The Bliss Life
PLANNING | DESIGN | STATIONERY | DESSERTS
711 W. Lake Street
#211
Minneapolis, MN 55408  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly /...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (18)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding would not have been possible without Kari and the amazing Bliss Life team! As a clothing designer and crafter I usually have pretty specific ideas on how I want things to look visually. However, I surprised myself for my wedding and discovered that this was not always the case! I definitely knew what I wanted for some things, but in other areas I only had rough ideas but couldn't quite nail them down. In these areas, Kari helped bring it all together. She created a Pinterest board that we shared. Through that board, endless emails, and many meetings, she knew our style and helped us to design our spectacular wedding. For our wedding, I completely overextended myself on crafts, but The Bliss Life came to the rescue! I have never heard of another wedding planner actually making crafts for the bride and groom, but The Bliss Life helped us make everything from paper flowers, to mason jars filled with treats and activities for our younger guests. It was incredibly helpful!

Because of all the planning that we did together, on the day of the wedding we didn't have to worry about a thing...we had complete trust in The Bliss Life. They decorated our venues and made BEAUTIFUL flower arrangements. When we saw everything for the first time, it took our breath away. They executed everything we had discussed perfectly and it was even better than we ever could have imagined!

Hiring a planner for full wedding planning was one of the best decisions we made. Because Kari handled everything on our wedding day we could truly enjoy every part of the day. And, our guests were COMPLETELY amazed at the beauty of our wedding day. They said they had never been to one like it! My grandmother has named it one of the best days of her life! I know we never could have pulled off compliments like this without the help of The Bliss Life!

Even though this sounds cliche...I will be forever grateful to The Bliss Life for helping us create our fairytale wedding!
Wedding: 08/08/2014
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used The Bliss Life for Day of Coordination. They were amazing! We would not have been able to pull off the wedding without them, they made the day stress free. We prepared all decor and their team took all our decor and set it up exactly as we wanted. They even picked items up from our home and dropped gifts off at the end of the night. Everything went so smoothly and I didn't even notice they were there at the reception. It was great!!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
Kari did our day of wedding coordination. As the MOB and the first daughter getting married, I was not sure of how to handle many details. Kari is calming and extremely organized. I also found her charges to be very reasonable compared to other Minneapolis wedding planners. My daughter's wedding was a huge success and I didn't do anything on the day of the wedding except enjoy the event.

Only glitch was the recommended bus/shuttle service - it wasn't a bomb but they were late and slow.

Thank you Kari - you made the day for us! Many guests told us it was the best wedding reception they ever attended.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Perfect. Perfect. Perfect. Kari and her team made my life so easy and did such a good job. I love these guys!
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Robyn 1 Reviews
I called Kari in somewhat of a panic as my daughters wedding date was really just a few weeks away. She met with me the next day and was the calm in the middle of crazy! I described the vision that I had, the budget that I had for her to work with and she was off and running. She showed the utmost in professionalism, was extremely knowledgable and so easy to work with. The packages she offered were easy to choose from and all reasonably priced. When the day of the wedding came, everything was perfect! The ceremony and both receptions (yes, we had 2 receptions!) were picture perfect and beyond what I had hoped for. My daughter and son-in-law enjoyed the whole day, as well as the weeks leading up to it with NO stress, NO worries. Kari and her team were there for us all the way. They were so hard working, and so focused on everything that needed to be done but also just so very enjoyable to have with us.
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Leslie 1 Reviews
Kari & the Bliss Life girls helped turn my barn wedding vision into a reality!

My husband & I wanted a shabby chic DIY barn wedding feel, but knew that we didn't want to actually be responsible for actually hanging lights, setting up tables, etc at midnight the night before the wedding. I was planning this wedding while living out-of-state, so that was an added layer of complication: Kari met with my mother in Minnesota & communicated to me via email. Kari handled everything so wonderfully! She gave us the flexibility to design our own event (ordering lights, decorations & favors, reserving supplies from vendors, etc), and then she took care of actually setting everything up the weekend of the wedding. I can't tell you how magical it was to walk into the barn at our reception -- and be totally floored by how amazing everything looked. The Bliss Life girls even brought some of their own decorations, which totally enhanced the feel (fabric pennants, name card window pane, etc).

