Alba Reviews

13 | Cancun, MX
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Alba

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

13

12 User photos

Order by:
  • L. Catalina

    L. Catalina M. · Married on 05/03/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding

    We tried to get married in colombia, but it was a little complicated with foreigners. So we decided to find other options in Mexico, because we heard that it was easier, so we started to look for some information, and Alba was recommended to us. Alba is the best person that we could ever find, she helped us with everything and made it stress free for us. Whenever we had questions Alba was always there to answer them. She is empathetic, kind and excellent at her job, she made our dream come true. We feel really thankful for meeting her. Alba is amazing and we could not thank her enough for an amazing wedding. Thank you for everything Alba.

    Sent on 05/15/2021
  • Sammie

    Sammie C. · Married on 04/12/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alba is the best!!!

    Alba is absolutely amazing!! I am so incredibly thankful that she was the one to take care of my wedding. Her personality alone is so warm and so welcoming, genuinely a good hearted and caring person. We live in California and were planning an elopement in a cenote in Mexico. Alba took care of every little detail for us. Every time we spoke, It felt like I was talking to a close friend - nothing was ever stressful or worrisome because she took care of everything. Alba made everything so smooth and easy. From renting the cenote, to decorations, candles, flowers, drinks, set up, take down, even special order items that I didnt think I would be able to get! - she is truly amazing! I was so happy with how everything turned out. Not only did I have an amazing wedding planner but I feel like I gained a beautiful friend in the process. 

    Sent on 04/28/2021
  • J

    Jacqueline K. · Married on 04/03/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best wedding planner!

    Thanks to Alba we had our dream wedding, which exceeded all expectations! We are very grateful for all she has done for us. Not only did she arrange every detail, but went the extra mile and helped us with many things outside of the wedding.

    She clearly loves her work and truly is an amazing, lovely and caring person. It felt she cared for our wedding as if it were her own.

    Alba, thank you so much for the wonderful day!

    All the best,
    Jacqueline and Richard

    Sent on 03/16/2021
  • Romina

    Romina C. · Married on 02/03/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wonderwoman you want as wedding planner

    Highly recommend this wonderwoman :)

    We found Alba browsing wedding provided websites and contacted a few... The first time we talked to Alba we got this feeling that she was the one. Without any recommendations, nor knowing anything about her work, we accepted and hired her as our wedding planner. Best decision ever. She is the most heartwarming, professional wedding planner our there. She is committed to making your day the most special and not only that, she devotes her heart to it. She understands what you're looking for and she executes just that or even more. We connected on a deeper level to the point that in the end, she was also our really good, new friend.

    Gracias Alba por todo y tanto!! Besos, R&J

    Sent on 04/22/2020
  • Foucher

    Foucher C. · Married on 04/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cérémonie maya surprise

    Lui au mexique et moi en france avons pu rendre un de mes reves en réalité avec l organisation d une cérémonie maya surprise et donc partagé un beau moment dans un cenote privé. Bravo thomas et merci pour tout

    Sent on 04/26/2019
  • I

    Isabelle · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thomas is great at what he does! Everything he touched was executed perfectly.
    We did a Mayan ceremony and were a bit worried with regards to organizing it as we wanted an intimate and unique ceremony and wanted to make sure it was done by a real Mayan shaman. Thomas made the process as painless as possible. We didn’t even feel stressed about anything. We started to plan our wedding about 4 months before. We communicated via email, had some meetings via skype and met in person when we arrived in Mexico. Thomas thought about details we didn’t consider; from the best photograph, talented violinist, warm and peaceful shaman to the colorful bouquet, natural bug repellent and the clean towels after the swim in the cenote, it was wonderful!
    On the day of our wedding, we had to use the taxi from the hotel and he didn’t know where the cenote was. We called Thomas and he explained to the taxi driver how to get there. We arrived not long after. When we arrived everyone was already there and Thomas was finalizing the last details. Everything turn out beautiful and we will always remember how perfect it was. Thomas also helped us to organize something special for our son’s anniversary few days later, which I will always be grateful for! He is very passionate and perfectionist. I would definitely recommend him to couples who are looking for an intimate and unique ceremony (with a French touch!).
    It was pleasant working with you Thomas. Merci beaucoup!

    Sent on 07/20/2018
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You can’t go wrong with Alba.

    I can’t explain the level of ease Alba made my entire experience. She takes care of everything that you want her to take care of. She listens and remembers what you want so that you don’t have to remind her. The best thing about her is that she loves what she does and she sincerely cares about you and your experience. I never imagined the whole process of planning and the wedding going so smoothly and with such little stress. Alba was a blessing.

    Sent on 12/27/2020
  • T

    Thomas · Married on 03/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hi all,

    although I don't like perfekt ratings, I must state, that everything was planned and executed in the best possible way.
    Alba organized or wedding including the mandatory doctor service, fotograf, a brilliant location in a cenote in the middle of the jungle with a shining pool and also the whole burocracy process plus some nice suprises. All our wishes she could easily fulfill in a relaxed way, providing us an excellent event.
    Tanks again for this support!!
    We can highly renommiertend this very personal service!

