Skip to main content
Weddings

Bridal Finery Reviews

Bridal Finery View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
86 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

86
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

45 User photos

  • L
    Lucy C. Sent on 12/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You are in the best hands with Nancy!!!

    To say that Nancy is amazing would be an understatement. Her day-of steaming services were flawless and really took that worry off my plate for the wedding day. She not only handled my wedding dress, but my bridesmaids dresses, the groomsmen's suits, my outfit change, and my mom's dress. Everything turned out impeccable.

    What truly sets Nancy apart is her talent for transforming sentimental pieces into cherished heirlooms and bringing custom wedding visions to life. My mom surprised me with her wedding dress turned into a gorgeous robe to get ready in on my wedding morning. Nancy's craftsmanship and attention to preserving the sentimental value of the dress was extremely special. And the custom veil she made me was a MASTERPIECE. She understood my vision completely and I never wanted to take it off on my wedding day (haha!). You are in the best hands with Nancy!!!
  • T
    Theresa L. Sent on 10/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding dress steamer

    Nancy did a beautiful job steaming my daughter's dress the day before her wedding. Nancy came to our loft where the bride was getting dressed so we did not have to transport the dress after it was steamed. We were in a pinch when our loft had no rods nor hangers in the closets to hang dresses when we needed space to hang the bride’s gown and mine ( the mother of the bride’s dress) as well as 9 bridesmaids dresses that were to ascend upon us the next day. Nancy removed this stress by solving our problem. She happened to have a doll rod and extra hardware on hand to hang the bridesmaids dresses. It was so nice that Nancy was so reasonable for this extra hardware. Thank you Nancy for taking such good care of us!
  • Briana
    Briana Sent on 04/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Heartfelt professionalism

    Nancy's expertise and honest love for what she does, shined through during our appointment. I am so grateful that she took the time to help me find the perfect accessories for my day. Her on-site steaming serves saved the day as my dress needed a button repair and some serious love before stepping into it the day of the wedding. I highly recommend Nancy , you will not be disappointed!

    Bridal Finery's reply:

    Briana,
    THANK YOU for your kind words. You were a joy to work with and I thoroughly enjoyed meeting your family and tribe!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Cassidy
    Cassidy N. Sent on 12/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nancy is amazing!

    I don't have enough good things to say about Nancy! From initial communication, up until my wedding day she was easy to work with and super responsive. Her steaming services are SO worth it! Even though the bridal salon told me my dresses wouldn't need steaming - they definitely did! Nancy spent an enormous amount of time making sure every inch of the dress was perfect and it truly showed. She even sewed up a portion of my sister's dress that was ripped! If you're considering hiring Nancy, do it!
  • Ashley
    Ashley K. Sent on 06/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision!

    I am so happy I had Nancy there by my side on my special day. She arrived with a smile on her face and ready to take on the day. She had all the tools and the expertise to make all of our dresses perfectly set up and ready to go for our big day. She was ready with any task that came her way a stain, a broken strap, a wrinkled dress she can handle it all with grace. She is a MUST for your wedding.
  • Sidney
    Sidney D. Sent on 12/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nancy is Amazing!

    Nancy was an absolute delight to work with who went above and beyond for my family. Not only is she a total professional, but I needed help with a specific request for dress alterations for my mom (Mother of the Bride) who is in a wheelchair and required special help and understanding. Nancy was able to alter the dress to meet very specific needs, and the dress looked great on the day.
  • A
    Angela G. Sent on 06/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mother of the bride

    Where do we start to begin to thank you for saving the day!!
    Your support, your talent and dedication are unsurpassed. Even when faced with the unforeseen calamity of a bridesmaid gown ripping, you went right into action.
    You were with us from start to finish.
    All day Amanda kept saying “ I don’t know what we would’ve done without Nancy!!”
    Your warmth and demeanor were just what we all needed!!
    You truly were a life saver!!
    We had hired a personal assistant that disappeared, thank God you were there! You were everything to us!!
    We will be forever grateful to you, you were truly the reason everything went off without a hitch. There is no doubt in our minds!
    I enjoyed our talks and time spent together, I hope to see you again, maybe over lunch!
    I’m waiting for your invoice!!
    Thank you, our forever friend❤️
  • C
    Cheryl M. Sent on 06/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nancy did an amazing job with all of our dresses and was so nice to work with!

