Tracy Sloan Events, LLC
Exquisite Style * Timeless Sophistication
    16 Reviews
Jonesboro, GA 30236  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly /...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (16)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Teronia 1 Reviews
It was truly awesome to work with Tracy and all of her associates!!! I had a big wedding and it seemed like there were so many details that I had to consider. Tracy came in and reassured me and took soooo much pressure off of me. My big day ran so much smoother with her. She was professional and friendly. She works well with other vendors and always has a sweet, calm demeanor. I would recommend her to anyone who is looking for event planning/coordinating services!!!!!
Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I just wanted to say thank you so much Tracy for being the best wedding coordinator and making our wedding day so beautiful and wonderful. From the first time we spoke I was impressed by your warmth and professionalism. You always kept me calm and was so patient. You always told me "Everything will be ok you have to trust me,"that was kind of hard coming from what we experienced in the past. But I'm glad I did because you NEVER let me down!! You handled everything in a professional manner and I could not be more happier! It was everything a bride could expect and more. Not only are we still bragging about our wedding day, but are also recommending your services. You will forever be appreciated!
Wedding: 07/13/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tracy thank you so much for being such a fantastic wedding planner! You did a fantastic job and it was such fun working with you on this. I want you to know Eric and I were so pleased with everything! You kept us right on track and somehow managed to remember every last detail of any ‘idea’ we ever mentioned for how to make the day a little more special. Your professionalism is unmatched and we would, without hesitation, recommend your planning companionship to any and all bride- and grooms-to-be.
Eric & Tequila
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Angela &... 1 Reviews
Tracy, You are and were a true God send to Joe and I. Words can't even describe your many talents. Your patience, kindness, and true spirit guided us through our time of need. Our wedding was so amazing in its true design of perfection and that is all because of you. Joe and I couldn't have done anything without you. We are so happy that we chose you to plan our wedding event. From start to finish you were there and was always just a phone call, email or text away. Your commitment of service is professional and timely, and we are forever grateful to you. You are a true person of faith, honesty, love and warmth. Our wedding will always be remembered by us and our families. Words can't express enough- THANK YOU for being who you are! Truly Blessed, Angela & Joseph Mitchell
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Catering, DJ, Flowers, Invitations, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lauren 1 Reviews
It was an extreme pleasure working with Tracy. Definitely one of the best! I would recommend her for anyone she was a great partner and professional from planning to execution. You rock!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ronal 2 Reviews
i would recommend this wedding planner to anyone she is very professional and kept with us every step of the way! absolute best!!!!!!!!!!!!
Wedding: 12/10/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Candice 1 Reviews
I don't even know where to begin in describing how great Tracy is. From the start, I knew that I wanted to do the bulk of my wedding planning: I like picking out my own caterer, DJ, dress, etc. However, I was worried about wrapping everything up towards the end and dealing with the day-of itself, so we hired Tracy for month-of coordination (including the wedding day). Her assistance alone on the week leading up to my wedding makes her and her staff worth every penny. There were so many little things that she and her assistants did on the day-of that I would never have thought of. I just want to say THANK GOODNESS for Tracy and her team. One of the best decisions I made during my wedding planning.
Wedding: 09/27/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I renewed our vows on August 3, 2013, and we wanted a wedding planner to ensure things went smoothly. We cannot say enough good things about Tracy, she was wonderful! Even my family and friends were impressed.
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

kewing 1 Reviews
I would highly recommend Tracy Sloan for event planning. She was really flexible and beyond helpful! I was especially appreciative of how helpful she was during the days leading up to the wedding. She made sure everything was organized and kept me calm throughout all of the chaos that is inevitable with weddings! I am really happy I decided to use Tracy!
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Now, coming from a Corporate background, I don't usually hand out 5's because I believe firmly that there is always room for improvement and people should have something to strive for. However, I would be doing a HUGE dishonor if I didn't rate Tracy with the score that truly reflects the quality, service and flexibility that she provided during our wedding . As the Bride, if there was a way to give 1,000 stars I would.

With her always sunny disposition and realistic view of any situation, she can immediately ease the stress of a bride (or groom for that matter). I would especially recommend Tracy to any couple with a busy schedule and a defined budget. With dozens of online tools and weekly or monthly updates, you are always on time and on budget. Furthermore, if you are planning a wedding within Georgia, she is the "go-to-lady" for all the best vendors. If you ask for options, she will give them to you within the guidelines you provide and in a timely fashion.

My husband Alex and I always say "Tracy was the best investment we could have made for our wedding. What would we have done without her?". The best part of it all was watching her transform our vision of "A Mid Autumn Night's Dream" into a reality. Our wedding was like a page right out of a storybook.

From the engagement to the wedding dress selection to picking up the final pictures from the photographer, Tracy Slone Events is 5 stars all the way!
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
On September 10, 2011, my incredible daughter was married and had the wedding of her dreams. They chose the right wedding planner, Tracy Sloan Events. Tracy pulled from her secret treasures to make this wedding into an event like none other. Everything was unbelievable, like in...a dream. From the flowers, to the chairs, the stationary, the cake, to the menu, the DJ & much more. My daughter's wedding put a smile on everyone's face who attended. The wedding was perfect! Tracy is a very hard worker. She not only has skills, she is open to listening to her bride and groom and treated my daughter's wedding as if it was the wedding of her own family member. Our family appreciates the spirit of excellence and friendship Tracy Sloan Events covered this wedding with, Tracy. May God continue to bless you to bless many more brides and grooms.