    Sent on 04/27/2016
  • J

    Josef · Married on 02/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Einfach nur perfekt!!

    Alba hat uns wirklich von den Vorbereitungen an, über die Hochzeit selbst bis zur Eintragung der Hochzeit in Österreich perfekt betreut! Sie ist praktisch immer erreichbar und setzt alle Wünsche mit vollem Einsatz um - und das schöner, als man es sich selbst vorgestellt hatte!

    Bei Alba bekommt man keine Hochzeit "von der Stange", sondern eine maßgeschneiderte Trauung!

    Zur Veranschaulichung eine kleine Übersicht:

    - Gleich zu Beginn ist die Fotografin hervorzuheben - wunderbare Fotos, die alle zum Staunen bringen!
    - Sehr gutes Streichertrio: sie haben die von uns gewünschten Lieder teilweise mit Sicherheit nur für uns einstudieren müssen - wir haben einfach Musikclips geschickt und die haben sie nachgespielt!
    - Zum Video: In etwa fünf Minuten bekommt jeder einen super Einblick von der Hochzeit - über unseren Wunsch mit Livemusik vom Strand! Zusätzlich haben wir sogar einen Komplettmitschnitt der Tonaufnahme erhalten.
    - Strand: Privatstrand ohne Zuschauer - wie erhofft!
    - Huppa: wie am Foto, das wir als Vorlage geschickt haben - nur noch schöner! Alles wurde nur für uns aufgebaut, die Blumen haben wir sogar mitbekommen!
    - Make-Up und Styling: gleichfalls
    - Der Standesbeamte war sehr nett und hat die Zeremonie sehr schön gestaltet und zum Beispiel gleich mit einem Gedicht begonnen.
    - Von der Hochzeit bis zur Eintragung in Österreich dauerte es gerade mal 1 1/2 Monate. Alba hat uns die Urkunde mit DHL Express geschickt (abgeschickt am Donnerstag abend, am Dienstag vormittag der nächsten Woche bei uns im Postkasten). Die Urkunde wurde in Österreich (in beglaubigter Übersetzung) ohne irgendwelche Probleme anerkannt.
    - Alba hat uns auch mit super Ausflugtipps unterstützt und uns einen sehr sympathischen Fahrer (zur Hochzeit sowie nach Chichen Itza und Coba) organisiert.

    Alles in allem: Wer in der Riviera Maya heiraten möchte, ist bei Alba in den besten Händen!

    Sent on 03/22/2016
  • J

    Janine · Married on 01/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sie war einfach großartig. Super nett und flexibel. Sie war zu jeder Zeit erreichbar und hat auch Dinge für uns geregelt, die nichts mit der Hochzeit zu tun hatten. Ich kann mir keine bessere Weddingplanerin vorstellen.

    Sent on 02/26/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 01/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Es war eine Herzentscheidung.
    Und Alba traf unsere Herzen sofort.
    Man spürt so sehr, dass Alba diese Arbeit mit Leidenschaft, Herz, Seele und Liebe vereint.
    Sie ist mehr als nur eine einfache Planerin. Sie fühlt einen als Mensch und als Paar.
    Der Spirit, der Geist der Liebe lebt einfach in ihr.
    Man verstand sich auch ohne Worte und wusste sofort dass man bei Alba in mehr als guten Händen war. Es fühlte sich gut an. Einfach richtig. So wie es nunmal sein muss, an so einem einzigartigen Tag.
    Sie ist professionell, liebevoll, einfühlsam und war stets an unserer Seite.
    Alba gab uns so viele Adressen, Locations, Strände, Hotelnamen, Restauranttips, einen super Fotografen und einen wundervollen Laden für unsere Kleider-Made in Mexico! einfach perfekt.
    Die Zeremonie ist und bleibt einfach unvergesslich. Einzigartig und besonders. Wie das ganze Land, die Cenote, der Schamane und Alba!
    Danke dass wir diesen Moment mit dir teilen durften-liebe Alba!

    Liebste Grüße aus Berlin
    Fühl dich fest umarmt.

    Jessica&Martin

    Sent on 03/30/2016
  • J

    Judith · Married on 11/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can really highly recommend the wedding planning of Alba!!
    Nowadays many companies offering these services - but I am sure that people like Alba are hard to find - because she is doing her job with her full heart and of course also with 1000% perfectionism!
    She was only responsible for our marriage but took also care of so many other things!
    Thanks Alba - for all your efforts on our special day and also during our whole stay in Mexico. Everything was just perfect and you made our wedding to an unforgettable adventure!
    So if you also decide to marry in Mexico - go with Alba and her team!! I promise - you will never ever regret your decision.

    Sent on 12/08/2015
  • H

    Helene · Married on 04/18/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alba is a nice Person. She has organized the Wedding great.
    She helped us anytime. I wish her all the best.

    Sent on 05/10/2016