DJ Paul Malo Reviews

49 | Mechanicville, NY
See photos, pricing and details

49 Reviews for DJ Paul Malo

Recommended by 100%

49
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

8 User photos

DJ Paul Malo 1
DJ Paul Malo 2
DJ Paul Malo 3
DJ Paul Malo 4
DJ Paul Malo 5
DJ Paul Malo 6
DJ Paul Malo 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • T

    Tara Bradley · Married on 12/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ hands down!

    Paul was an exceptional DJ for our wedding. He played the best songs and didn’t even need to get people out on the dance floor! Everyone danced all night! Highly recommend him!!!

    Sent on 12/17/2018
  • C

    C &e · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic DJ

    Paul Malo is an awesome DJ, he is friendly, organized and really knows how to keep the party going! He did a fantastic job at our wedding and we don't think the dance floor was ever empty once the music started. He was really good about incorporating our song requests into the flow of music throughout the night. We highly recommend him for any event, DJ Paul Malo will certainly help make it a day to remember.

    Sent on 01/15/2019
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ

    My husband and I could not have been happier with DJ Paul Malo. He was recommended to us by Our photographer who could not say enough good things, so we already had a good feeling about him. After meeting with Paul, my husband and I pretty much knew we would pick him for our December wedding. We felt Paul understood us and our kind of music and the kind of atmosphere we were hoping for. Prior to our wedding Paul have a quick call to make sure he could pronounce the bridal party and parent's names and he went over all the details of how the night would run. I knew our wedding was in good hands and I was right! The dance floor was always full and people had a great time dancing. Because he did, he was able to read the crowd and provide an atmosphere our guests absolutely loved! I cannot write it enough, but thank you Paul for helping to make our wedding day so amazing! Thank you so much Amanda & Bill

    Sent on 12/12/2018
  • User4235896 · Recently married

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so glad that we had Paul as our DJ for our wedding in June! He’s such a great person and we are grateful to call him a friend! Everyone loved him and our families couldn’t stop raving about how professional and go with the flow he was! He has that style of talent where he doesn’t feel he needs to be the center of attention and won’t try to take over your wedding! He wants to and will do whatever it takes to ensure that you and your guests have the best time! Would recommend in to anyone!

    Sent on 06/30/2018
  • T

    Terri · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I couldn't have been more happy with our decision to hire Paul to DJ our wedding. From the instant we met at a local Bridal Show we knew Paul would be the perfect addition to our reception. From planning to our wedding day itself Paul made the process so unbelievably comfortable. All of our guest raved about his music choices and filled the dance floor for the entire night. Thank you !!!!!! Terri and Michael

    Sent on 06/27/2018
  • User2013867 · 1+ year ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul Malo was a phenomenal DJ at our wedding. Even at our first meeting he treated us like we were old friends and was so welcoming. We didn't even really have to give him a song list, he was able to read the crowd and had everyone "old" & "young" up dancing the whole night. He really helped make our night perfect and so entertaining. I'd definitely recommend Paul to anyone who looking to have a fun event.

    Sent on 12/27/2012
  • E

    Eileen · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First things first- Our RECEPTION WAS LIT!!
    Paul Malo played the BEST MUSIC ever! there was literally not one minute when the dance floor was not PACKED.
    The first time I met Paul, I knew he would be perfect for our big day! I actually thought it was going to be WAY more for the DJ- he was worth EVERY CENT.
    He is HYSTERICALLY funny and isn't one of those DJ's that try's to make the day about him.
    Paul recommended beautiful music for our ceremony, hooked up outside microphones for our officiate and readers, did great introductions of my wedding party and literally had the place JUMPIN!!
    ALL the big hits from "back in the day"-meaning the "big 80's!!
    We had the MOST fun and people are STILL talking about it 3 months later!
    If you want an entertainer who will make your day AMAZING- Look no further than Paul Malo!
    His thoughtful introduction for our first dance and fun spirit MADE our wedding!
    Thank you Paul!

    Sent on 12/07/2017
    DJ Paul Malo 8
    DJ Paul Malo 9
    DJ Paul Malo 10
    DJ Paul Malo 11
    DJ Paul Malo 12
    DJ Paul Malo 13
    DJ Paul Malo 14
    DJ Paul Malo 15
  • H

    Happy · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best wedding DJ in upstate, NY - bar none.
    A top notch professional - who is also lots of fun.
    If Paul is open for your date - Don't procrastinate;
    His schedule fills up fast - So if you want the best,
    Hire Paul Malo.

    Sent on 07/26/2017
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul was great! You can't ask for a nicer and more fun guy and DJ! He met with us several times before the wedding to plan out our music and reception. He gave us great advice and ideas, and is just easy to work with and such a nice, fun person. The music was great, appealed to the variety of ages at our wedding, got everyone on the dance floor and made for a beautiful and memorable night. We highly recommend Paul!

    Sent on 06/04/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul was amazing! He helped to give us an unforgettable and perfect wedding! He does a great job of reducing stress and explaining everything and is very open to tailoring the music to what we wanted! Highly recommended!!!

    Sent on 12/04/2016
  • B

    Brad · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was on Sept 17th and we went back and forth over getting a DJ or a band. I am so glad we selected the DJ. What made it more affirming for us was that we went with the best DJ in the area. Paul gets to know you as a couple. You have the option of providing him a list of songs you want to hear and you don't want to hear. However, the truth is, he is very skilled at reading the audience. For the weeks after the wedding, our guests have contacted us asking if Paul has the play list. Everyone was on the dance floor and he truly made it a night to remember for everyone.

