The Gala Gal, Floral & Event Design, LLC
    56 Reviews
Round Rock, TX 78664  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (56)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cheri made my experience for my wedding amazing.... She was able to take what I told her and turn it into reality... I did not know exactly what I wanted but I had an idea and she was able to make that a reality!!! She was even there to fix my train of my dress before I walked down the aisle... She made the experience so great and I could not ask for anything more... All the details she did ...and I had told her I wanted the mango calla and she made that happen and all the colors I wanted !!! Yay !!! And she even made my dad a new boutonnière since he destroyed his in between the church and reception...that was so awesome...what a great and fantastic lady Cheri is ...she made my day that much better! Thank you so much!!!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cheri did the flowers, centerpieces and decorations for our September wedding at the Hummingbird House (an outdoor location). She was great to work with which was important to me since I live out of the state and only had certain days available when I was in Austin to meet face-to-face. I did not want to spend a lot on flowers for the wedding and Cheri did an amazing job with keeping the costs down and suggesting ideas for doing so. The meetings and phone conversations we had throughout the planning process were very helpful and her planning checklist and questions she asked me during the process made me think of a lot of things I had not yet considered. Overall, Cheri was terrific and I would recommend her to anyone planning a wedding!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Eloisa 2 Reviews
I had a wonderful experience with Cheri. She was my day-of event planner and my florist, and I couldn't have been happier. My flowers were gorgeous, exactly what I had wanted for my rustic wedding. Everything from the men's boutonnieres wrapped in jute yarn, to my gorgeous bouquet of peonies with dusty millers. She was also a joy to work with! I would definitely recommend her and her team to anyone looking for beautiful flowers and peace of mind on the day of your wedding.
Wedding: 05/27/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 3 Reviews
It was a no-brainer to pick Cheri, owner of the Gala Gal for our floral needs. I saw examples of her simple but elegant floral treatments, table toppers and colored chair ties that blended in what the Omni provides as decorations in their wedding package and was sold. After asking some questions about the bride's dress and colors, she provided 3 options which were all excellent. Cheri was a delight to work with and it was made even better since she has such a good relationship with the Omni. My daughter's May 4, 2013 wedding and reception was fabulous. The flowers and decorations were perfect! The only hitch was that with Pecan Street Festival in town Austin that day, Cheri and her staff got hung up in traffic delivering to the Cathedral. But the bouquets, corsages and boutonnieres arrived just in time! Thanks Cheri! --Suzanne
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cheri was amazing! The flowers were so completely beautiful, I couldn't have pictured anything more perfect. She definitely went above and beyond to make sure I was happy, and I was very, very happy! What a doll to work with, and she knew definitely knew what she was doing. I'm so thrilled to keep my bouquet forever. Thanks Cheri, it was the best day of my life =)
The Gala Gal, Floral & Event Design, LLC responded with the following comments:
You were amazing to work with and the vision you had for your wedding was priceless. Thank you so much for trusting me with your very special day!!!
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cheri really helped my entire wedding come together. We originally hoped to use her floral services, but she wound up helping across the board and even helped serve as a day-of wedding coordinator! We couldn't have done it without her! I was worried about my bouquets because I didn't feel like I gave her clear enough direction, but she must have read my mind because my bouquet, the bridesmaids bouquets, the decorations and the corsages were exactly what I had always pictured. Cheri was friendly, patient, and extremely competitive with pricing. I would recommend her to anyone!
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What can I say other than amazing!! Cheri nailed it, she was able to visualize exactly what I wanted. I could not have asked for a more perfect wedding, she really did portray my fairy tale!
Wedding: 03/16/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marshall &... 6 Reviews
Cheri is so amazing. We met with her 1 time, and shared a handful of emails back and forth to give her an idea of what we wanted. As both my wife and I are not ones to always know what we want, but know what we dont like.. we let her run wild! Not only did she stay under budget, but she blew us away with the night she put together for us.

Every detail we could have ever thought of, she thought of first and executed to perfection. She took care of all the rentals (vintage luggage, antique center pieces, sweetheart couch, even the cake stands) and it was so perfect!

She was able to get us flowers that we liked that weren't even necessarily in season locally, but were full bloom when we got them from across the world!

