Old Mill Toronto
Escape The Ordinary!
    18 Reviews
21 Old Mill Road
Toronto, ON M8X 1G5  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 750
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (18)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.3/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We had our wedding ceremony in a local church, and the reception at the Old Mill, in mid-December 2013. We had a fabulous time at the Old Mill on the day, and received heaps of compliments from our guests about the food and the venue. We also loved our stay at the hotel and so did the others whom we booked in there. The cost is pricey but fair - and importantly for us, it was all upfront with no surprises or extras, making it easy to plan. (With others we sought quotes from, we found the base cost was basically only food, & only about half what it would cost in reality due to all of the add-ins.) But the most important thing that we appreciated so much about the Old Mill was that our contact people were so low-stress and easy to deal with. They were attentive to details (nothing was forgotten); patient in walking us through them and reminding us; and yet they were also super warm and enthusiastic about our special day, so that it was like we were dealing with friends. I recommend them whole-heartedly.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had both our wedding ceremony and reception at Old Mill. When we first were engaged, we went to a number of venues in the GTA and Old Mill was the best value, by far.

I found that having the ceremony and reception in one place made it easier for myself, the wedding party, our families, and guests. There was no travelling around or long waits between the ceremony/reception. Our guests could have a good time while we were getting pictures taken.

The staff at Old Mill are amazing. I had our flowers down at the Old Mill Flower Shop and they were absolutely beautiful. The flowers were delivered on time to our change room, along with the flowers for our families.

The staff in the catering office were a pleasure to work with. They responded quickly to my emails and questions, and also assisted my mother in planning a brunch the next day in the restaurant.

Our Captain, Eugene, was also awesome! He helped make our evening go as smoothly as possible. He even assisted my grandmother with her wheelchair, to ensure that she could get to her room at the hotel without having to go outside. My grandma really appreciated that. Thanks Eugene for all your help.

Rev. Sathmary eased our nerves and lightened the mood during the rehearsal, which was great for me because I was really nervous about standing in front of everyone at the ceremony. The organist, Paolo, made the musical touches that we picked come to life, and everyone who attended the ceremony though it was beautiful.

I had such a great time. For the value of the venue, plus the assistance you receive, I would recommend Old Mill to anyone who is looking to get married in Toronto. The food was incredible (everyone was raving about the beef/chicken and the dessert!). The servers were timely, which is also something our guests noticed, too.

Thanks Old Mill, for making our wedding all that we hoped for!!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Karen 5 Reviews
I can not say enough about having my wedding at The Old Mill. It was a perfect experience from our first meeting with an even coordinator to the very end of our wedding night. There are few other venues that I know of in Toronto that do as many weddings as The Old Mill and still manage to pull each one off as though it is the only event happening that day.

Our coordinator (Rita) was very professional, answered our numerous questions and was quick with her responses as well. There was never a time when I felt my requests were being ignored and I literally never had to do follow up calls. She was always on the ball.

There isn't one thing I can say against this venue, the food, the bar, the chapel or the florist shop. I highly recommend this as your wedding venue and suggest that you consider having your event during their "off season" window. You will save a lot of money and your event will be just as memorable. I also recommend getting married in their chapel ( I am jewish and my husband isn't and it was a very secular ceremony) and using the on-site florist. You will receive a discount on flowers if you are actually getting married there AND there is no delivery charge or chance of your flowers being ruined in transit.
Wedding: 04/09/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The reason I went with Old Mill is because weddings are what they do best. There were no hiccups, no mistakes...it's unbelievable, but everything went without a hitch - and that is truly rare. They were able to answer all of my questions before I even asked them. I felt very well taken care of...and all of my guests had a fabulous time. It truly was a perfect day.
Wedding: 10/29/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
We just had our wedding ceremony and reception at the Old Mill Toronto .... Wow what a beautiful day, everything went smoothly THANKS to the Old Mill and there staff ... we had so many positive comments from our guests about the food, the place and the staff.

All I can say is THANK YOU so much for this wonderful day for us to remember.

Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Private User 2 Reviews
My husband and I recently got married in old mill chapel followed with reception at guild hall. Both of us were very impressed with old mill service. Throughout the process, Rita from old mill guided us through the wedding planning process. She is very responsive and helpful with our questions. Minister (Charles Sathmary) from the Chapel is very helpful and experienced with the wedding process logistics as well.