    I highly recommend Bridal Finery. Nancy did an amazing job and was so nice to work with.
  • Laura
    Laura F. Sent on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best experience with Nancy!

    Nancy was super helpful and so sweet to work with. She helped to make the dream of wearing my Mom’s veil a reality. The veil was beautiful and completed the look. Nancy also assisted with choosing a hairpiece and it was truly a beautiful piece. She never made me feel rushed and was very responsive to communication. Everything was timely and I would recommend her to anyone getting married; a great experience from start to finish!
  • C
    Carleigh M. Sent on 05/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nancy is wonderful!

    I hired Nancy to steam my wedding dress and my bridesmaids dresses for my RI wedding. Nancy was so wonderful to work with, from the beginning communication was perfect and Nancy was so flexible and accommodating. When I changed days on her and didn't have an exact location until she arrived it was no issue at all. She is so professional and even made a protective layer for my dress to be transported from where I was getting ready to where I was getting married. Nancy is so great and I am so thankful to have found her!

    Bridal Finery's reply:

    Carleigh,
    THANK YOU for your kind words. It truly was my pleasure to work with your timeline schedule and to be sure your dress was protected for transportation. THANK YOU for entrusting Bridal Finery with your wedding day attire. xoxNancy
  • S
    Sarah I. Sent on 09/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    INCREDIBLE Custom Family Heirloom Bridal Belt

    It's been a little while since my wedding last year, but this belated review is more than deserved for the incredible custom work Nancy did for my wedding. A custom seaglass belt and hairpiece was one of the few details for my wedding day that was important to me. The original artist less than one month before the wedding bailed, and I happened upon Nancy's page. We spoke and despite the super quick turnaround, she agreed to make my dream a reality.
    Nancy made sure to keep me in the loop as she worked through the designs and build of an ornate bridal belt and hairpiece made of seaglass. Her creativity and ability to take my ill-described mental picture into reality was MIND BLOWING! She built a piece that has so much meaning to me, and will be a family heirloom that I will pass along for generations. I received so many compliments on the belt and hairpiece, and it absolutely MADE my bridal look. HUGE THANK YOU to Nancy!!!!
  • M
    Morgan B. Sent on 10/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    On site steaming

    When I selected my wedding dress I was worried that it may show wrinkles on my wedding day and I knew I did not want to have to worry about steaming it day of. I am so glad that I decided to work with Nancy Spirito who offered on site dress steaming for my wedding gown, veil and bridesmaid dresses. My bridesmaids who travelled from across the US were also grateful for Nancy and her steaming services. She truly took away all the stress related to the dress! Thank you, Nancy!

    Bridal Finery's reply:

    Morgan,
    THANK YOU for your kind words. I am thrilled to have had the opportunity to work with you and your lovely dress selections. Wishing you many years of “wrinkle-free” adventures. XoN
  • A
    Ashley C. Sent on 02/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nancy is absolutely amazing!!

    I had the best experience ever with Nancy! She came and steamed our dresses for the wedding day including my gown along with my rehearsal evening dress. She was absolutely incredible the day off, helping myself and my bridesmaids with anything we needed. She approached everything with the warmest of candor and touch. I would HIGHLy recommend her!
  • Caroline
    Caroline Sent on 09/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nancy takes away any dress stress!!

    If you have a hint of worry or concern about your dress on the big day, or even if you don’t, hire Nancy!!! She literally saved us so much stress by having the dress ready and steamed and prepped right on time at our venue. She is so kind and good at communicating, she made everything work perfectly. I was so worried when my tailor said she was concerned with my raw silk material that it would wrinkle during transportation and we were a month out of our wedding and hadn’t thought about dress care for day of. Nancy to the rescue! So glad we could work with her. She helped my mom put on the tons of buttons all down the back of my dress so my mom felt a part of getting me ready, but I still felt good with Nancy there as a professional in case things got tricky with all the buttons! Thank you Nancy and bridal finery!
  • G
    Gina C. Sent on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nancy at Bridal Finery

    Nancy was exceptional. I was a Covid bride and had a small ceremony and reception in 2020 where I wore my gown. Because of Covid I didn’t even try to get it professionally steamed, I was barley able to get it fitted so that was good enough! My sister and I steamed the gown with small travel steamers and it was such a pain, took forever, and didn’t look that good. The next year I had the big reception and I did not want to steam my gown by myself again and I really didn’t want anyyyyy wrinkles. Nancy was recommended by our venue Castle Hill Inn in Newport. She was so responsive and ready to help in any way possible. She picked up the gown at the hotel I was staying at, brought it to the venue, spent hours making sure it was absolutely perfect, and I was able to just show up at the venue and put it on!!!!! She was the absolute best, first I would highly recommend getting your gown professionally steamed the day of your wedding and second you have to use Nancy.
  • Tori
    Tori G. Sent on 09/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nancy is amazing!

