Yanni Design Studio Reviews

148 | Wheeling, IL
See photos, pricing and details

148 Reviews for Yanni Design Studio

Recommended by 95%

148
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8

7 User photos

Yanni Design Studio 1
Yanni Design Studio 2
Yanni Design Studio 3
Yanni Design Studio 4
Yanni Design Studio 5
Yanni Design Studio 6
Yanni Design Studio 7
Sort by:
  • Maura

    Maura Durkin · Getting married on 06/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Wedding

    I always dreamed of my wedding day being a day I would never forget, but I never imagined that it would be a fairy tale thanks to Yanni and his team. From the moment I first met Yanni and Mae, I knew we it was meant to be. I came into our flower mock up meeting like a deer in headlights and I knew my dad was going into the meeting on a mission as he is the flower man in our family. However, Yanni turned to me in the meeting and asked me, "Maura what do you want? What feeling do you want the guests to feel when they walk into the reception?" I said "I want them to be in awe and experience a party that they have never experience before." Yanni smiled and assured me he could deliver my request. Yanni and his amazingly talented did not disappoint at all. From my boutique, my bridemaids' boutiques, the boutineers and corsages, the lighting, table linens, magnificent drapery, church flowers, table centerpieces, candelabras (yes candelabras!), candles, chargers, chairs, my custom built head table, the custom bars with our monogram and college themed, the dance floor cover, bride and groom couch, and yes the giant tall cherry blossom trees that were the back drop to the head table, pretty much everything that brought the room to life, Yanni not only blew the guests away, he made them all speechless. Everyone at the wedding said they felt like they were at a wedding for a queen and that they have never seen such breathtaking flowers and decor in their lives! It was all a fairy tale.

    The best decision Shane and I made was hiring Yanni and his team. I felt like I was in Father of Bride the entire wedding process and man it was fun working with Yanni and Mae! They were with us every step of the way and made us feel like royalty. Every penny was well worth it. Hire Yanni and I promise you, you will not be disappointed!!!

    Sent on 06/09/2019
    Yanni Design Studio 8
    Yanni Design Studio 9
    Yanni Design Studio 10
    Yanni Design Studio 11
    Yanni Design Studio 12
  • P

    Prianka · Getting married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yanni and Shari were EXCELLENT. The bouquets, corsages, boutoinerres, every detail was absolutely gorgeous and exactly how I had wanted it to be. The glass fusion arrangements looked amazing with the lighting in our venue, and people were blown away by how regal and elegant everything looked. I could not have asked for more perfect arrangements and attention to detail. Our guests said that everything was unlike any wedding they had ever been to before.

    Sent on 06/01/2012
  • D

    Dee Dee · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yanni Design Studio achieves visual perfection!!!

    I cannot imagine a design group better than Yanni Design Studio! The flowers and décor they provided for my daughter's wedding were absolutely magnificent! They achieved visual perfection! Everything—from the towering floral arrangements on pedestals to the pipe-and-drape treatments to the fresh flowers on the cake—were breathtakingly beautiful! Our designer, Shari, worked with us so closely to get every detail right. She is a talented design professional who offers the highest level of artistry and wedding expertise.

    In our case, we had very specific ideas for our wedding décor; Shari listened to our every design dream and made it all come true! But even if you do not have specific ideas, the Yanni designers can inspire you with their extensive collection of images from the hundreds of weddings they have designed, covering every conceivable style. The Yanni team members are perfectionists and are creative geniuses.

    No other company can do what Yanni does---I know because I interviewed many of them. Some are run by one or two people who subcontract random people as their set-up crew; others have a very specific décor style from which they never deviate and are limited in the creativity, size and scope of what they can do; many do not even have a person to answer the phone when you call into their office to schedule meetings; and even some of the biggest names in the wedding industry are rudely unresponsive to emails.

    In contrast, Yanni Designs provides the ultimate in service. Yanni Designs has a spacious studio where you can meet with your designer and develop your wedding décor. There is always someone at the studio to field phone calls and questions from clients. Our designer, Shari, was always responsive to the many emails we sent! The studio also has dozens and dozens of vases, candelabras, draping fabrics, mood lighting fixtures, props and accessories that you can see and touch. After you finalize your design plan, your Yanni designer will invite you to a sample meeting where you can preview live examples of your floral arrangements, your selected table linens and settings, your pipe-and-drape arrangements, your up-lighting, etc. so that you can visualize it all and make any final changes. Best of all, Yanni has an incomparable set-up crew that works efficiently and seamlessly on site; they can make a paradise out of any venue!!!!

