Amore Wedding Photography Reviews

29 | San Diego, CA
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for Amore Wedding Photography

Recommended by 99%

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • L

    Laurie · Married on 07/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Amore Wedding Photography was great from the start! They were always very responsive any time we had a question or concern. We hired them for our engagement session only at first, to make sure we wanted to use them for our wedding ceremony and reception. We met Christian in Coronado for our engagement session. He was a lot of fun to work with and despite the wind, he was able to produce amazing photos. There was no doubt we wanted them to photograph our wedding as well.
    My bridesmaids and I had so much fun during our pre wedding shots. Christian brought such a great energy that made everyone comfortable and at ease. He and the additional photographers managed to capture every special moment perfectly throughout the entire day/evening. We were so happy with the results of their hard work! We now have thousands of pictures that will help us remember this wonderful day!

    Sent on 09/28/2014
  • User4282640 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough words and compliments to express how much we LOVED Amore Wedding Photography! Since the first contact I was sure we should have them as our vendor. Candice is the most hardworking and competent woman when it comes to follow up all emails and needs. Unfortunately we have not met in person, but I think she does an amazing job behind the scenes. Well, and Christian's skills as a photographer is unbelievable. The pictures are moving, stunning and are own brightness. Also, her assistant (who they sent to us without booking and I forgot the name. I am sorry) did a really great job too. They made our day flow naturally as well as made us feel comfortable during the shoots. I thought I was a pop star :) There is only one thing I personally regret: We should have had them video taping as well. We truly recommend their fantastic and dreamy job! You cannot get wrong.

    Sent on 08/08/2014
  • A

    Amaris · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Probably one of the best (if not the best) selection we made as far as vendors, for our wedding. We were pretty excited after seeing some of Christian's work but once we took and received our engagement photos... we knew our wedding photos will be amazing. Candice (his wife) is always prompt and helpful in answering any questions and responding to emails. Both are super professional and easy to work with. We also really liked that the package automatically comes with a 2nd photographer for the wedding day.

    We highly recommend!

    Sent on 09/25/2013
  • User3585293 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Candice and Christian are so awesome to work with!

    My fiance and I found Amore through our wedding venue’s preferred vendors list. We were initially drawn to them because of the promotions they offered for our Thursday wedding but after meeting with Candice and seeing their work, we knew they were a perfect fit for us. Candice is always very helpful and quick to respond to any questions we have!

    We recently got the proofs back from our engagement session and I honestly can’t say enough good things about them. Christian is such a talented photographer!! He showed us a couple pictures on his camera right after he took them and they already looked edited! He is THAT good! Not to mention, we are both very uncomfortable being in front of the camera but he was so patient and fun, we were able to enjoy the whole experience.

    We could not be more excited to share our wedding day with Candice and Christian and we will definitely be recommending them to all of our family and friends!



    Sent on 10/06/2013
  • S

    Sahar · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I absolutely love Candice and Christian. They are such a great and talented couple. They did our engagement photos and they turned out to be absolutely everything we wanted and more! They are so easy to work with. It feels like we are just hanging out with friends when we were with them. They are experts on telling us how to pose for pictures to make it more natural. They will even demonstrate for you if you don't get what they mean. They are amazing! we are absolutely booking our wedding day with them:-)
    Something I really liked about Amore photography is their amazing customer service, great value, extremely professional? Patient, high photography quality.
    I am very picky on pictures and I was really worried but they did such an amazing job that all my family fell in love with our pictures.

    We can't wait to have them photograph our wedding this year. We will update the review after the wedding as well!
    I encourage anyone that wants beautiful breathtaking and romantic pictures to meet dear Candice and Christian!
    Thank you
    Keep on shooting those amazing photos Amore!
    Sahar & Marc

    Sent on 09/17/2013
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amore Wedding Photography was by far the best vendor decision I made throughout my entire wedding! They did a FABULOUS job capturing our wedding in a truly inspiring and artistic way. Christian is an AMAZINGLY talented photographer with a keen eye for finding creative, unique, fun shots. He and his wife Candice were extremely accommodating and made the entire process virtually effortless. I would definitely recommend them to anyone getting married in the near future!

    Sent on 11/08/2013
  • L

    Laura · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Amore on our engagement photos! We had a difficult schedule due to living in a different city from my fiance, but Candice was very accommodating. We even had to reschedule once due to weather, and it was no problem. She was always very responsive with any questions we had leading up to the shoot.

