Skip to main content
Weddings

Reflections by Tracy Photography Reviews

Reflections by Tracy Photography

Reflections by Tracy Photography

Joliet, IL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 38 Reviews
View more information

38 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

38
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

32 User photos

  • M
    Megan Z. Married on 07/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Photos!

    My husband and I had a pleasure of working with Tracy at Reflections By Tracy for our wedding. She is so creative and a blast to work with. There isn't a picture she didn't think of and gave us such professional direction on everything!! Would definitely recommend!!

    Reflections by Tracy Photography's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words! We had a blast as well. Your party was awesome and you both were great to work with!
    Tracy
  • Tina
    Tina T. Married on 07/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very thorough, prompt and we rec’d exactly what we wanted and with great quality.

    Very thorough, prompt and we rec’d exactly what we wanted and with great quality and wonderful, professional service by Tracy.

    Reflections by Tracy Photography's reply:

    Thank you Tina! You both were great to work with and your wedding was wonderful. Happy to be of service.
    Tracy
  • P
    Pamela C. Married on 07/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Experience!

    Tracy was highly recommended by several wedding specialists. Everything they had to say about her was spot on! Tracy is very experienced and is a true professional. Her ability to manage large wedding groups as scheduled and the quality of the group photographs was just amazing.
    We are not a very photogenic couple, but Tracy put us where we needed to be and then captured absolutely incredible wedding photos! The details in her work will make your wedding a day that can be clearly remembered. Looking at our wedding pictures is like bringing the day to life again. A beautifully sweet time capsule of family, love, and sunshine illuminating the vibrant colors of newly bloomed tulips. Her work is incredible!

    Reflections by Tracy Photography's reply:

    Thank you Pamela. It was my absolute pleasure to work with you both. Enjoy your photos! If you need anything else please dont hesitate to reach out.
    Tracy
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Mike
    Mike M. Married on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best!

    Tracy was an absolute pleasure to deal with. She immediately got what we were looking for from the first minute we met her. Had a plan and times laid out and was on top of everything for us. She was fast and extremely prepared from the moment we arrived to start with the group photos. Got everyone arranged and made it an absolute blast. Neither one of us are big on taking pictures but Tracy made it an absolute breeze. We seriously cannot recommend her enough. Her pictures are beautiful. If your not using her for your wedding you are making a huge mistake. Thanks again for everything.

    Reflections by Tracy Photography's reply:

    Thank you Mike and Grace! You two were great to work with and your wedding party was so fun! It makes my job a lot easier! Thank you for trusting me to get it done and I'm so excited that you love your photos!
    Tracy
  • S
    Sandy M. Married on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Photographer!

    Tracy is a true professional. She just did my son's wedding and she kept everything moving along and focused on all the photos so that we could enjoy the evening. I received more compliments from guests about how great she was to work with. I highly recommend her for any brides looking for a photographer!

    Reflections by Tracy Photography's reply:

    Thank you Sandy! It was my pleasure, and you all were great to work with. I hope everyone enjoys the pictures!
    Tracy
  • Taylor
    Taylor B. Married on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Saved the Day!

    Tracy saved the day with her knowledge and experience by stepping in when our coordinator dropped the ball. Not only are the pictures we're seeing come back amazing but she was so professional and assured the day of. We’re forever grateful that she was a part of our wedding day and I recommend her to everyone!

    Reflections by Tracy Photography's reply:

    Thank you Taylor and Kenny! You two were a pleasure to work with and I know you will love all your photos! Your day was beautiful! Thanks for including me.
  • V
    Viviana A. Married on 03/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Covid bride

    If you want an amazing photographer, hire Tracy. Our wedding had to change due to COVID and she was very accommodating. About a week before the wedding she called and we went through all the photos we wanted. On the day of the wedding she had a game plan we didn't have to worry about forgetting anyone. After the formal photos, she took pictures of our tables and decorations so we can always remember them. During the reception she walked around getting photos of everyone dancing. The photos we have gotten back so far are gorgeous and we cant wait to see the rest of them. Another nice thing is that she is easy to understand when directing you how to pose for the formal photos. She is great at what she does and you will not be disappointed if you choose Tracy.

