Weddings

Sara Wight Photography Reviews

Sara Wight Photography

Sara Wight Photography

New York, NY
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 85 Reviews
View more information

85 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 85
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

3 User photos

Sort by:
  • A
    Alexis D. Married on 02/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Wedding Photos are Spectacular!

    We could not be more thrilled to have worked with Sara for our wedding photos. She is absolutely incredible. Not only is Sara a true delight, but she's also very talented. The photos from the whole wedding weekend are spectacular! Sara was my sister's wedding photographer last Spring and we were all blown away by the work she did. There was no second guessing that we would work with Sara for my wedding this Spring. Sara took photos on both nights of our wedding weekend, at the Friday night celebration as well as at the wedding. I can't stress enough how pleased we are. My husband and I were able to relive the experience by browsing through the many photos. I'm amazed by how many moments Sara was able to capture and how she brought the emotion of the event into the pictures. She is simply amazing. Our wedding happened right as COVID-19 came on full swing, and it was truly a weekend we'll never forget. Our pictures are even more important now and we are so happy Sara was in charge.
  • Samantha
    Samantha C. Married on 11/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bride, she was my wedding photographer

    It was absolutely wonderful working with Sara. She is super calm, flexible, and talented. I always feel super awkward in front of the camera, and our engagement photos and wedding photos came out absolutely stunning. Not only is she incredibly talented, she is also very sweet. Just a complete pleasure to work with!!
  • K
    Katie H. Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best ever!

    Sara is wonderful! We used her for our engagement, rehearsal dinner, and wedding photos, and I truly cannot recommend her enough. She has such a great eye for capturing everything -- from group photos to those little, candid moments. We're so happy with our photos. On top of that, she's just a wonderful person to be around -- something you definitely want for your big day. I wholeheartedly recommend her!
  • L
    Libby Married on 08/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Incredible!!! HIGHLY Recommend!

    I cannot rave enough about Sara! She was the photographer for my sister's June 2018 wedding, and truly felt like family afterwards. I wouldn't have wanted to work with anyone else for our June 2019 wedding.

    She photographed both our rehearsal dinner as well as our wedding. She is calm and organized (two things that are absolutely essential on your wedding day!) and really understands the vibe of the couple and wedding party, capturing it all perfectly. When comparing the pictures from my sister's wedding and our wedding, you can clearly see each of our different personalities coming through. Sara is incredibly talented. I was emotional walking into church, and she is the one who calmed me down! She fit flawlessly into our perfect day, with an abundance positive energy. Her pictures are beyond gorgeous - she captures everything while being so discrete during the events. I am so thankful that I was able to work with her, and again cannot recommend her enough! You will have a phenomenal experience with Sara!
  • D
    Diana Married on 08/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most wonderful photographer!

    Sara was our wedding photographer for our 2019 summer wedding, and she was truly fantastic. She was calming all day, especially as we got through our long list of family photos, and she was such a pleasure to work with throughout the entire process. We also loved working with her for our engagement photos, as well…and then we received the photos which are truly SPECTACULAR and STUNNING! I have no words other than we are completely flipping out over how beautiful they are. She truly captured every element of the day and evening and the emotion behind each photo. She captured the light beautifully (which would have definitely been a challenge as there was a very bright sunset during our ceremony!). We are so grateful that she was part of our special day. She is such a talented photographer and artist and her sweet/calming personality makes for such a wonderful presence on your wedding day.
  • E
    Emily Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful work and a joy to work with!

