Sarah Jaine Photography Reviews

20 | Austin, TX
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Sarah Jaine Photography

Recommended by 100%

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 02/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah was absolutely amazing. She went above and beyond what was required in the contract in order to get some photos of my bridesmaids and I getting ready. She uses an extra photographer for the wedding day, so we got pictures of the groom/groomsmen getting ready as well! She was full of ideas for places to take our wedding party photos, and they turned out beautifully. The ceremony and reception photos turned out great too. She was really able to capture the day and the emotions of it from the wedding party, our families, and the guests. We gave her a list of photos we wanted taken, and she made sure they all got done. Finally, when we received our photos, the presentation in which she gave them to us was just lovely! If you go with Sarah for your wedding, I promise you won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 12/02/2013
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have nothing but fantastic things to say about Sarah! From the beginning to the end she was so personable and really took the time to know us as a couple. We were planning from a distance and she went out of her way to make things easy from a far along with being flexible with her schedule to meet with us when we were in town. No only was she so easy to work with but the quality of her work was fantastic!! We got over 600 amazing photos in color and black & white. She was able to catch all of the important moments throughout the day and never took a break. I would highly recommend Sarah for your wedding or any photograph needs!! She was our favorite vendor at our wedding!

    Sent on 12/29/2016
  • M

    Megan · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give Sarah 10 stars I would! If you have the chance for her to photograph your wedding you need to snag her up and I mean this second. Sarah is not only an extremely talented photographer, but she is an amazing person. She has a great sense of humor, always happy and can easily brighten your day. I had the pleasure of spending my 29th birthday with Sarah who traveled from Austin to Dallas to shoot my bridal portraits. It was such a memorable birthday and I had such a blast with her.

    As for the wedding, Sarah and her partner worked seamless and captured some incredible moments. The quality of her work is top notch and most of the time I forgot she was even there. She was great at directing where people needed to go to make sure we got all the shots we wanted. Trying to take family wedding portraits is a little like herding cattle so Sarah was key in this process :)

    Pictures were one of the most important things in my wedding. It's the photographic evidence that you'll show your kids, it's the tangible thing you can put your hands on after the crazy, wonderful day is over to remind you what an amazing time you had. With that being said, I did a ton of research and as soon as I talked to Sarah I booked her. There are plenty of good photographers out there, but if you are looking for someone that will impact your wedding in a bigger way and that will do amazing work Sarah is your lady. She makes the process so easy and is willing to do whatever to make sure she captures your day. I never doubted for a second that Sarah would give us exactly what we asked for. I still go back and look through our wedding pictures; they seem to get more beautiful every time I look at them.

    Bottom line - I can't say enough wonderful things about this uber talented woman. You will not regret the decision to make Sarah apart of your very special day and you'll have such a great time working with her.

    Sent on 10/08/2016
  • S

    Sandy · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah takes amazingly beautiful pictures. We love her quick whit, funny thoughts, and bubbly personality. We hired her for our engagement and wedding photos. Sarah made the whole process really fun. She was very flexible with us when we opted to reschedule our engagement pictures 3 times because of bad weather.
    I thought the engagement session was going to be super awkward but Sarah made it really fun. She directed us the whole time which is what I really needed.
    I had a wonderful experience with Sarah on our wedding day. She was really patient with us when my dad thought we needed to have individual pictures with each family. This took away from our couple shoot but Sarah managed to do both and made everyone happy. The sunset photos turned out gorgeous and so perfect.

    We thought Sarah was "cool bananas" and highly recommend her! You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 06/12/2016
  • H

    Haley · Married on 09/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah is not only incredibly talented but has the best personality. She is timely, helpful, makes you feel confident and comfortable, and did a fantastic job of keeping everyone organized during the big day so that we could get every shot we wanted. We instantly loved Sarah the minute we met her, and my now husband who hates taking pictures, truly enjoyed taking them with Sarah. The quality of Sarah's work is breathtaking and her prices are more than fair. I will happily recommend her as the best photographer in the Austin area.

