Jenny Yoo Collection
132 W 36th street
New York, NY 10018  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids
Accessories: Shoes, Veils
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (23)   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.5/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.3/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.4/5.0)
Value:
 (4.3/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (3.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ellen Yoo actually helped us out of their Costa Mesa location that closed in July 2013. We ordered the Bridal Gown and all the bridesmaids dresses from them. Their personal customer service and attention to detail made the process so easy. We also got a great discount off the sticker price. When the dresses arrived and not all of them fit, Ellen personally drove to my house to make sure any issues were resolved. Everything worked out wonderful and we were so grateful to Ellen and her team! Everyone loved their dresses for the big day! (I wore the Sandrina gown and the bridesmaids wore the Aidan gown in navy)
Wedding: 03/21/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0
Stay far away from the store in Manhattan! Out of seven bridesmaids dresses, none fit well and that is an understatement! Two dresses are way too big, four are tight and one cannot close her gown by 4 inches. (Hopefully the material from the huge dress can be used to enlarge the too tight dress). Salespeople are incompetent and unprofessional. Some of the girls sent in dress measurements and some were measured in the showroom. NONE FIT and management, after many hours of discussion, offered a fraction of the hundreds of dollars to alter these gowns. Management accused the girls of gaining and losing weight since June! Really? Everyone? The dresses were expensive for bridesmaids dresses, too! How horrible!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Annie 6 Reviews
Loved my Monarch dress. It was so beautiful and comfortable.
Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
I absolutely LOVED my Jenny Yoo wedding dress! It was just what I wanted, so simple and elegant, and just my style. I got such amazing compliments on it and wish I could wear it again! I ordered from the California store and had such wonderful service from Ellen and her team. They were so kind, helpful, and excited for my big day. I would highly recommend Jenny Yoo!
Wedding: 08/23/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Looking for simple, modern and romantic? You'll find a perfect dress at Jenny Yoo Collection. Her Aidan bridesmaids dresses are amazing as well.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My dress was perfect and couldn't image any other designer!
Wedding: 12/31/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I bought my wedding dress from the store in Manhattan, and was very pleased with the quality, customer service and responsiveness.
I am not a traditional girl, and did not need the "say yes to the dress"/weepy dress experience. The staff at Jenny Yoo were helpful, but pushy, and thoughtful about styling in a very chic New York way.
The only thing that doesn't make this a full five star is that since I purchased my dress, the prices have increased dramatically. One of the things I loved was that they provided quality dresses in elegant, simple lines without costing a fortune. It doesn't seem like that is necessarily the case anymore.
Wedding: 09/23/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The people at this store are so sweet and amazing! I am so in love with my wedding dress (and so was everyone else!) It was unique and definitely not expensive (as wedding dresses go). I highly recommend.
Wedding: 09/23/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0
I went to Jenny Yoo after I got a coupon in a goodie bag from a very cheesy Wedding Expo. Needless to say, I had really low expectations and really just went to make sure I got to try on as many dresses as possible before I said “yes”. I was really thankful that I did. Their dresses are elegant, timeless and simple - and reasonably priced! Most other NYC dress shops were frankly scary and definitely over-priced. They have a good online system to track and place orders. The Sales Reps were really down to earth – no pressure. They also carry bridesmaids dresses (which I didn’t need). I’d definitely go back…. (at times it took some time to respond to my emails thus the "3" but overall very positive experience)
Wedding: 08/17/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  1.0
  • Flexibility:  1.0
I purchased my bridesmaid dresses from the Jenny Yoo boutique in New York. The styles were ok, but the dresses were way overpriced. For the $300+ that I paid for very plain dresses, I thought it came with free alterations, but it didn’t. Two of my bridesmaids weren’t happy with the bad fitting job that the New York store did. For dresses with similar fabric quality that are just as pretty (or prettier), visit the Ann Taylor Bridal section, J. Crew, or if your bridesmaids are all in the same location, have them go pick out dresses at Banana Republic on sale. The BR Monogram line carries dresses that are very pretty, high quality, and if you’re lucky, you can find them in all sizes for ~$59-$99. A good BR store to visit is the three-floor one at Rockefeller Center if you’re close to Manhattan. There are always really, really nice dresses on sale available in almost every size. I found this out after I had already ordered the Jenny Yoo dresses. Call the store beforehand to figure out their sale dates. If you open a new BR account, you get an additional 10-20% off (I forget the exact number) your entire purchase.
Wedding: 04/28/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jenny Yoo was wonderful to work with. The sales associate was wonderful. I wanted no fuss, and she fussed just enough. I saw the dress I wanted in a magazine, it was simple (and inexpensive). They never tried to talk me into a more expensive dress. They fitted me, put in the order, and voila, it arrived exactly on time, as expected. They did have me order one size up, which led to alternations, but that's to be expected in the wedding dress world. I wore the dress to three different wedding parties and it held up beautifully, even when stowed in the overhead compartment of an airplane.
Wedding: 10/29/2011
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I knew that I couldnt spend a fortune on my wedding dress, but I still wanted to it be special. When I walked into the Jenny Yoo showroom to look for my bridesmaid dresses, I knew I had found my dress. Jenny designs beautiful, simple and well made dresses for the right price. I only needed to try on a few before I found my fit- and it fit my budget, too! Thanks, Jenny!
Wedding: 06/18/2011
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My Tara in silk shantung arrived a few days early! For a silk dress, spending under 1K is difficult, but Jenny Yoo provided a lot of alternatives to J.Crew.

Service in the midtown showroom was very professional. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. The optional straps (to be sewn in, not hooked in) were free and useful for an alternate look.
Wedding: 06/11/2011
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I purchased my Riley strapless wedding gown at the NYC location. AND I LOVE THAT DRESS...love it. It was like a second skin on me and fit right off the rack. All I needed was a hem and a bustle to make the dress complete. The ladies at the showroom were all fantastic. When I picked the dress up the top stitch on the bodice wasn't laying correctly and it was fixed within a day and fixed perfectly. The designs are simple, elegant and instantly classic. I just wish i could spend another day in that dress, it's the most beautiful thing I have ever owned...
Wedding: 10/23/2010
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0
I loved the dress I got at Jenny Yoo, and I appreciated the laid back atmosphere at the shop where I was able to pull my own choices and not have a ton of sales people fuss around me. My dress wasn't 100% correct when I picked it up (even though I was previously told it was being held up because it was going through "quality control") This set me back and made the weeks leading up to my wedding a bit more hectic due to the crunched time for alterations. They did correct their mistake, and mistakes certainly happen, but if something is help up for a week in quality control you certainly shouldn't expect it to be held up another week beyond that because it was incorrect when you picked it up.

That said, the dress was beautiful, very well made, and it was an amazing deal for the cost. I would recommend going here to any of my friends...just allow a bit of extra time!

Wedding: 05/15/2010
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I love my Jenny Yoo dress, I didn't want to take it off after my wedding was over! I did not order my dress directly from Jenny Yoo but I did go into the store in NYC to try on dresses and had a great experience there. My dress (the Tara) was beautiful and of high quality - I ordered additional fabric so that I could add straps and that was reasonably priced and easy to do. I love Jenny Yoo's dresses and would recommend them to all brides looking for a simple, classic style for both bridal wear and bridesmaids wear!
Wedding: 03/20/2010
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3
out of 5.0