Event Life Studio Reviews

12 | Deerfield, IL
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Event Life Studio

Recommended by 91%

12

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.5
Sort by:
  • B

    Britteny · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Nicholas as our photographer. He was so amazing, he made sure that he took mutiple pictures to insure that he got the correct lighting. We just got our pictures back and I was shocked at how many pictures he took and the quality is amazing. Putting together my wedding album will be hard because the photos are amazing. I highly recommend Nicholas

    Sent on 10/11/2017
  • W

    William · Married on 12/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just couldn't say enough good things about the photographer Barbara. She's amazing! She captured every special moment!
    We had a "destination Marine wedding" in Florida and flew in from San Diego. Not only were we having a wedding but a gender reveal as well. We wanted to make sure we had the perfect photographer.
    From start to finish she was more than we could have expected. She was punctual, friendly, knowledgeable about her work, went above and beyond to make our day special and made great suggestions on our poses for the photos.
    Would highly recommend to anyone! Great work Barbara! We loved your work.

    Sent on 04/26/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My photographer Alex was amazing ! So nice and a very good price for 6 hours

    Sent on 10/25/2016
  • Mrs.Brown

    Leana · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply amazing!! Tasha is heaven sent!!! First the communication with the company is fantastic!!! Through email, I would always get a response within 24 hours!! Next the wonderful photographer Tasha!! She took the initiative to find me on pinterest before calling me or even meeting with me to get a better idea of what we are looking for! And she was extremely helpful, kind and professional!! And to top it all off, the pictures came out fantastic!!! We loved all our pics and i mean ALL!! we are very satisfied with them!!! We will def recommend them to family and we would use them for future references!!

    Sent on 08/19/2016
  • User5284287 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Both photographer and videographer were very comforting on such a stressful day. It was a great price and I already received my online viewing after 4 days.

    Sent on 12/21/2015
  • Y

    Yolanda · Married on 06/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Was very professional and took excellent photos! Couldn't be more pleased with the service and the price!

    Sent on 06/25/2015
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 05/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our photographer Alex did a wonderful job! He kept in contact with me through the entire wedding planning and was very flexible!

    Sent on 06/22/2015
  • Jacqueline

    Jacqueline · Married on 05/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a GREAT Photography company. Never had a problem while working with them. The photographer was on time, took LOADS of pictures, and was flexible with everything. Had a great expereience - hope you will too!

    Sent on 06/03/2015
  • L

    latechia · Married on 10/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For several months I searched for a photographer for my wedding. I am very picky when it comes to photography because I absolutely love the "art" of photography. After searching for quite some time, I came across Event Life Studio and looked at the photographers' portfolios. I was instantly impressed and after speaking with them I was very surprised at how reasonable they were compared to the many other photographer quotes. From the time I signed the contract until the day of my wedding, they were very responsive to all of my questions either by email or phone. They were very polite every time I spoke with them. They were accommodating to my requests about the locations I wanted to take pictures. There are no words to describe how wonderful Alex was! Of course, being a bride and getting ready away from the venue had me on high anxiety but somehow, Alex was able to get great shots and no one would ever know the last minute wedding turmoil that was happening! He was SOOOOO patient and kind and reassured me that he would do whatever my heart desired that day. I had approximately 28 people who were taking pictures - which is very large for wedding party and I must say that I was amazed at how well he was able to maneuver everyone to get great shots! I would refer this company to anyone who is looking for an experienced, professional, patient, accommodating and reasonably priced photographer!

    Sent on 07/13/2015
  • User4654963 · 2+ years ago

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Alex was the photographer assigned to our wedding. He wasn't exactly flexible with our meeting, forcing us to drive nearly 2 hours to meet up with him before the wedding for only about 15 minutes. It would have been nice if he met us at least half way! Alex was great the day of the wedding though. My biggest complaint is he did not get a good photo of the Groom's face during the first look, or when I was walking down the aisle, so that was a little annoying, since that's the whole point of the first look is to get a good photo of our expressions! Also, there were a few shots where the party was uncomfortable but he insisted we do the shots, as well as a few he insisted I bite my groom's ear (while both of our families were standing right behind him!) So that was a little weird. Other than that, he was great. I wish I would have gotten a second photographer, but it just was not in our budget. Overall, I am happy with the photos we received from Alex, and I would recommend him for sure, especially if you are on a budget. Also, some months there are discounts, so ask about that! You might save money by waiting till a certain month to reserve.

    Sent on 12/27/2015
  • Walker Coley Dynasty 2016

    Charlene · Married on 09/04/2016

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Alex and Team did a great job capturing the Wedding! Love the pictures and the quick turn around of product.

    Sent on 09/10/2016
  • L

    Lazara and Orlando · Married on 08/07/2016

    1.6
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      1.5
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    I had a terrible experience on the photography portion but the videographer did a great job. I am extremely disapointed because this is supposed to be a well known company that operates all arround the U.S. I choiced Alex since many people said he was the best in my area. The final project was nothing close to his portfolio. I understand photoshoting a wedding can be challenging, but a bride always wants to have a memory of the following: their dress in full, their bouquet, and the rings. Those are memories i will not have photos of. Let's not forget to mention how the videographer photobombed many photos specially the ones my father was giving me away. With all of this concerns of the final project outcomes I contacted the main corporate phone number and they were extremely unprofessional. They tried to justify the lack of work by trying to flip the pconversation by stating false facts trying to make it as if it was my fault (the least I was told was that they doubt I spend the amount of money I stated because the place I had my reception at was not that nice). I would recomend any one that if they can spend a little more and get a better photograperson they should do so.

    Sent on 10/03/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review