Kimberly glass Reviews

7 | Denver, NC
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Kimberly glass

Recommended by 99%

7
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • B

    Brook · Married on 05/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Kim for bridesmaid dresses. Each of us wanted to use the same materials, but change the style up a bit to fit our unique body types and style. Kim is amazing in a million ways! She is creative, quick working, and listened to all requests that my fellow bridesmaids and I asked of her. When the time comes, I will definitely be using her for my future wedding to make my wedding gown as well as my girls' bridesmaid dresses!

    Sent on 04/01/2014
  • K

    Kaylyn · Married on 05/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim made my wedding dress and all of my bridesmaids dresses. She did a great job of incorporating a million Pinterest ideas into one dress for me! It was gorgeous and I loved it so much. My bridesmaids dresses were the most unique I had seen and entailed all my wedding colors/ elements (like Lace!). Each girl was custom fitted and was able to get a little but of what they wanted for their personal taste. I've gotten so many components in my wedding thanks to the unique dresses and attire. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 04/02/2014
  • User3982773 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim made beautiful, custom, handmade bridesmaid and flower girl dresses for my wedding that were absolutely gorgeous! She took my ideas and vision and went with it to create the perfect vintage look I was going for! She is so full of fun and energy, definitely loves what she does! Kim's prices were excellent and her designs brought much more personal and sentimental value to my wedding than any bridal shop can provide!

    Sent on 03/21/2014
  • A

    Alissa · Married on 08/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my grandmother was married her tailor gave her some 100 year old lace to use on her dress. My mother then wore the lace on her wedding day. Having the lace incorporated into my dress meant having a dress custom made. When my first seamstress called to tell me she could no longer do the dress my heart sank. She put me in touch with Kim who took on the project just a few months from the wedding. In June we met to pick out fabric, review my sketches and take measurements. My wedding was just two months away and because I live in California, Kim kept me updated via email. She would send pictures with the dress and lace pinned in different styles, so I could give my opinion. Being part of the process really helped eased the stress, and I couldn't wait to see it in person.

    Due to a family trip that had been arranged prior to my contacting her, I wasn't able to try on my dress until 2 days before the wedding. If Kim hadn't been so amazing I probably would have been much more anxious about this fact, but I was just excited. I slid into the dress and it was pretty much a perfect fit. After a few hand stitches to ensure the fabric lay as it should and a quick lace up lesson for my mom, my dress and I were ready for the big day.

    I cannot say enough about Kim and her dressmaking skills. If you want a dress that is truly your own created by someone who cares about her work and her brides, Kim is your girl.

    Sent on 10/17/2012
  • H

    Haley · Married on 02/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim is simply amazing. When I went to her I had an image ONLY in my head, there was nothing else like the wedding gown I wanted. She went with me to pick out materials, and was there for every step. Through just my description she created the dress of my dreams!! She also used my mothers veil to create a more modern version for me. Finally, she made my bridesmaids dresses for five VERY different body types. Five girls, five dresses that were the same, but everyone looked AMAZING. I would (and do!) reccommend Kim!!!

    Sent on 03/30/2014
  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 09/15/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My dear friend Kim Glass, graciously made my wedding dress way back in 2007. I like to think mine was maybe the first wedding dress she made! It was custom made and fit me perfectly. I could not have asked for anything better. From the beginning, going to the cloth store, picking out the pattern, and making it special for me, the complete process was wonderful & fun. I would highly recommend Kim because she puts her all into making your wedding special & unique for you. Her quality of work is absolutely amazing. Hope you decide to let her help you out for your special, a one of a kind Kim Glass Original Wedding Dress!!

    Sent on 04/01/2014
  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/31/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall, we had a good experience with Kim. I had looked and looked at bridesmaid dresses and couldn't quite find what I wanted. My sister suggested seersucker dresses, but the only seersucker dresses we could find when we were looking (in the dead of winter) were $250+. No thank you! One of my bridesmaid's younger sisters uses Kim for her dance costumes, and she suggested we check her out. Kim was able to make customized seersucker bridesmaid dresses for much less than the prices we were seeing elsewhere. My girls got to sit down with her and tell her about what they wanted, which I think made them feel better about what they'd be walking down the aisle in. Plus, they were custom-made to fit each girl, which meant no alterations! Kim also made my mother's dress and it was absolutely stunning and just what she wanted. Kim even met us at the fabric store to help us look at and pick out fabric--so kind of her. The only thing that didn't turn out like we had hoped were the bow ties we had Kim make for my groom and the groomsmen. We had leftover fabric from the bridesmaid dresses, and Kim suggested she could use it for the bow ties. My groom wanted self-tie bow ties rather than pre-tied ones, which is what Kim normally makes, and unfortunately they did not come out how we had hoped--too large to wear. Kim was very kind and refunded us (good customer service!), but we were a little stressed trying to scramble 2 weeks before the wedding to find bow ties. Bottom line: If you want bow ties from Kim, go for the pre-tied ones. And really, dresses are her specialty and where her work truly shines :)

    Kim is a busy lady, so we found that phone was the best way to get in touch with her. And be sure to give her a little extra time around dance recital and pageant season!



    Sent on 10/20/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review