American Commodore Tuxedo
Where Happily Ever After Begins...
    44 Reviews
19 Area locations
in Ohio and Western PA
See website for details, OH 44121  | map
Services: Father of the Bride, Father of the Groom, Flower...
Accessories: Garters, Jewelry, Shoes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (44)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.1/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.1/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.1/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Highly recommend American Commodore! They did an excellent job with everything. Everyone in the Mentor store was so helpful and were eager to help! We had one of our groomsmen who lives out of town get measured in his hometown by a shop and when he came to try his on the measurements were all wrong. The friendly staff went out that day and got him the right measurements! Mind you, this was only two days before the wedding! The choices of colors and styles were endless! The tuxes looked AMAZING on all of the men! Thank you, American Commodore! We have recommended you to family and friends. :)
Wedding: 10/17/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

AJ 1 Reviews
Not sure how the star rating works but the store in the mall was fantastic and the gentlemen who runs the store did a fabulous job and I have already referred people to him.
Wedding: 09/13/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Wonderful service, and very sharp tuxedos!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AC Tux in Elyria was very flexible when working with us. I was able to call and give them measurements for the guys needing tuxes. Their customer service was great and their selection was great.
Wedding: 12/22/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Aaron 1 Reviews
Bill and his entire staff at Parmatown were beyond excellent, I couldn't thank them enough.
Wedding: 11/17/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Everybody were really professionals and make you feel really comfortable!!!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
I went to American Commodore in Solon, and worked with Nick Tarantino. Nick was very helpful and was not a pushy salesman. He helped me achieve the look my wife and wanted, and everything worked out without a flaw. The tuxedos looked great, and one bridesmaids commented that she thought we bought designer tuxedos. I've been in several of my friends weddings, and I've had some pretty ugly tuxedos that just didn't fit right. These were not at all like those other tuxedos from other vendors. I've recommended American Commodore to 6 of my friends who are getting married next year. Thanks Nick!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anthony 1 Reviews
I worked with the chapel hill and Belsen village locations. They both went above and beyond to make the experience perfect. I had groomsmen all over the country and they were able to help coordinate and make sure everything went smoothly. Nick, Bill, and David made the process so easy. I would use them again in a heartbeat. I would definitely recommend them to anyone I know.
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We got the tux's for our wedding at the American Commadore Tuxedo inside Parmatown mall. We had an amazing experience and we owe it all to Bill! His customer service skills are top notch and he goes above an beyond to make sure everyone is comfortable and getting exactly what they want. We were beyond pleased with the service. The best man from our wedding is now getting married and we recommended Bill at American Commadore Tuxedo to him. I will recommend them to everyone. Truely a great place with amazing people!
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kim 1 Reviews
J.J. was the best! Professional and helpful, I couldn't have asked for better service! He took away all the stress of putting together the groom and groomsman's attire. He made it fun and we ended up with the perfect outfits! I went to other places and came back mainly because of J.J. Your prices are very reasonable and the quality was top notch. Thank you for making our special day look so good!
Wedding: 08/25/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Justin 1 Reviews
Great group. They were really accommodating and very nice. The suits looked great on the wedding day.
Wedding: 08/11/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Joseph 1 Reviews
Heather Boyer, the manager at the Polaris Columbus, OH Mall was a phenomenal help. She and her staff went way above and beyond to make sure the guys in my party and I were dressed to the nines for the ceremony. They never complained or gave an attitude when a question arose. They should definitely be commended. :):)
Wedding: 08/10/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Curt 1 Reviews
Excellent overall service. The Tux looked great. J.J. was great to work with.
Wedding: 07/28/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Craig 1 Reviews
American Commodore was wonderful, everything that was done was done well and they took great care of us.
Wedding: 07/08/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michelle 1 Reviews
They were very helpful with everything
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a great experience with American Commadore. Would recommend their service.
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 800-225-5889
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0
out of 5.0