    Sara was the first and only photographer we considered for our wedding. The moment we met her, we knew she was the one! I can’t say enough wonderful things about Sara, both her personality and the beautiful work she does. Our engagement session photo shoot confirmed we made the right decisions, as the photos were beautiful and we had so much fun spending a few hours with her! She has an incredible ability to blend in with the guests and has such a great demeanor - she is a joy to work with! She captured the emotion and joy of our wedding day in her photographs and I'm so thrilled she was a part of our day! She has also been so responsive and helpful after the wedding as we put together our album. I would recommend Sara to all my closest friends and family planning a wedding.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 06/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sara's professionalism mixed with her calming personality just makes everything feel like it's going to be ok! I'm actually a planner who worked with Sara for the first time this fall and was glad to have her on the team. From her patience during the planning process to her tasteful and subtle execution on the day - I was impressed! I'd recommend her highly!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 05/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sara was an excellent photographer! Her demeanor was calming which was so lovely to have on an otherwise hectic day. When we first met with her she seemed incredibly knowledgeable and hard working just from our first meeting. The pictures we got back speak for themselves. They are beautiful and tasteful and capture all the moments from the day --- planned and unplanned. Also during the wedding it didn't even feel like she was there - in a good way. She was seamless when taking photos and never got in the way of the ceremony or reception. Sara was excellent to work with and I would hire her again in a second!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 05/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sara is the best photographer for any couple looking for elegant, candid, fun and unique photos. She was so calm during the day and did not overrun us with staging or taking too many shots. The pictures are a perfect mix of charming to stunning shots where Sara truly captured the day. Sara's expertise was helpful as well, leading into the day where she was able to help input into the format/schedule. Additionally she was great to bounce ideas off when it came to choosing various places to shoot. I am very thankful we had Sara and I promise anyone who works with her is extremely lucky and will not be disappointed!
  • K
    Katherine Married on 03/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sara is the best. She is a complete professional. Her work, demeanor and personality all made it so wonderful to work with her. My husband, family and I absolutely love our photos and actually had a lot of fun taking them! Even my husband, who was really not looking forward to getting photos taken, had a great time! Thank you Sara, you are a gem. 1000% recommend for any wedding if you want someone chill, kind, smart, and EASY to work with, who produces amazing work.
  • A
    Alexandra Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sara was an absolute dream to work with! We loved the pictures Sara took at our friends' wedding and knew immediately we wanted her for ours. Sara was extremely professional during the whole process and was available to answer all of our questions. She spent time with us curating our portrait groupings and also met with us at the venue to go over specific shots.

