Skip to main content
Weddings

Alba Reviews

Alba View more information

24 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 24
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

29 User photos

  • Julien
    Julien L. Married on 05/07/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cérémonie de renouvellement Maya Top

    Nous avons contacté Thomas qui a bien compris notre projet et nous a concocté un programme sur-mesure. Une fois sur place : Thomas esr venu nous chercher pour nous déposer dans un lieu sublime, pour prendre part à cérémonie unique et à un déjeuner avec les chamans très sympathiques et bienveillants. Merci pour sa disponibilité et sa rapidité. Personnalité attachante.
  • Lisa
    Lisa B. Married on 04/15/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceeded expectations

    Alba is the best wedding coordinator you can possibly ask for. She recommended the best vendors and made the entire process seamless. I was not stressed once during the preparation or wedding day. Alba was always on top of every single detail.
    If you are looking for someone to help with your wedding, do not look further. Alba is beyond amazing!
  • Nathalie
    Nathalie G. Married on 02/22/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptionnel

    Thomas nous a organisé un mariage magnifique, une cérémonie civile et maya authentique dans un cadre sublime.
    On aurait pas pu rever mieux.
    Thomas c est occupé de chaque petits détails, nous a aidé plus qu il ne fallait. Nous pouvons juste recommander une personne aussi passionné que passionnante. Un grand merci à lui.
  • C
    Charlotte S. Married on 02/14/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Renouvellement de voeux magique avec Thomas...

    Organisation au top avec Thomas ..!
    A l'écoute, disponible, tout était parfait et on ne pouvait rêver mieux pour notre renouvellement de voeux. Merci encore. Je recommande les yeux fermés !
  • MARYLIN
    Marylin P. Married on 11/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Merveilleux

    Thomas nous a permis d avoir le mariage de nos rêves dans un lieu unique, magique, sur une plage paradisiaque... Thomas est une personne pleine de bonté, ouverte d esprit, à l écoute et qui a su nous comprendre et satisfaire nos attentes... Même lorsqu il y avait un petit grain de sable susceptible de nous stresser, il a su faire preuve de réactivité et nous rassurer... Les prestations qu ils nous a proposées nous ont pleinement satisfaits et notre mariage était splendide. Merci Thomas
    Marylin et William
  • W
    Warren Married on 10/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Renouvellement de voeux

    Nous avons choisis Thomas pour renouveler nos vœux de mariage et nous n’avons pas été déçu.
    Thomas est super sympa et très professionnel il en a fait bien plus que renouveler nos vœux.
    Il a tout organisé pour nous.
    La cérémonie était super.
    Nous le recommandons sans problème.
    Merci encore pour tout ce que tu as fait pour nous.
  • N
    Nina Married on 10/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Happy that we chose Alba as our vendor.

    After numerous negotiations with different vendors, I am so happy that our choice finished on Alba! She is a professional and positive person. She helped us a lot, understood our needs and suggested promptly good recommendations. As a result we had our dream wedding on the beach 😊 It was a pleasure to work with Alba and I would definitely recommend her!
  • D
    Djem's C. Married on 09/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mariage playa del carmen

    Professionnel très investie , Thomas nous as organisé un mariage au top .
    Il c'est adapter à notre budget et n'a pas fait les choses à moitié.
    Je recommande fortement et j'en garde une magnifique expérience 😁
  • P
    Purificacion V. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excelente - inolvidable

    No tengo palabras, Alba es maravillosa, sin conocerla te transmite una tranquilidad y confianza más allá de las palabras.
    Tenía muy poco tiempo para organizar todo y ella se adaptó perfectamente tanto a mis necesidades como a los detalles de la boda. Fue un día increíble y siempre la recordaré. En persona puedes comprobar la calidad de persona y su cercanía con un cariño especial.
  • Julie
    Julie C. Married on 07/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mariage Laura et Julie à Playa Del Carmen

    Qui de mieux que Thomas pour réaliser cette union ? C'est une personne extraordinaire et d'une énorme gentillesse. Très arrangeant, nous ne pouvions pas rêver meilleur mariage qu'avec Thomas pour nous unir. C'était une cérémonie magnifique, un texte magnifique et de même pour les photos que nous avons pu avoir. Un grand merci du fond du cœur à lui.
  • L. Catalina
    L. Catalina M. Married on 05/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing wedding

    We tried to get married in colombia, but it was a little complicated with foreigners. So we decided to find other options in Mexico, because we heard that it was easier, so we started to look for some information, and Alba was recommended to us. Alba is the best person that we could ever find, she helped us with everything and made it stress free for us. Whenever we had questions Alba was always there to answer them. She is empathetic, kind and excellent at her job, she made our dream come true. We feel really thankful for meeting her. Alba is amazing and we could not thank her enough for an amazing wedding. Thank you for everything Alba.
  • Sammie
    Sammie C. Married on 04/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Alba is the best!!!

