Couture Weddings & Events, LLC

Couture Weddings & Events, LLC

Because every happy ending has a well planned beginning.

Houston, TX 77074 | map
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / ...
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
 
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Value:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0 / 5.0)
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Jessica was an awesome wedding planner! She made the day-of run very smoothly and I was definitely stressed free. Her day-of team was very friendly and great as well. She was very helpful during the time that we were engaged and very quick to respond to questions that I had, even after the wedding! She is very flexible and fabulous to work with. No complaints from this bride! Thanks again Jessica for all your work and dedication over the last 1+ years!! :)

  • Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Profile Picture
Anonymous
7 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

I was hesitant about a wedding coordinator because I pictured someone trying to take my visoon and do away with it. Instead that was probably the BEST investment out of my whole wedding experience. I found Heather with Couture Events on The Knot.com. We met up to discus budgeting as well as what I wanted out of the whole experience. I explained that I wanted someone to just make sure my day went by as professional as possible. That is exactly what I recived from Couture Events. From start to finish I did not have a worry in the world on my wedding day literally. They made sure my day ran smooth and successful and I cannot thank them enough for that experience. I used them as a day of events planner but it felt like they took all the planning and worries off my back from the 9 months of planning and just took over. I loved them for that and just couldn't be more appreciative! Keep blessing brides!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Wedding: 06/18/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Profile Picture
EBONIQUE
6 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

I'm so glad I had Couture to help plan and coordinate my wedding. Heather and her team made my life loads easier during a very stressful time. Definitely worth the money. I was completely stress free on my special day and was able to just soak everything in.

  • Wedding: 03/26/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Jessica at Couture was AMAZING!!! Our wedding would not have been what it was without her. She made my life stress free and easy prior to the wedding, which is difficult for most brides. She handled everything so that we only had to make final decisions. She fixed problems, she dealt with issues, and she didn't bother me with things that didn't matter. Jessica was a savior and I am so thankful that she made our big day such a success!

  • Wedding: 03/12/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 4.5
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

There is simply not enough space to describe how amazing the Couture Girls are! I was planning my wedding in the middle of changing jobs and relocating, therefore I ended up planning out of 3 cities, none of which were Houston and they made it so easy to execute. Jessica L. was my primary planner, but I was incredibly pleased with the fact that if she couldn't be at any meetings (which was only on 1 occasion and 100% excusable) there was another Couture Girl (another Jessica :-D) to take her place and was completely up to date on the progress we had already made. If I had to change an appointment with any vendor, Couture or any others, due to my work schedule or simply because I could not make the drive to Houston, there was never an issue with rescheduling. They make it convenient for you and will go above an beyond to make sure your wedding is stress free. My wedding was more amazing than I could have ever imagined, it cost less than I thought it would and all thanks to Couture. I did not worry about a single thing the day of. If there were any minor snags or bumps in the road, there was still no need to stress because you know the rest is covered with these girls. Again, I could go on for days, but the bottom line is Couture Weddings & Events is legit, worth it, a blast, and I would recommend their services to any and every bride from here on out!

THANK YOU GIRLS FOR THE MOST MEMORABLE AND UNFORGETTABLE DAY OF MY LIFE!!!

  • Wedding: 10/23/2010
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Thank goodness for Jessica and Yeshelly! They made our day run so smoothly! They did so much background work and took care of the small details that made our day seem flawless. They definitely deserve lots of credit! Our day wouldn't have been the same without their help. Jessica was quick to answer all my questions via phone and email weeks prior to the wedding. She gave some great suggestions too. You guys were amazing! Thank you!

  • Wedding: 10/16/2010
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Jessica was our day of wedding coordinator for our wedding last Fall. We had most of the details planned out but we wanted to find someone that could execute it while we enjoy the day. Jessica was the one! We had several meetings with us prior to the wedding and she was always flexible with our schedule. She was very thorough with all her questions to get a feel of what we envisioned for our wedding. We kept in close contact via email and she responded to all of our questions in a timely manner.

During the day of our wedding...it rained! (somewhat expected). We were so grateful to have Jessica run and buy us umbrellas for the wedding ceremony early in the morning. Her and her team also created a Plan B for the ceremony since it rained...and it turned out beautiful. She also did a great job with organizing our traditional ceremony and navigating our large family. If it wasn't for her at our rehearsal, it would've been crazy. She had team of ~3-4 the day of. Although we felt like Jessica knew exactly what we wanted, her team didn't at times. We can't blame them though since they weren't there during the meetings with us. Overall, the day of events went as planned even and turned out amazing.

We would recommend Jessica Lam to anyone to coordinate their wedding day! (in fact, she's planned and coordinated a few of our friends already). She was very professional and very easy to work with. My only request is that the team that they bring in also understands the details the day of as well.

