Your Perfect Day Weddings and Events
Your Vision. Our Coordination. Your Perfect Day!
Scottsdale, AZ 85257  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly /...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (19)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christy was BY FAR the best investment we made for our wedding! She made sure that this day was absolutely flawless and perfect! Several people initially discouraged me from hiring a planner as we were running tight on our budget, however everyone agreed afterwards that Christy was worth every penny spent AND MORE. Even my husband said he was so impressed with Christy and so glad she was there to make sure everything ran smoothly! I actually only hired Christy for her "day-of" services, but she did SO much more than that without even batting an eye! She met with me twice in person before our big day, she exchanged countless emails/texts/calls with me (and not just me... my mom, my husband, my vendors, the event coordinator...), and she did so always with a sunny disposition. Additionally, Christy helped me several months in advance with vendor suggestions, decor research, and putting together a timeline down to the minute well in advance of our wedding day. She was so on top of all of my vendors, our contracts, and even our wedding party! Throughout the whole process, Christy treats you as if she is helping one of her best friends plan her wedding. She seemed personally invested throughout the whole thing and even after-the-fact, ensuring that my husband and I had a beautifully decorated room to retreat to on our first night as husband and wife! One of the MANY things that really stood out about Christy was our rehearsal - we happened to get married on the only rainy/windy day in April in AZ. Christy was so awesome about calming my nerves and keeping us focused on what really mattered. She even went out on the night of the rehearsal and found hurricanes for us, so we could still go forward with our unity candle despite the wind! That was way beyond her job description, but she offered to help us with this anyways because you can tell she genuinely cares. In the end, the rain cleared and the sun came out... and it truly was perfect .. thanks to Christy!
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We planned our wedding from New York. Christy and her team made the planning process and the wedding itself absolutely flawless and PERFECT. My husband is a worrier, he finds something to worry about always--but Christy didn't leave room for anything to complain about!!! He walked around all day saying "where is Christy?", "let's ask Christy". From the moment we started working together 10 months ago finding vendors (who were all AMAZING), to working with the resort where we had the wedding to make sure everything was planned perfectly, to navigating our very demanding families, to making sure we and our wedding party knew where and when to be during the day of the wedding, to making us feel like guests at our own wedding, and finally to coming back to our room to see it beautifully and romantically decorated with all of our belongings having made it back to the room, Christy was amazing.

No question was too stupid, no favor too big.

She really made it our "perfect day"!!!!!! Thank you!!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot thank Christy enough for her absolutely PERFECT job of planning and executing my wedding at the Four Seasons Troon North in Scottsdale, AZ. She was with me every step of the way guiding me and giving me advice when needed (but never pushy or overbearing). She went above and beyond my expectations...I was an out-of-town bride from NYC and when I could not visit, she went to the vendors and took videos to show me the options! She is very organized and has the best listing of top of the line vendors who all love working with her and respect her (just about every vendor personally told me how happy they were I was working with Christy).

