Rev. Arlene Goldman Reviews

180 | Pacific Palisades, CA
See photos, pricing and details

180 Reviews for Rev. Arlene Goldman

Recommended by 100%

180
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

6 User photos

Rev. Arlene Goldman 1
Rev. Arlene Goldman 2
Rev. Arlene Goldman 3
Rev. Arlene Goldman 4
Rev. Arlene Goldman 5
Rev. Arlene Goldman 6
Sort by:
  • Nanette

    Nanette Blevins · Getting married on 02/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are very pleased with all phases of our experience with this vendor.

    Arlene was very helpful in creating our vows and selecting the appropriate reading for our ceremony. We were not sure where to even start at the beginning of our journey. Paul, who performed the ceremony, was very clear and easy to understand. He did a great job!

    Sent on 05/15/2019
  • C

    claudia amaya · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Arlene was just Amazing!!

    I would like to thank you again Arlene for the amazing wedding ceremony you performed for us! We honestly couldn't be happier and can't stop talking about it with all our friends and family.

    Sent on 08/05/2019
    Rev. Arlene Goldman 7
    Rev. Arlene Goldman 8
    Rev. Arlene Goldman 9
  • Hazel

    Hazel Carpenter · Married on 07/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience from start to finish. Couldn’t have asked for more.

    From Scotland, wedding superb!

    Sent on 07/31/2019
    Rev. Arlene Goldman 10
  • Sandy

    Sandy Chau · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Arlene Goldman is wonderful!

    We really enjoyed have Reverend Arlene Goldman as our Officiant for our wedding. She did an excellent job. She is very professional and courteous. I would recommend Reverend Arlene Goldman for your wedding.

    Sent on 06/03/2019
    Rev. Arlene Goldman 11
    Rev. Arlene Goldman 12
  • N

    Nicole Fercano · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Ceremony

    When preparing for our wedding we thought long and hard about who we would want to help us along with our vows and the process of standing up and getting married in front of all our family members and friends. We decided to go with Arlene and Paul Goldman because of how comfortable they made us with the very first meeting we had. They welcomed us into their home to meet and discuss exactly what we were looking for in our ceremony. Arlene and Paul are honestly the most wonderful couple who works together to help couples reach their goals of walking down the aisle.

    Preparing our vows was so simple. Arlene helped us write the vows and organize them in the best way possible. Setting up our love story was the most exciting aspect of the wedding, Arlene made it so easy and in a way a surprise for each of us to hear the others interpretation of our love story. She was always able to be reached through email always and she was only a text message away. Anything we questioned or didn't understand she explained in details and helped with continuously until the ceremony was perfect.

    On our wedding day, Paul showed up early and provided both my husband and I with a copy of our vows. Along with setting up all his equipment, which was a very simple IPad to read vows off of. He was so nice to work with on the day of and all of our friends and family continue to tell us how wonderfully he spoke and told our story throughout the ceremony. It was loving, joyful and humorous, the whole ceremony touched upon us as a couple.

    If you are looking for a wonderful, memorable experience with writing vows and having your ceremony beyond perfect, use Arlene and Paul Goldman!! I would recommend them to everyone and anyone who is planning a wedding.

    Sent on 05/15/2019
  • V

    Virginia Jensen · Married on 01/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Arlene is amazing!

    Arlene was so amazing and so kind. The words she wrote for our ceremony were so beautiful. She definitely helped make our wedding ceremony perfect and it was so heartfelt. She has a gift for touching peoples hearts and i had a really hard time not crying tears of joy and happiness. She’s very easy to work with and I felt like she knew us so well even though we only met once. I would highly recommend her!

    Sent on 01/25/2019
  • Joeliz

    Joeliz Collazo-Perez · Married on 11/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply amazing, detailed, professional, caring, etc!

    Reverend Arlene,
    We want to thank you for absolutely everything. Thank you for such a beautiful and meaningful ceremony. Everyone was telling us about how lovely you spoke and about the flow of all your lovely words. It truly was the most important part for Arthur and I and you made it all the more meaningful. Thank you for all the attention to detail. Thank you thank you thank you!!
    Warm regards,
    Mr. & Mrs. Juan Perez

    Sent on 11/29/2018
  • M

    Mya White · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful and Magical

    We cannot sing the praises of Arlene enough. Our wedding was magical, she held such a beautiful tone through out the ceremony and she really captured the feel of who we are as a couple. It was an honor to be married by such a kind and thoughtful soul. We are STILL getting complements about how beautiful, unique, spiritual, and loving our ceremony was. We highly recommend her!

    Mya & Guillaume

    Sent on 01/18/2019
  • Kristen

    Kristen Chandler Powers · Married on 11/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Reverend in South Florida!

