Reams Photo Reviews

22 | San Diego, CA
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Reams Photo

Recommended by 100%

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
22 Reams Photo Reviews
Sort by:
  • T

    Tania · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy and Paul Reams were amazing! they were so nice and made my husband and i feel happy and comfortable and knew how to make us give our best and brightest smiles. They were incredibly professional, not at all invasive, and full of creativity when it came to our pictures. they were so pleasant to work with, i have already sent their number to colleagues and friends! Any question I asked was answered knowledgeably and quickly! The turn around time for the pictures was faster than i ever expected and am truly satisfied with the services and products we received.

  • A

    Antonella · Married on 06/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sharing our special day with Reams Photo was the best choice. They made our day more relaxed and we felt confident with them taking our pictures. You guys are awesome and we all loved how you made us pose, smile and laugh! We felt Paul and Amy as part of our family that day, which made us so comfortable by letting them do their professional job. Both were always positive and smiley! The result? AMAZING PICTURES! We now have beautiful memories of our wedding.
    The presentation of the package with our pictures was perfect. We loved the details so much!
    Thank you for being a part of that day!!!!

  • N

    Noelle · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy and Paul were a pure delight to work with. They made our wedding day absolutely perfect. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

  • User3004628 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I used Reams Photography for our engagement and wedding pictures. It was one of the best decisions we made during the wedding planning.
    The Reams couple have a great journalistic and editorial style, which really captures the love, energy and dynamics of the relationship. And they want you to be natural, smile like you would, joke like you do, and the pictures turn out AMAZING. They will have you hold poses, but then you are able to modify it. Totally perfect!!!
    When we received the engagement and wedding pictures we were given an USB drive and a link to professionally print the pictures through them. It was great to have the options and to send the information to our friends and family. More people were able to enjoy the pictures.

    Amy and Paul are so creative, friendly, polite and talented. They are a delight to talk to, to have at the wedding and to work with. I highly recommend booking them for your event.

  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy and Paul are awesome to work with! The quality of their work is outstanding. When we got the pictures back from our wedding, I actually cried because they captured the beauty of the day so perfectly! We loved working with them and found they were so easy to work with, from day one. Keep in mind, you're spending a major chunk of your big day with your photographers so they need to be great people. Amy and Paul are great people who are blessed with a special talent. We are thankful that we used them to document our wedding.

  • A

    Amber · Married on 06/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reams Photo is the best! Paul and Amy bring so much positive energy with them everywhere they go. We loved everything about our pictures, and all of the fun that we had with the Ream's along the way. They went way above and beyond the call of duty to make our photos reflect who we are and what we love. You know they are awesome when so many of their wedding couples appear later on their site with baby pictures. I highly recommend using Ream's Photo!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 04/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we first met Amy & Paul, we perused samples of their work and chatted over pizza. We walked into the meeting knowing that: 1. They were in our budget. (Yay!) 2. We loved their work. We walked OUT knowing: We found our wedding photographers! Amy & Paul were funny, easy to talk to, and they just seemed like the type of people we'd want to hang out with!

    My husband was skeptical about the necessity of the engagement session included with the wedding package. We had considered doing away with it to try and cut costs…BUT, after spending a day with Amy & Paul, both he and I realized the value of being able to let down your guard around your wedding's documentarians. By the time the big day rolled around, we felt like they were a couple of good friends. Some instances that look normal in pictures (like zipping up a wedding dress) can feel awkward in front of a lens. Having a familiar face behind the camera makes it easier to relax and be natural.

    My hubby and I chose not to see each other before the ceremony. Amy & Paul acted like air-traffic controllers to ensure that we didn't cross paths on the way to the church. Amy documented my pre-wedding moments, while Paul joined my husband and his groomsmen. Another perk of having two photographers is that they were able to capture the same moments from different perspectives. This came in handy as our church had very strict rules regarding photography during the ceremony.

    One of the best things about Reams Photo is the fact that you get to KEEP all of your wedding pictures. They provide a photo release and the hi-res image files. Many vendors charge extra for this, so be sure to ask about it if you plan on getting your pictures printed yourself!

    And finally - their photographs are phenomenal! They captured so many moments of genuine laughter, tears, and everything in between. We couldn't be happier with our pictures. Thanks again for the beautiful documentary of our special day!

  • S

    Shonte · Married on 02/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy & Paul at Reams Photo are incredibly professional while being funny, warm and accommodating. They are so nice and happy that it puts you immediately at ease when it's time to get to work. Their photos are crisp and artistic without using a lot of trendy filters. They captured all of the important classic shots of our wedding day as well as the little personal details and great candid shots. Reams Photo also gives you full rights to your photos, so you don't have to worry about having to buy expensive prints directly from your photographer. We are perfectly happy with the pictures of our wedding as well as the engagement session shoot we did as part of our package. Highly, highly recommended.

  • S

    Shaun · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul and Amy are truly the best. We love their work and they had an extremely low profile during the ceremony.

