American Commodore Tuxedo
Where Happily Ever After Begins...
    54 Reviews
19 Area locations
in Ohio and Western PA
See website for details, OH 44121  | map
Services: Father of the Bride, Father of the Groom, Flower...
Accessories: Garters, Jewelry, Shoes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (54)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.3/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.3/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.2/5.0)
Value:
 (4.2/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.3/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
It was a perfect tuxedo, I literally got laid that night. Regardless that it was my wedding, I'm moderately confident that she added a little extra zest due to this well fitted tux. No worries, I respect the suit and discarded prior. Thanks for a memorable night. Forever in my heart. M
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
American Commodore Tuxedo was the perfect tuxedo store for my attire. I received dozens of compliments from my wedding guests asking where I got my tux. American Commodore offered a slimmed fit tux that looked awesome on the groomsmen. They also gave us a discount of 3 tuxes free for my order of 15 tuxes. Finally, I really wanted bow ties that the groomsmen could tie on there own and they were the only tux place that offered this feature. The American Commodore team was very professional and helped all of my groomsmen with every detail.
I highly recommend American Commodore!
Wedding: 11/08/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The new manager at the Niles location was great. They had a ton of color options and plenty of modern options for tuxedos. Picking up two days before the event was such a plus because of our rehearsal dinner and one of my groomsmen gained a little weight so we had to get a bigger jacket, which was a process they made very easy. They were very professional and knew what they were doing.
Wedding: 10/31/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Adam/Dana 4 Reviews
The whole staff was great to work with. No matter how many questions we had they always made sure we had all the answers before we left the store. They worked with us on the price of the Tuxes since we were paying for all 10 of them. It put our mind at ease knowing that everything was taken care of and we didn't have to worry come the day of the wedding.
Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Highly recommend American Commodore! They did an excellent job with everything. Everyone in the Mentor store was so helpful and were eager to help! We had one of our groomsmen who lives out of town get measured in his hometown by a shop and when he came to try his on the measurements were all wrong. The friendly staff went out that day and got him the right measurements! Mind you, this was only two days before the wedding! The choices of colors and styles were endless! The tuxes looked AMAZING on all of the men! Thank you, American Commodore! We have recommended you to family and friends. :)
Wedding: 10/17/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Aelisha 1 Reviews
Bill Blystone was a great help for my husband & I as we went back several times to change colors for the wedding party.
Wedding: 09/01/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I looked awesome! Bill and Ashley at Parmatown Mall were great, they are professional and very helpful. The entire experience was easy and convenient. My soon to be wife was very impressed, I would recommend them to anyone who wants to look sharp on their big day. Thanks again to the entire crew at American Commodore Tuxedo.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michael 1 Reviews
Lisa Baumen is unequivocally, absolutely THE BEST at what she does. Her help with our wedding was above and beyond. Along with suggestions she gave based off her expansive knowledge and experience in the business. Lisa was able to provide us with a very warm and personal side, effectively turning another wedding expense into an experience that we greatly enjoyed.
We may not be getting married again but we would use you again based off her exceptional service for any occasion and we would definitely recommend others to American Aommodore.
Hopefully Lisa receives some reconition for her outstanding work!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

AJ 1 Reviews
Not sure how the star rating works but the store in the mall was fantastic and the gentlemen who runs the store did a fabulous job and I have already referred people to him.
Wedding: 09/13/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Wonderful service, and very sharp tuxedos!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AC Tux in Elyria was very flexible when working with us. I was able to call and give them measurements for the guys needing tuxes. Their customer service was great and their selection was great.
Wedding: 12/22/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Aaron 1 Reviews
Bill and his entire staff at Parmatown were beyond excellent, I couldn't thank them enough.
Wedding: 11/17/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Everybody were really professionals and make you feel really comfortable!!!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anthony 1 Reviews
I worked with the chapel hill and Belsen village locations. They both went above and beyond to make the experience perfect. I had groomsmen all over the country and they were able to help coordinate and make sure everything went smoothly. Nick, Bill, and David made the process so easy. I would use them again in a heartbeat. I would definitely recommend them to anyone I know.
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
I went to American Commodore in Solon, and worked with Nick Tarantino. Nick was very helpful and was not a pushy salesman. He helped me achieve the look my wife and wanted, and everything worked out without a flaw. The tuxedos looked great, and one bridesmaids commented that she thought we bought designer tuxedos. I've been in several of my friends weddings, and I've had some pretty ugly tuxedos that just didn't fit right. These were not at all like those other tuxedos from other vendors. I've recommended American Commodore to 6 of my friends who are getting married next year. Thanks Nick!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We got the tux's for our wedding at the American Commadore Tuxedo inside Parmatown mall. We had an amazing experience and we owe it all to Bill! His customer service skills are top notch and he goes above an beyond to make sure everyone is comfortable and getting exactly what they want. We were beyond pleased with the service. The best man from our wedding is now getting married and we recommended Bill at American Commadore Tuxedo to him. I will recommend them to everyone. Truely a great place with amazing people!
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 800-225-5889
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3
out of 5.0