Andrew Abouna Photography Reviews

106 | San Diego, CA
See photos, pricing and details

106 Reviews for Andrew Abouna Photography

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

106

1 User photo

Order by:
  • Natalia

    Natalia Tarnovsky 路 Married on 03/14/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing shots

    Andrew is a lot of fun to have take your pictures. When we hired Andrew we informed him that we do want posed pictures however we enjoy more of the on the go shots. Guests said that they loved the fact he wasn鈥檛 in your face with the camera every minute. We loved how he interacted and we know we got some AMAZING shots on the beach. He is so polite, professional, fun and very talented. He will amaze you. His work is beautiful! He will lock your memories with his talent 馃槉

    Sent on 03/21/2020

    Andrew Abouna Photography's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review, Natalia. It was a lot of fun photographing for you. Making your photos lols so great was in large part your doing, too, be vs yes your wedding was lovely. Thanks again!
  • Yvette

    Yvette Burgueno 路 Married on 03/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Happily Photographed

    I was recently married and booking Andrew was the best decision we could make, not only was he attentive and professional, he went the extra mile to make sure everything was perfect. We would definitely recommend him for any event!

    Sent on 05/22/2019

    Andrew Abouna Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review, Yvette. I had such a nice time photographing for you and I鈥檓 so happy you like your photos.

    Andrew
  • A

    Alyssa 路 Married on 01/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great overall experience so far!

    I can't say enough about how great Andrew has been to work with so far! He has shot weddings at our wedding venue, which is how we found him and from the beginning, he has been very easy to communicate with and very responsive by email and text. He is super flexible and very easy to work with! My fianc茅 and I are both not huge on taking photos and tend to be more than awkward in front of the camera, but he was able to provide the direction we needed and then some! He made us feel very comfortable in front of the camera. He recently shot our engagement photos in La Jolla on Sunday and by the following Tuesday night our pictures were ready for use! Talk about a quick turn around time! His photography packages are definitely well worth the price! He will be doing our wedding photos in January and we are looking forward to working with him again! We would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone!
    ---
    UPDATE!
    Just needed to add an update to our original review. Andrew did our wedding pictures too! I cannot stress enough how awesome he was from start to finish. He communicated and was often times the first to reach out, which was a relief to me! We booked him for the 8 hour package so we was able to get some shots of us getting ready at the hotel prior to the 6 hour event. He took the lead during the wedding shots as my husband and I still suck at posing for pictures. During the ceremony, we had very little lighting and he worked closely with our DJ/MC to save the day with this. He stayed through the whole event and was able to capture some really fun times all the way up until the end. He got the pictures to us so quickly after the wedding and patiently waited while we chose which ones we wanted printed. We would ABSOLUTELY recommend Andrew for all events. He is so professional and such a pleasure to work with!

    I can't even begin to choose which pictures showcase his work best so please just visit his website and take a look! :)

    Sent on 10/19/2019

    Andrew Abouna Photography's reply:

    Such a wonderful review, Alyssa! Thank you so much. Meeting and photographing both of you was such a pleasure, and fun, too. I鈥檓 really looking firearms to photographing your wedding next. I can鈥檛 wait. Thank you.

    Andrew
  • T

    Theresa 路 Married on 02/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fianc茅 and I booked Andrew Abouna to photograph our engagement pictures and our upcoming wedding. We just got the pictures back from our engagement session and are absolutely thrilled with the wonderful pictures! He has such great ideas for capturing beautiful moments, and made us feel completely at ease and comfortable the entire time. He has been quick to respond to any messages and answer the many questions we throw his way. He goes out of his way to ensure his customers are happy with their results and is very accommodating with our crazy schedules. When it comes to an important moment in your life, you want great pictures to capture the experience. We are thrilled we were able to find a great photographer and are looking forward to seeing the beautiful moments we are sure he will capture from our wedding!

    Sent on 11/25/2016
  • B

    Brian 路 Married on 08/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service and great photos!

    Sent on 10/24/2016
  • M

    Mac 路 Married on 07/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrew was great at our wedding. The pictures are amazing. He used his experience to take some great shots, while also taking the shots we asked him to. He did a great job capturing moments that we can look back on for life!

    Sent on 09/04/2016

    Andrew Abouna Photography's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review, Mac. It was a pleasure meeting both of you and creating your lovely wedding photos together. I'm so glad you like your photos and I'll have your complete set of photos in the mail to you right away. Thank you!
  • M

    MJ 路 Married on 07/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't say enough good things about both Andrew and Derek, who took beautiful pictures of our engagement and wedding. Great work, extremely professional, and very well-priced. It was wonderful to not have to stress about the wedding photography!

