Palermo Photo
Pittsburgh, PA 15217  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: No
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (15)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Megan 7 Reviews
Choosing Palermo Photo was THE BEST decision we made regarding our wedding!! Not only is she so talented and creative, she is sweet and has a great sense of humour that put everyone at ease!! She was always readily available to answer any questions or give advice- which I was always asking or seeking!! From the initial consultation we knew right off the bat that we clicked and were choosing the best!! On the day of the wedding she made sure to get every shot while keeping myself and the bridal party calm. We got married at St. Paul Cathedral where they have strict time constraints and are allowed only 15 minutes for pictures at the altar and wow did she pull through and take charge by wrangling everyone together to get the most effective shots in such a short time! She was so helpful to me throughout the day by offering water and reminding me ( the anxious bride) to eat! I wholeheartedly recommend using Maria for your wedding day, I cannot say enough great things about her!! She is the best!!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
We absolutely loved working with Maria for both our engagement pictures and on our wedding day. Not only are her pictures absolutely stunning, but she made everyone comfortable and relaxed! By the end of our reception she felt more like a friend than our photographer!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Maria was wonderful. Her website is very easy to use and asks questions ensuring that I thought about all the details that hadn't even occurred to me. She was very flexible and provided insight into the entire wedding day. The most reassuring moment for me, when I knew Maria was the right person to photograph our wedding, was when she compared herself to a wedding coordinator and said it would be her job to help me throughout the day in whatever way was needed. She even gave me her coat when I was cold! I could not recommend her enough, especially as we were very nervous and are not usually a fan of being photographed! She made the entire experience pleasant and easy going. It was everything we could have hoped for and more.
Wedding: 01/19/2013
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Maria Palermo of Palermo Photo is truly fantastic. She was so professional from the very beginning. Some wedding vendors can be difficult to get in touch with; that was never the case with Maria. She was always quick to get back to me, offer ideas, and calm my nerves. We did an engagement session with Maria, and I loved all of the pictures. It was hard to select just a few to put on display at the wedding. As for the wedding day, Maria was prompt and reliable. She took great photos that will never go out of style. Her pictures are classy and classic. The best part of having Maria as our photographer was that she gave us a few pictures to take home the night of the wedding. Our parents each received two pictures to show off to friends, and we got a photo album with about 20 pictures to show everyone at the after party! Not to mention the fact that she displayed an iPad with pictures from the day at the reception. My other friends have been waiting over three months for pictures, and we had some the night of our wedding and the rest just over a month later. Needless to say, Maria is professional, classic, and awesome to work with!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 3 Reviews
There is no other phrase to describe Maria's work than absolutely phenomenal. My wife and I were very fortunate to have Maria available for our recent wedding. She captured every moment with a fantastic eye while remaining patient and flexible. The shots she captured were mind-blowingly perfect. Check her web site or blog out for examples. We cannot recommend her highly enough. You will be pleased with every aspect of working with her.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Maria was amazing. I loved that she was young and had fresh ideas. I didn't want the traditional posed wedding photos and she definitely brought something different to the table. She was flexible in meeting with us and was easy to get ahold of. The photos turned out amazing! I'd definitely use her again and recommend her to friends.
Wedding: 05/26/2012
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After searching countless hours for a photographer, my husband and I decided on Palermo Photography and I am so glad we did! Maria did a wonderful job on our engagement photos and wedding day photos. Word can't describe how happy I am that we found Palermo Photo. If you are looking for a photographer that will listen to you want, do what you want and get all of the awesome shots from your wedding, look no further...BOOK HER NOW!
Wedding: 11/19/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Maria Palermo, owner of Palermo Photo, is truly a one-of-a kind photographer. Choosing a wedding photographer was really important to us (we LOVE photos). We couldn't ask for anything more from either her photography or her personality. Maria has been absolutely fantastic from the moment we first emailed her to ask about her wedding photography services. She is extremely fast to respond to emails and phone calls. She completely customizes each client's package including personalizing the services, products, style of photos, and types of shots. This customization helps with staying within your desired budget (although we felt her prices were very reasonable). Maria asks that clients complete an online survey to gain a sense of her clients' style and desired types of shots (the survey was really user friendly and easy...I appreciated her attention to detail). She is a lovely person with a great personality, and sincerely cares about her clients. We honestly had so much fun with her during our engagement photo shoot and wedding day. At one point during the wedding day, I was rushing and she was done with taking some photos and asked "what can I do to help you?" She was willing to help with non-photo related things which was so kind. We appreciated her style of sometimes directing us and telling us how to be positioned, but also taking so many in-the-moment photos (many of which are my favorite). Her photographs are gorgeous, creative, and captures genuine emotions. She did a wonderful job capturing how much my husband and I love each other! A few other things that make her unique. During our wedding reception, she set up a laptop with a sneak peak of photos that she took earlier that day for our guests to view. EVERYONE was commenting on how amazing her photos were (and how nice she was). In addition, she gave us a small album of about a dozen printed photos to take home that night. She also gave each of our parents a few printed photos to have that night!! It was such a nice/thoughtful surprise...we took the album with us on our honeymoon so we could keep looking at them. The guestbook (with engagement photos) was fabulous, and we love her online photo gallery. Lastly, we live out of town (5 hrs away) so wedding planning was sometimes challenging, but EVERYTHING related to Palermo Photo was super easy and enjoyable. I told Maria that we will have to travel to Pittsburgh for her to photograph our future babies. You cannot go wrong with Palermo Photo. We couldn't be happier with Maria and she truly is worth every penny!! You will love her!
