A Delightful Day Event Planning
1200 Villa Place, Ste. 402
Nashville, TN 37212  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (17)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Mary Alice was amazing and so helpful helping me the last 2 months before my wedding. She was very professional and took care of everything with all my vendors and always kept me in the loop. Completely recommend her!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
I am so grateful for Leigh Barker and how much she helped me with my wedding. My day was absolutely perfect, and everything went so smoothly with Leigh's help. If there were any hiccups, I didn't know about them (which is how it should be!). I had an issue with a vendor about a month before the wedding, and Leigh helped me find a new one and sort out the schedule, and I was so happy with the fix. I used A Delightful Day for the month-of coordination, and Leigh was so accessible and responsive whenever I needed her. On the day of the wedding, I just knew I didn't need to worry about anything, because she was so organized. She gave me peace of mind, which allowed me to enjoy every moment of my wedding day. I highly recommend Leigh and Delightful Day!
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We worked with Leigh Barker for our wedding and were so pleased!! She is incredibly personable, organized, and detail-oriented. My husband and I didn't have to worry about a thing! Leigh handled it all and the entire day went off without a hitch. Thank you, Leigh and A Delightful Day!!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I worked with Mary Alice and her intern Sarah. I cannot overstate how amazing my experience with A Delightful Day was. My husband and I are medical residents who live in Michigan, meaning we work 60+ hours most weeks and have limited time to plan a wedding anywhere, let alone out of state. Mary Alice helped us make amazing decisions that made our wedding our own while working within the confines of our schedules. She kept track of the details for us, answered every question we had, no matter how small or silly, and was willing to do anything and everything I asked of her. She handled every bump in the road with professionalism, kindness and grace. On the day of the reception, she was right there whenever I needed her, whether it was with an advil for my headache, fabric tape when my dress ripped, or just information about where I should be. I would absolutely hire Mary Alice for any event I was planning in the Nashville area.
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Can't give enough praise to Leigh and A Delightful Day who made our wedding day completely stress-free. She was extremely professional and patient and was the best decision we made. Very accessible and responsive and so personable!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
A Delightful Day made our dream wedding come true! Leigh handled all of the details and made wedding planning a breeze. We couldn't have done it without them! Several of our guests even commented about how "calm and collected" we all seemed. I would definitely recommend their services!!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kelly 4 Reviews
Mary Alice, owner of A Delightful Day, was the coordinator for my wedding last month. She did above and beyond an excellent job -- from working with my difficult venue to making sure every last detail was perfect, she covered her bases and let me enjoy my day stress-free. Hiring her was ABSOLUTELY worth the investment and I would recommend the A Delightful Day team to ANY brides looking for a wedding fairy godmother!
Wedding: 07/21/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am so thankful for Delightful Day. Leigh Barker is a rock star!!!! My wedding would never have been what it was without the planning genius of Delightful Day. They helped make my vision of my wedding a reality, while getting me great deals with some wonderful vendors. Leigh was so helpful, and she was always there to help talk through all the details. I am very much a visionary, but not so great with details, so I am so thankful I had someone to help me with all the planning and details. The wedding day ran so smoothly, and I was able to chill and relax, because I knew Delightful Day had it all under control! I would recommend them to anyone getting married!
Wedding: 05/19/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mary Alice was so helpful in coordinating my wedding day- not only did she cover all the bases as my "month of coordinator", planning timeline, confirming all rentals, all vendors and making the day ran as smooth as can be, she went beyond and made sure all the little details I planned and cared about were perfectly executed, folding napkins, setting dessert tables, moving flowers after ceremony, making lighting perfect and more. She even picked up all my stuff and brought it to the venue for me. My vendors were all so impressed, my florist friend said that on the wedding day, Mary Alice was perfectly calm and organized and she kept everyone around her feeling the same. Our atlanta-based photographers even commented on how terrific she was. I would highly recommend using A delightful day's services, leigh was also so helpful on our wedding day- the whole team came through for me in ways I could not have imagined. Out of all my wedding budget and spending, their services paid for themselves time and time again with all the discounts and hiring their team was the best decision I made for my wedding day!
Wedding: 10/14/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mary Alice and the Delightful Day team were absolutely amazing! As a long distance bride, Mary Alice had no trouble going through countless emails and creating a breath taking event. Everything was perfect, and we didn't have a single worry the day...
Wedding: 10/09/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There are not enough nice things I could say about Mary Alice and A Delightful Day. From the moment I met Mary Alice I knew she would be the perfect wedding planner for me. My husband and I had an idea of what we wanted our wedding to look like so we needed someone to jump in and refine our big picture.She always made me and my husband feel like her most important bride and groom. From start to finish she was always there when I needed her, from email to phone calls I always felt like I could reach her to have my questions answered in a timely manner. The day of our wedding was the most relaxing day of my life! If there were any issues I didn’t know about them! She made sure our wedding day was PERFECT! Mary Alice also referred me to some WONDERFUL venders that also helped in making our wedding day a very special day!! I would recommend A Delightful Day to ANYONE looking for a beautiful stress free event! We can never say thank you enough to Mary Alice for making our wedding dreams come true!!
Wedding: 10/08/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Leigh from A Delightful Day and her assistant were the most amazing/organized/helpful people you could ask for to help you on your wedding day. I hired Leigh for "month of coordinator". Because of her and her assistant, I was able to relax and ENJOY my wedding day stress free. They took care of all the hiccups that occured before I even knew about it. Anything I needed they were on top of it and then some. Everything from setting everything up, making sure everyone was where they needed to be and when, to even helping me get something out of my eye! Leigh was so incredibly amazing and I would never have been able to have such a great wedding without her!

