The Little Touches
All the little touches to make your special day! Please email us directly!
Haddonfield, NJ 08033  | map
Services: Hair, Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (46)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AMAZING! No other word can describe the level of professionalism and service The Little Touches provided. I can't say enough about how beautiful myself and my bridemaids were after our hair and makeup were done. Absolutely awesome job! :) Would use them again in a heartbeat!
Wedding: 04/23/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kristine was extremely professional...and did amazing work. My make-up felt natural and lasted an entire day...even throughout the tears. I really felt like she listened to what I wanted with both my hair and make-up...and everything turned out great!
Wedding: 04/22/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Little Touches of NJ is one of the best decisions that I made for my wedding day. Kristine and her mom are FANTASTIC and even traveled to our destination the night before, to ensure that we would get an early start the morning of the wedding.

Kristine perfectly captured my vision and I’ve never felt more beautiful. Everyone from my grandmother to my flower girl looked amazing and most importantly, everyone’s hair and makeup made it through the reception, despite torrential rain and gusty winds.

I would definitely recommend Kristine and thank her from the bottom of my heart for her great work; our day wouldn't have been as wonderful without her!
Wedding: 04/16/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I don't usually write reviews, but since I found The Little Touches on this website, I wanted to let any other brides out there know that they are absolutely amazing. They were wonderful to work with throughout the planning process and did a fantastic job at both my trial and wedding! I gave Kristine a photo of the hairstyle I wanted and, despite the fact that I have the opposite hair type of the woman in the photo, she did it and it was beautiful! I have been a bridesmaid in many weddings where all of the girls are running around town all morning and getting their hair and make-up done in different salons. I wanted the morning of my wedding day to be more relaxed and I wanted all of us to be together. I am so lucky to have found The Little Touches. They came to my house and did my hair and make up, plus make-up for three bridesmaids and hair for seven bridesmaids, one flower girl, and one very happy grandma. And they did it all in three and half hours! I cannot recommend them enough!
Wedding: 12/11/2010
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
WOW! can I hire Kristine to come to my house every day??? When I did my trial with Kristine I was blown away... but somehow she stepped it up even more on my wedding day. I looked in the mirror and couldn't believe what I saw... but yet I didn't have a ton of makeup on. Kristine and her mom were both really sweet and fun to have in the bridal suite... which reminds me... they come to you which is fabulous! their prices are some of the best I saw and for the work they do unbelievable. My hair and makeup lasted all day and night without any touch ups.... I'm hoping one of my BMs who is getting married next year uses them too!!!
Wedding: 11/06/2010
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Very nice and professional. I loved my hair and makeup and so did the rest of my bridal party!! I would defintely use them again:)
Wedding: 10/28/2010
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kristine and her mom/partner, Brenda, from The Little Touches did an amazing job with the hair for my wedding. I encountered some issues trying to find a hairstylist but Kristine came to the rescue. I already had booked a make up person coming to my house, and while she is a phenomenal make up artist that wasn't a problem for her. Since I had the make up artist coming to the house i didn't want to go to a salon for hair i also wanted them at the house, again no problem with Kristine she specializes in house calls with no additional fees and even came to my house for the trial. i would have had no issues paying up to $200 for my own hair but after seeing my bridesmaids buys dresses, throwing me a shower and a bachelorette party, and getting me gifts the last thing I wanted was to see them spend a ton of money on their hair. Kristine runs a great business where she charges a flat and reasonable fee for everyone including the bride to get their hair done the day of whether its down, up, straight or curly. And lastly, I was really self conscious of my hair when i booked Kristine I had some medical issues the year before and lost a lot of my hair. It was growing but was pretty awkward. I sent her pics of my hair and ideas i had for my style and she reassured me it wouldn't be a problem and worse comes to worse at the trial she could recommend so hair extensions to purchase. The Day of Kristine and Brenda arrived on time, did a fabulous job with all the girls hair, my hair looked perfect and they got us out the door on time! I couldn't have asked for nicer, harder working people to be in my home and working with me the day of the wedding. They are Awesome!! (and i found them here on Wedding Wire)
Wedding: 08/28/2010
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had my wedding reciently at The Ballroom at the Ben in Philadelphia Pa. Let me tell you..I am a picky person when it comes to my hair and make-up and The little Touches is hands down the best you can get for your wedding hair and makeup!! They showed up on time early in the morning and worked at a great pace to get 4 girls and myself done on time with time to spare!! Everybody looked unbelievable!! The little touches goes above and behond! They were there to even help me get dressed as my girls were clueless about how my dress went on..lol!! Everybodies hair and make-up stayed put!! They have great personalities which is really important since they spent the whole morning of my wedding with us!! The price they charge is pennies compared to the amazing work they do!!
