Etiquette and Advice

Join  group

Manners matter! From addessing envelopes to wedding dress codes, we'll help you navigate wedding etiquette questions so you are ready to handle every situation with grace.

Members
Photo Video

Discussions

Order by:
Last Comment
  • Last Comment
  • Date
  • Unanswered
Jiamin
Is it ok to have guests sit in different rooms for dinner? (rooms are connected though)
Jiamin, on November 19, 2019 at 4:09 AM

We have only one concern of our favorite venue. (We haven't decided it yet). I'm not sure if it's a major problem and should definitely kill it because of the problem or we can accept it and/or find a...

Beth, Nov 20, 2019 25 1 296
J
How to invite kids, but also give the option of leaving them home?
Julia, Today at 10:48 AM

Hi! Okay so me and my FH are having a BIG disagreement. He wants kids, I don’t. And I LOVE kids. I’m a teacher and a doula. Trust me, I love me some kids. However, I don’t want them at my wedding. I...

Kristen, 9 minutes ago 15 175
Callie
Small wedding no family!
Callie, Today at 12:21 PM

Am i a horrible person for only wanting to invite friends. No family just our parents, the bridal party and our friends. We have a huge family on both sides and it comes close to 218 total guests that...

Judith, 2 hours ago 8 118
V
std vs Invitation etiquette
Valerie, Today at 5:05 PM

The best way I know to ask this question is with an example: Bob Smith, 50Mary Smith, 49Suzie Smith, 25 (adult daughter living with parents) Is it okay to send 1 STD to this household addressed “The...

Gen, 2 hours ago 6 72
Sarah
Bad vendor reviews
Sarah, on November 20, 2019 at 10:11 PM

Our wedding was last weekend and the ceremony and reception were beautiful. I loved my vendors and was overall very satisfied with the results. Our caterer, however almost coast us the night. Food was...

Kelsi, 2 hours ago 11 263
Amers
Photos before ceremony-rings on or off?
Amers, Today at 3:39 PM