Christy is an absolute joy to work with. She is creative and inspiring. She is so incredibly friendly and immediately put me at ease. She is also very timely and organized. I would highly recommend working with Your Perfect Day Weddings and Events. The entire experience was wonderful and far surpassed my expectations. Thank you, Christy!!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am writing as a Maid of Honor to thank Christy K. for helping to create the most exceptional wedding for my sister and her husband. It was by far the most beautiful wedding I have ever been to and likely the same goes for all of the other guests. From the ceremony to reception dinner to after party, it was a seamless stream of elegant and fun events. Not only is Christy able to produced a flawless wedding, but she goes above and beyond to make sure every guest is attended to and having a good time. For example, during the reception dinner, Christy took on the role of babysitter for one of the bridesmaid's baby's so that she could enjoy an elegant dinner with her friends and family. Throughout the time leading up to the wedding and on the day of the event, Christy was very professional but also friendly, fun and someone you wanted to be around. I cannot thank her enough for producing such a wonderful memory for my sister, her husband and our friends and family!!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was so blessed to have Christy's guidance through my wedding process! She's so organized and came up with ideas and questions I hadn't even thought of. She made the day of the wedding so stress free. Everything went so smoothly. I could not have asked for a better team then her and Brittany on my wedding day! Thank you!!
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would highly recommend Christy Kelman from Your Perfect Day. From the moment my husband and I met her for our initial consultation, we were extremely impressed. Christy is punctual, highly organized, super energetic, experienced and professional. We hired Christy for her same day coordination services, which start the day you sign the contract! Christy's response time to emails, texts and voicemails is under 1 hour. My husband and I greatly appreciated that! Christy coordinated our rehearsal the day before the wedding, she managed the vendors the day of during setting up, she coordinated our ceremony and our reception and helped break the reception down at the end. Christy works well under high pressure and is able to resolve last minute situations quickly. We had a few pop up and if it wasn't for Christy, my husband and/or I would of had to deal with them. Because of Christy, my husband and I were absolutely calm and stress-free on our wedding day. I would look no further for a wedding coordinator, call Christy!
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lori 1 Reviews
We had the pleasure of working with Christy and Your Perfect Day for my daughter's wedding on 3/31/13 at Desert Botanical Garden.. I was not sure I needed a planner but decided three months prior that I needed someone to make sure our day was indeed special and stress free. And, more importantly, I wanted someone to handle EVERYTHING on wedding day so we could sit back and enjoy this very special, once in a lifetime day. Christy and her assistant were there from 4 hours prior to the very end ... making sure everything went smoothly and as planned, all vendors were in place, tables set properly and decor placed. And then they loaded everything into our cars at the end of the evening. Our only responsibility on that day was to enjoy ourselves. Your Perfect Day gets 5 stars all the way and was so worth every penny we spent. Would highly recommend!
Wedding: 03/31/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Allison 5 Reviews
I just wanted to share how great Christy Kelman was to work with. My mom and I worked with her a little less then a year. She was amazing! We are nitrous for our procastation, and she was able to keep us on track. We would have been lost in the process of wedding planning without her, not to mention the day of the wedding. Christy made it so easy for me to enjoy my wedding with was completely what what I imagined. It was a great year leading up to an amazing wedding!!!
Wedding: 03/17/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 6 Reviews
Christy and her assistant Lindsay were so wonderful to work with!!! They helped my dream become a reality and provided top notch service. Christy is so knowledgeable about everything relating to weddings, and she was amazing every step of the way. Whether you're looking for "day of" help or full event planning, Your Perfect Day is your best bet (and value) for sure!!!
Wedding: 03/16/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristen 2 Reviews
My husband and I were married last weekend on October 20, 2012. We hired Christy about a year ago to help us in planning this event. There were about 120 guests at the wedding and it was in our backyard, which can be a bit trickier than having it at another venue. All year long, Christy assisted with helping to find caterers, florists, etc., as well as, answering any questions about the planning process. She also has impeccable taste. The day was beautiful. Most often, I followed her advice because she simply is an expert in this area. One guest mentioned that he had attended many weddings in his life, but this was the best wedding he had ever attended. Many people commented on how delicious the food was. I am so glad she was beside me and helped so much in the process. A wedding is an expensive event. It was, most definitely worth the fee to Christy to ensure that it went off without a hitch. It was truly perfect. She took care of everything so I could enjoy myself. My mom commented that Christy even took the time to help her in and out of my home during the event. She was obviously very busy, but took the time to help my mom when she needed the help. I would highly recommend Christy to plan and help with any event. She is very competent in event planning.
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kelly 1 Reviews
Your Perfect Day offered an AMAZING service to my (now) husband and I! We were so impressed with Christy Kelman's knowledge, attitude and assitance we said over and over again, we could not have had our wedding without her! She and her assistant set up our decor perfectly and beyond that she provided us with ideas for vendors, decor, and ceremony procedures. When I look back at my day all I can think is how incredibly helpful our wedding planner was! She is literally the greatest wedding planner there ever was and I highly recommend her to anyone who is planning their special day!
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christy K. is amazing! If you are considering a wedding planner day of or full service...definitely do it! Best wedding decision I made! I hired Christy for day of wedding planning and she was so much more than that! She has an extensive list of vendors ready to help you when planning your big day! Having Christy on our big day made the event 100% stress free! I didn't worry once that something wouldn't go right or get done, she handled it all and I could focus on what really mattered that day...marrying the love of my life! :) I couldn't reccommend Christy more highly! She is truly amazing!
Wedding: 03/03/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christy is amazing and will go above and beyond for her brides. She is super sweet and gets the job done! couldn't ask for anything better!!!
Wedding: 08/27/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christy from Your Perfect Day Wedding and Events was absolutely wonderful to work with. Being from Canada, it wouldn't have been possible to have our dream wedding in Scottsdale, AZ if it wasn't for Christy. Being long distance, Christy always made herself available to chat over the phone or over email. She kept us on track of what needed to be done and provided wonderful suggestions for florists, DJ's and other vendors. We couldn't have been more satisfied with the vendors Christy had suggested to us-they were fabulous!
Christy was also great for providing modern and fresh ideas to make our wedding unique and personal. At the same time, she really listened to your vision and did everything she could to make it a reality.
Christy's easy going and fun personality made it easy to work with her. She has the wonderful ability of really getting a sense of the type of couple your are and immediately understands your style and personality as a couple, which is reflected in the small details of the wedding. She was organized and on the day of the wedding, I didn't worry about a thing. Christy was the "go to" person the day of the wedding, allowing everyone of our family and guests to just sit back and enjoy the day. We couldn't have asked for a better wedding planner and even made a good friend out of it in the end. Thanks for everything Christy!!!
Catheryn and Justin Shea
Wedding: 05/21/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christy was amazing. From the beginning, I immediately appreciated her responsiveness, likeability, and positive attitude. I was not the average bride. I had a fairly clear vision of what I wanted and I saw no point in spending money on anything besides what I thought we needed. Christy offered to help and was available at all times, but she never attempted to persuade me or try to force me into doing anything.