    Candice and Christian were on time for the photo shoot, and they were very friendly. They work well together and we were very comfortable with them. Christian has great attention to detail and makes sure that every shot looks great. They listened to our preferences, and took the shots we wanted, but they also had lots of great ideas of their own. They spent more time with us than we had expected or paid for, and even though the shoot lasted two hours, we had so much fun the whole time.

    After the shoot, we needed to get the proofs back a little quicker than usual since we didn't have much time to get our invitations out. Candice pushed the photos through and got them uploaded on our timeline. We loved the quality of our photos! They were so great that we had a really hard time narrowing them down to favorites. All our friends and family loved the photos too! And the creative edits were really cool.

    We would recommend Amore to anyone. Thank you Candice and Christian for doing such a great job with our photos!

    Sent on 04/24/2013
  • J

    jennifer · Married on 03/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just got our Wedding Pictures back and they brought tears to my eyes! We wish we could give 10 stars to Amore! What I loved about Amore (besides the AWESOME pictures) was that they are a Husband and Wife team and they are so professional and talented. Our Engagement and Wedding pictures look like they came out of a magazine. I can't wait to recommend them to our friends!

    Sent on 05/30/2013
  • E

    evelyn · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were planning our wedding from Dallas and therefore relied on the online reviews in choosing all of our vendors. Upon reviewing the Amore photography website, it was obvious that they really took interest in photographing the emotion of the day. We hired them for a total of 10 hours and both our photographers were very professional the entire day. They did an outstanding job of taking every picture we had requested in the paperwork they had provided prior to the wedding. Christian even decided to stay 20 minutes over to catch more pictures of the party! I was very happy with the all the pictures and their edits (all 4,500 pictures!!). They caught every moment and did an outstanding job. Their business is a husband and wife business and it’s obvious that they take great pride in their work. Overall, I highly recommend Amore photography to any of my friends, I thought they did an amazing job and if I had to choose again I would definitely choose Amore again.

    Sent on 08/26/2012
  • Lori

    Lori · Married on 06/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Amore Wedding Photography through a friend of mine that hired them for her wedding last year. I initially met with Candice, the owner, who was incredible friendly and informative. I ended up booking a photo and video package with them and got everything that I wanted within my budget. Candice was very responsive the through the entire process, always answered my questions, and was extremely helpful in creating my wedding day schedule and making sure that we made the most out of our wedding day.

    Our Photographer, Christian, was so great. He was with me all morning while I got ready with my bridesmaids and was a lot of fun and made us all feel at ease taking photos. During the ceremony, he was super quiet but made sure to get photos from angle of the ceremony and lots of beautiful candids of me and my husband during the ceremony. After the ceremony, Christian and the 2nd photographer were extremely helpful and patient while we took our family pictures. I have a huge family and so does my husband, and Christian was great dealing with all of the different personalities of our families. We have already previewed our photos, and we absolutely LOVE our photos!!! There were sooo many to look at. We took photos all over the grounds of my friend's estate for about an hour. We ended up with thousands of photos! Christian was very very helpful in getting me and my husband to relax and have fun in front of the camera and helping us look our best in every photo. We both cried when we saw our photos because you could really see our emotions in all of the photos. We got a great variety of photos - a mix of modern style, timeless, classy, romantic and fun photos. We couldn't be happier that we hired Christian and we couldn't be more in love with our photos! We would recommend Christian to any bride looking for the very best photographer in Southern California!

    The Videography team was very professional, dressed nice, and were very respectful of our wedding - I barely ever noticed they were there. It's now been 18 days since my wedding, and I just previewed my wedding video highlights (I paid extra to get my highlight video rushed). I was so excited to see my video and even more excited that it looked so amazing ... it was so beautiful it made me cry! I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a high quality wedding video.

    Sent on 06/19/2012
  • S

    sarah · Married on 04/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amore is absolutely amazing! I can't recommend this photographer enough! the photos are even better than I could've hoped for. They perfectly captured absolutely everything about our day... all the love and emotion between ourselves, friends and family, our personal modern vintage style, all the carefully planned details... and their editor did such an amazing job with vintage and black/white filters. I can't stop looking at our photos! it was really hard to choose which ones to frame as I love them all. I just can't say enough about them. highly recommended!

