Exclusive Cakes
Turning your sweet ideas into reality...
456 W Main St. #F
Mesa, AZ 85201  | map
Desserts: Cupcakes, Groom's Cake
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (148)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Two weeks before my wedding I called this vendor to confirm my cake and they informed me they were going out of business. I could not believe they didn't have the decency to call me. If for some reason they remain open, DO NOT order from them...
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
If you are looking for a nice wedding or any other type of cake DON'T choose Exclusive Cakes. We had 2 specific colors that were supposed to be the only colors on the cake, and I got the complete opposite. I met with who I think was the owner for a cake testing a few months before our wedding- she was very unprofessional. We had a picture of a cake we liked and gave it to her. She started suggesting ideas to change the entire look of the cake keeping none of our ideas in mind. The picture I had was not a very detailed cake to begin with it was more decorations. We decided to give them the benefit of the doubt and given our choices we decided to trust them with our wedding cake. Never again should have gone with our gut feeling. We had to call them because we hadn't heard from anyone reagaring our cake about a week and a half prior. We went over specific details of the cake. Someone else called from there a few days prior to the wedding to confirm our wedding colors. Sad to say the worst part of our wedding was the cake. It looked horrible. We were asked by many of our guests if we liked Tim Burton's A Nightmare Before Christmas. That's what everyone thought of when they saw our cake. We HIGHLY do NOT recommend anyone use their services. They are very unprofessional, and obviously cannot comprehend simple details like wedding colors on a cake. Seriously.... they're ridiculous and the cake looked hidious.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Our Cake was absolutely gorgeous!! I never wanted to cut into it!!! It was so delicious we had only a few pieces left and everyone came up to us through out the night letting us know how good the cake was! We appreciate everything that was done for us. Thank you!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Exclusive Cakes made cupcakes for our wedding. Our colors were black and white with a hint of pink. We did not care for strawberry flavor so they took the lemon flavor we picked and dyed them pink. They made up the cupcakes twice to provide us with different shades of pink for us to choose from. The arrangement came out beautiful and the pricing was very reasonable. Our guest loved them.
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 4 Reviews
Our cake for our wedding was amazing! It looked just like the picture we had submitted and tasted even better. We could not be more happy about Exclusive Cakes- fantastic wedding cakes.
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Lee I. 5 Reviews
The cake was perfect! It looked gorgeous and tasted just as good as it looked! Thank you so much for a wonderful experience. I wish we had used the cake stand anyway and I would have taken liability if the cake toppled over but no one even noticed anything, only me. Loved every moment of that cake!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We ordered our Wedding cake here and we got so many compliments how beautiful our cake looked and how heavenly it tasted. We were in love with the vanilla cake with strawberry and cream cheese. Thank you Nona and team! Job well done!
Wedding: 10/04/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was really happy with Exclusive Cakes and the way they had my cake made, for our wedding. It was beautiful and exactly decorated the way i wanted. The cake was amazing and i still receive comments every day about how delicious the cake was. Exclusive cakes, you are the best EVER. Thank you for the cake.
Wedding: 09/21/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
People who know me well also know that I love cake, so I wanted my wedding cake to be delicious and beautiful. Exclusive Cakes really delivered in both areas. The consultation was wonderful. The cake tasted moist and delicious and the service was impeccable. The ladies were friendly and took their time to help me and my cake-tasting companions design a beautiful and affordable cake. When I arrived at the venue, I was so pleased with the cakes appearance. After cutting into the cake, I was even more pleased with the taste! Everyone raved about the cake -- even my husband who's not into cake commented on how delicious the cake turned out. Thanks Exclusive Cakes for contributing to our wonderful event. I would highly recommend them to any bride.
Wedding: 09/07/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Angelica 3 Reviews
Exclusive Cakes created our wedding cake and grooms cake for our wedding back on August 4th, 2012. It was incredible!!! By far, the best cake my husband or I had ever tasted while at the same time, being completely personalized to a T!!! After looking around before choosing Exclusive Cakes it became apparent that the value was unsurpassed. Two weeks before the event, I even threw them a curve-ball when asking them to duplicate a picture of a groom's cake that my husband had said he wanted. Expecting to spend a fortune, they created the cake on time for far less than I had imagined and it came out perfect! Our cake stand that we'd paid to use was forgotten on the day of the event, but the cake was so beautiful, we didn't even notice!!! When we looked through our pictures and realized they'd forgotten to bring the stand, we went back and let them know and they handled the issue with the upmost professionalism and sincerity. We could tell that they were genuinely sorry for having forgotten which is nice because not many places are as open to acknowledging their mistakes. They refunded the money we'd paid to use the cake stand and made us feel like they really cared.
Thank you to all the ladies who helped make our day so perfect!!!
Wedding: 08/04/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Devanney 7 Reviews
The cake was absolutely gorgeous and totally affordable since the bottom 3 tiers were not real cake! The top tier was delicious, it stayed fresh the entire night, and the whole thing looked exactly like I wanted it to. Great job to Nona and Karen!
Wedding: 06/16/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Exclusive Cakes...Exclusively delicious! Haha, ok so I'm a little cheesy there, but seriously they were awesome!

They created a beautiful 4 tier wedding cake (each tier a different flavor and filling, too!) that was the same light yellow that we had in our wedding. People not only complimented the appearance, but also the tasty goodness! In fact, some people actually ate more than 1 piece, it was just that good.

Another cool thing that they do is make you a fresh cake for your one year anniversary. No need in saving the top tier for it to just get frost bite now! Awesome ladies! :)
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
1.0 out of 5.0
1.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.0
  • Responsiveness:  2.0
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0
The cake was suposased to be four tiers and was only three tiers, no biggie but the cake tasted like cardboard and was probably made two weeks before our event. It was so dry and tasted terrble. How emabarrassing! The design looked great though. Thankfully.
Wedding: 06/03/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 12 Reviews
I had a few cake vendors to choose from with my vendor and by far Nona (who now owns Exclusive Cakes by Nancy Ray) was the most friendly and willing to work with. Her cakes were fantastic and the minute we walked through the door we knew we were going to go with her. There was just an ease about her. She had a pile of pictures to look through and I found my PERFECT cake. Then came the flavors. She has a multitude of flavors available...it was amazing. We ended up with Chocolate cake with Banana Cream filling for 2 layers and a Lemon Poppyseed cake with Strawberry filling...what a delicious cake. It was moist and tasted amazing. Definately check her out.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
First of all, we tried cake at about 5 or 6 different bakeries. The minute we met Nona we knew she was going to do our cake. She was a wonderful personality and then she brought out the cakes. YUMMY!!! She has so many flavors and combination possibilities that it's overwhelming. However, you do get exactly what you want. Then there's the hundreds of pictures of cakes that she's done. What choices, from whimsical to very elegant, she does it all. My cake was beautiful and delicious. I got many compiments on the flavors of the cakes. I cannot wait to get my free anniversary topper in about a year.
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When we went for our cake tasting with Exclusive Cakes, I had a cold so was not able to really taste the flavor. I had to leave this decision up to my husband, who does not even like cake. I was a bit concerned that he just said it was great to get that part of the planning process over with. As soon as I took a bite of the cake, all my concerns were gone! It was so moist. All of our guests loved it, especially the red velvet. The decor on the cake was exactly what we were hoping for! You can not go wrong with Exclusive Cakes!
Wedding: 05/05/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 480-969-7859
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0