    Sent on 10/20/2016
  • J

    Jaclyn · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul is amazing!! He is the best DJ in the Saratoga area. He will take care of everything and make it so easy for you on the day of your wedding. He will keep your dance floor full all night. We loved having him as our DJ!!

    Sent on 08/22/2016
  • C

    Christina · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew from the very beginning that we wanted to book Paul as our DJ for our June 2016 wedding. He's known as a "party DJ" and that's exactly what we got! Paul knows how exactly the type of music to get the crowd going. Our dance floor was packed from the first song to the very last one! My 86 year old grandmother even made her way to the dance floor! On top of being an amazing DJ, Paul is incredibly professional, very responsive, and felt like family from our very first meeting. We couldn't have chosen a better DJ!

    Sent on 07/18/2016
  • M

    Megan · Married on 12/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul was awesome. From the moment I booked him he was a pleasure to work with. He took all my suggestions and added to them. He kept the events moving and people on the dance floor. I couldn't have been happier. I highly recommend him for your wedding!

    Sent on 01/15/2016
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Paul for our Sept. 26th 2015 wedding and he exceeded even his best reviews, and made our wedding night one of the BEST NIGHTS of our lives!

    Not only was he able to get our crowd going, no one left the dance floor the WHOLE NIGHT! Numerous guests kept coming up to me after and told they have never been to a wedding where no one left the dance floor or where as many people danced all night as ours, and it was all thanks to Paul! The music choices were perfect, and he was able to mix both our younger generation music with our parents and older guests choices. He announced everything right on cue, gave great introductions, got everyone out on the floor and had them all paying attention when they needed to. He completely commanded the room, and as a DJ I think that is one of the most important qualities. People are still telling us 3 weeks later it was one of the best weddings they have ever been to, and that is greatly due to Paul! He was outstanding, and I would recommend him to any upstate NY area bride around. 5 stars, thank you so much Paul for making our fantasy wedding come true!!!!!!

    Sent on 10/12/2015
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul was perfect! What a great guy. He played really fun music from start to finish and I think the only time people got off the dance floor was to re-hydrate.

    He played all of the songs we requested, which couldn't have been more than 10, but the rest he picked out and they were so much fun!

    Sent on 09/30/2015
  • User3774477 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired DJ Paul Malo for our wedding and were thoroughly impressed. I can't stress how awesome it was working with him in the months leading up to the wedding. He was amazingly helpful in every part of getting things planned and it took a huge load of stress off of us during that time. The day of the wedding, Paul was incredible. From making sure we were having fun, enjoying the music, pronouncing our wedding party names, and everything that you can't even think of. He definitely brought the party to our wedding and we couldn't have been happier with his work. Thanks Paul!!

    Sent on 03/06/2015
  • User3828307 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul was fabulous to work with! From the first meeting we felt completely at ease. He had great suggestions to help make our day special. Everyone at the wedding said how wonderful Paul was from the older guests to the younger adults! Paul was great at directing the wedding party on introductions and transitioning to the toasts and all the special moments of the wedding. We would highly recommend Paul for a memorable, stress-free night!

    Sent on 11/09/2014
  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 10/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A great time had by all. Paul was a pleasure to work with!

    Sent on 12/30/2014
  • User4277020 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This guy knows exactly what he's doing. If you want a seamless reception, he delivers!

    Sent on 07/26/2014
  • User4306330 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul was our DJ for our wedding. He was wonderful! He was easy to work with and several guests told us how much they enjoyed him. We gave him a lot of discretion on what kind of music to play as well as a short list of specific songs and he fit the them all together seamlessly. I would highly recommend his services to anyone looking for a talented, professional DJ!

    Sent on 08/07/2014
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 05/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul was fantastic! So much fun to work with, very personable, and he had everyone on the dance floor - I'd definitely recommend him!

    Sent on 06/12/2014
  • M

    Meagan · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Once the party gets started at the wedding, it's really all about the dj - and I cannot say enough good things about Paul Malo. He is awesome. Not only did he keep the dance floor packed all night (seriously - all night), he was really easy to work with, and really listened to what we wanted. He gave us great suggestions when we needed an expert opinion, and he wasn't intrusive at all. Highly recommended!!

    Sent on 06/10/2014
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 04/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is not a bad word to say about Paul. When my husband and I originally looked for DJs, we actually booked someone else. After horrible stories and reviews, we made a huge decision to book Paul Malo instead. He was highly recommended by other vendors and was the best choice we could have made. Paul was always super quick to respond to my emails and when we initially met him in person, we sat and had drinks and chatted with him for two hours! He is so sweet and wonderful. We had some strange requests for him as far as our first dance went and he made three different mixes for us to choose from, no questions asked. People are still commenting on how wonderful our DJ was and we couldn't agree more. If you are in search of a DJ, Paul Malo is your man!

    Sent on 04/24/2014
  • User4261647 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment I met Paul, it was like working with family. He is amazing at what he does! He knew just what we wanted for music from just a brief discussion with us and I never had to worry about a single thing from the moment we called him until the final dance. No stress whatsoever, just the friendliest professional you will ever work with. I highly recommend him.

    Sent on 07/20/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review