Victoria in the Park
Fulfilling Dreams...Creating the Events of a Lifetime
    23 Reviews
1700 South Elmhurst Road
Mount Prospect, IL 60056  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 500
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (23)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I knew the moment I saw this place I had to have my wedding reception there...you can't beat the amazing windows! And the food at all Victoria banquet locations is always amazing, so definitely can't go wrong! I have recieved so many compliments on both the food and how amazing the room looked...the two main reasons why I chose VIP so all in all I would say it was a great choice and major success!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our venue was perfection. Every thing from start to finish was beyond what we were expecting. The whole staff at Victoria was amazing. We had the wedding of our dreams and a lot of that was thanks to Victoria in the Park. The food was fantastic, the service was unbelievable. Everyone that we have talked to that was at our wedding said they had the most incredible time. I would highly recommend this venue to any couple that wants to have a top of the line wedding reception!
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
I could not be any happier with my wedding. Both the ceremony & the reception were perfect. Arvey and Lynn catered to our every need and we had no issues. The venue is so beautiful and the food was fantastic. I would highly recommend this location to any other bride and groom!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I could write a book on Victoria in the Park (VIP), and they would deserve it, too...but I want to make this review as helpful to others as possible (and not make you read a novel). Arvey and Lynn have become our friends, and I still think about them often. From our first visit, Arvey made us feel comfortable, and I knew on that first visit that I had FINALLY found the venue of my dreams. Lynn handled everything for us, and did a phenomenal job. Between her and Arvey, not a beat was missed. I have sent letters to their company to praise these two employees on their work. I will go to bat for anyone who I believe in and respect, and these two people are no different. They truly focused on US, and made me feel like the most important bride. They hung our save the date in their office, and it go to the point I could just stop in and talk about anything I was thinking/planning/concerned about. They truly cared- and that's what is most important. They cared about what we wanted, and needed. They went out of their to accommodate 29 tables for 280 people. There were food allergies they accommodated, multiple DJ's, special Greek traditions, etc etc. and anything we needed, they made it happen. What more could you ask for? Our guests RAVED about the egg lemon soup, and apple dessert. People still talk about it to this day! We had friends tell us it was "the best wedding they had ever been to". That compliment is owed all to Arvey and Lynn for making our fairy tale wedding come true. I knew that on my wedding day I could enjoy it and not worry about things going as planned. They were thourough and detailed, patient, and respectful with every wish I had. And trust me, I could have been their most hated bride with all the emails, questions, calls, etc. =) I am a type A personality, but I respected them, and they respected me. They worked WITH me to make my ideas a reality, and our day was absolutely PERFECT. I'm out of space! =( Thank you from the bottom of our hearts VIP!
Wedding: 11/10/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Do you want a fairy tale wedding? VICTORIA IN THE PARK is where you need to go. Starting with the place, the food, the staff and all the way to the smallest details our wedding day went without any problems at all. We fell in the love with the place the minute we visited it and did not know how everything will turn out, but Lynn and Arvey made our planning for our wedding day extremely easy. Pete has made our special day run on schedule and problems free. Our guests were unbelievably pleased with our venue and the amazing compliments we have received about the food were simply the best we could have ever asked for. Even though Pete and his staff prepared our amazing menu, we were happy to feel the place and everything that came with it was ours for the time we were there. And we are getting all the compliments from our families and friends, but these compliments are truly well deserved by Victoria in the Park staff. Sincere thanks to all the staff at Victoria In The Park for making our special day unforgettable. Daniela and Jose
Wedding: 03/31/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had my wedding at Victoria in the Park and could not be more pleased with the staff and service! I had both my ceremony and reception at Victoria in the Park and the transition from the ceremony to dinner was wonderful! My sales rep Lynn, worked with my budget and made herself available to answer any questions I had. Pete and Pablo were in charge of making sure my rehearsal and actual wedding went smoothly and they were fantastic! They went above and beyond the call of duty, making sure the food tasted great and the room looked just as I wanted it to. They were always around to see if I needed anything! I would definitely recommend having a wedding at Victoria in the Park!
Wedding: 03/24/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Victoria in the Park was my dream wedding venue! It was absolutely beautiful...I couldn't have been happier. I've received so many compliments on this venue and would definitely recommend it to anyone! Thank you so much to Arvey, Sarah, and everyone else who helped me have the most perfect day!