    Sent on 08/11/2014
  • P

    Peter · Married on 10/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As soon as we saw the work of Amore Wedding Photography, signing up with them for both photography and videography was a very easy decision. Our initial thoughts, from viewing samples on the professional-looking website, were that the shots looked natural and effortless, as opposed to staged and artificial. That first impression turned out to be the essence of Amore - both in terms of the photography and videography but also from working with Candice on planning, the contract and general communication.

    I would absolutely recommend planning an engagement session into your wedding budget. Not only did we end up with some wonderful photos of the 2 of us and my step-daughter, it was a great way to meet Christian, get a sense of him and his approach, and build a rapport before the wedding day. Both my wife and I are fairly reserved and camera-shy so we were a little apprehensive about the engagement session. Christian and Candice are just naturals though themselves - a blend of compassion, clear vision and humor made us relax and actually enjoy ourselves!

    Now fast-forward to the wedding day and meeting Christian again was like meeting an old friend. We were completely comfortable and relaxed. Another point to make is that both Christian and his videographer clearly enjoyed their work - and our day - and that is invaluable for the subjects of their work. They very much fit in to the proceedings and not once did we feel that they got in the way or intruded on the natural flow of the event. I can't say I gave much thought to particular shots in advance but Christian was very aware of his surroundings and kept suggesting ideas (many or which we ended up selecting in our 200 images). Even more so, the shot list we did prepare in advance had some gaps in it but Christian picked up on them and made sure the right people appeared in the right shots.

    Now that we've viewed the edited, polished photos and enjoyed the blu-ray movie (Amore were happy to provide both blu-ray and region 2 - Europe - DVDs with no fuss), I know that they are keep-sakes that we will treasure. It is, I think, worth remembering though that a competent photographer is important but a passionate and competent photographer is required to make something so memorable. It is as people that I whole-heartedly recommend Christian and Candice as much as photographers.

    Sent on 03/29/2012
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 09/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I decided that we wanted a small intimate wedding on the beach which meant stress free and reasonably priced. I wanted really good pictures and that was one thing I was willing to spend more money on. When I looked at Amore Wedding Photography online I loved their work and they were reasonably priced. The day of our wedding we took so many pictures, we were only contracted for 1.5hrs but they loved us so much and they were just gracious enough to give us an extra 30mins FOR FREE! I was anxiously awaiting our pictures and when I saw them I just cried at how beautiful they turned out. I mean we were on the beach so it was a nice location but it was their artistry that truly captured our moment and it was just beautiful. They were a pleasue to work with and if you want true quality to last a lifetime, go with Amore Wedding Photography of San Diego.

    Sent on 10/31/2010
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 09/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I decided that we wanted a small intimate wedding on the beach which meant stress free and reasonably priced. I wanted really good pictures and that was one thing I was willing to spend more money on. When I looked at Amore Wedding Photography online I loved their work and they were reasonably priced. The day of our wedding we took so many pictures, we were only contracted for 1.5hrs but they loved us so much and they were just gracious enough to give us an extra 30mins FOR FREE! I was anxiously awaiting our pictures and when I saw them I just cried at how beautiful they turned out. I mean we were on the beach so it was a nice location but it was their artistry that truly captured our moment and it was just beautiful. They were a pleasue to work with and if you want true quality to last a lifetime, go with Amore Wedding Photography of San Diego.

    Sent on 11/03/2010
  • R

    Ruth · Married on 07/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amore Wedding Photography did an amazing job! I first heard of them through an email I received where they offered a free engagement session and I saw that their prices were reasonable. So I emailed Candice and she responded right away & so nice!
    As I looked at their photos, I thought they were amazing! and wanted them to capture our special day. I am very happy that we chose Amore.
    They are very helpful & flexible! Our photographers were very professional as well and captures A-mazing photos!

    Thanks Amore for making our day memorable!

    Sent on 12/01/2010
  • R

    Ruth · Married on 07/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amore Wedding Photography did a truly amazing job on our wedding day.
    They are very professional, curteous, flexible & nice! Candice was able to accommodate to our budget, the amount of guests and the time we needed photographers there.
    Our photographer was excellent and we loved the pictures he took and how he captured moments when I did not even notice! Our photos are beautiful, so well edited and very contemporary and artistic; I LOVE it!

    Thanks Amore for making our day so special & memorable!
    Choose Amore Wedding Photography to capture your special day!