On the day of the wedding, we and our guests had a fantastic time there. The buffet was very good and the staff were very organized. I totally recommend OLD Mill. It is a beautiful and stress-free place to get married.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Great venue , professional staff, amazing food, sometime challenging to accommodate if we wanted to do something special or different. The day of the wedding the captain was amazing and all staff were very accommodating.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We had a wedding ceremony and reception at OLD MILL. We had a great time and received so many compliments from our guests. Everybody was saying that it was the best wedding they ever participated. Total guest # were 76 people so it was very cozy, interactive and beautiful gathering.

Food, Drink, Flowers, Venue - everything was perfect. Thank you OLD MILL and staff for great job!

Happy Bride.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
We loved our wedding at the Old Mill! We choose the Guildhall room, which was perfect for us because along with a spacious room it also has a fabulous private patio space. Lucky the weather worked out so our guests were able to mingle outside during cocktails and throughout the night.
When it comes to planning a wedding the Old Mill has it down to a science. There was no stress for me as the Bride because they answered all of our questions even before I thought to ask them! They provide a captain on the day of who knows your event schedule goes above and beyond to make sure everything runs smoothly.
Since the wedding all of my guests have raved about what a great time they had and what a beautiful venue the Old Mill was.
I highly recommend the Old Mill, especially the Guildhall room!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
We were very happy with everything at The Old Mill. We were a little concerned about there being two other weddings the same day and was worried I might have that embarassing moment when I would "meet up" with another bride in the hallway or ladies room, but that never happened. We actually weren't even aware of any other weddings at all, so the staff is pretty good at keeping things private.

My only beef was that we had such a short window of time for use of the chapel for our ceremony which kind of dictated what time we had to start the reception following. There was another wedding in the chapel right before and another right after so we felt a little rushed but it all turned out ok. I would have liked a bit more flexibility in that.

The service was great and the room manager was very attentive. He also worked really closely with our band (who were amazing) so we could have some dancing through the dinner.

The food was exactly as expected and served quickly and on time and the servers were all friendly and efficient. All our guests enjoyed the quaint feel of the room, and we really appreciated having our own secured bridal suite to store everything.

All in all we thought we got great value and would recommend this venue to anyone looking for a reasonable price and "all in one" place wedding. We had a room at the Inn for our wedding night so it made everything really easy - no limo service required.
Wedding: 08/23/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
We could not have been more happy with the service we recieved. They truly know what they are doing and can provide you with any serivce you need.
Food and service were excellent and the grounds were beautiful for our pictures.
Wedding: 08/15/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
This venue is very nice and high class, but the cheapest out of all of the other venues that we looked at. The food was great! The evening went very well and it was very well organized
Wedding: 05/30/2008
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I thought that this was a spectacular venue for a Toronto wedding. Even though it is downtown and on the subway line it has a feeling like you are at a country estate. I had some really beutiful pictures taken outside around the grounds. They also have a chapel on site which is great becuase my guests didn't have to travel around town or have long waits and everyone told me they appreciated that.
Wedding: 10/18/2008
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Officiant, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Elegant place; food is superb; attentive service especially during the dinner; very busy venue
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  3.5
The Old Mill Inn was a great venue for our wedding. We've heard that having too many weddings at the same time were confusing; however, we did not find this at all. We did use their chapel, which was great - and we knew ahead of time that because it was so dark, the photos would be as well.

The food was fantastic (100 times better than the tasting, which scared us) and the service was AMAZING. Everything was flawless, we totally felt like they took care of us and we didn't have to worry about anything at all during the reception.
Wedding: 09/01/2007
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Jen 7 Reviews
The venue itself is beautiful. We had both our ceremony and reception at the Old Mill and everything went well. The food was great and the cost of everything was very reasonable compared with the other venues we checked out. We had an amazing day of captain helping us, including handing me and my father a cup of water just before walking down the aisle, which was such a special extra touch. As the evening wore on though, the day of captain left and said that someone else was coming to help us. The other guy briefly appeared and then disappeared and we couldn't find him for a long time. The person who had been helping all along went on vacation a few days before the wedding also and she wasn't around either. As a result some things weren't done as we had discussed, like putting a chair with cover and sash in the space where my aunt's wheelchair was going and charging us for that sash and cover. Luckily all of the staff really worked together to help us though, so despite little annoying things overall this is a great venue.
Wedding: 09/30/2012
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 416-236-2641
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0