Weddings in Cape Cod Reviews

9 | Marstons Mills, MA
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Weddings in Cape Cod

Recommended by 99%

9
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Kimberly

    Kimberly · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Warm, loving, genuine -- a true expert of her craft!

    Patricia was, in a word, wonderful! In our first phone call, she spent nearly an hour getting to know us as individuals and as a couple. She walked us through the whole process of crafting a ceremony that truly reflected us, and provided multiple ceremony and reading examples to review and choose from. A few weeks before the big day, Patricia hosted us in her home, as she wanted to meet in person and go over all the details to make sure we were comfortable with everything. She provided information on how to file for our marriage license, and gave helpful tips for how to stand, where to look, what to do with our hands, etc. -- all the little things! Before we left her home, she gave us a copy of her book with a personalized note inside, and two blessed angel tokens for love and luck. On top of all of this, Patricia attended our wedding rehearsal the day before the wedding and helped us figure out the processional order, guided our families and friends through a practice run, and made sure we felt confident going into the next day. The day of our wedding, she arrived early to set up and perform the ceremony, which went great. There was a tiny technical difficulty with the sound system during our "I do"s, but she handled it like a pro and kept everyone smiling. Many guests have complimented the ceremony and said it felt like it was perfect for us. Patricia truly puts her heart into her work and genuinely cares about her couples. We would recommend her highly!

    Sent on 10/19/2018

    Weddings in Cape Cod's reply:

    Hi, Kim, what an absolutely wonderful review. Thank you so much. I loved working with you and Curtis. It was my pleasure to be with you on your special day. Sending you both love and a hug, Patricia xo :)
  • Meaghan

    Meaghan · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As soon as we spoke to Patricia on the phone, we knew we found our wedding officiant. She read us samples passages and we could envision her soothing voice being the one to marry us. Patricia was very responsive throughout the months leading up to our wedding.

    She provided us with many samples which we could pick and choose from to create our one-of-a-kind ceremony. We met with her in person for a rehearsal to prepare and she provided us with suggestions on how to make the ceremony even better. My husband I loved the words she helped us put together and we received countless compliments on how romantic and beautiful our ceremony was. We couldn't recommend her enough to others - she is professional, caring, and sincere, and this definitely comes across in her delivery!

    Sent on 10/08/2018
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 06/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted to get married on the beach and this was our second marriage.

    It was very important that the officiant provided a spiritual component to our ceremony and that we felt blessed. We were very blessed to have Patricia available to officiate our ceremony.

    She was very professional and has a great system in place to help the bride/groom pick the perfect ceremony for their special occasion. There is a lot of work that is required for the ceremony, but Patricia made it very easy.

    There was a heartfelt connection with Patricia and it made for a beautiful ceremony. Everyone who attended said it was one of the most beautiful ceremonies that they have attended. I thank Patricia for making a special day, exceptional...

    Sent on 11/01/2015
  • T

    Terry · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For the weeks leading up to our outdoor wedding on the Cape, I was filled with emotions of love and loss. Through it all Reverend Patricia was a calming force with multiple phone calls and a memorable visit. She really took the time to help us put together a ceremony that best suited us by asking questions and offering many readings. We just celebrated our one year anniversary and watched our wedding video for the first time. It was not only a wonderful reminder of the love, faith, and friendship that we share as husband and wife but how Reverend Patricia was thoughtful, kind and generous. We feel fortunate that she was a very important part of our day.

    Sent on 10/30/2015
  • C

    Christina · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patricia was the officiant at our wedding last year and we were so happy to have had her be part of our day. Patricia really took the time to get to know us. During the first screening, Patricia asked lots of questions about myself as well as my husband and was genuinely interested in hearing our story. She invited us to her house to meet with her and do a rehearsal. I was a nervous bride and she made me feel comfortable throughout. She ensured that nothing was forced and we only did the parts of the ceremony that were important to us - there was no pressure and good guidance. We wanted a ceremony that was not overly religious, but wanted to respect that we both grew up practicing different Christian denominations. Patricia did a wonderful job of adding just the right amount of spiritual / religious guidance. Patricia was also able to guide us with putting together personalized text for our ceremony and vows. She gave us some guidance and then was extremely flexible in adding in some features that we wanted included in the ceremony. We had changes up until 2 weeks before and she was very reassuring to let us know that everything would work out fine. Patricia was also extremely reasonable in price for the amount of time she spend getting to know us. She worked with us to only charge us for the time she thought was necessary in putting in the development and organization of our ceremony. I felt that she had out best interest in mind throughout. I would highly recommend using Patricia as your officiant! She provided a great service and is a genuinely wonderful and caring person that can work with you and keep you calm despite the stresses of planning a wedding!

    Sent on 09/01/2015
  • A

    Angela · Married on 08/22/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Patricia was wonderful to work with! Our ceremony was absolutely beautiful, and was very personalized. A week before the wedding we had a mini rehearsal and Patricia went over everything and gave us some tips for the day which were very helpful. Anytime we had a question she always got right back to us. I would recommend 100%

    Sent on 09/16/2015
  • User5573180 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we spoke to Patricia over the phone, we knew we made a great decision. She has guided us through the process of our ceremony and she wrote the perfect ceremony that was unique to us as a couple. She is extremely kind and sweet, and a true pleasure to work with. As we had our ceremony on the beach, Patricia was the leader of our rehearsal since the venue's planner was not involved. Everything was organized and went perfectly. We thank Patricia for making our day amazing.

    Sent on 10/30/2015
  • E

    Elissa · Married on 08/21/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Patricia did a wonderful job as our officiant. She performed a beautiful ceremony.

    Sent on 09/07/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review