I highly recommend them!!

Wedding: 10/01/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Choosing Mary Alice as our wedding coordinator was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. She's worth her weight in gold for the calm and organization that having a great coordinator provides.

After meeting Mary Alice I knew that we were compatible; she's a great person with the qualities you want: she's professional, warm, accessible, flexible, organized and listens.

On the day of our wedding, Mary Alice worked her magic and made the day go very smoothly. She was invaluable to help with the little details that exist and went above the call of duty on the day of our wedding! What else could you want? We felt that we could relax on our wedding day and that is key! Mary Alice and her team of assistants (Leigh, you rock) were right with us the entire night and made sure that we had everything we needed!

Logistics of our wedding: We had a 130+ person wedding at Woodmont Christian Church; rehearsal dinner at The Cannery Ballroom. There were a lot of logistics involved: massive flood making our 1st reception venue unavailable 4 days before our wedding, finding and booking a back-up venue within 24-hours, changing every plan that was originally made, multiple vendors, musicians and our wonderful families and friends.

Hopefully Mary Alice is available on your wedding day because she's great!
Wedding: 05/08/2010
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mary Alice was a joy to work with from the first time we sat down to discuss our special day. She recommended great vendors when I needed them and was always available for any question I had in the process. She was SO organized and didn't miss one detail. Our wedding and reception with 300+ people went perfectly without a glitch.
Wedding: 05/30/2009
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired Amber Housley, with A Delightful Day, to be our "Month of Coordinator". While I handled all of the planning details, I knew that once we got to the "one month" mark, Amber would step in to help me coordinate all of the little final details. Most helpful was the very detailed timeline that she created. This made ALL of the difference on the day of. Everyone in the wedding party, as well as key family members knew exactly where to be and when. She and her assistant were so helpful on the wedding day and allowed all of my guests, to be GUESTS and enjoy themselves! Most importantly, I knew that everything was covered and I could have fun.

For the bride that likes to plan the details of her wedding, but knows that when crunch time hits - she may get overwhelmed, I HIGHLY recommend a "Month of Coordinator", specifically A Delightful Day and Amber Housley!! Seriously, the BEST money I spent on the entire wedding!

Daniele LaFreniere
Nashville, TN
Wedding: 05/16/2009
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mary Alice was AMAZING! Everything went off without a problem. She handled everything that came up, including a 30 minute tornado warning. The decorations looked amazing, everybody and everything was perfect. I cannot give Mary Alice and her group enough props for the wonderful planning and preparation. I was stress free from start to finish and it was all because of Mary Alice.
Wedding: 03/28/2009
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 615-938-0711
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0