It was such a gift to have the Bliss Life girls set everything up for us...it took LOADS of stress off of us, and helped us actually enjoy our wedding. Not to mention: they are also super low-key, thrifty, and reasonable people -- which is hard to find in the wedding business these days. I'd recommend them to anyone. I can't thank them enough!
Wedding: 06/16/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Kari and her team provided expert and exceptional service for my daughter's wedding.
From our first meeting through completion of the wedding, Kari was always readily available, provided great ideas, was well organized, and gave us a confidence with the planning.
During the wedding, Kari and her crew kept things flowing smoothly and when the last guests left, she "took down" everything so we could call it a night. What a huge help!
I sincerely recommend Kari and her company.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kari does an amazing job taking care of everything! I was all over the board with what I wanted (non of my ideas flowed or would have gone well together at all!) But Kari took everything I wanted my wedding to be and made it the most amazing thing I have ever seen!! I have heard so much feed back saying that my wedding was beautiful! We had a tight budget for decorations and Kari worked with it and made it look like a million bucks! I would recommend the Bliss life to EVERYONE! I it SO worth it! I wasn't stressed out about anything leading up to my wedding because I knew Kari and her girls would be there and they would take care of it =)
Wedding: 05/11/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Kari and the Bliss team was absolutely fantastic, and definitely one of the best investments we made for our wedding.
In the months and weeks before the wedding, Kari was a great help in the search for vendors (as well as working out contracts and coming to meetings with me), and took my 'bride-brain' and indecision all in stride. Professional and personable, she was quick to respond to emails and phone calls, flexible, and attentive to details. When I would be lost in a tsunami of ideas, Kari helped me stay grounded in the reality and vision of our day.
It was so good to have her along for the planning, especially while my fiancee was living at the opposite end of the country for most of our engagement.
In the days leading up to the wedding, we were able to hand everything off to the Bliss team and enjoy the celebration with our guests stress-free.
They went completely above and beyond, and I would recommend Bliss to anyone!
Wedding: 01/14/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Kari and her team for Day-of-Coordination and for our dessert bar, and it was all even better than we'd hoped. Kari was calm, thorough, organized, creative and exceptionally easy to work with. We were planning our Minneapolis wedding from our home in Chicago, and Kari made that much easier. We were having a very difficult time with one of our vendor contacts until Kari jumped in and saved the day. Kari made sure things with that person ran smoothly from the moment she got involved, and we were able to rest assured that things would unfold the way we wanted them. I was totally stress-free on our wedding day thanks to Kari - she made a HUGE difference for us! Her creativity made our dessert bar (with cupcakes & cake pops made by Lindsay from Bliss) look as fabulous as it tasted. Lindsay met with us months before the wedding and brought numerous samples of flavors and forms for our cupcakes & cake pops, then used her creative flair to make them fabulous. We were thrilled with all of the services that Bliss provided and would use them again in a heartbeat. I cannot recommend them highly enough.
Wedding: 10/23/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bliss did an amazing job at our wedding on 9/24/2011. They handled everything and I literally had no stress on my wedding day. The wedding and reception looked so beautiful and that is thanks to Kari and her assistants putting my ideas and vision together. It is such a great value as well. Everyone in my family agreed that the best purchase of our wedding was a coordinator. We opted for the Day-of-Coordinator service, but I have no doubt Kari would do an equally exceptional job as your full-time coordinator. She ran our rehearsal with expertise and ease as well. I was a pretty controlling bride, I didn't let a lot of family and friends help me with the details, but I had no problem trusting Bliss on the day of my wedding. Best decision we ever made for our wedding was hiring Bliss! I can honestly say I have no complaints. Anything I asked for they provided, whether it was from contacting the vendors, setting everything up, or bringing the gifts and decorations to our house for us that night! Great experience all around.
Wedding: 09/24/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
ari and her team went above and beyond the call of duty. We hired her to coordinate the day of our actual wedding and also a second reception being put on for my parents friends. She is worth every penny as the wedding would literally have not been able to happen without her. She built, drove, consulted, met with, and provided decorations from her own collection. She coordinated the rehearsal, kept track of our contracts among many other thigns. She is a gem, extremely organized, and professional and anyone would be lucky to have her coordinate their wedding.
Wedding: 08/05/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As the mother of the bride, I was very involved with the palnning of my daughters wedding. We were trying to pull off an outdoor wedding and reception for 240 people, on a budget. Now, there is a challenge.
I soon realized, I would benefit from a wedding planner to kick around ideas, help releive my stress, and resultingly enjoy THE DAY.
Kari's advice and vendor referrals were invaluable, but her and her staffs active presence on the day of the wedding was amazing. There were so many details to think of. Kari's calm, "get it done", attitude and just KNOWING what needed to be done and doing it", can only be measured by the success of that day and the love & joy that was evident on the faces of my daughter and her new husband.
Wedding: 08/21/2010
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kari came into the planning of my wedding in the middle. She handled vendors really well, I did not have to worry about delivery times and schedules, which was a huge help. Kari was there to keep family in order and make sure that the day ran smoothly. It was a great reassurance to have Kari there,and know that I could just enjoy the day. Our day was amazing and everything ran ahead of schedule, which was great!!
Wedding: 07/03/2010
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What We Wanted: I wanted to make sure all the details that I put so much work into actually came together, that everyone was where they should be at the right time, and that the whole day went smoothly. But I didn’t want to be in charge on my actual wedding day - I wanted to have fun! We also needed someone to run the rehearsal because we didn't have any sort of coordinator through the church.

What We Got: All of that, and more. Kari and her assistant Kelly were there the entire day making sure everything went smoothly - I really didn't have to worry about a thing. She contacted all of our vendors before the wedding to confirm all of our details. She tried really hard to keep us on schedule, especially when we started running late after the ceremony. And she was always extremely professional and friendly.

She also provided a detailed itinerary to everyone in the wedding party which featured a timeline, maps, driving directions, parking information, etc. Some of the folks in the wedding party (ahem, Steve's family) aren't always the most organized crew, but she helped tremendously.

Further, she repeatedly went above and beyond the call of duty. :) She stopped by our apartment the morning of the wedding and picked up our 14 bouquets and brought them to us at the hotel. She checked us into our wedding-night hotel and dropped off our bags. I forgot to ask someone to take our gifts at the end of the night, so she asked around to find a family member and helped get everything into their car. At the end of the night she loaded our decorations from the reception into her car and brought them to us at our hotel the next morning.

In the days leading up to the wedding, I received multiple comments on how I seemed remarkably relaxed and laid back. It was because I knew that Kari would make sure all the hard work I had put into planning the wedding would pay off. I completely trusted her to make sure everything ran smoothly. The day was absolutely fabulous, and I had SO MUCH FUN! In short, Kari is amazing.
Wedding: 05/30/2010
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kari was amazing! We used her 'day of' services and looking back I can't imagine not having her there to help out. I am usually a control freak and it was so nice to actually feel like I could truly trust someone else with getting all of the details just right for our special day. She is extremely professional but also completely relatable and I felt very comfortable with her. Thanks Kari!!!
Wedding: 05/22/2010
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 763-360-1434
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0