7 Reviews for Alba

4.9
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+5
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Ceremony (4)
Full Planning (3)
Timelines (2)
Cultural (2)
Non-Religious (2)
Budget Analysis (1)
Day-Of Coord. (1)
Event Design (1)
Civil (1)
7 Alba Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Thomas is great at what he does! Everything he touched was executed perfectly.
We did a Mayan ceremony and were a bit worried with regards to organizing it as we wanted an intimate and unique ceremony and wanted to make sure it was done by a real Mayan shaman. Thomas made the process as painless as possible. We didn’t even feel stressed about anything. We started to plan our wedding about 4 months before. We communicated via email, had some meetings via skype and met in person when we arrived in Mexico. Thomas thought about details we didn’t consider; from the best photograph, talented violinist, warm and peaceful shaman to the colorful bouquet, natural bug repellent and the clean towels after the swim in the cenote, it was wonderful!
On the day of our wedding, we had to use the taxi from the hotel and he didn’t know where the cenote was. We called Thomas and he explained to the taxi driver how to get there. We arrived not long after. When we arrived everyone was already there and Thomas was finalizing the last details. Everything turn out beautiful and we will always remember how perfect it was. Thomas also helped us to organize something special for our son’s anniversary few days later, which I will always be grateful for! He is very passionate and perfectionist. I would definitely recommend him to couples who are looking for an intimate and unique ceremony (with a French touch!).
It was pleasant working with you Thomas. Merci beaucoup!

Photo for Alba Review - Thomas and us just before the ceremony - July 5th 2018
Photo for Alba Review - The Cenote.  Such a magical place!
Photo for Alba Review - Eduardo, our shaman, has such a peaceful and warm energy.
Photo for Alba Review - Amazing bouquet!
Photo for Alba Review - The cacao and corn necklaces.
Photo for Alba Review
+1
Photo
Photo for Alba Review
Profile Picture Isabelle, 6/2/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, Photography, Wedding Planning
Services Used: Ceremony, Non-Religious
4.6

Alba is a nice Person. She has organized the Wedding great.
She helped us anytime. I wish her all the best.

Profile Picture Helene, 4/18/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Flowers, Photography, Transportation, Wedding Planning
Services Used: Full Planning, Timelines, Ceremony
5.0

Hi all,

although I don't like perfekt ratings, I must state, that everything was planned and executed in the best possible way.
Alba organized or wedding including the mandatory doctor service, fotograf, a brilliant location in a cenote in the middle of the jungle with a shining pool and also the whole burocracy process plus some nice suprises. All our wishes she could easily fulfill in a relaxed way, providing us an excellent event.
Tanks again for this support!!
We can highly renommiertend this very personal service!

Profile Picture Thomas, 3/28/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Einfach nur perfekt!!

Alba hat uns wirklich von den Vorbereitungen an, über die Hochzeit selbst bis zur Eintragung der Hochzeit in Österreich perfekt betreut! Sie ist praktisch immer erreichbar und setzt alle Wünsche mit vollem Einsatz um - und das schöner, als man es sich selbst vorgestellt hatte!

Bei Alba bekommt man keine Hochzeit "von der Stange", sondern eine maßgeschneiderte Trauung!

Zur Veranschaulichung eine kleine Übersicht:

- Gleich zu Beginn ist die Fotografin hervorzuheben - wunderbare Fotos, die alle zum Staunen bringen!
- Sehr gutes Streichertrio: sie haben die von uns gewünschten Lieder teilweise mit Sicherheit nur für uns einstudieren müssen - wir haben einfach Musikclips geschickt und die haben sie nachgespielt!
- Zum Video: In etwa fünf Minuten bekommt jeder einen super Einblick von der Hochzeit - über unseren Wunsch mit Livemusik vom Strand! Zusätzlich haben wir sogar einen Komplettmitschnitt der Tonaufnahme erhalten.
- Strand: Privatstrand ohne Zuschauer - wie erhofft!
- Huppa: wie am Foto, das wir als Vorlage geschickt haben - nur noch schöner! Alles wurde nur für uns aufgebaut, die Blumen haben wir sogar mitbekommen!
- Make-Up und Styling: gleichfalls
- Der Standesbeamte war sehr nett und hat die Zeremonie sehr schön gestaltet und zum Beispiel gleich mit einem Gedicht begonnen.
- Von der Hochzeit bis zur Eintragung in Österreich dauerte es gerade mal 1 1/2 Monate. Alba hat uns die Urkunde mit DHL Express geschickt (abgeschickt am Donnerstag abend, am Dienstag vormittag der nächsten Woche bei uns im Postkasten). Die Urkunde wurde in Österreich (in beglaubigter Übersetzung) ohne irgendwelche Probleme anerkannt.
- Alba hat uns auch mit super Ausflugtipps unterstützt und uns einen sehr sympathischen Fahrer (zur Hochzeit sowie nach Chichen Itza und Coba) organisiert.

Alles in allem: Wer in der Riviera Maya heiraten möchte, ist bei Alba in den besten Händen!

Profile Picture Josef, 2/4/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Civil
5.0

Sie war einfach großartig. Super nett und flexibel. Sie war zu jeder Zeit erreichbar und hat auch Dinge für uns geregelt, die nichts mit der Hochzeit zu tun hatten. Ich kann mir keine bessere Weddingplanerin vorstellen.

Profile Picture Janine, 1/12/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Es war eine Herzentscheidung.
Und Alba traf unsere Herzen sofort.
Man spürt so sehr, dass Alba diese Arbeit mit Leidenschaft, Herz, Seele und Liebe vereint.
Sie ist mehr als nur eine einfache Planerin. Sie fühlt einen als Mensch und als Paar.
Der Spirit, der Geist der Liebe lebt einfach in ihr.
Man verstand sich auch ohne Worte und wusste sofort dass man bei Alba in mehr als guten Händen war. Es fühlte sich gut an. Einfach richtig. So wie es nunmal sein muss, an so einem einzigartigen Tag.
Sie ist professionell, liebevoll, einfühlsam und war stets an unserer Seite.
Alba gab uns so viele Adressen, Locations, Strände, Hotelnamen, Restauranttips, einen super Fotografen und einen wundervollen Laden für unsere Kleider-Made in Mexico! einfach perfekt.
Die Zeremonie ist und bleibt einfach unvergesslich. Einzigartig und besonders. Wie das ganze Land, die Cenote, der Schamane und Alba!
Danke dass wir diesen Moment mit dir teilen durften-liebe Alba!

Liebste Grüße aus Berlin
Fühl dich fest umarmt.

Jessica&Martin

Profile Picture Jessica, 1/5/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Full Planning, Ceremony, Cultural
5.0

I can really highly recommend the wedding planning of Alba!!
Nowadays many companies offering these services - but I am sure that people like Alba are hard to find - because she is doing her job with her full heart and of course also with 1000% perfectionism!
She was only responsible for our marriage but took also care of so many other things!
Thanks Alba - for all your efforts on our special day and also during our whole stay in Mexico. Everything was just perfect and you made our wedding to an unforgettable adventure!
So if you also decide to marry in Mexico - go with Alba and her team!! I promise - you will never ever regret your decision.

Profile Picture Judith, 11/20/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Cultural, Non-Religious, Ceremony, Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coord., Event Design, Full Planning, Timelines