While Christy is affordable (she doesn't have an entourage, she has a single assistant), she is worth so much more!

The day of, she was amazing. She kept us on schedule, battled the rain, and got everyone and everything exactly where they needed to be when they needed to be there. To top it off, she did it all with a smile.

After the wedding we all agreed, she made it seemless, smooth, and easy, which is what every bride needs. I would highly recommend her over any other wedding coordinator. I met with a lot of them as I'm Type A and she was easily the most friendly and meticulous.

She is YOUR go to gal.
Wedding: 04/09/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nicole 5 Reviews
Christy provided us with guidance through the whole process including running our rehearsal and day of coordination.

Christy is very networked in the wedding community in Phoenix and had excellent, cost effective recommendations on vendors for flowers, hair stylists, dress boutiques and more!

She provided advice and guided me through decisions on flowers and favors. She was an excellent partner and a great sounding board for ideas. Christy has a ton of knowledge and a true passion for weddings and it shows! She is a trusted partner in the wedding process and made many of my choices and decisions very easy.

The day of the wedding, Christy did a fantastic job of ensuring that everything was perfect. She didn't come to me with questions and just got it all done. Christy was a huge help to the entire family and really allowed my bridesmaids and family to enjoy the day of the wedding instead of running around like crazy people!

If you are looking for a trusted, knowledgeable, pro to assist with wedding planning, look no further. Christy is your best choice. Her positive, can-do attitude will ensure the bride is as stress free as possible and actually able to enjoy her day!
Wedding: 03/05/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 480-269-4143
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0