    Sent on 11/13/2015
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To say that Sarah was amazing is an understatement. She was by far the best vendor we had at our wedding. She was incredibly organized and helped keep me on track during our wedding, especially when we were getting pulled in 100 different directions. I received so many compliments from our guests on how professional she was.

    Oh - and the photos were BEAUTIFUL. I just had a photo book made and I still obsessed with every photo.

    My only regret is that we didn't do an engagement shoot with her!

    Sent on 11/06/2015
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Sarah so much! We hired her for our engagement and wedding photos. She is so friendly and smiley and made the whole process really fun.

    I found Sarah on the Knot and browsed her portfolio online. She takes amazing photos -- everything has lovely soft touch to it. We asked to meet her and talk in person. I was having a really bad day the day I met with her but her personality is so cheerful that I found myself smiling and having a great time chatting with her. I knew this is someone I wanted to have around me on my wedding day.

    Despite how awkward I thought the engagement photo session was going to be, I had a lot of fun. Sarah directed us the whole time ("stand closer together, chin up, relax your shoulders...") which is what I really needed.

    Sarah searched everywhere for the best lighting and kept moving us around as the sun went down. I think of her as "the sun chaser."

    She got the engagement photos back to us just a few weeks later and they were amazing!

    Working with Sarah at the wedding was just as excellent of an experience as the engagement shoot. The photos turned out gorgeous and so perfect. There is a lovely mix of portraits and documentary-style photos. Sarah brought an assistant with her to help capture everything. I was so happy to be able to view photos of things I wasn't able to see, like my husband getting ready and my mom tearing up during the ceremony.

    I'm so thankful Sarah was available for our wedding date! I couldn't be happier with the outcome of the photos and my experience. I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 08/24/2015
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah is amazing! We were impressed with her from our first conversation and the service and care kept getting better. She is a perfect blend of an organized and detail oriented professional, she is a skilled and talented photographer, with a warm bright personality. The day of our wedding she went above and beyond. I had so much confidence in her and was so at ease with her that she made my wedding day enjoyable.

    Sent on 08/24/2015
  • C

    claire · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved Sarah! She was professional but also fun! She made everyone feel at ease during pictures by cracking jokes and making us laugh. I really appreciated that because my photos looked very natural. Everyone loved our wedding photos and now my sister is using Sarah for her own wedding!

    Sent on 02/02/2016
  • K

    Kimberlee · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot speak highly enough of Sarah and her team at Sarah Jaine Photography! Sarah has a very warm and friendly personality that makes you feel instantly comfortable around her. She was also incredibly patient and flexible with us as we attempted to plan around the rain for our outdoor wedding. Sarah was also accommodating to the many family pictures we wanted taken and she had a great eye for creative shots and lighting.

    Sent on 04/27/2015
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 01/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah has been ab absolute joy to work with. From the second we met her, we could not imagine anyone else being just an intimate part of our wedding day. She made us feel at ease quickly during our engagement session, and totally ran with us when we had a crazy idea for the session. Our pictures can back better than we could have ever imagined. She is fun to be with, and knew exactly how to capture us. We cannot wait until our wedding day to see what more she has in store for us!

    Sent on 01/05/2015
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 04/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dedicated, creative, artistic, professional, personable, intuitive, imaginative... These are just a handful of the excellent qualities that come to mind when I think about Sarah Jaine Photography: quite simply, awesome! Sarah photographed our engagement photos and our wedding photos (the latter also with an excellent assistant), and we could not be happier with the photos and the entire experience! She is the perfect mix of top notch professionalism, artistic intuition, and just knows people incredibly well. I think this last bit is where she and her photography stand out far above the competition. As we were going through our photos we kept thinking "Wow she caught such a great expression!" or "Look at the way she captured them together!" or "Oh my gosh that represents such a special moment!" Events like weddings are too spontaneous to plan out. Of course we love the posed shots: large group photos, immediate family, siblings, a pair of shoes, a snap of my one-year-old nephew's seersucker suit vest (Yes, he almost showed up the groom...). But what we love even more and the number one reason of many that we recommend Sarah Jaine Photography 150% is how she "gets" people and has perfect photographic timing. Technical know how and logistical expertise are important, catching those moments is essential and not something that everyone can do, Sarah Jaine Photography does it all. Not only that, she is super fun to work with! Great vision and commitment, an excellent photographer!