    Arlene was amazing! She was professional, sweet, and very helpful. She made the process so easy and personalized our wedding to us by directing us but letting it be ours. I forgot to bring my vows to the wedding and she had a beautiful printed version of both of ours. She even asked what she should wear which I thought was so sweet. She is a beautiful woman, inside and out, and made our day the best it could be!

    Sent on 12/10/2018
  • E

    Ej Kurowski · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A perfect wedding ceremony!

    “Rev. Arlene Goldman is just like her picture, very welcoming and upbeat.
    She is professional and accommodating to the couple's wishes.
    She made the wedding ceremony very unique for the bride and groom.”

    Sent on 11/21/2018
  • E

    Eleanor · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Warm, outgoing personality and professional

    Rev. Arlene Goldman is a true professional while giving a personal touch with words and poetry to the wedding ceremony. She keeps in contact and includes the couple by including their wishes and wants in all phases of the ceremony. She has a warm, outgoing personality that adds to the event.

    Sent on 05/17/2019
  • Natalie

    Natalie · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection!!

    Thank you so much to you and Rev Paul for everything!! It was such a beautifully written and performed ceremony❤❤ You are both so awesome!

    Sent on 11/29/2018
  • A

    ashley · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a wonderful officiant! Prompt, sweet and very professional.

    Sent on 05/20/2018
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 05/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was amazing ! She provided me with all the answers that I wanted to ask but never needed to because she was already sending me the information . Spoke very softly and clearly , really takes the time to know you and make a rough draft that you will truely love ! I suggest using her 100%, you will not be upset with the decision

    Sent on 05/22/2018
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Arlene was great! Picking an officiant was the most difficult part of the wedding ceremony, because we didn’t know where to start. We’re so happy we came across Rev. Arlene online. She was kind and professional. She led us through the process and made the ceremony personal without us having to work too hard. All of our guests commented on how great our ceremony was and we had a lot of them crying! Thank you so much Rev. Arlene!

    Sent on 04/11/2018
  • T

    Toni · Married on 12/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Arlene was awesome! She took the time to get to know my now Husband and I and made sure our ceremony was customized exactly to our liking. She made it as painless as possible.

    Sent on 05/17/2018
  • D

    Donna · Married on 12/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a wonderful ceremony! Thank you for doing such an amazing job putting our ceremony together! It couldn't have been more perfect! We really appreciate all your efforts to make our ceremony personalized and special! And many thanks to Rev Paul for doing a wonderful job orchestrating it all on our wedding day! It was so beautiful! Thank you so much!

    Sent on 01/10/2018
  • Toni

    Toni · Married on 11/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Arlene!! You are so kind?? It was a beautiful ceremony...i thank you whole heartedly.

    Sent on 12/07/2017
  • M

    Michalyn · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Arlene took our stories and words and masterfully composed a beautiful ceremony. She helped us share our love with our families and friends. We had multiple people tell us how amazing the ceremony was and how there wasn’t a dry eye in the crowd.

    Sent on 12/03/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Arlene was exactly what we wanted for our wedding! She made our wedding very personal and is a very kind and easy person to work with. We are glad she was able to be a part of our big day and would absolutely recommend her to anyone looking for a beautiful ceremony.

    Sent on 10/17/2017
  • S

    SP · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ceremony is a very important part of a wedding so our expectations were high and Rev. Arlene & Rev. Paul were able to exceed it. They were simply easy and fun to work with from the first day my husband and I met them. Rev. Arlene put together a beautiful reading and Rev. Paul conducted it with such sincerity and love. I highly recommend them and their services.

    Sent on 08/08/2017
  • K

    Karlye · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We originally booked Arlene for our wedding ceremony within her area of business. After we changed our location outside of Los Angeles county, she made an effort to work with us and travel to our new location. She charged a reasonable travel fee and was great on the day of. All of our guests complimented her. We couldn't be happier with our choice.

    Sent on 06/15/2017
  • L

    Laura · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The bride had a very rough morning on her wedding day, with a bit of pink eye, and thinking that she would not look good in her pictures and almost wanting to cancel the wedding. When Rev Arlene Goldman arrived, she spoke to the young couple in the makeup room, telling the bride that this was ‘not a day to be upset’ but a ‘day of love’ (and many other things like that). Her voice, her words and her mannerisms were just what the doctor ordered!! Not to mention her Service... it was just Beeeeeeeautiful. I would certainly recommend her!

    Sent on 06/06/2017
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Arlene was fantastic! The morning before the wedding was hectic and stressful and Arlene helped keep everyone calm. Arlene's ceremony exceeded expectations and was incredibly thoughtful and special.

    Sent on 06/15/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review