We can never thank her enough. She was so amazing, so attentive, and so genuinely excited for our event, that we think she may have had more fun that we did! We absolutely love the Gala Gal!
The Gala Gal, Floral & Event Design, LLC responded with the following comments:
I had a blast planning this fun and special wedding. You two are precious and I loved working with you!!! Thank you for who you are and trusting me! Love you both!!!!!!!!!
Wedding: 11/10/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cheri was the best of all our vendors! She went above and beyond on our wedding day. Her flower arrangements were so beautiful and really matched our color scheme! She helped us out tremendously with great ideas to stay within our budget. My Gerber Daisy bouquet was so beautiful and beyond my expectations by far. Anyone looking for a very knowledgeable, sweet, and caring florist, Cheri Grant is highly recommended from Ofelia and Marcos Hernandez! Love you Cheri! :)
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Gem 2 Reviews
Cheri is fantastic to work with. She helped me feel comfortable and made selecting the myriad of wedding items seem simpler. She has a talent for understanding the feel of the day...the way our centerpieces softened the outdoors, capturing the sunset and twinkling lights was just incredible. Not to mention...my bridal bouquet couldn't have been more perfect! From pre-ceremony to post-reception, Cheri made me feel like a Princess...one whose loose-ends were suddenly, all tied. I couldn't have done it without her....
Wedding: 03/31/2012
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cheri had so much knowledge to share with us about the unique types of flowers that are available which would provide the most color and impact, as well as value. Anyone can make a gorgeous arrangement when cost is not a factor! And believe me, our venue's floral charge was outrageous for what we received! I am always happy to pay for a job well done and while we were not trying to skimp on the floral budget, it was difficult to understand the rationale behind paying a seriously outrageous markup. Cheri took care of all the decor at the church- the altar arrangements, pew markers, all bouquets, boutonieres, and entry arrangements - were each breathtaking. She worked tirelessly to make everything look amazing, creatively using the more expensive arrangements in the most prevalent and highly-photographed areas. Beyond her floral talent, she has such a gift for working with people and gave us so much peace of mind. She shared with us her artistry, her skill, and most important of all, integrity. I highly recommend her work.
Wedding: 10/22/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My daughter and I came to Cheri at Gala Gal after a very disappointing meeting at our reception venue florist team. We were required to use the venue’s florist. However, the mock ups were shockingly expensive, 7 to 8 times the cost of the flowers and they missed one of the arrangements that my daughter has especially wanted. We decided to find another florist for our bridal party and the church decorations. We were referred to Cheri through a friend of my daughter.
We were immediately taken with her warm personality and her enthusiasm and love for flowers and weddings. We decided to use her for our church decorations and bridal party flowers because she not only took the time to find out exactly what colors and flowers my daughter liked from pictures, but she took us to the wholesale flower shop to see other flowers so that we could get a better idea of the variety and selection that would work for the fall wedding. Due to the size of the wedding party she also explained which flowers would be beautiful and not as expensive. Cheri’s prices were so reasonable, I was very pleasantly surprised. That does not happen very much in the wedding process. We also used Cheri to prepare mock ups of flower arrangements for our reception so that we could coordinate between the two florists. She was detailed and efficient and helped us brainstorm on what would work best.
The day of the wedding finally came and when we saw the bouquets, the arrangements for the church, and the pew decorations, we were all THRILLED. It was stunningly beautiful. Cheri and her team were such a help to us at the church as well. She is amazing. We had many, many compliments on the flowers. We highly recommend her to anyone for any event.
Teresa Wagner

Everything my mom said is true, Cheri you were such a blessing for me and my wedding. I cried when you handed me my bouquet and I am still getting compliments on the decorations and flowers. The Bouquets just made the pictures, I can't tell you how you made my wedding day perfect. As I was tucked away about to walk with my dad down the asile, Cheri stood by my side and kept me calm and said the kindest words to me. Cheri I LOVE YOU and you will get many referrals from me.

Alecia (Wagner) Zuehlke
Wedding: 10/22/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cheri was like my fairy god mother.. anything I asked and wished for she delivered!! There is no words to express how much I LOVED my flowers!! The guest were WOWED with the whole design of the overall room .. Thank you for being a part of our special day..


With much love,

Natalia & Joseph
Wedding: 09/25/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cheri at the Gala Gal was absolutely AMAZING. From the first time I met her, I felt that I could trust her with my wedding. When I was having issues with my coordinator, Cheri stepped in and put me at ease by basically going behind my coordinator and double-checking everything. She is so friendly and professional and really SAW my vision. She made sure she stayed within my budget and told me honestly if something would put me over. Cheri made time to meet with me many times during the planning to make sure everything was current and on track. I honestly think I just enjoyed her company more than I needed help! :) She supplied my linens, my flowers, and even offered coordinating services. Unfortunately, I was tied in with the coordinator my venue supplied because I would have LOVED to have her there to oversee the day. On the day of my wedding, she arrived on time, the flowers were fresh and gorgeous! We had a miscommunication (on my part... I was a mess) and I didn't get a toss bouquet, but it was a very easy fix and Cheri was very quick to rectify the situation.

I will be referring EVERYONE I know to the Gala Gal!!!
Wedding: 09/17/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Cheri for our flowers as well as our day of coordinator and it was a great decision. I told her I wanted pink and she gave me PINK! She was willing to listen to what I wanted which was very important. We had three types of centerpieces and all of them were different and lovely. She was very helpful throughout the process. Though we ended up spending around $200 more than what we had originally hoped for her prices still came in lower than Central Market.
Wedding: 09/17/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cheri is an absolute pleasure to work with! She is easy-going, very open to new ideas, and creative in her approach to floral design. She met with my fiance and I to discuss our ideas and design board, and helped me narrow down my hundreds of ideas to concrete, absolutely gorgeous designs. My wedding bouquet was unique and fun - exactly as I had asked for and I loved it so much I barely put it down on our wedding day. Our guests are still complimenting us on the mixtures of colors and textures within Cheri's gorgeous table pieces. Our flowers were better than I even imagined and I highly recommend Cheri at The Gala Gal for all your floral needs!
Wedding: 06/18/2011
Services Used: Flowers
 512-695-4538
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0