    Alba is absolutely amazing!! I am so incredibly thankful that she was the one to take care of my wedding. Her personality alone is so warm and so welcoming, genuinely a good hearted and caring person. We live in California and were planning an elopement in a cenote in Mexico. Alba took care of every little detail for us. Every time we spoke, It felt like I was talking to a close friend - nothing was ever stressful or worrisome because she took care of everything. Alba made everything so smooth and easy. From renting the cenote, to decorations, candles, flowers, drinks, set up, take down, even special order items that I didnt think I would be able to get! - she is truly amazing! I was so happy with how everything turned out. Not only did I have an amazing wedding planner but I feel like I gained a beautiful friend in the process. 
  • J
    Jacqueline K. Married on 04/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best wedding planner!

    Thanks to Alba we had our dream wedding, which exceeded all expectations! We are very grateful for all she has done for us. Not only did she arrange every detail, but went the extra mile and helped us with many things outside of the wedding.

    She clearly loves her work and truly is an amazing, lovely and caring person. It felt she cared for our wedding as if it were her own.

    Alba, thank you so much for the wonderful day!

    All the best,
    Jacqueline and Richard
  • Romina
    Romina C. Married on 02/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The wonderwoman you want as wedding planner

    Highly recommend this wonderwoman :)

    We found Alba browsing wedding provided websites and contacted a few... The first time we talked to Alba we got this feeling that she was the one. Without any recommendations, nor knowing anything about her work, we accepted and hired her as our wedding planner. Best decision ever. She is the most heartwarming, professional wedding planner our there. She is committed to making your day the most special and not only that, she devotes her heart to it. She understands what you're looking for and she executes just that or even more. We connected on a deeper level to the point that in the end, she was also our really good, new friend.

    Gracias Alba por todo y tanto!! Besos, R&J
  • Foucher
    Foucher C. Married on 04/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cérémonie maya surprise

    Lui au mexique et moi en france avons pu rendre un de mes reves en réalité avec l organisation d une cérémonie maya surprise et donc partagé un beau moment dans un cenote privé. Bravo thomas et merci pour tout
  • I
    Isabelle Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thomas is great at what he does! Everything he touched was executed perfectly.
    We did a Mayan ceremony and were a bit worried with regards to organizing it as we wanted an intimate and unique ceremony and wanted to make sure it was done by a real Mayan shaman. Thomas made the process as painless as possible. We didn’t even feel stressed about anything. We started to plan our wedding about 4 months before. We communicated via email, had some meetings via skype and met in person when we arrived in Mexico. Thomas thought about details we didn’t consider; from the best photograph, talented violinist, warm and peaceful shaman to the colorful bouquet, natural bug repellent and the clean towels after the swim in the cenote, it was wonderful!
    On the day of our wedding, we had to use the taxi from the hotel and he didn’t know where the cenote was. We called Thomas and he explained to the taxi driver how to get there. We arrived not long after. When we arrived everyone was already there and Thomas was finalizing the last details. Everything turn out beautiful and we will always remember how perfect it was. Thomas also helped us to organize something special for our son’s anniversary few days later, which I will always be grateful for! He is very passionate and perfectionist. I would definitely recommend him to couples who are looking for an intimate and unique ceremony (with a French touch!).
    It was pleasant working with you Thomas. Merci beaucoup!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    You can’t go wrong with Alba.

    I can’t explain the level of ease Alba made my entire experience. She takes care of everything that you want her to take care of. She listens and remembers what you want so that you don’t have to remind her. The best thing about her is that she loves what she does and she sincerely cares about you and your experience. I never imagined the whole process of planning and the wedding going so smoothly and with such little stress. Alba was a blessing.
  • T
    Thomas Married on 03/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hi all,

    although I don't like perfekt ratings, I must state, that everything was planned and executed in the best possible way.
    Alba organized or wedding including the mandatory doctor service, fotograf, a brilliant location in a cenote in the middle of the jungle with a shining pool and also the whole burocracy process plus some nice suprises. All our wishes she could easily fulfill in a relaxed way, providing us an excellent event.
    Tanks again for this support!!
    We can highly renommiertend this very personal service!
  • J
    Josef Married on 02/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Einfach nur perfekt!!

    Alba hat uns wirklich von den Vorbereitungen an, über die Hochzeit selbst bis zur Eintragung der Hochzeit in Österreich perfekt betreut! Sie ist praktisch immer erreichbar und setzt alle Wünsche mit vollem Einsatz um - und das schöner, als man es sich selbst vorgestellt hatte!