    Sent on 06/07/2014
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 12/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah is extremely professional and talented photographer! Throughout the entire day, she maintained a level of professionalism and flexibility while trying to capture as many moments as she could and trying not to get in the way of the craziness of a wedding day! She put all of my family and friends who are camera-shy at ease and captured so many beautiful moments for all of us. Not only as she fun to work with and have in our wedding celebration, the pictures she provided afterward were beyond perfect! Absolutely amazing! Thanks to Sarah our wonderful day is captured perfectly and will provide us with many memories and decorate our homes for the rest of our lives! I would highly recommend Sarah Jaine Photography for anyone's special event or wedding. 5 stars across the board! Thank you Sarah!

    Sent on 02/14/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah is amazing! We live in Houston, and our wedding was near Austin. Sarah was recommended to us by another photographer, and we definitely hit the jackpot. She created images that will make us smile for the rest of our lives. We couldn't be happier with our decision, and are extremely glad to have her as a new friend!

    Sent on 01/02/2014
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah is amazing. She hasn't had a chance to do our wedding yet but we have already completed our engagement shoot. We had a great time with her, she made us feel comfortable and made us laugh. She has a great personality. The photos were breathtaking, and not only will I use her for my wedding I will look to her for future photography. She is much more reasonable then most photographers which is a big plus when your trying to stay within a budget. We look forward to our wedding day pictures with her.

    Sent on 11/22/2013
  • B

    Bailee · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah Jaine photography blew us away. We feel so lucky to have had her at our rehearsal dinner and wedding. She has an amazing eye for picturesque situations and her work shows it. Her ability to make you feel beautiful and comfortable makes it a fun experience, no awkwardness, and it shows in her pictures. Some of the moments she captured look like they belong on a magazine cover! It doesn't hurt that Sarah herself is adorable and gives amazing direction to get the most out of your special day. 100% satisfied! Highly recommended!

    Sent on 11/23/2013
  • C

    Charley · Married on 08/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah was great, she met us prior to the Wedding for an engagement shoot which was really relaxed. We were able to get to know her and get used to each others company without others around. This meant that on the Wedding day Sarah knew what we were comfortable with and the photographs went past in a flash. We now have beautiful photos that really show off our day as well as keeping our personality showing.

    Sarah was professional throughout the day however she was also engaging and personable meaning that she got the best out of everyone she photographed and there was no awkward moments or staged photos.

    Sarah really captured the day and I am delighted that we chose her as our photographer

    Sent on 11/22/2013
  • J

    Juliane · Married on 03/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I Am a photographer myself so my standards were super high to begin with but Sarah was awesome and we couldn't be happier with the pictures! She captured our whole day from start to finish and even surprised us with some complimentary prints and a little gift! Sarah completely exceeded our expectations and all of our engaged friends who saw the pictures asked for her contact info! We highly recommend Sarah!!

    Sent on 11/22/2013
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 01/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah was really amazing. She made the day extra special. Sarah is professional but very easy going, she made me feel comfortable in front of the camera which was great because I am not a fan of being photographed. She has an easy fun manner about her which makes you instantly feel relaxed.

    Her pictures were original and beautiful.

    Sent on 11/25/2013
  • J

    Jane · Married on 02/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah was a pleasure to work with, very approachable, friendly and professional. She listened to our wishes and needs for the day and did it effortlessly making it a very enjoyable experience. We got some amazing shots and some treasured memories forever. I would definitly recommend her to anyone. We have since had some family shots when our son was born, again some fantastic pictures. Sarah certainly has the eye for it and gets some unique shots. Will be using Sarah again in the future.

    Sent on 12/02/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review