    I cannot sing the praises of this company enough! They are the finest in the wedding industry!

    Sent on 06/05/2019
  • Jenny

    Jennifer · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and prompt

    They went over and beyond my expectations. Having my wedding dance floor wrapped in white was an awesome extra and they had the best price by far when I shopped around for quotes. They also did beautiful drapery for my entryway into the banquet hall with lanterns. Thank you so much for adding elegance to our hall.

    Sent on 08/06/2019
  • S

    Sara · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience

    Stephanie was a true pleasure to work with. She made picking out our decor super easy and fun. It all turned out beautifully and everyone was blown away by our floral. Would highly recommend.

    Sent on 11/03/2018
  • S

    Sara · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience as a Bride

    Stephanie at Yanni was a pleasure to work with. The floral exceeded our expectations and was absolutely beautiful. Stephanie made it easy to choose what we wanted and gave us a lot of reference photos so we could get an idea of what we did and didn't like -this was super helpful. I would recommend them to future brides.

    Sent on 12/03/2018
  • Neelam

    Neelam · Married on 03/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the BEST decor teams out there!!

    Yanni Design Studio did a MAGNIFICENT job with the decor at our wedding- they are the BEST! They did the decor for two smaller (~200 person) Pakistani events in our home—our mayoon and nikkah—and well as for two very large events for over 500 people in our hotel—our mendhi and wedding reception. The decor for the events at our home was dreamy, breathtaking, and exquisite—they created such a unique and special atmosphere with their decor that matched the vision for each of our events, amazed all of our guests, captured beautifully in all our photos and videos, and made our wedding events feel so very special and memorable for us and our families.

    For our larger events, the only ballroom in our hotel that could fit all of our guests was a very bland conference hall type room. YDS did their magic and the room was completely unrecognizable!!! Every single detail was absolutely beautiful and complete perfection—the delicate draping covering the walls, the elegant florals, the stunning custom dancefloor that matched my colorful Pakistani mendhi dress, and the mesmerizing stage decor to say the least. And for our second wedding reception event that was in the same ballroom- YDS did it again by transforming it into a completely different wedding wonderland that had all of our guests blown away. They were such a pleasure to work with during the entire design process and really helped us make our vision become a reality. I will never forget how joyful and excited Yanni was the morning of my wedding when he delivered all of the floral bouquets he custom designed for me and my bridesmaids to the bridal suite. Also the team was just as great working with my parents as they were with me—which is a very important skill not all wedding vendors possess. I highly recommend them to anyone considering hiring them for decor —you will not regret it!

    Sent on 01/17/2019
  • QueSeraSera

    Sarah · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of our banquet servers told me that out of all the weddings they've had there, ours was the most beautiful, and I totally credit YDS for that! They are expensive for sure (our most expensive vendor after our venue), but they do an amazing job! They took a plain looking venue and turned it into a dream! Everyone commented on how beautiful our wedding was! Stephanie was also amazing to work with! We have zero regrets here!

    Sent on 12/07/2017

    Yanni Design Studio's reply:

    Sarah,

    Thank you so much for your kind words. We truly enjoyed working with you, and are so pleased that you loved the way your decor turned out. We hope to have an excuse to work with you again in the future!

    Warmly,
    The YDS Team
  • A

    Arturo · Married on 09/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My now wife and I came to see Yanni for our wedding decor after being highly recommended to him by friends who had used him for their wedding. He is a magical wedding decor genius to say the least! Yanni and Sylwia assisted us and they are both extremely patient people. My wife and I went back and forth with them about our wedding decor vision and felt no pressure ever from Yanni. He and Sylwia made fabulous suggestions for our wedding. You can tell how passionate Yanni and his team throughout the planning process. We were blown away the day of our wedding when we arrived at our reception hall and finally saw the full intricacies and beauty of what Yanni and his team accomplished. Thank you all for making our special day that much more memorable! We highly recommend Yanni Design Studio!!!