    Sent on 07/16/2016

    Andrew Abouna Photography's reply:

    Thank you very much for letting us know how happy you are with your photos. It was a true delight capturing both your engagement session and your wedding, and preparing the lovely digital, prints, and albums for you. Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review! Andrew
  • User6723785 路 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really recommend Andrew Abouna鈥檚 Photography. Andrew鈥檚 work is awesome and professional. He got to us immediately. When we had to move our wedding date, he was always ready to book us for the next date.
    We had our engagement photos at a lake. During our photo shoot he had many creative ideas that he ran by us to get the best of the scenery. The photos turned out amazing. We were very satisfied with our photos. They look very professional, but yet authentic and fun.

    Sent on 05/17/2016

    Andrew Abouna Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It was such a delight photographing with both of you. You chose a very scenic spot for your engagement session, so I'm very glad we had that location for the nice backdrop for you. The scenery and the fun we had in the shoot really helped in making your beautiful collection of photos. I'm looking forward to your wedding! Thanks again, Andrew
  • T

    timo 路 Married on 06/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrew just finished two completely different photo shoots for me and both of them came out with fabulous results.

    The first one was photographing the Lancer Orchestra's Summer Pops concert, in which our daughter performed. He got a great variety of shots of individual players, the whole group, and the conductor.

    The second occasion was our company summer party. Andrew got group shots highlighting our entire staff. We will be using those on our website and Facebook page. Additionally, he took individual headshots of staff members for inclusion in the company directory.

    I highly recommend Andrew for your event photography!

    Sent on 07/15/2016

    Andrew Abouna Photography's reply:

    Thank you for the very nice review, Timo. I'm very happy that you like the photos, and it was a real pleasure creating them for you. Thank you!
  • K

    Kat 路 Married on 06/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrew has covered two of our 3-day annual conferences now (500-700 attendees). He was so incredible the first time around that we hired him the next time we hosted our conference in the area. Andrew is friendly, professional and my team thoroughly enjoyed working with him. His photos are fantastic and if you have the opportunity to work with him, I recommend taking it!

    Sent on 11/15/2016

    Andrew Abouna Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review, Kat. It was so great providing event photography for your national conference, both the last time you were in San Diego and more recently in Anaheim. I am so glad that you like the photos. Thank you so much for being so wonderful to work with, and for taking the time to share you nice thoughts about your photography experience. Andrew
  • J

    Jillian 路 Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We contacted Andrew to photograph our wedding because we loved the style of pictures on his website. We were very disappointed that he was already booked for another wedding but he offered to have his associate, Derek, photograph our wedding instead. We worked with Andrew leading up to the day in order to identify the different shots we wanted and made a list of the various pictures we wanted taken throughout the day. Andrew was very professional, and was extremely responsive, organized and helpful throughout the process. Working with Derek the day of our wedding was great. He was very easy-going, had good suggestions, was patient with our two dogs (who were part of our wedding party) and captured many great pictures. Andrew did all of the editing of our photos, quickly sent us an online album and made us prints of our favorites. In addition, he created a short story of our wedding day on his website, which we were able to share with family and friends. The prints looked great, and had very vibrant colors, especially the stand-out print that we chose.

    Overall, working with Andrew, was a great experience. He has a great work ethic and it鈥檚 obvious that he takes great pride in his work. He has a great attention to detail from the questionnaire he asks you to fill out before your event to the personalized packaging in which your prints and digital photographs are sent. His pricing are quite reasonable, especially considering the product that you receive. I will be using Andrew for any future photography needs and you should, too!

    Thank you, Andrew!

    Sent on 06/22/2016

    Andrew Abouna Photography's reply:

    Thank you so very much!! I truly appreciate all of the wonderful and so well-written words and thoughts about your photography experience. I also really like how you mentioned so many aspects of the wedding photography. I'm so happy you posted these, and I'm sure others will love reading what you wrote, too. Thank you so much for taking the time and interest to do this. It was a true pleasure photographing for you. Andrew
  • C

    Corinne 路 Married on 04/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Andrew on our wedding Album. We got married in Turks and Caicos and struggled to find someone local to SD to help us create our Album. After a quick Google search for local photographers I found Andrew & Immediately fell in love with his photos and album creations (had we got married here, I would have loved to work with Andrew),

    I reached out to Andrew and had an immediate response. He offered for us to come by to see his work. My only concern for our album was that our photos had the best resolution, but once I saw the albums Andrew had created I knew that wouldn't be an issue.

    Getting the album made was the easy part. Andrew ask that we pick our favorite photos and he would create the story. On the first try he made the flow of the album perfect!

