Ideal Entertainment
"Everyone's Invited"
    44 Reviews
15551 Meridian AVE N
Seattle, WA 98133  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (44)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Claire 1 Reviews
Tim of Ideal Entertainment is truly a top-notch DJ, one of the best in Seattle. He is extremely professional while also being able to relate to you personally. Tim gave us great advice about how to choose songs and what types of songs work best for which parts of the wedding. He also helped us to feel calm and enjoy the moment on the big day. He made our wedding extremely fun. In fact, it was the best party we have ever experienced. Tim helped our wedding run so smoothly, and yet he was also able to do it all from the background without drawing attention to himself. Tim was an integral part of our wedding being an absolutely perfect, incredible day.
Wedding: 07/27/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 2 Reviews
Tim is awesome at what he does and Jake and I knew from the first time we met him, that he was our MC/DJ. He genuinely wants to get to know you as a couple so he can get the feel of how things should go. I really liked being able to log onto the Ideal website and pick and choose what I want or don't want. Then be able to go back if I change my mind. He kept the party going and knows how to handle people or situations that may arise and can adjust as needed. He is really there for the bride and groom and gives them their ideal wedding day. He can really transform a room too!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

K 1 Reviews
Tim and Ideal Entertainment were awesome! He was very professional and knew how to read the crowd. If all you did was tell Tim to play music for you and then let him do all the rest, you would be very happy. Tim will be my first choice for all my music needs in the future!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Linda 1 Reviews
Tim offered top drawer, first class service to us from the first moment we met him. He was easy to work with, extremely professional, flexible with scheduling, very well dressed and such a happy pleasant man! Tim was the glue that made our wedding a "seamless" event and the most fun day of our lives! He functioned as our wedding coordinator, and gave us great assurance that any problem that came up on our wedding day, he would handle. We would never even know there had been a problem, he would take care of it! He absolutely delivered that, plus more!! He moved our whole wedding event along so smoothly, we even had one guest specifically remark that she had never been to a wedding that "flowed" so wonderfully! She remarked that so many other weddings seem to be chopped into segments, and ours just went seamlessly from one event to the next! This was because of Tim Humphrey!! He was indeed the most amazing, professional I've ever worked with!! We attribute the entire "success" of our wedding to Tim's professional talent! We were overjoyed with him and his work! To anyone looking to hire a DJ or Coordinator for an event of any kind in the Seattle/Tacoma, Washington area, our heartiest endorsement goes to Tim, and we know you won't be disappointed!
Wedding: 07/06/2014
Services Used: DJ, Entertainer, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tim did our wedding in June and I can't say enough good things about him! He meet with us before the wedding to make sure we had all of the songs we wanted picked out and gave us great suggestions for different songs to play at different times (the cake cutting, during dinner, etc.). Tim made sure he knew what parts of the songs we wanted to hear and had everything cued-up perfectly! He was a fantastic MC, who kept the wedding flowing and all of the guests complimented on how well the evening went. He told us about the Shoe Game, which I highly recommend doing as I couldn't stop hearing about from all of the guests after the wedding. Tim made sure that we were well taken care of as well. When we sat down for dinner he asked if he could get us anything and when we asked for different drinks he made sure that we got them. He checked in with us to make sure he knew where people were who were going to do toasts and he checked in with us throughout the night to see if we wanted to stop or keep the partying going. We ended up having the party go a lot later then we expected because there were SO many people still dancing and enjoying themselves. We got lots of compliments about how great the music was. I would hire TIm again in a second!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tim and I went to high school together and he was always friendly and sweet...but who knew underneath his cool exterior he was this amazingly talented man?!

When my fiancé and I got engaged we met with Tim right away. I first thought we would just meet with him...he was extremely low pressure. Gave us questions to ask other DJ's, chatted with us a bit (we talked for over 2 hours!)...but Graham and I looked at each other after meeting with Tim and said "he's it, we need him". We didn't even have a venue yet!!

Over the next few months Tim and I met a few times, and he was so helpful. When I was getting anxious about things, he'd calm me down and reassure me everything would be great...

And damn, was it. Our wedding was spectacular. I was worried about a few things the morning of, but my fiancé and I walked into the ballroom and there was Tim, with all of the up lights, our monogram projected on the dance floor, it was beautiful. Our wedding was perfect. I almost skipped the shoe game (or newlywed game) but Tim told me not to, our crowd would love it...and they did!!! Tim is fabulous. He is an amazing DJ/MC, not cheesy at all, knows how to read the crowd and keep everyone dancing and is just a joy to work with.