Wedding: 08/27/2010
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kristine and her mom came out to my wedding location and did a fabulous job on my mom, bridesmaids, and myself. They were very flexible when it came to timing, even when a bridesmaid decided at the VERY last minute (day of) to get her hair and makeup done. We all looked like AMAZING! The makeup and hair lasted all day and night. I truly recommend the Little Touches to anyone interested in professional hair and makeup.
Wedding: 08/06/2010
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I love The Little Touches! I couldn't believe how beautiful they made me and my bridesmaids look on my wedding day - and it all looked so natural! Kristine came to my house two times for hair and make-up trials and was able to create exactly was I was looking for each time. She even helped calm my nerves during my second trial when I started to get nervous a week before the wedding. On the wedding day, they arrived exactly on time at the church where all of us were getting ready. There were two of them doing 5 girls hair and 3 girls makeup and they did a great job getting everyone done quickly, and with perfection. Their prices were some of the best I found and the fact that they come to you on our wedding day makes everything so much easier!
Wedding: 07/02/2010
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kristine did my whole bridal party and my makeup for my wedding. She did an excellent job, everyone looked gorgeous. When planning on my makeup for my special day there was no doubt in my mind that Kristine would be the one! She is the best at what she does. She is so professional and makes you feel so comfortable. I can't thank her enough!
Wedding: 05/29/2010
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They were amazing to work with! They made my wedding day perfect, and I recieved so many compliments about my makeup. I would recommened them to everyone!
Wedding: 04/24/2010
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kristine at Little Touches did my bridesmaids hair for the wedding ceremony and they all looked beautiful. She was able to do exactly what they were thinking and get them all ready for bridal party pictures by 10am. She also was very accomodating about the time and adding more bridesmaids closer to the wedding date. I would definitely recommend Little Touches!
Wedding: 04/10/2010
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Little Touches was a great find! I called when I read all the reviews on Weddingwire. Kristine came to my house for a trial and I was so relieved that I finally found someone to do hair & makeup. It was great that Kristine and Brenda came to the hotel, getting ready with all the girls without having to travel somewhere was so convenient. I am still blown away about how good my hair & makeup was. Kristine turned my stick straight her into the romantic loose updo that I wanted - my expectations were totally exceeded. My makeup that day looked flawless (she expertly covered up a huge red zit on my nose that I woke up with!) I dont like to wear makeup but I loved how everything turned out, Kristine works magic! The Little Touches services are fantastic, I cant say enough...I will definitely be calling when I need to get all dolled up again!
Wedding: 10/24/2009
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kristine is a great find. She did my hair and makeup for my wedding and my daughter's hair as well. She is a total sweetheart and I'm glad to have found her. She made the experience really nice and we enjoyed having her in our home. Thanks a million!
Wedding: 09/06/2009
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I first contacted The Little Touches a little over a month before my wedding. It was sheer luck that they still had my date available! Many of the salons/beauticians I found online do either hair or makeup but not both. I love that The Little Touches does BOTH, and at extremely reasonable cost. I also LOVE that they come to your location; even for the trial, Kristine came out to my house. On my wedding day, Kristine did my hair and makeup, plus makeup for my 2 bridesmaids, my mom and my aunt, and my mother-in-law. And Kristine's mom, Brenda, did hair for my 2 bridesmaids and my mother-in-law. We all looked gorgeous and got plenty of compliments. They were on time, professional, efficient, and fun. A true pleasure to work with.
Wedding: 08/29/2009
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 609-352-1434
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0