    We were truly in awe after receiving our pictures as she captured every moment of the day perfectly. Sara and Leana took so many beautiful photos-- from artistic scenic shots to amazingly composed portraits. We would recommend Sara to anyone and can't stop looking at our wedding photos!
  • M
    Meaghan Married on 09/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I highly recommend working with Sara Wight Photography. Picking a wedding photographer was one of the most difficult parts of wedding planning for me because these pictures are what you have for years to remember your special day. I saw Sara’s amazing work online and once I met her in person I knew she was going to be our wedding photographer. She is sweet, professional and so easy to work with. She helped create a package that worked for us. We did an engagement shoot with her and the pictures came out amazing! I knew I made the right choice. Leading up to the wedding she was so helpful in planning the timing of the day and making sure to capture all of our family, friends and the pictures that we wanted. The day of the wedding, she was on time and brought a second photographer who was just as wonderful as she was. They were both so great to work with and captured amazing moments and it didn’t even feel like they were in the room. Sara was calm the entire day even when our ceremony started late, she adjusted to the timing and helped to quickly gather family for pictures after the ceremony to help us get back on track. We had a large wedding party (10 bridesmaids and 10 groomsman) she kept everyone in line to make sure that the group pictures didn’t take too much time but still got amazing pictures of the bridal party. She helped to guide us for some pictures but a lot of her pictures happen naturally and she makes you feel so comfortable to work with. Our pictures were absolutely gorgeous! She captured so many candid moments that I will treasure for years. We received over 1,500 pictures and it was so hard to pick album pictures, which is a good problem to have. Everyone that has viewed our pictures have nothing but amazing things to say. I am so happy that I picked Sara to capture our special day, she is one of the best photographers I have ever seen!
  • K
    Katherine Married on 05/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have tried to write this review 4 different times because I can't seem to adequately convey how wonderful it was to work with Sara. Her body of work speaks for itself and her packages are straight forward and flexible... but it's her disposition that truly sets her apart. Simply put, she has a personality that you want to be around on your wedding day. She is positive and calming and can read situations and interactions in a way that surfaces great pictures. She also managed to guide my large wedding party through all of our posed photos in a quick and easy-going (read: painless) manner. I have a groom that isn't known to be very photogenic and our time for photos overlapped with cocktail hour, and yet Sara navigated all of that beautifully and made it enjoyable. It should also be noted that she is very thorough and takes pride in her work. She drove an hour from her home to review our reception venue a month before the wedding, as it was a place she hadn't shot before. She checked the light and walked around to visualize where we would do all of the portraits, all while talking us through how everything would work the day of. She is just such a professional. And we love our pictures! The photo gallery that she sent is organized and easy to access, and I've had a number of wedding guests comment on how impressive it is. Last thing to mention is that she made a point to say goodbye to me before she left (since her time wrapped about an hour before the reception did), which really meant a lot. Not because I wanted to make sure I knew exactly when she was leaving, but more because I wanted to give her a hug and thank her for being part of our day. Hopefully that tells you how happy I/we were with Sara!
  • M
    Maggie Married on 10/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When researching a photographer for my wedding, I came across photos taken at the venue where I was going to have my reception and was taken aback by Sara Wight's beautiful photography. Her work stood out to me because of the fine art approach and beautiful candid moments that are invaluable. Sara was such a pleasure to work from our initial meeting in her office and all the way through to months after our wedding! We talked about ways to get different shots at my reception venue and she completely followed through on that; in fact, one of our favorite shots is actually in this beautiful spot that I never knew existed at our venue! Sara and Leana were so great on the day of our wedding and made us feel at ease & made sure we got all of our must-have shots while also giving us time to mingle with guests at cocktail hour. Going through all of our photos brought tears to my eyes because they really captured such precious moments that brought back incredible memories of our day. All of our family and friends have commented on the beauty of our photos and I would highly recommend Sara Wight Photography to any couple!
  • E
    Emily Married on 10/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Simply put, Sara is the best. My husband came across Sara's website in the midst of early wedding planning last spring. We were immediately drawn to the beauty of her photographs. Soon after contacting her through her website, we met in person to ask questions, learn more about her work and her wedding packages, and for her to get to know us and what we were looking for in a photographer. The meeting was wonderful. Sara is warm, funny, and thoughtful and always professional. She takes her job very seriously and has a deep love and passion for photography, which shines through when she talks about her work and more importantly, is evidenced in the work itself. We met for an engagement shoot on the Highline/in Chelsea a few weeks later. At first, we were a little nervous and stiff, but Sara made us feel so comfortable, like we were the only ones on the Highline. She has a gift for navigating photoshoots in a bustling city, it's impressive! Sara, of course, also did our wedding day photos. They're not only gorgeous, but by the time we got married, we'd known Sara for more than 6 months and were so incredibly comfortable with placing our special day in her hands. Sara and her assistant captured a wide range of images, got every shot on our shot list, and fully captured the day in a way that we'll be able to relive it forever. We can't say enough about Sara, she's just wonderful. We hope to continue working with her to document future life milestones!
  • C
    Casey Married on 09/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Having Sara photograph our wedding day was hands down one of the best decisions we made. Of course, I can begin with how she was incredibly warm, professional, and a pleasure to work with from day one, being flexible to help us find the right package, and how she made the planning process a breeze - truly one of the very few vendors I simply didn't worry about, because I knew she had everything under control and was going to do a fabulous job. But none of that does justice to what it was actually like to have Sara as part of our "team" on our big day. If you're going to have someone around you all day long on such an important day, someone like Sara is a true blessing - calm, assuring, fun to work with - it honestly felt like she was one of our friends and family, the way she made everything feel so effortless. When she came to say goodbye at the end of the night, I didn't want her to leave!!

    But of course, the real magic was in the absolutely incredible shots she provided for us. The photos of our wedding day look like everything I dreamed and hoped they would be. They captured all the emotional looks, the laughter, the ambience; my husband and I going nuts on the dance floor, our stunning venue and the sunset over the river, the way the whole room glowed with candles, the hands thrown in the air while our friends partied to the band, the sparkle of my sash, the twirl of my skirt, all the tiny details we had worked so hard on, all the love and joy on our friends and families' faces. There were even shots of details I had forgotten to mention in advance, and so many candid, pure moments. Everything - myself included - looked more beautiful than I could have hoped. The day itself was such a blur, but our photos captured it in the most stunning, emotional, authentic, and classic way possible. We are so grateful to have had Sara and couldn't recommend her more highly. I would have her photograph all my major life events if I could!!
  • J
    Jocelyn Married on 09/25/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Five stars are not nearly enough to express how fantastic Sara Wight is. My husband and I got married last weekend and could not be happier about our decision to have Sara as our photographer. Not only is she an amazing photographer, but she is also an extremely kind person. Simply put, she is the best in the biz.

