Everlasting Events & Catering
Central Coast Cuisine with Global Inspirations
    28 Reviews
709 Fiero Lane Suite 35
San Luis Obispo, CA 93401  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors...
Maximum capacity: 500
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (28)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chris 1 Reviews
Everlasting catering was professional and worth every penny.
Wedding: 09/26/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everlasting events was honestly the dream wedding caterer that I still can't believe I found. If you're looking for affordable wedding caterers that serve delicious food, are completely flexible, responsive, easy to work with, professional, experienced- and did I mention affordable? - everlasting catering is for you! I sound like a salesperson but I seriously cannot say enough great things about Colby, Chris, and their team. People are still talking about how good the food was at our wedding. They do everything on a big open grill, and it's so delicious. Not your typical bland wedding food. And they were way way way more affordable than anyone else I got quotes from. Colby bent over backwards to make sure the menu was just right. They are very experienced, so they know exactly what needs to be done to feed large groups of people. They did our setup, takedown, and bar tending as well. I couldn't be happier with my decision to hire Everlasting Events as our wedding caterer, and would highly recommend them to anyone getting married in the San Luis Obispo/Paso Robles area.
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We just celebrated our daughter's wedding on Saturday. It was truly a magical day for the couple as well as guests who attended both from near and far. We chose Everlasting Events to cater the reception upon our daughter's recommendation. She had experience with EE while working with them on weekends as a server. She was so impressed with the owner, Colby and his Manager, Chris and always raved about how professional their staff is and their AMAZING chicken! Well, she was definitely right. Colby designed the perfect menu that fit in with our budget and Chris was a delight to work with. She was always so responsive when we had questions and put us at complete ease. We've had many compliments on the delicious dinner, not to mention one of the appetizers, the bacon wrapped figs that melt in your mouth. Perfect day, perfect food, perfect couple.
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lynn 1 Reviews
We were very happy with the the quality and service of Everlasting Events. The
food was well prepared and delicious .
They went the extra mile for our daughter's wedding. I would definitely
recommend them.

Wedding: 07/04/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erin 5 Reviews
Everlasting Events catered our wedding on June 21st and everything was fabulous! We wanted to do a burger bar and Chris was more than willing to work with us and make our vision come to life. Everyone raved about the food even weeks after our wedding. I've never left a wedding and went out of my way to tell the bride and groom how delicious the food was but so many people told us that night and after how great they thought the food was. Everything from the appetizers to the burgers with all the great fixings and sides. The service was great as well. Chris even brought out plates of appetizers for all the people who were taking pictures during the cocktail hour which was a really nice touch. Not only was the food amazing but it was also very affordable and fit right into our budget. Can't say enough good things about Everlasting Events! Thanks for the great food!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stacy 2 Reviews
We wanted to give Everlasting Events our business because they are a local new business. What we got was a great deal on a fantastic menu. Chris's communication and flexibility was amazing during our process. Colby's food was beyond what we could have asked for! We definitely recommend Everlasting Events for weddings and all other catering needs! - Stacy & Evan
Wedding: 12/31/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Bobbie 1 Reviews
My daughter's wedding was catered by Colby and his company - Everlasting Caterers. It was fantastic. Colby and Chris worked with us and helped make our wedding a wedding to remember. I had several guests remark that it was the best food that they had ever eaten at a wedding. The staff is top class. They tended to every single detail at the wedding. I had absolutely nothing to worry about.

If you are looking for a stress-free wedding, with incredible food and a remarkable staff, then I highly recommend you give Colby a call. You will be glad you did.

Sincerely,
Bobbie Hamilton
Everlasting Events & Catering responded with the following comments:
Bobbie, thank you for allowing us at Everlasting Catering to be a part of Staci & Justin's wedding day. We were honored to be there and WE had a great time!
Chris
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stacie 3 Reviews
Holy smokes I can't say enough about Chris and Everlasting Catering!!! The food was so good, people couldn't stop raving! Even the next day, people were calling to tell me how good the food was, one of my friends told me "I have never remembered the food from a wedding, but I can't stop thinking about yours!" I heard about the food from just about everyone! The food was DELICIOUS, the staff were very professional, everything was PERFECT. I can't say enough good things about this vendor!!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brittany 1 Reviews
Everything about this catering company is exceptional! The food was amazing and the service was wonderful! My guests were thrilled with the food and everyone left full and content. It is hard to satisfy everyone at a wedding but Everlasting Events was able to do that. I would highly recommend this company for any occasion. Friendly, professional staff, great price and outstanding food. You can’t get any better than that!
Wedding: 09/06/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired Everlasting Catering for our vineyard wedding and I could NOT have been happier with our choice! The food was absolutely amazing! We are still receiving compliments from our guests. The service was absolutely on point as well. The Onsite BBQ added an awesome detail to our outdoor wedding. Everything went absolutely perfect! Everlasting Events exceeded all my expectations and I would highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for great food, friendly,professional staff and an affordable menu!
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Willie and his team were amazing!!!!!! He was very east to work with and all of our guests loved the food. The staff was professional and very polite to all of our guests. Colby even remade my picky nephews plate 3 time, which was unnecessary, but very nice that he was willing to do anything to make him happy. They also did a great job making sure the guests had beer or wine during dinner since the bar was far away from the dinner location.