    Sent on 10/23/2017
    Yanni Design Studio 13
    Yanni Design Studio 14
  • Neha

    Neha · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Finding a decorator that was able to fulfill my vision was one of the most important parts of my wedding day, and for any bride! Yanni and Sylwia worked diligently and patiently with me to help me come up with my dream wedding. Their patience, creative talent, professionalism and commitment to my vision is what drew us to select them as our wedding decorator for all our wedding events. YDS provided decor for all four of our south asian wedding events, and it turned out beautifully! They really are very passionate about their work and the most committed vendor we worked with. Sylwia went above and beyond answering my hundreds of questions, changes, and adjusting things based on our budget (budgeting for four events is not an easy task!) She was always so cheerful, supportive, offered many suggestions and knew exactly what i needed. I can't thank her enough! Both Yanni and Sylwia also never turned down an opportunity to meet in person and we never felt rushed. In the end, the final results is what matters and it was beyond my expectations! Thank you so much Yanni & Sylwia for making my dream wedding come true!

    Sent on 11/04/2017
  • T

    Tina · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Shari and her team at Yanni Design and had the most amazing experience. From the planning stages to implementation, she was there with us every step of the way.

    In terms of the planning, when we first met with Shari we didn't have a specific idea of what we wanted but we knew what we liked and didn't like and we knew we wanted a wedding that really represented the both of us. We showed her a couple of picture for inspiration and she was instantly able to create a vision that aligned with our personalities. Not only was she great at listening and picking up on what we liked but she also didn't hesitate to express her opinions when we asked her for feedback.

    And then came the wedding day... I will always remember that moment of walking into Bridgeport and seeing the set-up. It was absolutely AMAZING (the picture below is the photo I took after walking in). I am still blown away thinking about how beautiful our mundap looked and how when I walked in a wave of emotion flew over me because I was looking at absolute perfection. Our guests could not stop talking about the decor either .... they all said it was as if they were in a dream and that it was the most beautiful wedding they had ever been to.

    The only word I can use about describing the job YDS did decorating our wedding is perfection. If you are trying to figure out who to work with on your wedding day, don't look any further - definitely work with Yanni.

    Sent on 08/05/2017
  • P

    Phyllis · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yanni gets 5 stars only because there aren’t more! Stephanie was wonderful to work with! She always returned phone calls and accommodated a first meeting with the bride via facetime due to a job commitment out of town. Stephanie not only designed everything according to what was envisioned, but was also able to suggest ways to re-purpose to get the most for the dollar. Only regret is being unable to post the pictures to provide a visual. Totally recommend with zero reservation!

    Sent on 07/30/2017
  • S

    Sabeea · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hari and I would like to thank everyone and Yanni studio for making our day so special. A very special thanks to sylwia who helped us through it all, she was able to execute my ideas perfectly. She knew exactly what I wanted on our special day !! Yanni design team went above and beyond to make everything perfect ??Thank you so much for making everything perfect !! It was a dream come true.

    Sent on 12/23/2016
  • S

    Smita · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yanni Design Studio is beyond any other!! With their unmatched talent, creativity and passion, they helped us design step by step the most stunning and elegant Reception! Every detail was absolutely PERFECT and they went out of their way to make it so. Magdalena was a pleasure to work with and made everything super easy for us. We are still getting compliments on the decor to this day :) Worth every cent!!!

    Sent on 10/11/2016
  • K

    Kim · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW! What can I say about our floral decor at our Armour House Wedding? It was absolutely stunning!!! We knew Yanni was the best going in to the wedding, but we were absolutely amazed at how it all came to together. It was even better than what we expected! Stephanie was a great contact person to work with through our wedding planning process. She knew exactly what I wanted and she took my thoughts and ideas and brought them all to life in a spectacular way. Everyone at the wedding commented repeatedly on how incredible the floral arrangements were - everything from the bouquets, to the table settings, to the decor throughout the venue (especially the fountain!), it was all perfect. Thank you again!!

    Sent on 06/14/2016
  • S

    S · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yanni and Stephanie are amazing! From our very first meeting to the actual event, they have been there through every step of the decor process. Planning decor for an Indian wedding is not easy, but they made the process so seamless. I was very particular about every detail of the decor, but Stephanie had no problem answering my calls/emails in a timely fashion and getting me an answer to every question I had. The most compliments I received after the wedding was over was about the decor. All of my guests were "WOWED" by Yanni's work. If you want the best of the best, then Yanni is definitely it!!

    Sent on 05/20/2016
  • S

    Sue · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was my second time using Yanni for a wedding!
    He and his staff are amazing from start to finish!
    Would highly recommend them if you are looking for that
    "WOW" factor!!!!!

    Sent on 04/18/2016
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yanni did the most beautiful job at my wedding. When I walked into my reception, it was Heaven. Every detail was so well thought out and came together perfectly. They created my dream for me. Shari was so easy to work with and shared lots of great ideas. It has been almost a month and my guests are still telling me how beautiful my wedding was. Thanks Yanni!!