    From the onset of our conversations with Sara, she was warm, helpful, professional, responsive and meticulous about every detail of the photography for our wedding. During our engagement shoot, she made us feel comfortable and produced beautiful images. At the wedding itself, she offered an artistic eye in identifying beautiful places for pictures, helped corral our rowdy bridal party and captured the entire evening flawlessly. We've only seen a few teaser pictures thus far and are already blown away by the beauty of her photographs.

    We would HIGHLY recommend Sara for any photography needs. Hiring her for our wedding was absolutely one of the best decisions that we made. We love you, Sara!

  • I
    Isabel Married on 09/05/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We found Sara online and immediately felt a connection to her photography. I am all about beautiful landscapes and capturing both beautiful moments with people and with nature - which i definitely saw on her website. I have a hectic schedule and wasn't able to meet her on a business day, so she very kindly met with me on a sunday at a coffee shop! She was so sweet, and just felt like a laid back, normal person. I am awkward and usually don't like getting my picture taken, so I definitely wanted something a photographer that A) i could meet with beforehand, and B) would make me feel more comfortable. We felt right about going with her, and then had our engagement shoot. She drove to Pennsylvania for us, and was great about providing us with some photo ideas / locations / poses, while also letting us be ourselves. None of it felt like she was forcing it, but just saying that things were good when they weren't. I loved the engagement photos, and felt confident that she would deliver great wedding pics. On the day of our wedding, she arrived on time, was efficient but not pushy about our portrait photos with family, and then I honestly enjoyed the reception that i didn't even notice her taking photos!. We got digital copies of all the photos, and our album was a truly high quality photo album that i'm obsessed with. I hope to work with Sara again!! HIGHLY recommended!
  • User2560347 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sara was an absolute joy to work with before and during the wedding. In the planning phase, she always kindly accommodated my schedule. On the big day, she had already taken the time to know the space/location and logistics, and she captured every moment while allowing the day/night to unfold naturally. My husband and I (and our families and friends) absolutely love the wedding photographs. From detail to group to candid shots, we have so many favorites. I'm so thankful we worked with Sara--I wish we could have her at every major life celebration!
  • User2566062 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    All of the five-star reviews don't lie - Sara is the best! I came across her work on a few different wedding blogs and was so impressed by her beautiful photographs. But just as importantly, she is amazing to work with. Sara is one of the most highly responsive people I've met, answering emails pretty much as quickly as I could send them. Such a godsend during the (at times) stressful wedding planning process!

    Sara made us feel comfortable from the start when we had our engagement photo shoot. I was so glad we had the opportunity to get to know her better, which made us feel more at ease taking photos the day of our wedding.

    As for the wedding itself, Sara was amazingly organized, and got every single shot we had asked for in terms of family portraits, etc. Super detail-oriented! And she was able to take the most amazing throughout the night, without ever interrupting us or taking us away from the celebration.

    In short: Sara is AMAZING, and we would recommend her to anyone we knew who was getting married or wanted beautiful photos. Can't say enough great things about her!
  • D
    Dana Married on 05/30/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot express enough how happy my husband and I are with the pictures of our wedding! Sara came highly recommended to us by our wedding planner who had worked with Sara recently; after seeing their work in the Style Me Pretty blog, we were instantaneously drawn to Sara’s unique artistic pictures.

    From start to finish, Sara’s attention to detail was incredible. She was able to strike a perfect balance between laid-back and professional. After our pre-wedding consultation, Sara emailed us a very detailed wedding day itinerary - she timed everything thoroughly. She even took the time to visit our venue and scout out the various locations on site prior to our wedding day.

    Sara and her assistant Leana did a spectacular job and were an absolute pleasure to work with throughout the entire process. Sara also has a wonderful calming presence, which is something that any bride will greatly appreciate on their wedding day!

    We couldn’t be happier with the final product. Our pictures are tasteful, chic and truly reflected who we are as a couple. Thank you Sara for capturing every magical moment of our wedding day!

