Skip to main content
Weddings

Hatteras Wedding Ministries Reviews

Hatteras Wedding Ministries

Hatteras Wedding Ministries

Avon, NC
5.0 out of 5 rating, 118 Reviews
View more information

118 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 118
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

56 User photos

  • Madison
    Madison W. Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She made my day PERFECT!

    First off let me tell you that my wedding party, even for a group of only 14 people, were a mess. We are the most unplanned group of people you'll ever come across but Bonnie handled all of us with such grace and understanding. She laughed with us and calmed my nerves at every turn. She had everything planned and made it so all I had to do was show up. It was a BEAUTIFUL ceremony! She helped us navigate the process of our vows and talked us through so many options. She made sure the ceremony was centered around us and what it was we wanted to portray that day. Bonnie was professional and so caring. She spoke at a volume that everyone could hear her with no issue, which was a big deal because we obviously had the waves crashing behind us and she really tailored the entire experience to reflect everything my husband I were looking for. I cant thank her enough for how responsive she was at all hours of the day at any given day and how informative she was about the process. There were no questions and if there was she had the answers to all of them. Bonnie is AMAZING and I would recommend her to anyone looking for an officiant!
  • R
    Rachel L. Married on 03/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Officiant!

    Bonnie not only conducted out wedding ceremony but she also performed our sons baptism! Bonnie was so sweet, thorough, informative, and very flexible when it came to performing both of the ceremonies. We had an absolute blast at the wedding (we were making fun of each other during their vows); and Bonnie was so spunky and fun with it also! The baptism was so beautiful and special and we couldn't be more honored to have had her as our recipient! Who knows, maybe she will baptize our second child down the road! Thank you Bonnie for everything! God Bless you!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jackie C. Married on 03/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience

    Working with Bonnie at Hatteras Wedding Ministries was simply perfect. Bonnie was very communicative and helped with other things, that put her above and beyond! When I finally met her, it felt like we'd known each other forever. There were a few things that cropped up that were unexpected, but Bonnie had solutions. She made our special day, special indeed!
  • A
    Alissa M. Married on 02/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bonnie is Amazing!

    Bonnie was so nice and amazing! Professional , friendly , outgoing , very sweet , she made our day very very special !

    Hatteras Wedding Ministries's reply:

    Thank you so much Alissa & Michael! Your wedding celebration was so much beautiful as all of your family was so loving and happy and the two of you were adorable. It was a gorgeous afternoon!
  • M
    Miranda T. Married on 10/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding officiant

    She was amazing . I loved how she made us feel comfortable and with her help we had the perfect ceremony.

    Hatteras Wedding Ministries's reply:

    Thanks so much Miranda! I loved meeting you two and performing your ceremony. The day was perfect!
    Take much care of each other. Hannah
  • Jessica
    Jessica P. Married on 09/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    My experience with Bonnie at Hatteras Wedding Ministries was far beyond my expectations. I was able to communicate from a distance what we as a couple were looking for in our ceremony. She was warm, reassuring and so helpful! All of our guests loved our ceremony and she was able to communicate our love for one another perfectly. I would absolutely recommend Bonnie and her website was a huge help! Thank you again!

    Hatteras Wedding Ministries's reply:

    Thank you so much Jessica & Jack! Your wedding was absolutely beautiful; The weather, the setting, the atmosphere was so perfect.
    Take much care of each other - Bonnie
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth D. Married on 06/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elopment Ceremony

    Bonnie was amazing, she takes time to get to know you and your future spouse. She offers several ceremony options and customized ours by mixing two ceremonies together. She was very comforting, confident and professional. We did not have to worry about our marriage licenses, she took care of it all!

    Hatteras Wedding Ministries's reply:

    You two were so sweet to each other and loved your sense of humor! What a lovely afternoon for your wedding celebration!
    take much care of each other ~ Bonnie
  • Clara
    Clara T. Married on 05/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Happy Bride

    Bonnie was so helpful and easy to work with. We were new to the area and she assisted us with the PERFECT beach wedding of our dreams.

    Hatteras Wedding Ministries's reply:

    Hi Clara & Christopher ~ I so enjoyed your intimate wedding ceremony - It was a beautiful day and you two were just beaming!
    Take much care of each other ~ Bonnie
  • B
    Brianna E. Married on 03/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing ceremony

    Bonnie was so helpful in the process and delivered a beautiful ceremony. She was the first person to reach out to me personally and help me along the process. Super flexible when it comes to the ceremony and how it’s presented! She was perfect.

    Hatteras Wedding Ministries's reply:

    I hope all is well with you two! A few months have gone by and I still remember your unique wedding celebration! A little chill in the air but the love that was there warmed everyone. Would love to see some pictures. Take much care of each other ~ Bonnie
  • Miles
    Miles B. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Wedding Day Experience

    Hannah was amazing and flexible when our start time changed. Would use again in a heartbeat. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

    Hatteras Wedding Ministries's reply:

    Hi Miles and Emily, Thanks so much for the great review! You two were really sweet! The weather turned out beautifully. Take much care of each other. Hannah
  • Krystina
    Krystina P. Married on 08/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was amazing

    Bonnie was such a sweetheart always so helpful and was flexible due to weather. She made our day wonderful.
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 07/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Wedding Experience

    Bonnie was a pleasure to work with and very flexible. She was very responsive and made sure our event was a wonderful memory. I would definitely recommend her!