    After the album was created we had to wait a few weeks but it was worth it. Our album is absolutely incredible & I love sitting down to go through the album often. We also ordered a few parent books and those were a big hit!

    If your looking for a photographer or someone to help create a beautiful album for your memories Andrew is the one to go with!

    Sent on 11/04/2016

    Andrew Abouna Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review, Corinne! I loved working with both of you, not only because your wedding photos are so lovely and I was excited to create a wonderful storybook for you, but because you both really took the time and interest in working through the process to make sure your book would be as amazing as it is. I really appreciate you taking the time to write all of the nice details of your experience in having me create your wedding album. I love what we made, too! And if you'd like to let anyone see how it great it looks but who may not be close enough to see it in person, please share this link to your book with them: http://abounaphoto.com/caribbean-wedding-album-design-and-print-for-corinne-and-brett-by-abounaphoto-san-diego
    Thank you, Andrew
  • J

    Jane 路 Married on 03/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently worked with Andrew on a wedding in San Diego. As a wedding planner it is very stressful when vendors are slow to respond to emails regarding the wedding so Andrew was really a breath of fresh air. He was quick to respond to all my questions, extremely flexible with any changes to the timeline and just an overall great guy. On the day of he wasn't only extremely kind to me and my clients but also with wedding guests. I could tell he really loves what he does which is a MUST when looking for a photographer. I know my clients were thrilled with their amazing engagement photos and I know that their wedding pictures will be amazing as well. So do yourself a favor and BOOK HIM! Thanks Andrew for being so great to work with!
    - Jane Alexandra Events

    Sent on 03/12/2016

    Andrew Abouna Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review, Jane! You have a the unique perspective of working working with couples regularly, too, so you know that it takes genuine professionalism and energy to make sure we do a great job for couples, or anyone that books us to work with them. Working with you was great because you were so attentive to making sure the couple's special day was perfect. It was a lot of fun for everything, so thank you for making that happen, and thank you so much again for the great review. I look forward to our next event together. Andrew
  • K

    Kevin 路 Married on 01/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrew is the best photographer hands down! He communicated with me very well and quickly. His prices are very competitive and his work is beyond amazing. Andrew doesn鈥檛 just take photos, he creates lifetime memories that can be cherished for a very long time! If you ever need a photographer for a special event, make sure to hit up Andrew Abouna Photography. The man behind the lens!

    Sent on 06/03/2016

    Andrew Abouna Photography's reply:

    You're completely right Kevin, photos are lifetime memories. It was so much fun working for both you, capturing your day and the fun that you had with your family and friends. Thank you so much for having me photograph your wedding, and for your great review! Andrew
  • A

    Arab 路 Married on 01/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrew was very nice and helpfull, nice photo , good experience , great value .

    Sent on 01/25/2016

    Andrew Abouna Photography's reply:

    Thank you for the nice review, Arab. It was a real pleasure getting to meet both of you, and creating your wedding formals photos with you. We sure captured some beautiful photos of your two along the cliffs and beach, and at the resort in La Jolla. Thank you. Andrew
  • R

    Rachel 路 Married on 01/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrew was great and our photos were amazing!!! Loved the angles, the bright colors and he was just fun to work with! Would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 04/12/2016

    Andrew Abouna Photography's reply:

    I'm so glad you love your photos, Rachel. All of the different angles we captured, and the great colors are sure nice memories of your day for me, too. It was definitely the perfect day for your beach wedding in San Diego. Thank you. Andrew
  • User5620563 路 event on: 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrew captured the most wonderful day as we celebrated the first birthday of our little one.

    Just two weeks ahead of the event, when we decided that we had to have a photographer to cover the birthday party, I frantically looked online and found myself hearing that anyone and everyone I reached out to was either booked or quoting crazy prices for an event lasting an hour or two with just about 20 people.
    And then I stumbled unto Andrew's website and saw the umpteen events he has covered. I reached out to him with a lot of reservation, expecting him to say he doesn't cover such a small event.
    Boy, was I surprised!!!
    Not only was he extremely polite, he sounded very enthusiastic and encouraging.
    When I mentioned I had a limited budget, he worked out a very very reasonable package, with different options to choose from.
    Over a few messages, we communicated the expectations, time and other details.
    When the big day arrived, Andrew was there, on time.
    He is a fabulous guy - he just melted into the crowd, clicked tons of pictures, never in the way of the celebrations with the bulbs flashing and yet when the day was done and some more went by, we received a link to hundreds of pictures for just over an hour of event.
    He captured real moments, great shots and I never once had to follow up on anything.

    Make sure you let him know what you want, what kind of pictures you are looking for, anything at all because he listens. He is a great guy and I am so glad he was able to cover our event.