  • M
    Marisa Married on 05/29/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Photography was very important to us and we sought a high-quality photographer who would capture the most important moments of the day in a natural and artistic manner but not be overtly present and in our guests way. Sara fit this perfectly! We were very impressed with Sara’s portfolio and artistic style. We were even more pleased after meeting her in person; Sara is extremely, friendly, and easy to work. She was very responsive to my questions and was familiar with my venue having shot other weddings there before. On the day of the wedding, Sara was very efficient in getting through the bridal and family portraits prior to the ceremony. Sara captured the spirit of the day beautifully and our family and friends raved about our stunning photos. We highly recommend Sara Wight Photography.
  • J
    Jen Married on 05/16/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I think Sara's greatest talent is her empathy with her clients. She was just as excited for us to be getting married as we were and it really shone through. She loves her job and that helped make the day even better! She was able to be both present and part of the wedding but also managed to never make you feel like self-concious of being photographed. I have no memory of Sara photographing us during the ceremony and yet there are wonderful photos from every angle. And I have to say our formal portrait session with her after the ceremony were just entirely too much fun.

    And the results, oh my god the results! Our wedding looks like something out of magazine because of Sara. She took time and care to understand the venue so that we got a variety of wonderful compositions. And that combination of fine attention to detail to everything from the shoes, the rings, the decor and the incredible candid shots of the guests dancing, drinking and having fun mean that we will forever be able to look back on our wedding and see all of the joy captured beautifully. I know that as memory fades of the day itself that these beautiful, magical, artistic photos will always be able to bring me right back to the day.

    The real magic for me is that in every photo Sara took of me I feel like I look beautiful. Every woman I know, myself included is always so critical of how they look in photographs. And I am no exception. When I shopped for my wedding dress I looked at every angle in the mirror to ensure that I could perhaps look ok at different angles. I just wanted, hoped to be able to have a few photos of myself from my wedding where I would like how I looked. I never expected that I would see hundreds of photos of myself where I feel I looked as beautiful as I felt. I don’t know how she does it but she just gets you mid open mouthed laugh, at your best angle and in the best light. I cannot thank Sara enough.
  • User2233057 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Photography was very important to my husband & I. Selecting Sara was the best decision we made, we were overjoyed with our wedding photos!

    I found Sara in a bridal magazine. I would have booked her on the spot but we hadn’t confirmed a date or a venue! We both got along with Sara from the initial meeting; she’s sweet, genuine and easy going. She was my favorite vendor!

    She is a very organized and professional. She helped me figure out a plan for the day and how much time I should dedicate to photos.

    Without a doubt Sara is an extremely talented photojournalist. She was able to capture all the important details, 1st look, me dancing with my bridesmaids and the kids without us noticing she was there. She has an eye for a detail and capturing beauty in every shot.

    Only a few days after our wedding, she posted a collage on facebook with some highlights. We were so excited and overjoyed when we received our finished photos!

    I would highly recommend Sara to friends/ family or any bride. My only regret was not booking her for my rehearsal dinner.
  • K
    Katherine Married on 03/28/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Second to our venue, we felt our photographer to be the most important vendor we would choose for our wedding (and engagement photos), for a number of reasons: We were not planning to hire a videographer, which had interrupted our view and disturbed our ability to be in-the-moment as guests at others' affairs, so it was important that the photos told the whole story of our wedding. It was also important to us to hire a photographer who would capture everything without interrupting or disturbing our guests by standing on ladders, directing people in the middle of the dance floor or using heavy flash. Sara (and her assistant) succeeded masterfully in their photo-journalistic/fly-on-the-wall approach to capturing our ceremony and wedding, and their warm, caring interactions with our bridal party, family and others during our posed photography. Sara made us feel our special day was just as important to her as it was to us. When we received our photos, Sara organized them in a way that allowed us to relive the day and also take in all the things we weren't able to see in the moment of our wedding. We received countless compliments from friends and family and when we posted some select photos to social media, many of our friends and family changed their profile pictures to one of Sara's. We viewed this as the ultimate compliment to Sara and to the overall feel she contributed to our wedding day. We cannot recommend her highly enough.