    Hatteras Wedding Ministries's reply:

    Thanks so much Lindsey! Your early morning beach wedding was beautiful!
    You and Mike take much care of each other ~ Bonnie
  • T
    Thanh K. Married on 07/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Light house wedding

    Patty was great. She went above and beyond to help me get permits and get in touch with the lighthouse. She was also flexible, she allowed us to pick an alternate location in case our permit didn't go through. I would highly recommend Bonnie.
  • J
    Jennifer M. Married on 07/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bonnie was extremely professional, reliable and willing to work with us on a few requests for our ceremony.

    Bonnie - Thank you for working with us on our wedding ceremony. It was so nice to finally meet you in person.
    Without a doubt I would highly recommend Bonnie if you are having your wedding in Hatteras or on the Outer Banks. We wish you the best and thank you for helping us with the few requests that we had. Our family complemented us on how beautiful our ceremony was. We will always be grateful for your help, guidance and care that you gave us on our special day!

    Jennifer and Dan

    Hatteras Wedding Ministries's reply:

    Thanks so much Jennifer & Dan! You were a delight to work with and your ceremony was beautiful. Everyone was so nice and having such a great time.
    Take much care of each other ~ Bonnie
  • N
    Nikki N. Married on 07/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and easy experience

    Bonnie was very helpful and extremely knowledgeable. She was able to give us the needed information to elope and mapped it out in a way that made it carefree. She also knew a beautifully secluded beach (ocean side) for the service. We would highly recommend her and her services.

    Hatteras Wedding Ministries's reply:

    Thanks so much Nikki & Jason ~ You two were awesome and yourr intimate wedding ceremony was just amazing with the beautiful setting sun in the background. So glad it all worked out!
    Take much care of each other ~ Bonnie
  • M
    Melissa S. Married on 02/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience with Ms. Williams

    Ms. Williams was wonderful to work with. We wanted a small wedding and our original plans didn't work out. She gave us excellent advice on steps to take to have our wedding at the Cape Hatteras Lighthouse. She's very friendly and a joy to work with. I would absolutely recommend her.
  • S
    Stephen B. Married on 12/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Vow Renewal

    Bonnie was wonderful to work with and very professional. Her Vow Renewal sermon was on point and depicted us perfectly.

    Hatteras Wedding Ministries's reply:

    Wow, Steve & Whitney, what an amazing December afternoon -
    Sunny, 70 some degrees, no wind and dolphins jumping during your sweet vow renewal ceremony! Take much care of each other for another 25 years! Thanks so much - Bonnie
  • J
    Jeanne S. Married on 11/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bonnie is awesome!

    I was so nervous and Bonnie made me feel so at ease and comfortable.
    She is very personable and performed a lovely ceremony.
    I am so happy she was able to officiate my ceremony.
    I would highly recommend her.
  • M
    Mia B. Married on 08/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bonnie was awesome!

    Bonnie was super sweet! She was very informative and communication with her was great. We are not from the area so it was nice to have someone who had good communication skills. She was very kind and flexible. Id recommend her for sure!
  • C
    Christine K. Married on 08/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Ceremony!

    Highly recommend!!! Thank you Bonnie!
  • C
    Christi K. Married on 08/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Bonnie was incredible to work with from start to finish! She was very responsive and kind and collaborated with what we wanted. I would highly recommend her!

    Hatteras Wedding Ministries's reply:

    Thanks so much Christi & Tom ~
    You two were amazing! I loved being a part of your "first look" - it was so sweet! It was a beautiful afternoon for your intimate wedding ceremony. Take much care of each other ~ Bonnie
  • T
    Tori Married on 07/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    Bonnie was very easy to communicate with and worked around our busy schedules to communicate and get everything ready in 3 short weeks. She had several different (beautiful) ceremonies to pick from and whenever the big day came she was accommodating to our last minute changes in location and deciding to do a sand ceremony (she even brought the table to let us use!) she did not fail to include my 2 daughters and she fit right in with our small crowd. We feel blessed and very thankful that our paths crossed with Bonnie! I would highly recommend her for any ceremony that you’re planning ❤️

    Hatteras Wedding Ministries's reply:

    Thank you so much Tori & Cody ~ What a gorgeous morning ceremony it was....the water as clear as the Caribbean! You were all such a delight to work with and the children were adorable.
    Hope our paths cross again someday here on the Island of paradise!
    Take much care of each other the children!
    All my very best ~ Bonnie
  • T
    Travis Married on 07/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional & personal

    Bonnie was exceptional. Pre-wedding contacts with her were thorough and timely. We had a small, family wedding at the Inn on Pamlico sound. Since we didnt have a rehearsal, we worked with Bonnie to pick our vows & included a sand ceremony as well. On our wedding day, we moved the ceremony from 6pm to 5pm due to bad storms approaching. Bonnie was flexible & still had time to meet with us beforehand. The wedding was perfect & Bonnie gave a very personal touch throughout the entire ceremony. Highly recommend Hatteras Wedding Ministries! Photo credit to Daniel Pullen Photography.

    Hatteras Wedding Ministries's reply:

    Thank you so much Travis & Stephanie! Your wedding was so beautiful and everyone was so happy and joyful! Yes, there were storm clouds hovering but that didn't dampen anyone's spirits.
    Take much care of each other ~ All the best ~ Bonnie
  • Alecia
    Alecia Married on 05/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect

    She gave us the exact kind of ceremony we were hoping for. She was loud enough for everyone to hear over the waves and she made our special day perfect!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message