As my mother keeps telling me "Tim was worth every penny." Thanks Tim!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Tim Humphrey at Ideal Entertainment for our wedding and could not have made a better choice. He's a DJ but also acts as Master of Ceremonies, is amazing with timeline and activity suggestions, and does lighting as well. Aside from that, he's an awesome guy that you'll want as a friend.

We initially hired Tim just to DJ our destination wedding reception. A couple weeks before the event we decided that we weren't going to use stringed instruments for the ceremony after all, and Tim was more than willing to jump in and handle that as well. Though he checked in regularly with us throughout the planning process, we put off choosing our music until the last minute and he was patient and incredibly helpful when we hadn't picked any key songs just a week before.

I really wanted a great dance party and was worried that it wouldn't happen because it was so light out (yay for getting married on one of the longest days of the year). He kept the dance floor packed and everyone had an amazing time. Everything ran really smoothly and i would really highly recommend him. You won't regret it!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Teri 1 Reviews
I had told my daughter before entering the meeting with Tim that I would not spend more on a DJ than probably $1000. But it turns out that Tim won us over with his outgoing, fun-loving, warm personality. In planning our wedding so many people, including other vendors, told us how important it was to have a DJ that was able to engage the crowd and keep things moving. It was well worth the extra money. The day will be one of my life "Joys" and Tim was able to be a part of that memory. I would recommend him to anyone. : )
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lau 5 Reviews
Torrefic Dj! Very professional, not egotisticle, made the wedding about us. Couldn't ask for more. Highly recommended!
Wedding: 05/24/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tim was absolutely amazing!!!! From the moment we had our first skype session (due to a long distance wedding) we knew he was the guy for the job. He is extremely well spoken, personable and was an absolute pleasure to have as part of our wedding team. He was extremely accommodating after we had to change the wedding date due to family circumstances and was so thoughtful and considerate along the way.

Tim had great ideas and personal touches to add to our big day, making planning easy and stress free. Tim was great to work with, helping us set up the "into's" to our wedding party and giving everyone a laugh as the dinner portion of the evening began. Tim was professional yet fun in his announcements and presentations (no cheesy lame jokes or comments) and everyone commented about what a great job he did as our MC.

His online song set up is user friendly and Tim was really fabulous with adding all our unique and personal African Songs. Tim was not only fabulous overall, but allowed me a very personal/special moment on the dance floor, perfectly timing our song and leaving me with memories that I will NEVER forget. I was so touched and grateful for this and I cannot thank him enough- a definite highlight to our wedding day. I cannot recommend Tim enough, if you hire him you will NOT be disappointed!

Thanks for a great wedding Tim, you are amazing!
Wedding: 03/03/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amanda 2 Reviews
To say that Tim is amazing is an understatement.

We knew that our dj would be the center of our wedding, so when we started looking for someone to be part of our day it was important to find someone that we knew we could trust. Walking away from our initial meeting with Tim we knew we had to book him. He told us to go out and meet with other dj’s to compare what they would bring to the table, but we didn’t have to. From that one meeting we knew he would meet every expectation that we had.

One of the things that sold us on Tim was the way he described the ability to read a room and change the music to really optimize getting people out on the dance floor. He didn’t lie. One of the main comments we’ve heard from our guests was that they felt like the music played was just for them. The older guests that we didn’t think would stay past dinner were on the dance floor just as long as the younger guests who didn’t stop dancing until the lights came up at midnight (only because we had to be out of the room).

And with Tim, it wasn’t just playing music. He brought all of his own equipment (speakers, microphones, lights…) to ensure that there were no awkward moments due to a screeching speaker or a burnt out light bulb. He goes beyond professionalism, arriving early, staying late, checking in with us to make sure we’re happy, to really feeling like a friend, someone that we were proud to be sharing our day with.