    Reflections by Tracy Photography's reply:

    Thank you Viviana and Calvin! Your day was absolutely beautiful and it was my pleasure to capture it all for you. You both were wonderful to work with, thank you for choosing RBT.
  • A
    Ann F. Married on 12/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t be happier!

    Tracy was an amazing photographer! Her pictures were beautiful! She said was great to work with! The album was stunning!

    Reflections by Tracy Photography's reply:

    Thank you Ann for the kind words! It was my pleasure to be your photographer. I'm so happy you love your wedding album!
  • Courtney
    Courtney C. Married on 08/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience working with RBT

    Tracy was so easy to work with!! Right after meeting with her I was sure I wanted to hire her. And we were not disappointed! Pictures turned out beautifully! She has so many great ideas and even though my husband and I aren’t good picture takers, she made us look good! Can’t wait to have her back to shoot our reception that was postponed due to covid. And can’t wait for our album :)

    Reflections by Tracy Photography's reply:

    Thank you Courtney for the review! You two are so fun and I cant wait to photograph the reception! It's going to be well worth the wait I'm sure.
  • S
    Susan D. Married on 02/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Valentine’s Day Wedding

    I met with Tracy in March of 2019 to inquire about her services for my Valentine’s Day 2020 wedding. Five minutes in to the meeting I knew we would hire her. She definitely did not disappoint. She was professional, funny, and kind. I got the link to see my photos in a short amount of time. She and her second photographer (I apologize, I do not recall his name) did an unbelievable job, given the limited backgrounds my venue provided. I somehow was able to narrow it down to one hundred photos to give her for my photo album. Just days later UPS was ringing my doorbell with my album. Tracy did more with my photos than I could have ever imagined. If she is available, you MUST hire her! ❤️

    Reflections by Tracy Photography's reply:

    Thank you Susan, it was my pleasure! You both were great to work with, very flexible. I appreciate the kind words.
  • A
    Amy Z. Married on 09/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So impressed with Tracy

    Tracy was amazing!!! Not only was she very friendly and accommodating but her work is just awesome!! She captured exactly what we wanted and gave great advice when we weren't sure. Had an affordable package that fit our needs and we couldn't be happier. Will for sure be touch with her for any other photo needs for friends or family.

    Reflections by Tracy Photography's reply:

    Awww, thank you Amy! It was a pleasure to work with you and Jason as well. My brides and grooms are the best!
  • Mac2Bee
    Elizabeth Married on 09/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Exceptional

    We found Tracy through a bridal show at our venue when I won a free engagement shoot. While, we weren’t going to do engagement pictures we did them with her since they were free and we loved them!

    Tracy is very efficient with time. I have a large family with a lot of small children and a lot of moving parts. She was able to move through our family shots quickly in a way that I didn’t think would be possible.

    Our entire experience with Tracy as well as her second photographer was phenomenal. She got our pictures back to us quickly and each shot was amazing.

    Reflections by Tracy Photography's reply:

