Passionflower Reviews

22 | Ann Arbor, MI
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Passionflower

Recommended by 99%

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 02/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan was absolutely AMAZING!! She was so easy to work with and made our day so beautiful and special. She is so talented at what she does. She followed up with me multiple times just to make sure everything was exactly the way I wanted it. She went above and beyond. I would highly recommend her!!

    Sent on 03/15/2017
  • User6039610 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan is simply spectacular. When I first saw photos of her work, I knew immediately that I wanted to work with her for our wedding. Susan is by far one of the most helpful, accommodating and patient people I have ever worked with. Susan worked extremely hard to help us stay around our budget while giving us the flowers I always dreamed of. She was very prompt in responding to my emails and spent quite a bit of time with my mother and I on the phone as we shared any ideas we had with her. Susan really is a lovely person. And tremendously talented. Our flowers were absolutely stunning! It was amazing to see her work come to life. Her quality of work and attention to detail is unmatched by anyone else. I couldn't have imagined bouquets or centerpieces more beautiful than what she did for us. All of our guests commented on how beautiful everything was as well. I would absolutely recommend and encourage anyone to work with her --she is the best! Thank you for everything, Susan! :)

    Sent on 07/03/2016
  • User4841929 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sue is incredibly talented and the perfect woman for the job!

    Sent on 03/03/2015
  • M

    MAYA · Married on 09/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment I saw Sue's work via Instagram, I knew she was the florist I wanted for my wedding. She was the first and only florist vendor I contacted. Hands down, hiring her was one of the best decisions we made! The quality of the flowers and her attention to details... they all reflect her talented & artistic mind. Her proposal was very detailed, and her suggestions were all on point. I love flowers and I wanted them to be one of the highlights of our wedding, but I also needed to be mindful of their cost. Sue's work out did my wildest dreams. It brought tears to my eyes when I first saw my bouquet, and our reception tent. She understood my vision and made it even prettier. She was flexible throughout the planning process, and absolutely blew our minds with her work. We lost count of how many guests complimented us on the flowers, and many of them said the flower arrangements were the prettiest they ever seen. We couldn't agree more. We were so impressed by how beautifully our flowers turned out. We highly recommend Passionflower, she is the best out there! Sue, you are such a sweet soul, thank you for being amazing!

    Sent on 01/30/2016
  • M

    Mary Beth · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    My wedding flowers were better than I could have ever imagined! Such great vision!

    Sent on 01/23/2016
  • L

    Lizzie · Married on 06/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sue is outstanding!! She sees and hears your vision and makes it come to life. She is able to do this through a few conversations and a few pinterest pins. In fact, she had made a pinterest board for me within hours of talking to her, highlighting everything I had mentioned in our conversation. She was able to recreate EXACTLY what I was looking for and pull vessels/pieces that matched perfectly. My experience was amazing and I am so thankful for Sue's artistry! LOVE LOVE LOVE!!

    Sent on 06/25/2014
  • D

    Dodi · Married on 09/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan McLeary of Passionflower was really wonderful to work with for my daughter's wedding. No one involved with the wedding was from Ann Arbor so we had just a couple meetings with Susan to do planning. She captured exactly what we wanted and I imagine that is very hard to do with people who sort of know what they want but don't have a clue to flower species etc. The flowers were simply amazing, brilliant purples and greens and with added white roses and orchids for the bride's bouquet. Susan has a gift for knowing what will work and how to put more unusual things together and have them come out looking stunning. She also did quite a bit of difficult decorating with lanterns which was added on rather late in the planning and managed to work with our venue (Weller's) who were very rigid without having us feel worried about it. She did it without making us feel we were "piling on" and we had total confidence in her on the day. She did everything she could to make things easy for us in terms of delivery to different addresses, etc. We had tons of compliments from the guests about the centerpieces, bouquets and decorations. As to value, I thought the price was fair. I come from the NY area so possibly don't know local prices as well as most from there but never felt the least taken advantage of. Would highly recommend Susan and Passionflower

    Sent on 09/04/2013
  • K

    Kellie · Married on 08/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best decision I made was hiring Passionflower for my wedding. The flowers were absolutely GORGEOUS and Susan is a genius at what she does. I cannot even begin to explain all of the amazing comments I received from guests regarding the flowers and bouquets.