Wedding: 09/04/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Maria always impressed us. From the moment we met her at a coffee shop of our choosing. We had met countless photographers who had chewed us up and spit us out and had "interviewed" about 6 or 7 of them. Maria was always calm and very likable. She reassured our doubts, and was always, always, always willing to work with us on anything we wanted. She never failed to email us back within a few days no matter how big or small. Even in the middle of the busy season. I was highly impressed with her artistic abilities with the camera as well. She has a way of making even the driest of shots come to life. She is honest, hard working, and down to earth. Couple that with a knack for being in all the right places in all the right times and her ability to paint the most beautiful picture of your wedding day with a camera and you have a photographer you can't go wrong with. Thanks Palermo Photo!!!
Wedding: 06/18/2011
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 1 Reviews
We are extremely pleased with Maria's work. She found places to take photos at our outdoor site that we didn't know would be so beautiful. We would recommend meeting your potential photographer in person prior to booking him/her and get a feel for how he/she works and if you feel comfortable with him/her. Maria also offered a series of multiple choice questions regarding our expectations and vision of how she would capture our special day. She helped us to understand how photography would work for the day, and she took the time to get to know us as a couple better so she could work her magic.
Wedding: 06/11/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough wonderful things about Maria Palermo! My husband and I met with several photographer during our selection process, but instantly knew Maria would be our photographer. She has the perfect combination of creative flare, attention to detail, and professionalism that made her a pleasure to work with. From the engagement session to the wedding day, Maria was extremely accommodating and a joy to do business with. Maria took time to get to know us as a couple and ask us what our expectation of a photographer are...and she exceeded our expectations. I thought her prices were reasonable and the photos are high quality.
Wedding: 03/19/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Maria Rocks
Wedding: 10/02/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are very happy with our experience with Palermo Photo. When we were shopping for a wedding photographer, we wanted one that would provide good, crisp, beautiful photos of our day, and we got exactly that, plus much more.
We had lots of beautiful shots to choose from when the day was over. The photos were ready for viewing SO quickly--even before we were back from our honeymoon! And some photos were on display in a slideshow at our reception!
We ordered a DVD of our photos (which was also ready very quickly), and that gave us a lot of flexibility in what we wanted to do with them. We also had the photo hosting website, which allowed all of our guests to view our pics at their own pace, and order photos of their choosing. They could post comments and also make their own little folders of 'favorites'. One of our guests commented that this was the best wedding photography that she had ever seen.
Palermo Photo's focus is on candid-style, 'capture the moment' photography. One moment that amazed me was this... we have a picture of the 'the kiss', of course, but Palermo Photo also captured the smile that came in the split second AFTER the kiss. Amazing... :)
We believe that Palermo Photo provided an excellent value for cost, as well as great discounts and bonuses above and beyond the original package. When I spoke with Maria about wanting to capture photos of our guests, she arranged for a group photo of ALL the guests, as well as a fun 'photo booth' at our reception. Both were a hit!
My husband and I planned our wedding in a short amount of time. I had lots of questions while we were deciding on a photographer, and Maria answered all of them very thoroughly and very promptly. Maria even came out to visit the ceremony and secondary photo locations prior to the actual day. Since we had had so much communication prior to the day of our wedding, I felt at ease, knowing that we had put this responsibility in capable hands. I know this sounds cheesy, but, when our big day arrived, I felt like I had hired a photographer and also gained a friend!
Wedding: 11/01/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Best choice ever!!! Excellent pictures for an excellent price!!!
Wedding: 08/01/2009
Services Used: Photography
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
maria is a very nice person. working with her was relaxing and fun, yet professional. she also welcomed all of my ideas and suggestions for posing. photos were available online in a very short time. viewing and ordering the photos was clear easy. little pricey but definitely worth it. it was for sure a good experience working with her, and i am very happy with her product.
Wedding: 07/23/2009
Services Used: Photography
 412-680-4149
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0