    Nancy was recommended to me by our wedding coordinator to steam my wedding dress. My dress had been shipped cross country and Nancy spent so much time to make sure it was absolutely perfect for my big day. She was pleasant and made conversation with my friends and family as we were busy preparing details for the wedding but she was never intrusive. She also very kindly offered to steam out my mother's dress and our officiant's tuxedo, both of which also looked perfect. I would 100% recommend Nancy to ensure your wedding apparel is picture perfect!
  • A
    Avery Sent on 09/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You NEED Nancy!

    Leading up to our wedding, we didn't even know we needed someone to help with steaming my dress, and now I can't imagine a wedding without Nancy. Nancy went more than above and beyond for us - she pressed my now husband's suit in the week leading up to the wedding, she steamed my dress beautifully, making it absolutely exquisite on our wedding day, and she stayed with us for our day proving to be invaluable throughout the day (most particularly when I immediately spilled olive oil on my dress about 10 minutes into the reception - thank you, Nancy!!!!).

    Nancy fit into our day seamlessly. She took such care of my dress (and me!) at every step of our wedding day (even to the point of giving my maid of honor tips for how to help me get to the bathroom, if that isn't 10 star service, I don't know what it is). She helped fluffing my dress for photos, she took such care with my veil, she was literally with me all day long and, I mean this in the nicest way possible, I hardly noticed because she never interrupted anything I was doing, she just worked invisibly in tandem with everything else that was going on.

    Nancy is beyond kind. She is a calming presence, ready with whatever you might need at any moment, and a joy to be around. We feel so grateful for so many of our vendors, but Nancy brought more than we ever could have imagined to our day. We got married during covid, and if there is anyone I wish I could have hugged at the end of the day, it's Nancy. Thank you, for all you did for me, you made me feel like a princess from the second I saw my dress, through every picture, until the last seconds of the day. Thank you.
  • D
    Donna G. Sent on 10/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Custom veil

    My daughter had her gown but couldn’t find a veil she loved. One meeting with Nancy Spirito at Bridal Finery creates the exact veil my daughter had in mind. Nancy has a keen eye for perfection and what is right for your gown. We really valued all her opinions on creating the veil and what hairpiece would compliment it. We were so excited to see the finished product, beautiful and perfect. Not only did Nancy make our veil, but had input on our invitations. She is talented, sweet, understanding, responsive and easy to work with. If you are looking for your wow veil or accessories, Nancy is your go to girl!!
  • Jaimie
    Jaimie Sent on 10/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous veil & hair comb

    Nancy is absolutely wonderful! She custom made my hair clip and veil for my wedding and they both came out absolutely fabulous. I had a specific vision in mind for what I wanted for my veil and had seen something similar on a very expensive designer veil. Nancy took the time to piece together my ideas and make it a reality! Working with her was like going to see an old friend, she made everything easy and fun. Nancy even made my veil convertible so that I could still have the cathedral length that I dreamed of but also keep it on longer. She made the veil so that the longer piece unsnapped & I could wear the shorter piece through my cocktail hour without having to carry it draped over my arm. My veil ended up being one of my absolute favorite parts of my wedding day look. We cannot thank her enough or say enough kind things, her work is outstanding!
  • D
    Diane S. Sent on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My daughters wedding in Newport.

