a wonderful time at the rehearsal dinner, the ceremony, and the reception. If you are looking for a private, picturesque and special place to have your wedding, make sure you check out Lilymont!

    Sent on 03/02/2017