    Sent on 05/13/2016
  • H

    Holly · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was magical! Yanni Design Studio did an incredible job creating the perfect look for our wedding. Sylwia and Yanni listened to what we wanted and executed the centerpieces and other decor beautifully and with great attention to detail. The room was transformed into an elegant, real-life fairy tale that was beyond my expectations. A special thanks to Sylwia for her guidance throughout the process and her devotion to assisting me in accomplishing the wedding of my dreams. She is amazing!

    Sent on 06/28/2016
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 01/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was absolutely STUNNING! I could not have pictured anything more beautiful! Yanni provided floral, décor, and lighting- I can't wait to see more pictures. All of the floral was amazing- the head table, place card table and guest tables!! It was everything I had hoped and more. I worked with Stephanie, who was amazing! Char is also amazing and of course yanni for dreaming up the design. Any one getting married in the Chicagoland area should use them! Best décor vendor ever!

    Sent on 01/04/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are absolutely amazing. I had a vision in my head when planning the decor and Char was on point with everything. She even added some beautiful little touches that made our ceremony and reception a mystical wonderland. Everyone was commeneting on how beautiful all our lights and decor was. Thanks to yanni design they made my dream wedding come to life!!

    Sent on 11/11/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We dreamt of an outdoor wedding, chose our date as the one with the least chance of rain & booked our venue based on it's beautiful outdoor ceremony setting. When we realized just 3 days before that it was definitely going to rain during our ceremony, I called Lauren frantically only to find she was extremely flexible & so helpful with a last-minute change to move the ceremony indoors. When your dreams are literally rained on, it's unbelievably assuring to have a vendor like them that is calm, organized & flexible as they were. Our ceremony turned out beautiful beyond words & we do not regret moving inside for one second! As for the reception, OH MY GOODNESS. There are literally no words to describe how amazing it was. I knew YDS was amazing, but they blew the top off my expectations & went so far beyond what was expected. I told them I wanted over-the-top extravagant but I never imagined it would be quite this amazing! From the initial phone call & planning meeting to the final product, the entire experience was perfect. We would recommend them to anyone who wants their wedding to be one that all your guests rave about & where your dream wedding comes to life!

    Sent on 09/01/2015
  • R

    Rita · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yanni went over every detail, including ones that we didn't think of. Everyone raved about the flowers and the decor. I've had Yanni for both of my daughters weddings, and I can't say enough. Everyone to this day still talks about the venue.

    Sent on 11/18/2015
  • E

    Enza · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yanni Design Studio is a magical place where they made a young girls dream wedding come true. They truly know how to make a fairy tale wedding real and affordable. I was first to plan for a wedding in my family, we had a hard time deciding a place, a date and food to serve, let alone color theme and flowers. We didn't know where to start. When we called Yanni's to make an appointment, they were as excited as we were to meet and get things started. From the moment we started discussing colors and flower types and decor, i knew this was gonna be something to remember. Yanni and Stephanie were on top of it all, every single detail that you could possibly imagine they covered. Yanni listen to what i had planned in my head that i wanted and he new exactly how he was gonna do it. He stayed within our budget and fit whatever he could in that budget! He did everything possible to make it just like i explained and even better. His ideas are absolutely amazing. Hes straight forward and will tell you if its possible or not or if its worth the money. He made what we thought was going to be an overwhelming situation, so calm and answered all our questions. . He showed me the centerpiece exactly how it was going to be before the actual wedding. it was so nice to see what it was going to look like! The day of the wedding i was speechless, with every single detail from lights, to drapes, to the freshest flowers, to candles, to an unbelievable head table and aisle. It was something out of a movie! and Never a problem! They are easy to work with, which everyone needs when planning a wedding. To have one less stress and worry is worth everything! Also, Stephanie was very sweet and easy to work with, for payments and follow up appointments. Thank Yanni and Stephanie for making my fairy tale wedding a reality!

    Sent on 11/04/2015
  • M

    Maria · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yanni and his team did an amazing job creating my fairytale wedding day. I felt listened to and the outcome was better than I could have ever dreamed. We have received so many compliments on how beautiful everything turned out.... From the flowers, to the lighting, drapery, etc everything was truly amazing!! I'm so happy I chose Yanni to be part of my special day!!! We are so grateful and pleased with our experience. We also enjoyed working with Sylwia, she was extremely kind, attentive, and professional. Highly recommend Yanni and his team. You are getting the best!!

    Sent on 08/08/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review