Weddings

Hatteras Wedding Ministries Reviews

Hatteras Wedding Ministries

Hatteras Wedding Ministries

Avon, NC
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 114 Reviews
View more information

114 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 114
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

52 User photos

Sort by:
  • Alissa
    Alissa M. Getting married on 02/22/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bonnie is Amazing!

    Bonnie was so nice and amazing! Professional , friendly , outgoing , very sweet , she made our day very very special !

    Hatteras Wedding Ministries's reply:

    Thank you so much Alissa & Michael! Your wedding celebration was so much beautiful as all of your family was so loving and happy and the two of you were adorable. It was a gorgeous afternoon!
  • Miranda
    Miranda T. Married on 10/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding officiant

    She was amazing . I loved how she made us feel comfortable and with her help we had the perfect ceremony.

    Hatteras Wedding Ministries's reply:

    Thanks so much Miranda! I loved meeting you two and performing your ceremony. The day was perfect!
    Take much care of each other. Hannah
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth D. Married on 06/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Elopment Ceremony

    Bonnie was amazing, she takes time to get to know you and your future spouse. She offers several ceremony options and customized ours by mixing two ceremonies together. She was very comforting, confident and professional. We did not have to worry about our marriage licenses, she took care of it all!

    Hatteras Wedding Ministries's reply:

    You two were so sweet to each other and loved your sense of humor! What a lovely afternoon for your wedding celebration!
    take much care of each other ~ Bonnie
  • Clara
    Clara T. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Happy Bride

    Bonnie was so helpful and easy to work with. We were new to the area and she assisted us with the PERFECT beach wedding of our dreams.

    Hatteras Wedding Ministries's reply:

    Hi Clara & Christopher ~ I so enjoyed your intimate wedding ceremony - It was a beautiful day and you two were just beaming!
    Take much care of each other ~ Bonnie
  • B
    Brianna E. Married on 03/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing ceremony

    Bonnie was so helpful in the process and delivered a beautiful ceremony. She was the first person to reach out to me personally and help me along the process. Super flexible when it comes to the ceremony and how it’s presented! She was perfect.

    Hatteras Wedding Ministries's reply:

    I hope all is well with you two! A few months have gone by and I still remember your unique wedding celebration! A little chill in the air but the love that was there warmed everyone. Would love to see some pictures. Take much care of each other ~ Bonnie
  • Miles
    Miles B. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Wedding Day Experience

    Hannah was amazing and flexible when our start time changed. Would use again in a heartbeat. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

    Hatteras Wedding Ministries's reply:

    Hi Miles and Emily, Thanks so much for the great review! You two were really sweet! The weather turned out beautifully. Take much care of each other. Hannah
  • Krystina
    Krystina P. Married on 08/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    It was amazing

    Bonnie was such a sweetheart always so helpful and was flexible due to weather. She made our day wonderful.
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 07/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Wedding Experience

    Bonnie was a pleasure to work with and very flexible. She was very responsive and made sure our event was a wonderful memory. I would definitely recommend her!

    Hatteras Wedding Ministries's reply:

    Thanks so much Lindsey! Your early morning beach wedding was beautiful!
    You and Mike take much care of each other ~ Bonnie
  • T
    Thanh K. Married on 07/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Light house wedding

    Patty was great. She went above and beyond to help me get permits and get in touch with the lighthouse. She was also flexible, she allowed us to pick an alternate location in case our permit didn't go through. I would highly recommend Bonnie.
  • J
    Jennifer M. Married on 07/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bonnie was extremely professional, reliable and willing to work with us on a few requests for our ceremony.

    Bonnie - Thank you for working with us on our wedding ceremony. It was so nice to finally meet you in person.
    Without a doubt I would highly recommend Bonnie if you are having your wedding in Hatteras or on the Outer Banks. We wish you the best and thank you for helping us with the few requests that we had. Our family complemented us on how beautiful our ceremony was. We will always be grateful for your help, guidance and care that you gave us on our special day!

    Jennifer and Dan

    Hatteras Wedding Ministries's reply:

    Thanks so much Jennifer & Dan! You were a delight to work with and your ceremony was beautiful. Everyone was so nice and having such a great time.
    Take much care of each other ~ Bonnie
  • N
    Nikki N. Married on 07/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and easy experience

    Bonnie was very helpful and extremely knowledgeable. She was able to give us the needed information to elope and mapped it out in a way that made it carefree. She also knew a beautifully secluded beach (ocean side) for the service. We would highly recommend her and her services.

    Hatteras Wedding Ministries's reply:

    Thanks so much Nikki & Jason ~ You two were awesome and yourr intimate wedding ceremony was just amazing with the beautiful setting sun in the background. So glad it all worked out!
    Take much care of each other ~ Bonnie
  • M
    Melissa S. Married on 02/28/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent experience with Ms. Williams

    Ms. Williams was wonderful to work with. We wanted a small wedding and our original plans didn't work out. She gave us excellent advice on steps to take to have our wedding at the Cape Hatteras Lighthouse. She's very friendly and a joy to work with. I would absolutely recommend her.
  • S
    Stephen B. Married on 12/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Vow Renewal

    Bonnie was wonderful to work with and very professional. Her Vow Renewal sermon was on point and depicted us perfectly.