    Thank you Elizabeth! It was a pleasure to work with you both. And thank you for taking a chance on me, I'm glad you decided to do those engagement pictures!
    Tracy
  • J
    Julie Married on 11/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I hired Tracy to photograph our wedding this last November. I honestly don’t think I can say enough great things about Tracy! She not only does incredible work, but her professionalism and assertive guidance made for such a fun and enjoyable experience! Her pictures speak for themselves in regards to the quality of her work, but I truthfully cannot say enough about her personality and the atmosphere she creates during the photo shoots. I’ve been in weddings before where the photographer gave little direction and had no control over the crowd, but that’s not the case with Tracy. Members of our wedding party even commented on how she was able to direct everyone in order to get the perfect shot. If you want to have a photographer that not only takes breathtaking photos but makes the whole experience fun and exciting, Reflections By Tracy is the way to go. She will forever be our recommendation to all our friends and family for any of their photography needs!!
  • T
    Tabetha Married on 09/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had such a great experience for our engagement photos that we knew our wedding pictures were going to be amazing. We absolutely LOVE our pictures and will be back for even more family pictures. Great work :)
  • J
    Jason Married on 08/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tracy & staff were very thorough and professional. They were easy to work with and delivered a great product.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 08/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tracy and her staff are phenomenal! They bend over backwards to deliver a product their clients will love. We can’t wait to do a family photo shoot with her in the future.
  • H
    Heather Married on 08/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tracy and her staff are incredibly talented photographers. They are an absolutely blast to work with and really make you feel relaxed so that your true emotions and feelings come out in her photos. She loves to explore with awesome photo spots. Which can really make a photo. I hired Tracy and her staff to photograph my wedding and WOW....like I don't know what else to say. There is not a single photo over 1,000 in which I do not like. Her work is amazing. She is flexible, organized and accommodating. Her photo packages are packed full of everything you'd want and for an incredible price. You will not be disappointed.
  • K
    Karli Married on 07/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We absolutely loved having Reflections by Tracy as our photographer! Tracy was able to meet our needs of having to photograph and keep track of a very large bridal party as well as a very large family. We were able to get everything photographed that we requested and everything went smoothly. Tracy made sure all of the pictures we wanted were taken plus some other really fun shots! We couldn’t have asked for a more perfect day and we absolutely love all of our photos!
  • B
    Briana Married on 07/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would highly suggest Reflections by Tracy for anyone's wedding! We booked Tracy about a 10 months before our wedding and everything went smoothly from beginning to end. Tracy was organized and knew all the right questions to ask to prepare us and get exactly what we were looking for before, during and after the wedding. She was fun, professional and shot some amazing pictures with her team! We ended up with around 1,000 pictures and every single one captures the moments we were hoping for in every emotional way possible. We couldn't have asked for a better photography experience as she beautifully captured one of the most important days of our lives! P.S. She shot our wedding a few weeks after having ACL surgery and hobbled through it like a champion due to not wanting to miss any person's wedding who hired her and if that's not commitment then I don't know what is!
  • D
    Darcy Married on 06/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tracy is so friendly and easy to work with. Sje met with us prior and went over a few options for logistics of the day which really put our mind at ease. She also asked ahead of time what photos we wanted and with who, so there want any worry the day of. Our photos turned out AMAZING!!!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Married on 10/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional Service and Quality

    Reflections by Tracy was by far one of the best decisions we could have made for our wedding vendors. Tracy’s expertise and experience is unparalleled. We got photos that were current and on trend, yet classic at the same time. I don’t think I’ll ever look back on my photos and think “why did we do that?!” We also chose to add a second shooter, and Tracy works with nothing but the BEST! Additionally, we packaged our engagement shoot as well. I could not have asked for a more accommodating photographer. My husband plays hockey and we wanted to incorporate that into our shoot. Tracy didn’t hesitate and she had the best ideas! Good luck finding any other photographer who would literally lay face down on the ice. Our shoot turned out amazing and she captured us perfectly. I couldn’t be more happy with our experience abs I recommend Tracy every chance I get. You will not be disappointed.

    Reflections by Tracy Photography's reply:

    Awww thanks Stephanie! And yes I was face down on the ice...cause I was slipping everywhere, lol! You guys are the best , And thanks for the referrals!
  • N
    Nicki Married on 06/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tracy and her assistant were absolutely amazing!! They made the day so special and captured some breathtaking moments. She was very organized and knowledgable in what she knew would look best. Her pre-meetings were informative and organized. She knew how to make you feel comfortable and to have the absolute perfect day. It is SO difficult to choose pictures to put in an album, as the are all gorgeous. I would recommend Tracy to any bride to be!!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 05/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were SO happy we went with Tracy for our wedding. She has several packages to choose from (we chose the bigger one) with 2 photographers and loved every picture. She gets back to you so fast and makes the day of easy, she postitions you without making it look stiff. She's so easy to work with, we just got our album back too and it looks great! Definitely plan on using her for our family portraits now after seeing how great she does.
  • L
    Lacey Married on 03/15/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tracy did a wonderful job working with me and my husband to coordinate the right amount of pictures at each location we had her at and did an awesome job getting the pictures done in a timely fashion and the church said we couldn't have picked a better photographer! Tracy was very professional and super nice to work with.
  • A
    Amy Married on 08/02/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    She was so easy to work with. I loved her organization and sense of humor. She is willing to worm with me to make sure I get what I want out of the day and at the same time offers excellent professional advice when asked. And most of all I love, love, love my wedding album
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message