Wedding: 10/01/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding was just a few weeks ago on 5/22/10. Victoria in the Park was the best venue we could pick. The service, staff, food, etc etc was excellent. Thank you to all of you Sarah, Arvey, and Patty. People are still talking about our wedding. I wouldn't have changed anything.
Wedding: 05/22/2010
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We booked VIP when they had only one or two weddings under their belt, mostly because my husband and I remembered the delicious food from another Victoria wedding we had attended a couple of years ago. We figured if we positively remembered wedding food more than a year later, it MUST have been good! Not to mention how stunningly beautiful VIP is - I can't tell you how many compliments we had on our venue!
Arvey and Sarah were our contacts throughout the process, and they could not have been more helpful and accommodating. They even did amazing, little things we never would have thought of - like making the extra ribbon we brought in to decorate our cake with into a cake topper! Our entire day ran so smoothly, mostly thanks to them. We could not be happier!
Wedding: 01/02/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Quality of Service at Victoria's in the Park far surpassed anything I could have ever hoped for. This vendor's responsiveness is excellent. Every single time I called with a question they were quick to respond and never neglected my questions or concerns. Victoria's in the Park has a staff that exudes professionalism. Every staff member is courteous and the "Assistant Manager" went far beyond the call of duty to make everything special. Because we had the ceremony at the venue we were worried that it would not take place on time but the staff made sure that everything went just as wished and hoped it would. It could not have been a better day and we will remember it always.
Wedding: 11/28/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Being from a large family- I have been to many family weddings in the last year and have seen all types of quality. The group at Victoria in the Park provides a 1st class experience from a 1st class group of people. The experience they gave my wife and I at our October wedding was simply put above and beyond and we are grateful to these people for life!
Wedding: 10/17/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great venue! From the windows from floor to ceiling, the pond, the outdoor patio, the gorgeous cocktail space, the bars, the staff, EVERYTHING was wonderful! We worked with the owner, Mario, who was easy and great to work with! We used their Rolls Royce and Trolley services - everyone could not stop talking about them! We had the flaming bananas foster for desert and it is still being talked about as the best desert ever! I have nothing bad to say about VIP, they definetly made me feel like a VIP!
Wedding: 04/04/2009
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Exceptional! Not only is Victoria in the Park an absolutely breathtakingly beautiful site for your wedding or engagement reception, but the service is impecable. Lynn, Sonny, Tina and all the staff were a pleasure to work with, helped make my reception perfect and tended to every detail. Not only was the planning of the even handled professionally and personally by the staff there but the actual day of they handled unforseen mishapps so my guests were never the wiser. The food is fabulous,their executive chef is outstanding, the service is outstanding and the venue is gorgeous. All my guest raved about my reception!!! I received complement after complement.. I highly recommend it....
Wedding: 11/19/2008
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything was perfect! They have the best food. The staff was extremely accomodating. Victoria in the Park is a beautiful place. Many people have told me that I had the best wedding they had ever been to. I was totally satisfied!!
Wedding: 10/04/2008
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Transportation, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Loved the whole staff at VIP. Food was amazing. Service was excellent and the venue was more than I dreamed of! Thanks Arvey for a memorable evening!
Wedding: 01/28/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We personally worked with Arvey DiMaria as our venue coordinator at Victoria In The Park. He was very helpful and worked with us every step of the way from when we first looked at the venue to making sure we had any belongings left behind 3 days after the wedding. The venue was absolutely beautiful (that's why we picked it!) and the food and service did not disappoint (also why we chose the venue!). There were little hiccups along the way, as I assume would happen anywhere, but the part that made me the most satisfied was none of my guests could tell! We had so many family and friends tell us that the service and food was the best they have ever experienced at a wedding and they thought the night was perfectly smooth. The price tag was pretty high but when you consider everything that is included from food, desserts, cake, alcohol, champagne, appetizers, linens, and being the only wedding in the building made us decide that this was more than any banquet hall could provide and it was worth it. Arvey even packaged up the uncooked filet mignons for the guests that didn't show for us to take home. They took care of so much of the set up and clean up that my wedding planner had more help than she planned on. We are very happy with our once in a lifetime decision to choose Victoria in the Park as our wedding venue.
Wedding: 12/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 708-456-1575
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0