    Thanks!!!

    Sent on 11/16/2015
  • J

    J 路 Married on 09/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrew is such an awesome guy, very attentive, punctual and delivers as promised. Andrew was very easy to work with and most importantly i received my wedding photos literally a week after the wedding! He is very good about getting back to you right away with any questions before and after your event. I highly recommend Andrew for any event you have.

    Sent on 12/03/2015

    Andrew Abouna Photography's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review, Jocelyn. It was a pleasure photographing your wedding!
  • M

    Mark 路 event on: 08/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the pleasure of working with Andrew when we contacted him to photograph our Navy Medical Service Corps birthday ball. He was very professional during the whole process leading up to our event with prompt responses answering any questions that I had. The photography he provided at our ball turned out incredibly well, and I received a lot of positive feedback from our guests on the quality of the shots, both candid and staged. He was not at all intrusive on the day of the event and very easy to work with, all for a great value. I wouldn't hesitate to contact Andrew if you're looking for exceptional quality and professionalism in your photographer.

    Sent on 08/29/2015
  • J

    jodell 路 Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrew Abouna Photography is AWESOME!!! Andrew is extremely professional, courteous and talented. I first saw Andrew's work at several of our company events. His shots were candid and real (like reliving the moment from stills).

    I personally hired Andrew for my first and only grandson's Christening. I know a lot of photographers but wanted someone to capture every special moment - that someone was Andrew. From the quote to the finish, Andrew was amazing. We had venue contraints and Andrew went the extra mile to ensure he produced the best possible outcome.

    Thank you Andrew for the great printed memories...

    Sent on 12/16/2015

    Andrew Abouna Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your wonderful thoughts about the photography. i am so glad that you are happy with the photos and the experience. It was such a pleasure being able to photograph personally for you and your family. Thank you! Andrew
  • H

    Harold 路 Married on 07/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We want to review Andrew Abouna even though he did not photograph our wedding. Andrew photographed my parents' 50th wedding anniversary party. He was superb in all respects. First, the photos were great and his editing was leaps and bounds better than what I could have done. At the party, he was perfect. We had formal shots and then he photographed the party. He was completely unobtrusive. There were many photos of me and I had not even seen Andrew take them. I would hire Andrew again for sure! Maybe the 60th!

    Sent on 08/26/2015
  • K

    K 路 event on: 07/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrew was great to work with. He took direction extremely well and was incredibly flexible, making my job as event producer easier! His photos came out wonderfully, and he fully applied the photo shot list that was provided, creating the exact setting we intended for the shots!

    Sent on 08/10/2015
  • E

    Elizabeth 路 Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrew is simply amazing. He did the photography at our older son's wedding in December and we loved him, his professionalism and the photos. We are equally happy this time as well. He showed up early and got all the photos requested (there was a long list too).. Our guests commented on how he was everywhere, getting all kinds of candid shots at the reception.
    We can't wait for the pictures and if we ever need photographic services in the future, we'll go right back to Andrew!!!

    Sent on 07/29/2015
  • B

    Brittany 路 Married on 07/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BOOK ANDREW NOW!! We hired Andrew for our San Diego destination wedding. Planning a wedding from another state is a difficult task and Andrew made it so effortless. From the very beginning, he was so nice, prompt in responses and professional.
    He was waiting before the agreed start time and began taking photos immediately. I emailed Andrew about 15 poses and photos I found online that I liked and he kept referring to them the whole night to make sure we got every single photo we wanted. He let us make suggestions, never rushed us and had sooooo many creative ideas. Andrew is truly an artist and everyone at our wedding could not stop raving about how great he was and how amazing our photos turned out. You will not be disappointed if you choose Andrew as your photographer!!!

    Sent on 07/28/2015
  • G

    Gary 路 Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrew was an absolute professional! He was super flexible, arriving at a separate location to take shots of the bride preparing, then getting himself over to the venue in order to get shots of the bride's arrival. In a very time sensitive situation, he managed to take advantage of every minute getting shots from all different angles without anyone noticing him and without detracting from the ceremony or the events. When we went to take bridal party and bride/groom photos, Andrew had all of the photos we sent him as ideas for pictures with him on his phone and allowed us to reference them in order to make sure we got all of the shots we wanted. Then, he came up with a bunch of great ideas on the fly to make sure we took advantage of the limited time and lighting we had to get a wide variety of shots. Looking at our pictures, we both marveled at the diversity of shots Andrew was able to get (both staged and candid) and the quality of shots he got. We'd highly, highly recommend Andrew for anyone looking for a great photographer in the San Diego area.

    Sent on 07/22/2015