I would highly recommend Everlasting Events to anyone and would use them again for any of my future events!!!! Thanks for making our day great!!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
EEC was very professional, extremely flexible, and the most responsive vendor we used in our wedding. About a month before our wedding, our guestlist was changing more than we had anticipated, and EEC was very flexible about adjusting our deposits (2 or 3 times!). Also, EEC let us know that one of our items on our menu might not work best for our venue, due to cooking offsite, and they allowed us to choose a replacement from a range of items with no additional cost. Our guests loved the food! Absolutely no complaints about EEC!! We are so happy with their service.
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Caitlin 2 Reviews
Our wedding day was just perfect and Everlasting Events Catering was part of the reason everything went so well. When we first started planning our wedding we wanted to have great food! We received a few bids from some other vendors and were shocked at the high prices! We had heard many great things about Everlasting Events so we signed up for a tasting. We were sold at the first bite of top sirlion bruschetta with a yummy sauce on top. The BBQed shrimp was also devine! We worked closely with the Everlasting Events team the year before the wedding. We worked on several different selections until the menu was just perfect. Every detail was taken care of....food,beverages, ice, service, rental of glasses, on site BBQ, warming ovens... and so many other details. We just did not have the time to worry about any of this on the actual day of the wedding. The meal was served right on time and was hot and delicious. All of our guests commented about the delicious food. We were also pleased that additional charges were not made for some items such as cutting and serving the cake. Other vendors charge as much as $2.00 per slice to cut and serve the cake which would have impacted our budget. The staff were spot on and were able to provide our guests with what they needed. Several times throughout the evening, the staff asked if everything was going smoothly and if there was anything else that needed to be done. As I said before, our wedding day was just the perfect celebration and the food was just excellent! We highly recommend working with Everlasting Events and found that Colby and Chris were just delightful and did not let us forget a detail. Organization, flexibility, and kindness certainly is a strength for both Colby and Chris. We are not planning any big events soon but we would certainly call Everlasting Events first! Well done and Yummy!
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

haley 1 Reviews
Ever lasting Catering is amazing! They were so helpful, came in and took charge, made amazing food- all staff were working so hard throughout the night making it incredibly beautiful. They ran seamlessly off the timeline and had the best attitudes. I can't wait to reccommend them to future clients and work with them again! Thanks Willie, Colbie, and the rest of the team!!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
I am so happy that I chose Everlasting Events as my catering vendor. My guests and family members are still raving over the amazing food and service they provided. I took a chance based on the reviews from this site. I am so happy I listened.
Everlasting Events Catered our wedding this past June 29th 2013 at Elings Park, In Santa Barbara, CA. Colby and Willie are experts and created the perfect menu for our cocktails and reception. Their professionalism and patience shows how much they care about each of their clients. From day one, I knew that they truly wanted to present a menu that would wow our guests. They were open to suggestions, and allowed us to express our ultimate vision. As stressful as it was to plan a wedding that is far from our home town, this was by far the best decision we made. We chose a dinner buffet, which included prime rib, chicken, roasted vegetables, garlic mashed potatoes, mixed green salad, garlic cheese bread. Our entire party was feed and went through the buffet in under 15 minutes. Their grill master is amazing. The chicken was tender, moist and flavorful. The appetizers were also a hit. Our guest loved how their staff came to each of our guests and offered a variety of options. Their bartenders were very friendly and entertaining.
I would highly recommend Everlasting Catering to anyone. They are very accommodating. They drove two hours to my venue and cooked on site. They kept in constant communication with us through out the year. My Wedding was the perfect day, better than I could have ever dreamed. I honestly believe that without them as my caterer I could not have had the wedding of my dreams.
Huge Thank you to Colby and Wilie.
I will never forget how hard you all worked to make our wedding beautiful.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Liz 1 Reviews
Guest House Catering exceeded our expectations. The quality of food and service was exceptional. They delivered on every detail. Very professional yet personal.
Wedding: 08/25/2012
Services Used: Catering
 805-712-0312
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0