    Hatteras Wedding Ministries's reply:

    Wow, Steve & Whitney, what an amazing December afternoon -
    Sunny, 70 some degrees, no wind and dolphins jumping during your sweet vow renewal ceremony! Take much care of each other for another 25 years! Thanks so much - Bonnie
  • J
    Jeanne S. Married on 11/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bonnie is awesome!

    I was so nervous and Bonnie made me feel so at ease and comfortable.
    She is very personable and performed a lovely ceremony.
    I am so happy she was able to officiate my ceremony.
    I would highly recommend her.
  • M
    Mia B. Married on 08/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bonnie was awesome!

    Bonnie was super sweet! She was very informative and communication with her was great. We are not from the area so it was nice to have someone who had good communication skills. She was very kind and flexible. Id recommend her for sure!
  • C
    Christine K. Married on 08/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Ceremony!

    Highly recommend!!! Thank you Bonnie!
  • C
    Christi K. Married on 08/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic!

    Bonnie was incredible to work with from start to finish! She was very responsive and kind and collaborated with what we wanted. I would highly recommend her!

    Hatteras Wedding Ministries's reply:

    Thanks so much Christi & Tom ~
    You two were amazing! I loved being a part of your "first look" - it was so sweet! It was a beautiful afternoon for your intimate wedding ceremony. Take much care of each other ~ Bonnie
  • T
    Tori Married on 07/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing

    Bonnie was very easy to communicate with and worked around our busy schedules to communicate and get everything ready in 3 short weeks. She had several different (beautiful) ceremonies to pick from and whenever the big day came she was accommodating to our last minute changes in location and deciding to do a sand ceremony (she even brought the table to let us use!) she did not fail to include my 2 daughters and she fit right in with our small crowd. We feel blessed and very thankful that our paths crossed with Bonnie! I would highly recommend her for any ceremony that you’re planning ❤️

    Hatteras Wedding Ministries's reply:

    Thank you so much Tori & Cody ~ What a gorgeous morning ceremony it was....the water as clear as the Caribbean! You were all such a delight to work with and the children were adorable.
    Hope our paths cross again someday here on the Island of paradise!
    Take much care of each other the children!
    All my very best ~ Bonnie
  • T
    Travis Married on 07/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional & personal

    Bonnie was exceptional. Pre-wedding contacts with her were thorough and timely. We had a small, family wedding at the Inn on Pamlico sound. Since we didnt have a rehearsal, we worked with Bonnie to pick our vows & included a sand ceremony as well. On our wedding day, we moved the ceremony from 6pm to 5pm due to bad storms approaching. Bonnie was flexible & still had time to meet with us beforehand. The wedding was perfect & Bonnie gave a very personal touch throughout the entire ceremony. Highly recommend Hatteras Wedding Ministries! Photo credit to Daniel Pullen Photography.

    Hatteras Wedding Ministries's reply:

    Thank you so much Travis & Stephanie! Your wedding was so beautiful and everyone was so happy and joyful! Yes, there were storm clouds hovering but that didn't dampen anyone's spirits.
    Take much care of each other ~ All the best ~ Bonnie
  • Alecia
    Alecia Married on 05/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely perfect

    She gave us the exact kind of ceremony we were hoping for. She was loud enough for everyone to hear over the waves and she made our special day perfect!
  • R
    Ruth Married on 03/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    Bonnie was able to officiate my Daughter's wedding at the last minute. She was very friendly, professional and put us all at ease. We are very grateful to have had Bonnie as a part of a very wonderful day. I really liked that she was local, and had strong ties to Hatteras.
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 03/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bonnie was a delight to work with.

    Bonnie preformed our intimate beach wedding in Waves NC. From the moment my now husband and I met Bonnie, we knew we wanted her to be the one to preform our wedding.
    Not only is Bonnie easy to work with, she is professional, kind and confident, but most of all you can feel her loving spirit for what she is doing.
    Thank you Bonnie, you will forever be in our hearts!

    Hatteras Wedding Ministries's reply:

    Thank you so much Nicole & Chad for your sweet words! You were so laid back and great to work with and I am delighted that Grayson was so involved in the ceremony! I do hope you will stop in to see me on your many visits to the family cottage.......until then take much care of each other. All the best ~ Bonnie
  • A
    Ariel W. Married on 02/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful !!!

    Bonnie is so sweet and made us feel so welcome. She made all the planning super easy for us and the ceremony was even more beautiful than we imagined!!

    Hatteras Wedding Ministries's reply:

    Hi Ariel ~ It has been 6 months since your beautiful winter ceremony on Hatteras Island! I hope you both are doing well and I would love for you to post some pictures on Wedding Wire of your wedding. Take much care and hope to hear from you!
    All the best ~ Bonnie
  • H
    Henry S. Married on 01/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simple Elegance

    Bonnie took special care of us. A rare treat these days for sure. She is one of those rare people that are truly kind and good. She transformed just another day into something we'll never forget. And we will never forget her grace nor her kind heart.

    Hatteras Wedding Ministries's reply:

    Henry & Sherry you were such a delight to work with; It was a beautiful winter day and your love for each other shone through the entire ceremony. A wonderful memory to start my wedding season!
    Take much care of each other ~ My very best, Bonnie