Skip to main content
Weddings

Rev. Arlene Goldman Reviews

Rev. Arlene Goldman

Rev. Arlene Goldman

Pacific Palisades, CA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 188 Reviews
View more information

188 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 188
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

11 User photos

  • Erin
    Erin Married on 02/12/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Arlene was the BEST!

    Arlene was absolutely amazing to work with! We got SO many compliments on our ceremony. We had never even met Arlene in person, only communicated through email, but we felt like we had known her forever. She is genuinely so kind; such a true sweetheart. Thanks to Arlene, our ceremony was absolutely perfect!
  • Lenne
    Lenne P. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible wedding officiant!

    Alene puts an incredible amount of love into the planning and delivery of your wedding ceremony. She far exceeded what we had expected for our ceremony. We can’t thank her enough for making our wedding so touching and personal. Friends and family have commented on how it was the most beautiful ceremony they have been to. She is a joy to work with A true professional and we would highly recommend her, you will not be disappointed!
  • Arlene
    Arlene B. Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Officiant

    We wanted to say thank you for making our event so special. You exceeded our expectations and the ceremony was perfect!
  • Vivian
    Vivian M. Married on 05/30/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Beautiful Beach Wedding Saved from Covid19 Sideline

    Rev. Arlene was very helpful and made everything easy for me, and my, now
  • S
    Stephanie B. Married on 02/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stephanie & Chad 2.15.2020

    Rev. Arlene and Rev Paul were very professional nd officiant. The ceremony was perfect!
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rev. Arlene was the best decision we made!

    We am so thankful that I chose Rev. Arlene to officiate our wedding. I am catholic and my husband is Jewish, and Arlene did a great job putting on a beautiful interfaith ceremony. Booking her was the single best decision we made, as Arlene was attentive, understanding, professional, patient, and very warm. She tailored our ceremony to be exactly what we were looking for and all of our guests commented on how lovely the entire affair was. She delivered far beyond our expectations and made our day 100% stress free allowing us to enjoy every moment. I offer my highest praise for Rev. Arlene and could not recommend her enough. You will not be disappointed with your decision to choose her.

    Thank you Rev. Arlene!!
  • C
    Claudia A. Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Arlene was just Amazing!!

    I would like to thank you again Arlene for the amazing wedding ceremony you performed for us! We honestly couldn't be happier and can't stop talking about it with all our friends and family.
  • Hazel
    Hazel C. Married on 07/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience from start to finish. Couldn’t have asked for more.

    From Scotland, wedding superb!
  • Sandy
    Sandy C. Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Reverend Arlene Goldman is wonderful!

    We really enjoyed have Reverend Arlene Goldman as our Officiant for our wedding. She did an excellent job. She is very professional and courteous. I would recommend Reverend Arlene Goldman for your wedding.
  • Nanette
    Nanette B. Married on 04/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We are very pleased with all phases of our experience with this vendor.

    Arlene was very helpful in creating our vows and selecting the appropriate reading for our ceremony. We were not sure where to even start at the beginning of our journey. Paul, who performed the ceremony, was very clear and easy to understand. He did a great job!
  • N
    Nicole F. Married on 03/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Ceremony

    When preparing for our wedding we thought long and hard about who we would want to help us along with our vows and the process of standing up and getting married in front of all our family members and friends. We decided to go with Arlene and Paul Goldman because of how comfortable they made us with the very first meeting we had. They welcomed us into their home to meet and discuss exactly what we were looking for in our ceremony. Arlene and Paul are honestly the most wonderful couple who works together to help couples reach their goals of walking down the aisle.

    Preparing our vows was so simple. Arlene helped us write the vows and organize them in the best way possible. Setting up our love story was the most exciting aspect of the wedding, Arlene made it so easy and in a way a surprise for each of us to hear the others interpretation of our love story. She was always able to be reached through email always and she was only a text message away. Anything we questioned or didn't understand she explained in details and helped with continuously until the ceremony was perfect.

    On our wedding day, Paul showed up early and provided both my husband and I with a copy of our vows. Along with setting up all his equipment, which was a very simple IPad to read vows off of. He was so nice to work with on the day of and all of our friends and family continue to tell us how wonderfully he spoke and told our story throughout the ceremony. It was loving, joyful and humorous, the whole ceremony touched upon us as a couple.