    I can’t say enough about how wonderful it was to have Nancy and her staff help to make my daughters wedding in Newport so special… Nancy went above and beyond to accommodate our very large bridal party and my daughter‘s wedding dress and all of our needs when it came to making sure that we all looked our best that day!… It gave me such peace of mind to know that Nancy was in charge of making our wedding day outfits look beautiful! We had to travel to get to Newport and I was very concerned about our outfits not faring well from our journey… But Nancy not only handled all of the bridesmaids and brides dresse but she also took care of the groom and groomsmen tuxedos! Nancy was very accommodating when it came to our time schedule and we’re incredibly professional and kind. I would highly recommend using her to anyone who needs her services!!! Nancy literally cannot with white gloves to handle the gowns and in my mind she truly gave us the white glove treatment!!!
  • C
    Courtney Sent on 10/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you nancy

    I am so happy to say I worked with Nancy on our big day. I stumbled upon her work on Instagram. I reached out to her and after several months of exchanging emails, I finally made it down to the store. Nancy really knows what she is talking about when looking for the perfect accessories for your big day. She had a way of explaining the looks and the jewelry that made it so much fun. I ended up purchasing my earrings and hairpiece with her. You will not believe the number of compliments I got! Thank you Nancy for taking time to really get to know me, learn my story, and picking out the most FABULOUS accessories for me!
  • R
    Rachel Sent on 11/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Have your wedding dress look like a vogue shoot with nancy

    Nancy was an absolute dream to work with. Picture this, flying a large ball gown (with a hoop) 3,000 miles across the country in a checked bag. The grown was VERY wrinkled when I arrived in Newport, Rhode Island. Nancy arrived at my hotel, steamed my wedding dress, and had my wedding gown looking like new in a matter of a few hours. All by hand! She steamed my husband’s tux as well and did an amazing job! In addition, when I opened my garment bag with my wedding dress, the cups that were supposed to be sewn into my dress, were not there. I was panicked! Nancy came to the rescue and altered cups into my dress. HUGE relief.

    Nancy is professional, reliable, produces excellent quality work, and cares about her clients! Without any reservations, I highly recommend Nancy! Thank you, Nancy! You are the best!
  • Maura
    Maura H. Sent on 10/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely wonderful service!

    From day one, Nancy and her team were so wonderful to work with. She was so professional and lovely, and arrived right on time on the morning of my wedding. My wedding dress, veil and all of my bridesmaids' dresses were perfectly steamed, laid out, and ready to go -- and hung beautifully for photos! It made it all so nice and easy, with no one running around trying to get out last minute wrinkles or fix an issue with their dress. I would absolutely recommend her to any bride looking for these services on her wedding day!
  • Liza
    Liza P. Sent on 11/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service

    I hired Nancy to steam and press our wedding party attire. She was incredibly flexible and did an excellent job. She handled our clothes with great care. She is a lovely person, pleasant to be around, and was so helpful during such a crazy busy time.
  • G
    Gail G. Sent on 10/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nancy is truly AMAZING!!

    I cannot say enough good things about Nancy and her incredible work! She was beyond wonderful and made all my anxiety about my daughter’s wedding dress disappear! The wedding was in Providence, Rhode Island and the dress was coming from New York with me, as was the long, lace veil and train. I knew that there was no way the dress and veil were not going to be a wrinkled, creased mess no matter how hard I tried just due to the journey. In fact, all the wedding party members were travelling to RI and I had concerns about the state of all the bridesmaid’s dresses and groomsmen’s suits once they arrived. Our wedding coordinator from the venue, The Providence Public Library, recommended Nancy very highly so I reached out to her, that was the best decision I ever could have made! Nancy was responsive and kind, understanding my concerns and giving me all the options of her availability and skills. She really made me feel confident that all the garments would be ready for the big day no matter what condition they started out in. She was very flexible with when she could come to our hotel so on Friday night as we went to the rehearsal dinner, I met Nancy and her sweet assistant at the Bridal Suite, let her in and showed her the garments (Wedding dress, veil, MOB dress, 5 bridesmaid’s dresses, 7 suits) and left for Rehearsal Dinner. When we came back and went to the Bridal Suite, I honestly was blown away by the sight of my daughter’s gorgeous dress and veil, perfectly steamed and hanging beautifully , it was incredible! Every dress and suit looked perfect and ready to go, it truly was unbelievable how fantastic Nancy made everything look. All my worries and anxiety just washed away and I knew that we would look fantastic for the big day. Nancy was professional, friendly, kind, understanding and I felt she was truly committed to her work and really cared about us. It meant more than I can really express. I highly recommend Nancy and her amazing skills to make any bride and bridal party look absolutely perfect on their wedding day! I am forever grateful for her help and will always remember how great she made our day. Do not hesitate to have her help your day be perfect!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message