Farmers Delight Plantation @ The McGhee Foundation
Historical Estate in Virginia's Hunt Country
36276 Mountville Road
Middleburg, VA 20117  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 250
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (9)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
This venue was perfect for an outdoor ceremony. It's an historic home and land and part of your "contribution" to the site can be claimed on your taxes. There are so many areas throughout the venue for photo ops. I recommend you take advantage of as many as possible. The layout of the land is the perfect backdrop for a fall or even spring wedding. The reception requires a tent and I recommend getting the clear walls vs solid ones with the little fake windows. When the sun sets, everyone can enjoy the view. It's set behind the town of Middleburg and you have no worries of disturbing anyone around nor getting disturbed by anyone randomly dropping by.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you want an idyllic Virginia wedding, Farmer's Delight is the place to go. The property is unbelievably scenic and seems like it was built to host weddings (even though it wasn't). If you haven't yet seen the property in person, you'll understand what we're talking about as soon as you enter the long driveway to the front of the main house (at least that's when we were hooked). And to top it all off, the site fee comes with the services of Julie and Hans of "Trulie an Event" -- who are committed to making everything perfect on your wedding day.
Wedding: 10/15/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
For our May 22, 2011 outdoor ceremony, this was the perfect venue. Along with the amazing service that Julie and Hans of Trulie an Event provided, we had exactly the kind of wedding we wanted that went off w/o a hitch! The venue is absolutely gorgeous full of beautiful rolling hills in the background, the trees that shaded our wedding ceremony spot in front of the stone chapel, and the flowers that surrounded the tent for our reception. This is THE place to have your outdoor ceremony and we're so glad we found (along with Julie and Hans of Trulie an Event) to have our wedding ceremony and reception!
Wedding: 05/22/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely perfect for my daughter's wedding....the grounds are right out of a story book. I only wished we could have been there for a couple of days. We will be back as the opportunity arises and will recommend to others for their events.
Wedding: 06/06/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Perfect site for a country wedding. Guests are still commenting on how amazingly beautiful the site was. I loved getting ready in their bridal suite, which is part of the historic plantation house. It was a peaceful and special time before the wedding. The Bergers and all of the people who run the foundation are wonderful. It exceded the expectations we had for a site when we began our search..AND you get to work with Hans and Julie!
Wedding: 05/30/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you're looking for a magical wedding that no one will ever forget, this is the place. The 90 acre property is just unbelievable. My husband and I still get compliments on the site and ceremony which took place in front of a replica of an old small church on the property. The property is just beautiful and offers a huge wow factor when you drive in the driveway and walk around the site. There were beautiful places to get ready. The guys were in the library and we were in the sun room and parlor of the manor house. Behind the church, a boxwood maze and where we held the cocktail hour is a fountain, pond and terraces with cupid statues. One of the biggest advantages is that you get professional wedding planners with the site who help you with everything from start to finish. And the site fee is mostly tax deductible since the venue is run by a foundation. This is THE place to get married in the Washington, DC metropolitan area.
Wedding: 09/27/2008
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding was perfect in every way, due to the hard work of everyone that is associated with Farmers Delight Plantation. I would highly recommend having your wedding at the plantation. One tip is to ask about the fireworks, awesome doesn't enough being to describe them.
Wedding: 08/09/2008
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fairytale wedding is the first thing that comes to mind. Our wedding day was perfect in every way! Farmers Delight Plantation is the perfect place with the best people to work with. There are a variety of sites on the plantation that would appeal to anyone. Peaceful and stunning atmosphere! I would highly reccomend you visit here before making any other plans.
Wedding: 05/25/2008
Services Used: Photography, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are so thankful to have discovered Farmer’s Delight Plantation during the early stages of planning our wedding. After visiting several other outdoor wedding sites, my mother, husband and I instantly knew that Farmer’s Delight was the place for us! The property is exquisite, full of charm, and allows for the customization of an event. There are numerous locations on the property that allow for beautiful ceremony and receptions to be held. The property truly allows for you to have the event of your dreams! The executive director and all staff members were all friendly, helpful, professional, and a pleasure to work with! We could not ask for a better wedding day and would not change one thing if we had the chance to do it all over again! We continue to receive wonderful compliments on the beauty of our wedding day, and for that we are grateful to Farmer’s Delight Plantation!
Wedding: 05/24/2008
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 540-687-3743
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0