American Commodore Tuxedo
Where Happily Ever After Begins...
19 Area locations
in Ohio and Western PA
See website for details, OH 44121  | map
Services: Father of the Bride, Father of the Groom, Flower...
Accessories: Garters, Jewelry, Shoes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (41)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.1/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.1/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.1/5.0)
Value:
 (4.1/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.2/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
1.0 out of 5.0
1.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.5
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  2.5
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0
I recently rented a tuxedo for a wedding, I went to the closest location to get measured that was neither near where I lived (no locations close) nor near the wedding venue because I live out of town, that was a good experience and the fitting went well. However, my tuxedo was supposed to be shipped to the location nearest to the wedding but it was not. Thankfully the gentlemen at the original location noticed this and called me and had it sent to the proper locale very quickly which I am thankful for. More importantly, the tux given to me had a shirt that was smaller than what my measurements were, pants that were shorter than my measurements, the wrong color pocket square and the tie I was given was broken. Upon calling the local store they tried to help but explained to me that there were no proper color pocket squares available nor were there any ties available and that they could not help me fix it. I was told to call after the wedding to request a refund, however, my calls and requests since the wedding have gone unaddressed. I have escalated the issue online to the corporate office, hopefully they are able to rectify the poor service we received. I gave 2.5 stars for quality of service and professionalism because it was very good at the beginning in-store but nonexistent after the wedding.
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
0.6 out of 5.0
0.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.5
  • Responsiveness:  0.5
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  0.5
  • Flexibility:  0.5

Private User 1 Reviews
Son was measured last week for a prom tux. Picked it up yesterday. Stuff is crap; old looking and more like a suit. Shoes are huge. They didn't have a smaller size. Just dressed my son found the coat is too big and pants are tight. And NO bow tie? Why did I keep asking if it came with black shiny shirt buttons if they are not going to be seen with a plain black necktie?? They should have known that being a tux store. Paid $170 after using a $50 coupon. Very disappointed; won't go there ever again.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
3.0 out of 5.0
3.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0
They were OK. My grandfather's tux was sent to another store and since he was coming in from out of town I was angry. We ended up getting it for half off. I heard from my matron of honor that they were kinda rough with the ring bearer during his refitting. We got one of those deals where the groom's tux was free. They all looked handsome and the colors were nice. I did not know the cost before hand or else I probably would have suggested that they all just buy a nice suit instead
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

AJ 1 Reviews
Not sure how the star rating works but the store in the mall was fantastic and the gentlemen who runs the store did a fabulous job and I have already referred people to him.
Wedding: 09/13/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Wonderful service, and very sharp tuxedos!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
1.2 out of 5.0
1.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.0
  • Responsiveness:  1.0
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  2.5
  • Flexibility:  0.5
None of the shirts fit for the guys in the wedding party! They said that they could not fix it because the arm length ment nothing only the neck size!
The shoes for kids all run marrow and they don't even have a shoe horn!
The young lady working there acted like she no clue and no personality!
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  2.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We had a few problems with the fitting services ACT provided me and my groomsmen. First, I was not properly fitted and most of my order needed to be resized. Second, we were really disappointed in the way vests are ordered. Two of my groomsmen's vests were not even close to fitting. Why arnt vests properly fitted? Luckily, the warehouse was able to remedy the issue the morning of the wedding which we were very greatful for, but it should have been taken care of during the initial fitting.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christine 1 Reviews
Bill was great! He worked with us from beginning to end! The guys looked handsome in their charcoal gray suits.
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 1 Reviews
Justine Natola at Southpark Mall was amazing! She seemed to care about our wedding and always showed interest in making our day perfect. She was very respectful and reliable. A++ customer service when it comes to her!
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  4.0
We rented tuxes from American Commodore in Strongsville, Ohio. It was a pretty easy process and the deal we got I cannot complain about. The only flaw was the lady helping us make our selections did not deliver her opinions about our choices in a professional manner. It rubbed me the wrong way. However every other dealing with them went smoothly. It's nice to work with a chain like American Commodore for wedding parties with our of town guests. They can send measurements from one store to the local store and arrange pickup and fitting there. Or in some cases our groomsmen we able to pickup early in their home stated. Overall I would recommend them for future brides!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
The tuxedos that we rented for our wedding were perfect for what we wanted and a price that no one could argue with. It was very easy. They gave us a timely courtesy call for our pick-up, and our pick-up and drop-off was nothing but seamless. :)
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
1.0 out of 5.0
1.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.0
  • Responsiveness:  1.0
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  1.0
  • Flexibility:  1.0
Our interactions with American Commodore have been a nightmare! We booked with them for our wedding because they were the only ones in town with the color suit we wanted. There didn't seem to be any problems initially, until the men went to pick their suits up two days before. Over half of them had either the wrong jacket or wrong pants, nobody had matching socks, and more than one of them weren't even close to a proper fit. Their response to the short pants? Pull them down! Pants that were so tight you could see the inside of the pockets? Don't take the jacket off! For those whose suits were the wrong color, they were told they would have to come by after 3 the next day, even when we expressed that we had to leave for our (out-of-town) rehearsal around then. If we wanted them before that, we could drive to Euclid and pick them up ourselves. It took a lot of arguing to get them to put any effort into getting them on time. The fit problems were, for the most part, never resolved. We tried to contact them after the wedding and it was two weeks and a complaint with the BBB before anyone bothered to call us back. Even then, they tried to blame us for the mix-up, saying we changed the suit style (which we never did). All in all, it has been very frustrating! There are MANY other places in town! Take your money elsewhere!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We rented our tuxes from American Commodore Tuxedo and they looked great! The quality of the tuxes were very nice and I loved how the rentals were one price and included everything. The one thing I did not like about American Commodore was the customer service at the Parmatown Mall Store. The manager who worked here was very nice and welcoming but the younger girls not so much. I dreaded going in here just because they were so dry and not very helpful at all with any of my questions. Again, the manager here was great to work with and the tuxes were nice and they came in on time with no problems, but I tried to stay out of the store.
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AC Tux in Elyria was very flexible when working with us. I was able to call and give them measurements for the guys needing tuxes. Their customer service was great and their selection was great.
Wedding: 12/22/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Aaron 1 Reviews
Bill and his entire staff at Parmatown were beyond excellent, I couldn't thank them enough.
Wedding: 11/17/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  2.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Carlyle 1 Reviews
Question on prices. I only picked up a vest, bow tie and a shirt. Is the fee for that $18.00? I ask because initially I paid $38.00 when I thought I was going to rent shoes as well. My brother bought me a pair of shoes so I told the rep I didn't need shoes. I didn't get a refund when I returned my party's rentals, was I due a refund?
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 800-225-5889
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1
out of 5.0