    Susan was in constant contact with me throughout the whole process. Without her, my vision for centerpieces and other flowers would not be possible. I was struggling with what to do for my ceremony decor and without hesitation, Susan pulls up pictures and drawings of different possibilities. It was an amazing experience to be able to work with her!!

    I was so pleased with my flowers and arrangements. I can't wait to be able to use Passionflower again for another event!!

    Thank you, Passionflower!!

    Sent on 09/13/2013
  • B

    Brianne · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I came to Susan of Passionflower with some pretty vague guidelines, since I don't know anything about flowers: I'm allergic to lilies, I don't like flowers I can draw (I'm a stick-figure level artist), and I wanted red/burgundy and white/cream. Armed with that information, plus a picture of my dress, Susan created stunning arrangements that helped set the mood of the day. I didn't think flowers mattered that much to me, right up until I saw my bouquet and couldn't stop staring at it. I kept whispering to myself, "this is so beautiful." And the day after the wedding I kept walking up to my bouquet, smelling it and staring at it.

    Passionflower excels at combining many different plant types (branchy, viney, big blooms, berries, herbs, thick and thin leaves) to make a cohesive whole that has a lot of depth. That's why my eyes kept going back to the flowers; it seemed like there was always more to see!

    Give Passionflower your business, and you will not just be getting flowers. You will be getting art. And if you're like me, you'll try to think up ways to give her your business again!

    Sent on 05/22/2014
  • H

    Heather · Married on 05/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan is absolutely fabulous. I met with her to give her an idea of the feel and color scheme of our wedding, and kind of just told her to do her thing! When I received her proposal a few days later, I couldn't believe the amount of detail she put into planning every single item.

    On the day of, our flowers were incredible. EVERYONE at the wedding kept talking about how great the florals were. Susan has an eye for interesting design and chooses unique and high quality stems for her arrangements.

    Susan was so lovely to work with, with great ideas and always emailing me back promptly when I had questions. She showed up to our wedding by herself to set up, and the amount of detail in everything was just so obvious.

    Tip to future brides: have Susan make you a floral hair piece - You will not regret this decision!

    Sent on 06/18/2013
  • K

    Kirsten · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan at Passionflower was excellent! I had a very specific idea in mind for my bouquet and beyond that was pretty open to suggestions. She was the only person I talked to who was enthusiastic about my idea and had a back up plan if she wasn't able to get what I wanted. She was affordable and worked with me on the sizes of things to get prices down a bit at first. She was totally flexible as I e-mailed her changes (no flowers for the guys, then flowers for the guys, then...). She never batted an eye. She was more than helpful in securing wildflowers for our centerpieces and found a replacement when the farm I had referred her to couldn't accommodate us due to an illness. I didn't have to worry about a thing! The flowers were gorgeous, waiting for me when I arrived at the venue and I'm so glad I worked with her. Thanks, Susan!

    Sent on 07/25/2012
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan is absolutely phenomenal! She worked with me ongetting everything I wanted (and more) even with budget constraints. From the moment I received my bouquet I could not stop smiling. It was everything I asked for and more. She also made the prettiest floral arrangement for my outdoor ceremony with bottles to frame the background of the pergola. It looks amazing in our pictures! The reception arrangements were also wonderful and artfully crafted. We had cute birdcages and milk bottles filled with yellow and blue flowers with greenery to make it soft and beautiful. Susan has truly been such a pleasure to work with and her arrangements are breathtaking!

    Sent on 06/13/2012
  • A

    Allison · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I live in DC but were married in Ann Arbor. In one weekend we trekked to Michigan with both of our parents in tow and proceeded to find vendors for our reception venue, flowers, photographer, cake and rehearsal dinner venue. I think we intimidated a lot of our potential vendors when we showed up as a group of 7, but Susan took it all in stride. She listened to what we wanted, and gave us our options. Both of our parents remarked that they got a good vibe from her. She seemed to get the look that we were going for and went to work on a proposal for us. We loved what she proposed and she worked with us to get the total cost of the flowers down to the price point we were hoping for. When I actually saw Susan's work on the day of the wedding, I was so pleased. I loved all of her creations and got so many compliments. She created a bouquet for me and my bridesmaids which was exactly what I wanted. The colors, smells and look of the arrangements were perfect for our spring wedding.