Flora Williams Anders
Mother of the Bride
Conyers, Georgia
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Yasmeen 2 Reviews
We were expecting over 300+ guests and knew we needed an experienced person to help coordinate our wedding day. Tracy did an outstanding job as our wedding coordinator. She has the sweetest personality and always maintains a professional attitude. Tracy was familiar with most of our vendors and coordinated the wedding schedule to ensure everyone was in place and on time for our wedding day. We were so pleased with her service and wish her much success! Future brides and grooms you will not be disappointed.
Wedding: 07/16/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tonia 1 Reviews
Tracey provided excellent service and made sure our wedding was very special.
Wedding: 03/26/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My Wedding was on June 26, 2010 and it turned out to be absolutely fabulous! Tracy's naturally friendly spirit and profressionalism is what made me choose Tracy Sloan Events over any wedding planning services in Atlanta. From the very beginning Tracy was right there with me giving me wedding decor advice, great vendor referrals, helping set up appointments, creating checklists, corresponding to wedding related emails for me when I didn't have time and the list goes on! Being somewhat of a bride that really didn't know what to expect and what to do...Tracy made me feel so comfortable throughout the entire wedding planning process all the way up to the day of. Her organization, timeliness and one-on-one attention made or BIG DAY go through seamlessly! I could not have asked for a better wedding planner and now friend! I definitely recommend Tracy to any bride. She is a hard worker that is truly dedicated to her clients.
Wedding: 06/26/2010
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Private User 1 Reviews
Tracy Sloan was very professional and easy to work with! I would recommend her to any bride and groom looking to get married.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  2.5
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired Tracy as our day of planner for our April wedding. She made herself available continuously 6 weeks prior to the wedding and was very kind, professional, and flexible for phone meetings, and follow ups. I planned from MD for an Atlanta wedding and Tracy went to the venue in person with the event manager at the venue to ask questions and attend the final meeting before the wedding. Wedding weekend, Tracy was about 10 minutes late for the rehearsal and we were allotted 1 hour. She apologized upon her arrival and traffic was bad, however, I made it early and planned for traffic, as did other members of the wedding party. I was a bit disappointed when I had to start running my own rehearsal. Otherwise, rehearsal ran smoothly. The day of the wedding, I saw little of Tracy prior to the ceremony but expected that, as she was managing the vendors and helping with set up, she would be scarce. I saw in my wedding video that a guest couple walked in my procession, and were not instructed to walk around on the grass. The piece of real cake we were supposed to cut was not on the table prior to cake cutting picture. She brought it out in the foil as we were setting up. A couple of guests did not get their meals, we never received our sand ceremony vases, and she didn't collect out photobooth book and materials. The purpose of a day of coordinator was to manage and make sure things went smoothly. The reason I hired an experienced professional was to catch small details. I planned long and hard for my wedding and the event was beautiful and the day was incredible. My guests can't stop talking about how amazing and fun it was. Even Tracy was on the floor dancing, which I wouldn't have minded if everything else was on point. My mom also felt Tracy dressed too casually for the formal event, and other guests made similar comments later. I feel that overall, she has a great personality and the prep was great, but I was disappointed with the game day performance.
Tracy Sloan Events, LLC responded with the following comments:

Thank you for the feedback. I am very sorry that you were disappointed as it is always my goal to ensure my brides are completely satisfied. I do agree that your wedding was beautiful and I'm glad everyone had fun. On the day of the wedding, my assistant and I work diligently to make sure vendors are in place and everything is set up as planned, so normally I don't spend much time with the bride, but do check in occasionally to make sure everything is okay. Also, on the wedding day, I work 10-12 hours, so I wear comfortable clothing and shoes which usually consists of black slacks and a black top. It is difficult to work that long and as hard as I do in formal attire, but I would not have had any problems dressing in a more formal manner had I been instructed to. As far as the couple that came in late, I have coordinated many weddings and have had people come in late but they always go around or take a seat in the back, so I assumed this time would not be any different, but I guess I was wrong for assuming and maybe should have instructed them to do so. I did not have the cake wrapped in foil on the cake table for presentation reasons. I knew your guests and the photographer would be taking pictures of the cake and I did not think it would be presentable to have cake wrapped in foil sitting on the cake table. I work closely with the venue's event manager to ensure everyone is fed and I visit each table to make sure everyone is fine, so I am unaware of guests not receiving meals as no one said anything to me. That is totally unacceptable and I would never allow that to happen. Lastly, I am usually the last person to leave the ceremony and that is after everything is packed and given to a friend or family member. Again, thanks for your feed back. I will whole-heartly take everything you said into consideration and learn from it because the foundation of Tracy Sloan Events is excellence.
Wedding: 04/21/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Travel
 404-368-0273
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0