Skip to main content
Weddings

The Media Aisle Reviews

The Media Aisle

The Media Aisle

Slingerlands, NY
3.9 out of 5 rating, 7 Reviews
View more information

7 Reviews

Rated
3.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 78% of couples
  • Quality of service
    3.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    3.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.1 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    3.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    3.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

7
  • S
    Shelly S. Married on 08/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service, highly recommend!

    Amazing and prompt service as well as budget friendly package for my wedding next year! I highly recommend to anyone.
  • E
    Emilienne E. Married on 07/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service

    Had a great experience. Very responsive and answered all my questions and concerns. My photographer Ksenia and videographer William were awesome and really made things so simple and made everyone feel comfortable with them around. Definitely recommend.
  • C
    Cara L. Married on 08/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent in every way, and the most beautiful photographs!

    Lee Smathers was incredible, finding and creating the most perfect photographs of our daughter's wedding. We looked carefully at many different photographers and saw his talent and ability to capture a feeling so perfectly. Kind, unobtrusive, creative, he MADE the magic happen and we are so very pleased and grateful. Thank you Lee, and thank you Tolman Photography.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Alexa
    Alexa M. Married on 06/18/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great customer service

    Chelsea was able to find a package that worked for me and my budget. Super flexible and available at random hours!

    The Media Aisle's reply:

    Hey Alexa! So glad Chelsea was able to take such great care of you. Thanks for leaving us a review. It helps us so much!
  • B
    Betty Married on 10/18/2021
    1.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Disappointed

    I would not suggest this vendor. They are SLOW to respond and seems like they can’t keep staffing. It would take about 1 week at a time to get 1 response over text. I’m so glad we found Kapturly to actually Work so amazing with us and they have amazing prices and FANTASTIC service! Go check them out instead!

    The Media Aisle's reply:

    Hi Betty, sorry to hear about the experience that you had. Unfortunately we do not have any weddings on our books for 10/18/21, nor do we have any clients with the name of "Betty" on our books. So whomever you did business with was not us. If you made payments to the "Tolman Media" company you have mentioned please reach out to the True Tolman Media HQ to discuss your experience (pr@tolmanmedia.com). We are very concerned about another company using our name to do business, and we will want to get our legal team involved.

    So glad to hear Kapturly has taken good care of you. However, we know the owners of Kapturly, and comparing their business to ours is like comparing oranges to apples. Our teams are very different, our business are very different, and so our prices are different. All in all, still glad to hear you were happy in your experience with Kapturly. Congrats on your union!
  • C
    Courtney Married on 07/30/2021
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Worst experience ever!

    They are now called Upper Valley Media New York- photographer canceled 1 1/2 hours before she was supposed to be at the venue. Asked for a refund and have not heard anything back and still bo refund. So unprofessional!