    What can we say? After almost two years, our wedding photos and engagement set are still making us want to go back in time and relive our wedding weekend.
    Thank you guys, we couldn't have the gorgeous memories captured without you.

    -Shaun & Natalie Newton

  • A

    Ashlee · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really couldn't have asked for anything more from Paul and Amy! Our wedding was a destination event in Mexico and they were beyond accommodating for us. One of our favorite things about Paul and Amy as people was their amazing ability to make us feel comfortable - like we'd known them forever! They also blended into the party in a way that felt like we weren't even being documented. They caught so many special and candid moments because of this! As photographers we can't believe the way they not only made us look our best in the photographs, but also seemed to really capture the spirit of the day. We look at our pictures and we are brought right back to that day; the feelings, emotions, and fun is all there. I think this is because of they time they spent getting to know us (our style, preferences, and desires) in our pre-event meetings. We felt like they truly invested in us as clients and didn't see us as just another wedding. Some of the shots they took are frame-able just for the colors and composition, but that never took precedent over capturing US on OUR day. I simply cannot say enough about them and plan to use them again and again for family shots as our family grows.

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul & Amy Reams were wonderful to work with AND they are fantastic photographers! From the start, they creatively captured just what we wanted for our engagement and wedding photos, resulting in images we treasure. In fact, we now have them all over our house because there were so many good ones. On every level they exceeded our expectations. They are superb business people, organized and on time, but also creative and fun to work with on the most special day of your life. The whole process was wonderful and I would recommend them as top in their industry. Definitely the kind of people you want to trust with your wedding (or any other special event you might want to photograph)! You will not be disappointed if you choose to work with them. They were by far our best vendor from our wedding and we look forward to working with them in the future on family photos. A+++

  • M

    Mary · Married on 08/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found the website for Reams Photo through a friend of a friend, and immediately fell in love with their photo gallery on-line. I particularly liked their artistic eye, creativity, and ability to capture moments in time. I contacted Reams Photo through their website and we quickly set up a meeting.

    One advantage I found with Reams Photo, which I hadn't seen with other photographers, is that they are a husband and wife team. This allows Amy to shadow the bride, and Paul to shadow the groom (with a lot of overlap, of course). I was immediately drawn to their genuineness. They are enthusiastic about their profession and truly enjoy what they do. I found this very refreshing, and was very pleased with how well they work together.

    I was a bride on a budget, with wedding photography as my top priority, since photos of the “big day” are what you are left with, when all is said and done (besides a new husband, of course!). Through all of my research, I found that Reams Photo offered the best value. They even provide a flash drive with rights to the digital images, so you can print as many photos as you want (when you want)!

    Reams Photo is also very professional and responsive. They took my requests seriously and wanted to ensure we were happy with the product throughout the entire several-month process. Additionally, we ordered a wedding album through them (remember, photography was our top priority), and we just love it! Everyone compliments the quality and richness of the photos and the beautiful album. We are VERY pleased with all aspects of their work and couldn’t be happier. I could sit and look at the photos all day long, with a big smile on my face. We give Reams Photo “two thumbs up!”

  • C

    Claire · Married on 07/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy and Paul were just flat out amazing. I knew both of them previous to hiring them as our wedding photographers, so I already felt comfortable with them. However, if I hadn't, they are such a laid back husband and wife team, and naturally easy to get along with anyways that they instantly would have put me at ease if I had been nervous or camera shy.

    Donnie and I had a great time trekking around the orange groves and vineyards to take our engagement photos at Ponte Winery in Temecula. (Amy was a particularly good sport as she was very ready to have her beautiful baby girl). Amy and Paul were totally open to any ideas we had for specific shots, and had fun and innovative ideas of their own too. The photos came out beautifully! They got them back to us so quickly, and there were so many of them. The quality was just perfect, the shots were a great mix of traditional and artsy, and it was thrilling to see them and anticipate how much more beautiful our actual wedding pictures were going to be.

    The wedding pictures, oh the wedding pictures. Exquisite. Amy and Paul showed up early to take shots of us getting ready and of the wedding site. They were great at being inconspicuous while we were in the thralls of prepping before the big moment. They got great detail shots of all the accessories, flowers, the dress, cake pops:). Before the ceremony began, they were great at keeping to a schedule of making sure to get the shots we had planned on before 5pm. They were also great at getting people in and out during the family formal shots, and stealing us away for bride and groom shots right at the peak of sunset.

    I could go on and on about Amy and Paul and how great they are... They are a loving couple who love to take beautiful photos. They have a great eye for a beautiful shot with perfect lighting. Most of all, they have a knack for making you feel relaxed and comfortable, which is so important on your big day when it can get so stressful.

    We LOVED Amy and Paul and our beautiful photos that we will cherish forever. Thank you guys so much for your lovely work:)

  • C

    Cassi · Married on 06/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy and Paul were such wonderful photographers! I loved that Amy was able to take photos of all the women getting ready while Paul was capturing all the mishaps with the men! I LOVE all of my pictures and am SO HAPPY with how everything turned out!!!