Thank you very much Jessica & Couture Events!

  • Wedding: 09/25/2010
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Jessica and her team were awesome! Throughout the entire wedding process, they helped me stay focused and on a timeline so things weren't forgotten or left to be planned at the last minute. And the day of the event, Jessica and her team were a God sent from heaven! While I was a typical nervous bride, something about their smiles and organization skills made me feel at ease. They had everything under control and the event went very smooth!!! I highly recommend Couture!

  • Wedding: 05/22/2010
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

I had scratched wedding planner off of my budget list from the very beginning, but as the date drew nearer, I realized that if I wanted to enjoy my wedding then I was going to have to put it back on the list. I booked them about 3 months before my wedding for day off services, but they helped me far more than just on the day of. Long story short, pound for pound Jessica was the best decision and "purchase" I made. All my vendors were great but Jessica and her ladies kept me on track with what needed to be done, were reassuring when I started getting nervous and gave great advice. On the day of... I can't even put into words how much I valued them. I never felt that weight of pressure of "Oh this needs to get done" and "Who's going to be there when the caterer shows up?" They did the work and I got to have fun and spend time dancing and mingling. Thank y'all so much for everything!!!

  • Wedding: 05/01/2010
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Jessica Lam and the Couture team are EXCELLENT! Jessica was very detail oriented and helped me from start to finish to have the wedding I truly wanted. She knew how to save money where applicable and helped me stay on track of tasks. On my wedding day, everything was so seamless I completely forgot about all the planning details and got lost in the moment of enjoying my day. That was truly what I wanted! Thank you so much!

  • Wedding: 04/24/2010
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

It was such a pleasure working with Heather and Jessica! I was in need of a coordinator for the day of the wedding. From the first moment I contacted Couture Events (about 3 weeks prior), I've received very helpful and professional service. If I had known earlier, I would have hired these two from the very beginning of the planning process. I thoroughly enjoyed my wedding day and having coordinators who were supportive and fun made the day that much more special :)

  • Wedding: 11/07/2009
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Jessica did a WONDERFUL job helping me plan my wedding. She was attentive, responsible, personable, punctual... she helped keep me on track. She was so organized throughout the planning process, and everything she did, she did with poise and patience. She was NEVER late for anything, in fact, she was always way ahead of schedule. Believe it or not, despite what everyone says about the last few weeks leading up to the wedding being busy, ALL i did was relax. :) She always had great advice on ways to save money and great recommendations on vendors. I LOVED each and every vendor we hired. She would listen to any concerns and address them immediately. She went above and beyond what was asked of her. She EXCEEDED every expectation! She really made my year of planning enjoyable and the wedding day ABSOLUTELY perfect. I am grateful I was able to work with her. Also, their prices are unheard of. They are EXTREMELY low price. Their price would have been reasonable even if it was for a smaller package. But the amount of time and energy she put into making our day perfect will NEVER be forgotten. Thank you so much Jessica!

  • Wedding: 11/06/2009
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

If it werent for Heather and Jessica at Couture my day would have been a complete circus. They were able to coordinate with all of my vendors and keep the day running smoothly despite my momzilla trying her hardest to ruin everything. They were discrete, professional, and very friendly to all of my guests and vendors. Their itinerary ran flawlessly, making sure everything happened on time and just as planned. Without these two there on the day of my wedding I dont know what I would have done!

  • Wedding: 07/18/2009
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

I would highly recommend Couture Weddings and Events to anyone! They were so helpful and professional. They helped me find affordable yet reliable vendors, provided helpful general information, contacted and communicated directly with my vendors before and during the wedding and ensured everything went smooth on my wedding day. On the wedding day they had ample staff at the ceremony and reception to ensure everything went as planned. My wedding was so wonderful - having Couture take care of all the logistics and details on the day itself allowed me to really enjoy it.

  • Wedding: 05/02/2009
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

I definitely recommend Couture Wedding and Events to Brides! Heather and Jessica are friendly and professional and were wonderful to work with! Not only did they keep everything running smoothly the day of my wedding for everyone involved, but they were informative and supportive during my short 4 month engagement, including helping me through multiple changes in photographers. I am grateful that they helped my dream fairy-tale wedding come true!

  • Wedding: 12/20/2008
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

I would highly recommend Couture to any of my family and friends. They did an excellent job. Heather was extremely helpful with our vendor choices and helped the day of the wedding go as smoothly as possibly so all we had to do was enjoy our wedding.

  • Wedding: 04/19/2008
Services Used: Wedding Planning
979-235-7875
Please let this vendor know you found them on WeddingWire
5.0
out of 5.0
16 Reviews

My Awards
Bca 2012 logo small
2012 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2011 logo small
2011 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2010 logo small
2010 Bride's Choice Award®