The Gala Gal, Floral & Event Design, LLC
    62 Reviews
Round Rock, TX 78664  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (62)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I received so many compliments on the flowers at my wedding. They were more perfect than I could have imagined and were exactly the style that I wanted. Cheri was so enjoyable and helpful to work with. I could not have asked for more and highly recommend Cheri to anyone.
Wedding: 06/22/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The flowers Cheei does are amazing! Plus she is one of the sweetest ladies in the business!
Wedding: 06/20/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Cheri did an absolutely amazing job with our florals! Her personality and hospitality was beyond! LOVED HER!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cheri is amazing. AMAZING! I went to her in a state of panic a month before my DIY wedding with no clue how to do flowers. Cheri put together the most romantic, beautiful arrangements imaginable. She understood exactly the look we were going for, and made it more beautiful than I thought possible. She decorated our aisle, chuppah, signs, cocktail tables, etc with gorgeous collections of flowers. It looked like a mid-summer's night dream. Cheri has to be the best florist in the business. On top of that, she is so sweet, kind and funny. She was wonderful to work with.
The Gala Gal, Floral & Event Design, LLC responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for your sweet review. YOU are precious and I loved every moment we worked together creating your dream. I wish you and wonderful and happy marriage!!!! Love you two!
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Arielle 4 Reviews
Cheri was the glue that held my wedding together! Her organization and direction were so necessary when it came to making decisions and then also for pulling it all off. Besides that, her flowers were more beautiful and creative than I had even anticipated. I had no real opinions one way or the other but once we met she was able to whittle down the basic ideas that I liked and then she took off with them! We were so lucky she worked with us and we appreciate everything that she went through to make my wedding flow as smooth as possible, with the most gorgeous flowers possible!
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cheri did an amazing job for our wedding flowers! I met with Cheri not having much of an idea of what I wanted- more just a color palette. She took the time to go over photos of flowers in the colors I chose and explain which were best for our spring wedding. Not only did she offer creative suggestions, but she made sure to stay within our budget- all while delivering beautiful flowers. Drawing on her experience with weddings she helped to identify the most attractive arrangements with the resources we had for our tables. She went above and beyond... She helped us set up and stayed to help break down and cleanup. She even helped with the cake cutting.
She was truly vested in the success of our wedding. I simply cannot say enough about how valuable of an asset she was for our wedding day. Her flower arrangements were gorgeous and she is one of the nicest, most laid back ladies to work with! I have already recommended her to brides I've met
In short, I'd greet Cheri with a hug- not a handshake!
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cheri made my experience for my wedding amazing.... She was able to take what I told her and turn it into reality... I did not know exactly what I wanted but I had an idea and she was able to make that a reality!!! She was even there to fix my train of my dress before I walked down the aisle... She made the experience so great and I could not ask for anything more... All the details she did ...and I had told her I wanted the mango calla and she made that happen and all the colors I wanted !!! Yay !!! And she even made my dad a new boutonnière since he destroyed his in between the church and reception...that was so awesome...what a great and fantastic lady Cheri is ...she made my day that much better! Thank you so much!!!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cheri did the flowers, centerpieces and decorations for our September wedding at the Hummingbird House (an outdoor location). She was great to work with which was important to me since I live out of the state and only had certain days available when I was in Austin to meet face-to-face. I did not want to spend a lot on flowers for the wedding and Cheri did an amazing job with keeping the costs down and suggesting ideas for doing so. The meetings and phone conversations we had throughout the planning process were very helpful and her planning checklist and questions she asked me during the process made me think of a lot of things I had not yet considered. Overall, Cheri was terrific and I would recommend her to anyone planning a wedding!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Eloisa 2 Reviews
I had a wonderful experience with Cheri. She was my day-of event planner and my florist, and I couldn't have been happier. My flowers were gorgeous, exactly what I had wanted for my rustic wedding. Everything from the men's boutonnieres wrapped in jute yarn, to my gorgeous bouquet of peonies with dusty millers. She was also a joy to work with! I would definitely recommend her and her team to anyone looking for beautiful flowers and peace of mind on the day of your wedding.
Wedding: 05/27/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 3 Reviews
It was a no-brainer to pick Cheri, owner of the Gala Gal for our floral needs. I saw examples of her simple but elegant floral treatments, table toppers and colored chair ties that blended in what the Omni provides as decorations in their wedding package and was sold. After asking some questions about the bride's dress and colors, she provided 3 options which were all excellent. Cheri was a delight to work with and it was made even better since she has such a good relationship with the Omni. My daughter's May 4, 2013 wedding and reception was fabulous. The flowers and decorations were perfect! The only hitch was that with Pecan Street Festival in town Austin that day, Cheri and her staff got hung up in traffic delivering to the Cathedral. But the bouquets, corsages and boutonnieres arrived just in time! Thanks Cheri! --Suzanne
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cheri was amazing! The flowers were so completely beautiful, I couldn't have pictured anything more perfect. She definitely went above and beyond to make sure I was happy, and I was very, very happy! What a doll to work with, and she knew definitely knew what she was doing. I'm so thrilled to keep my bouquet forever. Thanks Cheri, it was the best day of my life =)
The Gala Gal, Floral & Event Design, LLC responded with the following comments:
You were amazing to work with and the vision you had for your wedding was priceless. Thank you so much for trusting me with your very special day!!!
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cheri really helped my entire wedding come together. We originally hoped to use her floral services, but she wound up helping across the board and even helped serve as a day-of wedding coordinator! We couldn't have done it without her! I was worried about my bouquets because I didn't feel like I gave her clear enough direction, but she must have read my mind because my bouquet, the bridesmaids bouquets, the decorations and the corsages were exactly what I had always pictured. Cheri was friendly, patient, and extremely competitive with pricing. I would recommend her to anyone!
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What can I say other than amazing!! Cheri nailed it, she was able to visualize exactly what I wanted. I could not have asked for a more perfect wedding, she really did portray my fairy tale!
Wedding: 03/16/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marshall &... 6 Reviews
Cheri is so amazing. We met with her 1 time, and shared a handful of emails back and forth to give her an idea of what we wanted. As both my wife and I are not ones to always know what we want, but know what we dont like.. we let her run wild! Not only did she stay under budget, but she blew us away with the night she put together for us.