    Bei Alba bekommt man keine Hochzeit "von der Stange", sondern eine maßgeschneiderte Trauung!

    Zur Veranschaulichung eine kleine Übersicht:

    - Gleich zu Beginn ist die Fotografin hervorzuheben - wunderbare Fotos, die alle zum Staunen bringen!
    - Sehr gutes Streichertrio: sie haben die von uns gewünschten Lieder teilweise mit Sicherheit nur für uns einstudieren müssen - wir haben einfach Musikclips geschickt und die haben sie nachgespielt!
    - Zum Video: In etwa fünf Minuten bekommt jeder einen super Einblick von der Hochzeit - über unseren Wunsch mit Livemusik vom Strand! Zusätzlich haben wir sogar einen Komplettmitschnitt der Tonaufnahme erhalten.
    - Strand: Privatstrand ohne Zuschauer - wie erhofft!
    - Huppa: wie am Foto, das wir als Vorlage geschickt haben - nur noch schöner! Alles wurde nur für uns aufgebaut, die Blumen haben wir sogar mitbekommen!
    - Make-Up und Styling: gleichfalls
    - Der Standesbeamte war sehr nett und hat die Zeremonie sehr schön gestaltet und zum Beispiel gleich mit einem Gedicht begonnen.
    - Von der Hochzeit bis zur Eintragung in Österreich dauerte es gerade mal 1 1/2 Monate. Alba hat uns die Urkunde mit DHL Express geschickt (abgeschickt am Donnerstag abend, am Dienstag vormittag der nächsten Woche bei uns im Postkasten). Die Urkunde wurde in Österreich (in beglaubigter Übersetzung) ohne irgendwelche Probleme anerkannt.
    - Alba hat uns auch mit super Ausflugtipps unterstützt und uns einen sehr sympathischen Fahrer (zur Hochzeit sowie nach Chichen Itza und Coba) organisiert.

    Alles in allem: Wer in der Riviera Maya heiraten möchte, ist bei Alba in den besten Händen!
  • J
    Janine Married on 01/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sie war einfach großartig. Super nett und flexibel. Sie war zu jeder Zeit erreichbar und hat auch Dinge für uns geregelt, die nichts mit der Hochzeit zu tun hatten. Ich kann mir keine bessere Weddingplanerin vorstellen.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 01/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Es war eine Herzentscheidung.
    Und Alba traf unsere Herzen sofort.
    Man spürt so sehr, dass Alba diese Arbeit mit Leidenschaft, Herz, Seele und Liebe vereint.
    Sie ist mehr als nur eine einfache Planerin. Sie fühlt einen als Mensch und als Paar.
    Der Spirit, der Geist der Liebe lebt einfach in ihr.
    Man verstand sich auch ohne Worte und wusste sofort dass man bei Alba in mehr als guten Händen war. Es fühlte sich gut an. Einfach richtig. So wie es nunmal sein muss, an so einem einzigartigen Tag.
    Sie ist professionell, liebevoll, einfühlsam und war stets an unserer Seite.
    Alba gab uns so viele Adressen, Locations, Strände, Hotelnamen, Restauranttips, einen super Fotografen und einen wundervollen Laden für unsere Kleider-Made in Mexico! einfach perfekt.
    Die Zeremonie ist und bleibt einfach unvergesslich. Einzigartig und besonders. Wie das ganze Land, die Cenote, der Schamane und Alba!
    Danke dass wir diesen Moment mit dir teilen durften-liebe Alba!

    Liebste Grüße aus Berlin
    Fühl dich fest umarmt.

    Jessica&Martin
  • J
    Judith Married on 11/20/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can really highly recommend the wedding planning of Alba!!
    Nowadays many companies offering these services - but I am sure that people like Alba are hard to find - because she is doing her job with her full heart and of course also with 1000% perfectionism!
    She was only responsible for our marriage but took also care of so many other things!
    Thanks Alba - for all your efforts on our special day and also during our whole stay in Mexico. Everything was just perfect and you made our wedding to an unforgettable adventure!
    So if you also decide to marry in Mexico - go with Alba and her team!! I promise - you will never ever regret your decision.
  • A
    Alexe D. Married on 02/26/2022
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mariage avec Thomas

    Notre mariage avec Thomas c’est super bien déroulé. La cérémonie était fidèle à ce qu’il nous a décrit au départ. Il est venu nous chercher et nous a ramener à l’hôtel.
  • H
    Helene Married on 04/18/2016
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Alba is a nice Person. She has organized the Wedding great.
    She helped us anytime. I wish her all the best.