    Sent on 12/01/2010
  • R

    rachel · Married on 07/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMORE WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHY WAS FANTASTIC, not only were they flexibale due to my husband being in the military but they were also friendly and helpful, the pictures came out great, we couldn't of asked for anything more.

    Sent on 09/09/2010
  • P

    Priscila · Married on 06/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great photography service. At first, I selected them because there photography package was so affordable, but when I saw their portfolio I was impresed. They gave us a free engagement session too!!! I was in a budget, so I only paid for the photographer to stay for the main events (cake cutting, bouquet toss, etc), but I was amazed to find out that his time was done and he decided to stay longer to get some of the dancing. I was soooooooo happy. I also just received the edited pictures in the mail with the release and you can post them on family sharing sites and print out as much as you want. Very good service, I was very happy.

    Sent on 08/18/2010
  • A

    Ana Maria · Married on 06/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Throughout our wedding planning process I had a great time working with Amore. Candice, one of the owners, worked with us on everything from matching us up with a photographer to tweaking the contract when it wasn't fitting our changing needs. I would recommend Amore to any bride! They were also a GREAT value for what we got!

    Sent on 09/08/2010
  • A

    Ana Maria · Married on 06/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great company. The owner, Candice, really worked with us. She helped us all the way from matching us up with a photographer who fit our style, to tailoring our contract to fit our needs. Great value. Gorgeous results!

    Sent on 09/08/2010
  • Ms P-Rod

    Priscila · Married on 05/15/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photographers were super nice and patient to my children. We were on a budget, so we tried to rush the most important events so that the photographer could catch everything, when the time was over, the photographers decided to stay a little more since the party was just getting started.

    Sent on 08/17/2010
  • H

    heather · Married on 01/15/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a fabulous experience with Amore. The initial reason I chose them was because of how friendly the owner, Candice, was in the way she responded to my questions. Other photographers wrote me back curt, one line answers, but Candice offered a lot of info and was really chill about it. I also really liked the work they displayed on their website and the reasonable prices they offer. We were able to have Sean take both our engagement pictures and our wedding shots. He did such a great job! I have had friends tell me the engagement pictures were the best they have ever seen, and now that we have the wedding pictures back I’m sure we’ll hear more of the same. Sean was incredibly laid back, on-time, professional, and creative. I would choose Amore again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 03/23/2010
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 01/03/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would MORE than highly recommend Amore Wedding Photography to anyone getting married in San Diego County! They were professional, took great quality pictures, and provided us with a video that was out of this world! They did our engagement photos, wedding photography, and videography, and we are SO happy we chose them! They are professional, amazing at what they do, and very nice to work with. I would venture to say, there shouldn't be another choice! They are THE BEST!

    Sent on 02/25/2009
  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 10/12/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Candice was great! She came up with a package that fit within our budget and still got us exactly what we wanted. We're still waiting for our pictures so I can't say anything about those yet, but our photographer (Sean) was fabulous! He was very professional. He was easy to get along with, and he was very discreet. We didn't even know he was there until we got to the formal pictures and he began directing us where to stand. Amore even threw in an extra photographer at the last minute as our "wedding gift" - a very much appreciated one. I can't wait to see the way the pictures turned out. All in all, so far so good!

    Sent on 12/10/2008
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 06/03/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It may seem that a rating this high is unlikely however let me tell you that Amore Photography was the best!! My husband and I were MORE than satisfied with Candice and Christian! They were completely flexible during the pre-wedding meetings and they were interested in getting to know us as a couple in order to make our wedding the best. They invested their time and energy into figuring out our photography style and had us fill out a wedding checklist of poses we wanted to get done. They were more than willing to help accommodate our budget and that spoke volumes with my husband and I.

    On the day of Christian and his crew were INCREDIBLE!!! They got right to the point and were so efficient in the time spent on each shot. Like any other couple, my husband and I were so focused on the fact that we were married and all the people surrounding us, but we felt COMPLETELY comfortable and at ease with Christian behind the lens. I never felt that a moment was missed and the communication between Christian and I throughout that day was great!

    Amore got our photos back to review within a month! Both my husband and I were FLOORED at how amazing the photos turned out!! Every shot was incredible; they captured every wink, step, etc. of our day. We can't wait til all the edits are done and we get to print all of them out.

    I would fully recommend Amore!! If you want to be stress-free when it comes to photography and video, choose them! The prices cannot be beat! We will forever be thankful to Amore Wedding Photography!

    Sent on 09/07/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review