  • J

    jen · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul and Amy were so wonderful to work with! Our engagement and wedding photos are absolutely beautiful...we have had so many people comment on how wonderful our photographers were. They were so easy to work with and made us feel so comfortable. They took so many pictures and captured every detail! After our wedding we met with them and they put together a draft layout for our wedding album and had different samples of albums that we could look at. Our wedding album turned out awesome and I love that we have our own flash drive and we can print out our photos anytime! Choosing reams photo was definitely one of the best decisions we made!

  • M

    Vivian · Married on 09/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy and Paul are absolutely wonderful photographers. They are tasteful, creative and professional; and on top of that, just fun people to spend time with :) I love their modern-elegant artistic style, but was most impressed by the genuine happiness they constantly capture on people's face- I mean, those are the kind of images you want to keep from your wedding, right? My engagement and wedding pictures turned out beautiful... we got so much compliments from our friends and family. And we didn't know until later that our friends actually went to them after they saw our pictures: my husband's friend did a portrait shoot with his girlfriend after he saw our engagement pics, and my bridesmaid asked Amy and Paul to take her maternity pics after getting to know them on my wedding...

  • G

    Gaby · Married on 08/21/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul and Amy are the best photographers in San Diego and surrounding areas. They are creative, affordable and genuine. They did an amazing job with our engagement session, our wedding photos and the photo album. They will give you all of your images to use as you please unlike other photographers who will charge you to take your picture and charge you again for the images. They are simply the best choice!

  • M

    Maddy · Married on 08/14/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Reams Photo. Paul and Amy were a dream to work with. They took our engagement and wedding pictures and we could not have picked better photographers. Not only are their pictures beautiful but Paul and Amy are so nice, professional and incredibly responsive. They are the type of people you want to have around you on one of the biggest days of your life. They are so calm, positive and have such a comforting presence. Stunning photos and a wonderful team, we will be Reams photo fans for life:)

  • A

    Annie · Married on 07/03/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reams Photo is an amazing husband-wife photography team: skillful, fun, creative, perceptive, warm, AWESOME. They did an outstanding job of capturing the joy of my wedding -- from its seemingly mundane moments to the very momentous ones -- through their keen lenses. From my own experience with them, as well as from ample evidence on their wedding website, it's obvious that Paul and Amy are fantastically gifted in portraying the uniqueness of the people they work with. Every time I see our photos, I relive the magic and delight of that big day. Thank you, Reams Photo!!!

  • M

    Morgan · Married on 07/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our engagement photos and wedding photos shot by Reams photo. We chose them based on several factors- first, they were amazingly communicative and called us right after we sent the initial inquiry, and asked us specifics about what we hoped to get from our photos for the big day. It was so nice for them to want to know "our vision"...versus simply a checklist of wedding photos from a to-do list.

    Right off the bat they made us feel extremely comfortable in front of the camera, a difficult task! One of the main reasons why we booked them was that we liked the fact that they worked as a team. Amy hung out with the girls as they got ready, Paul with the boys. I would HIGHLY recommend this to anyone planning to get married, as it leaves no moment un-captured.

    All of our friends commented about how much fun it was to have them around, even though they were virtually a fly on the wall. They are such sweet, positive, fun people- it made the experience so easy memorable.

    Finally- the overall photos were breathtaking. They cover the walls of our apartment in New York, and I have been asked by SEVERAL friends for Reams Photo's name so they can use them in their own wedding.

    I think referrals are the best testament to a job well done, and Paul and Amy have received many through me.

    I would ABSOLUTELY use them again and in fact, plan to hire them for future "family" shots when we move to California.

  • J

    Julie · Married on 04/03/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the great fortune of working with Paul and Amy Reams on our 2010 wedding. Unlike so many wedding vendors, they make you feel like your wedding is their most important priority - checking out different sites for pictures, being incredibly responsive, getting to know you as people, capturing the small moments that will only matter to the bride and groom, and so on. My husband hated having his photo taken and had the worst fake smile in every photo during our courtship. But one engagement session with Reams Photo (which is included in wedding packages) and they had him laughing and smiling for real because Paul and Amy are just awesome people to hang out with (and since one of them will be with you at every moment for one of the most important days of your life, it’s crucial that you like hanging out with them).

    Their style is more photojournalistic, so they won’t be moving your chin to the right during posed photos. If you want more of the traditional posed shots, just ask them and they won’t hesitate setting it up. After your big day, the pictures are ready very quickly (we’ve all heard horror stories of waiting a year to see your album) and are available for viewing on an online site, as well as on your own thumb drive (no paying per image here). Our photos came out great with some amazing colors and touching moments. Plus, for the talent and dedication they bring to each shoot, they are very reasonable in cost and won’t try to upsell you like so many other photographers. I highly recommend (and have several times).

  • User4014800 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy and Paul take lots of wonderful "Kodak" moments. Most of our pictures were spontaneous and captured the joy of the day. Amy and Paul preface that they do not do a lot of posed pictures, so if you want these you may want to specify what you are looking for. The strength of these photographers lies in their personalities and capturing special moments.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review