    If you are looking for a wonderful, memorable experience with writing vows and having your ceremony beyond perfect, use Arlene and Paul Goldman!! I would recommend them to everyone and anyone who is planning a wedding.
  • Jerry
    Jerry D. Married on 02/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rev Goldman was a very understanding and professional

    Our wedding was a great event just having her as our officiator.
    She prepare a very sentimental and meaningful ceremony, which we remembered forever.
  • D
    Danielle Married on 02/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    No one else could have made our ceremony more special

    Arlene was beyond amazing. At first I was nervous choosing someone from a website, but I combed through the reviews and felt I found the right one and we couldn't have been happier. Our entire wedding was planned and confirmed in a little under two months. Arlene was accommodating with our short turn around time and even offered gentle reminders to help us stay on track. The process to ensure our ceremony was customized for us was much simpler than I expected. We were nervous to write our own vows and speak them, yet the secret words to each other she included conveyed exactly what we wanted each other to hear. I can't begin to tell you how many people commented on the warmth and sincerity Arlene exuded while officiating. It felt as if we were married by someone who we've known for years. Thank you for making our day so special.
  • V
    Virginia J. Married on 01/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Arlene is amazing!

    Arlene was so amazing and so kind. The words she wrote for our ceremony were so beautiful. She definitely helped make our wedding ceremony perfect and it was so heartfelt. She has a gift for touching peoples hearts and i had a really hard time not crying tears of joy and happiness. She’s very easy to work with and I felt like she knew us so well even though we only met once. I would highly recommend her!
  • Joeliz
    Joeliz C. Married on 11/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply amazing, detailed, professional, caring, etc!

    Reverend Arlene,
    We want to thank you for absolutely everything. Thank you for such a beautiful and meaningful ceremony. Everyone was telling us about how lovely you spoke and about the flow of all your lovely words. It truly was the most important part for Arthur and I and you made it all the more meaningful. Thank you for all the attention to detail. Thank you thank you thank you!!
    Warm regards,
    Mr. & Mrs. Juan Perez
  • M
    Mya W. Married on 11/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful and Magical

    We cannot sing the praises of Arlene enough. Our wedding was magical, she held such a beautiful tone through out the ceremony and she really captured the feel of who we are as a couple. It was an honor to be married by such a kind and thoughtful soul. We are STILL getting complements about how beautiful, unique, spiritual, and loving our ceremony was. We highly recommend her!

    Mya & Guillaume
  • Kristen
    Kristen C. Married on 11/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Reverend in South Florida!

    Arlene was amazing! She was professional, sweet, and very helpful. She made the process so easy and personalized our wedding to us by directing us but letting it be ours. I forgot to bring my vows to the wedding and she had a beautiful printed version of both of ours. She even asked what she should wear which I thought was so sweet. She is a beautiful woman, inside and out, and made our day the best it could be!
  • E
    Eleanor Married on 11/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Warm, outgoing personality and professional

    Rev. Arlene Goldman is a true professional while giving a personal touch with words and poetry to the wedding ceremony. She keeps in contact and includes the couple by including their wishes and wants in all phases of the ceremony. She has a warm, outgoing personality that adds to the event.
  • E
    Ej Kurowski Married on 11/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A perfect wedding ceremony!

    “Rev. Arlene Goldman is just like her picture, very welcoming and upbeat.
    She is professional and accommodating to the couple's wishes.
    She made the wedding ceremony very unique for the bride and groom.”
  • Natalie
    Natalie Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection!!

    Thank you so much to you and Rev Paul for everything!! It was such a beautifully written and performed ceremony❤❤ You are both so awesome!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 05/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Such a wonderful officiant! Prompt, sweet and very professional.
  • D
    Danielle Married on 05/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    She was amazing ! She provided me with all the answers that I wanted to ask but never needed to because she was already sending me the information . Spoke very softly and clearly , really takes the time to know you and make a rough draft that you will truely love ! I suggest using her 100%, you will not be upset with the decision
  • N
    Natalie Married on 03/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rev. Arlene was great! Picking an officiant was the most difficult part of the wedding ceremony, because we didn’t know where to start. We’re so happy we came across Rev. Arlene online. She was kind and professional. She led us through the process and made the ceremony personal without us having to work too hard. All of our guests commented on how great our ceremony was and we had a lot of them crying! Thank you so much Rev. Arlene!
  • T
    Toni Married on 12/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rev. Arlene was awesome! She took the time to get to know my now Husband and I and made sure our ceremony was customized exactly to our liking. She made it as painless as possible.