We will never be able to thank Tim enough for helping us create the best wedding we could have imagined.
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alissa 1 Reviews
From the first time we talked to Tim, we felt completely comfortable working with him and everything from there on was 100% stress free. He met with us whenever we needed (or responded to emails ASAP). We chatted w/ him in person, used facetime, and used his online planner - all of which was so easy! We are the type of couple that would rather enter information in online, rather then set-up multiple inperson appts, so this worked great and he always accommodated us perfectly. On the day of the wedding he kept everything organized and on time. The ceremony sound, wedding music sound, and lighting were all perfect. I would highly recommend using him to mic your ceremony - we were outside and it was easy for everyone to hear. During the reception he never talked too much nor was annoying, and he kept people dancing all night! We used his uplighting package and he was able to meet us at the reception site ahead of time to figure out colors etc - and everything looked beautiful. It added exponential atmosphere to the Newcastle ballroom. Tim was worth every penny and I would recommend spending a tiny bit more $ to book Tim versus the crappy "corporate" companies - DJs play a HUGE part in your wedding and we didn't even need to hire a planner the day of b/c Tim kept everything inline.

Tim, you were so easy to work with and it made for the best wedding day!! Thank you so much, we could not have asked for anything better!
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
Tim was absolutely amazing! To anyone having a wedding....book this man ASAP! You will never be disappointed! He made our wedding run as smooth as possible! Best choice of the entire wedding!!!
Wedding: 08/11/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katelin 2 Reviews
Tim of Ideal Entertainment was an absolutely phenomenal DJ and emcee from the moment we first met him at Starbucks through the end of the night when our friends were still tearing up the dance floor after we left. Hiring a DJ is tricky because you can’t just look at samples of their work – you have to have the right chemistry with them and be willing to trust them with so many aspects of your wedding day. Well, we were picky and so we interviewed five DJs…but still didn’t LOVE anyone. Then we met Tim, and he totally “got” what we were going for. We put the deposit check in the mail the next morning and have been thrilled with Tim since. He was so responsive via email, met with us several times to get the ceremony and reception music “just right,” and ended up doing an amazing uplighting job for us for a very reasonable price. He was 100% professional and we have already had engaged wedding guests ask for his number because he was such a hit with everyone. I have been to many weddings where I realized that the cake had been cut, first dance danced, or bouquet tossed and I hadn’t even noticed. Tim somehow managed to get our guests’ attention without having to say much, had the perfect song ready for every moment, and nailed it on our dance music. We said, “We love danceable classic rock songs like Shout and Footloose, but were kids of the 90s, so feel free to go a little 90s, too.” Somehow, he took that obscure statement and played a list of songs that appealed to everyone from the 6-year old cousins to my husband’s grandparents who are in their 80s! Finally, he convinced us to do The Shoe Game, and all I can say is DO IT! Some of our best pictures from the whole day are of our guests during the game – priceless! He kept it classy and was absolutely hysterical. All in all, Tim did an amazing job, from ceremony to grand entrance, toasts to shoe game, and all the way through an awesome dance party. Hire him for your wedding date ASAP! Thanks for everything, Tim!
Wedding: 07/28/2012
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley and... 5 Reviews
Tim was a great DJ and we would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ. From our first meeting, Tim met with us for two and a half hours, just to get to know us and what we were looking for in a DJ. That was before we even signed a check or contract that he would be our DJ.

During our meetings, Tim would regularly listen to us and help provide suggestions and tips for any of our DJ or reception ideas that might have needed improvement.

Overall, our impression of Tim was that he was very confident in his ability to be a DJ and help make our wedding a memorable and enjoyable one for everyone.

On our wedding day, we were thrilled with all of his work! During the wedding, he reached out to us when our first dance or the speeches was coming. He also got both families on the dance floor - and they loved it! This includes family members that do not enjoy dancing. They got on the dance floor and had a good time too.

All in all, Tim was more than just a DJ who showed up the day of. We met with him a couple of times beforehand, he was prompt with every email we sent him and when it was party time - he made it a party (while still being professional, respectful and not the center of attention). He was amazing and really helped make our reception memorable for us and our guests!

Cheers! Chris and Ashley Sharp
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: DJ, Entertainer
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tim was awesome. He met with us twice, plus a site visit to discuss room setup. We interviewed several DJs and Tim was the clear choice. He had a genius idea on how to reconfigure the room from what I had drawn out that worked out perfectly. We procrastinated on choosing songs so long that the website locked us out, but he was patient with us, extending our time on the site and recommending an iphone app that helped my easily-distracted self focus on picking songs. The day-of, he was professional, personable, and did an awesome job at hosting the shoe game (I'm still hearing from guests how funny it was!). We would definitely recommend him to anyone. Thank you!!
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: DJ
 425-681-7538
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0