    Sent on 03/06/2013
  • T

    Tamara · Married on 04/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Passionflower for our wedding and I cannot say enough about how happy we were! My husband and I are wedding photographers so we see a lot of different floral styles. When we started planning our wedding Sue was the only florist I considered. I had seen a lot of her work and knew I had to have her for my wedding. Prior to the wedding I gave her my color palette and the feel I wanted I create and she got back to me with so many gorgeous ideas to choose from. Not only flowers but ribbons and other decor. My fiance's mom had the idea to hang ribbons from the tree we were married in front of and Sue took that idea and carried it into the reception.. she hung hundreds of ribbons from the ceiling above the dinner tables.. It was breathtaking. I don't know another florist who get's that involved. I knew I was going to love my flowers but I was still completely blown away by them on the day of. She adds the most unique touches. I wish I could have another wedding so I could hire Sue again! We recommend Passionflower to everyone we can!

    Sent on 07/03/2012
  • N

    Christy · Married on 11/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan did a BEAUTIFUL job with my flowers. I had a small floral budget and when I contacted her- she told me she could do something beautiful. She did not disappoint. I received so many compliments on her bouquets and centerpieces. You don't need to look any further- just book her- you will be so happy you did.

    Sent on 11/09/2011
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 08/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan did an amazing job on all of the flowers for our wedding! I was an out of state bride and she exhibited great flexibility due to the challenges at hand. She created beautiful, lush bouquets on a budget and also completely understood my style from the moment we began communication! Do not hesitate to choose Susan at Passionflower for your wedding floral needs!

    Sent on 08/22/2011
  • L

    Laura · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was such a pleasure to work with Susan! She understood my vision right away and from then on it was a breeze. I really felt like I could trust her and give her creative freedom. The results were beautiful and I couldn't have been happier with all of our flowers. Also, I love the influence she had on my dessert table. She suggested succulents and prepared them- and it couldn't have turned out better. I really feel lucky to have been able to work with Susan and I am in awe of her work!

    Sent on 07/15/2011
  • C

    Christie · Married on 11/05/2005

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sue did an amazing job with our wedding flowers - she helped us define what we wanted, and then created extremely lush and extravagant arrangements on our shoestring budget. Sue applied a combination of professionalism and artistic ingenuity, that gave our wedding a beautiful look, and alleviated some of my planning stress!

    Sent on 04/17/2011
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 09/22/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan was a dream to work with! Much of our communication was in email- we were able to exchange ideas very easily. She was patient when I changed my mind frequently and came up with great suggestions. The day of, the flowers exceeded my already high expectations. We got so many compliments on the centerpieces.

    Sent on 10/02/2012
  • User2612487 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I LOVED the flowers for our wedding. They were so beautiful and very unique! Susan was great to work with and responded quickly to all of my emails. I had no idea what I wanted for flowers before I met with Susan and she provided great direction. I got a bunch of complements on our beautiful bouquets! I would recommend Passionflower to anyone!

    Sent on 08/21/2012
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 04/12/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan at Passionflower is amazing! She took our vision of vibrant, modern, colorful flowers and made it come to life. The flowers were a huge differentiator at our wedding and they were fabulous! Susan's boutonnieres are unbelievable and her attention to detail is second-to-none. She was flexible throughout the planning, changing the colors of the corsages the week before and also adding in alter flowers throughout the process. She is creative, an expert at flower types/seasonality (her proposals are very detailed and specific, which was especially great since we were working with her remotely) and thorough. Highly recommended as your wedding florist!!

    Sent on 06/29/2014
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 05/05/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I loved my flowers from Passionflower. We chose peonies for the bridal party bouquets and a mix of round center pieces and single stem vases for the reception. Everything was beautiful and looked great in the reception venue. Susan was great to work with.

    Sent on 06/11/2012