Every detail we could have ever thought of, she thought of first and executed to perfection. She took care of all the rentals (vintage luggage, antique center pieces, sweetheart couch, even the cake stands) and it was so perfect!

She was able to get us flowers that we liked that weren't even necessarily in season locally, but were full bloom when we got them from across the world!

We can never thank her enough. She was so amazing, so attentive, and so genuinely excited for our event, that we think she may have had more fun that we did! We absolutely love the Gala Gal!
The Gala Gal, Floral & Event Design, LLC responded with the following comments:
I had a blast planning this fun and special wedding. You two are precious and I loved working with you!!! Thank you for who you are and trusting me! Love you both!!!!!!!!!
Wedding: 11/10/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cheri was the best of all our vendors! She went above and beyond on our wedding day. Her flower arrangements were so beautiful and really matched our color scheme! She helped us out tremendously with great ideas to stay within our budget. My Gerber Daisy bouquet was so beautiful and beyond my expectations by far. Anyone looking for a very knowledgeable, sweet, and caring florist, Cheri Grant is highly recommended from Ofelia and Marcos Hernandez! Love you Cheri! :)
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Gem 2 Reviews
Cheri is fantastic to work with. She helped me feel comfortable and made selecting the myriad of wedding items seem simpler. She has a talent for understanding the feel of the day...the way our centerpieces softened the outdoors, capturing the sunset and twinkling lights was just incredible. Not to mention...my bridal bouquet couldn't have been more perfect! From pre-ceremony to post-reception, Cheri made me feel like a Princess...one whose loose-ends were suddenly, all tied. I couldn't have done it without her....
Wedding: 03/31/2012
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
 512-695-4538
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0