Skip to main content
Weddings

Open Aire Affairs Reviews

Open Aire Affairs View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.2 out of 5 rating
4.2 out of 5 rating
38 Reviews
84% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.1 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.3 out of 5 rating

Awards

38
Weddingwire
4.2/5 38 reviews
Google
3.8/5 6 reviews
  • Jessica
    Jessica A. Sent on 10/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Thank you so much to Rae and the team at Open Aire Affairs for helping to make our wedding day perfect! We had to change venues fairly close to our date and Rae was extremely flexible, patient, kind and knowledgeable. She flawlessly helped with all of our rental needs, even building an entire kitchen for our caterer to feed 170 guests. The room set up was beautiful, and Open Aire just truly helped make the day go smoothly. I highly recommend these guys for all of your party rental needs!!
  • S
    Stephen R. Sent on 11/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tyler Gardens with Open Aire Affairs

    We booked Tyler Gardens in the dead winter with nothing growing or the tented area even up. We were skeptical at first but seeing all the photos we decided to go with our gut & book this venue. Very fortunate for us a date in September opened up for us to book & Amanda was so accommodating. She was very helpful & answered all my bride to be questions. Our event is all our family can talk about over the holiday!
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 09/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We recently had our wedding at the Ash Mill Farm venue - Lisa from Open Aire Affairs was our coordinator. Everything ran super smoothly, the food was amazing, and all the rentals looked great! I’d recommend to anyone looking to have an outdoor wedding in the Philadelphia area. We had a great time and so did our guests!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Janet Sent on 09/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rae Chani Wilson from Open Aire Affairs was with us every step of the way. She handles tons of weddings every year and still made Adam and I feel like we were her only, and favorite, client. She was excited about our chosen wedding theme and instantly began offering ideas for rentals, decor, and things we could include to make things interesting for our guests. Rae graciously offered to show us different potential sites for our wedding at our convenience and reminded us when venues were hosting open houses. Any time I had a question about a site; timing, cost, colors, whatever, Rae got it for me at lightning speed. She coordinated meetings between my vendors and worked with them to arrange whatever rentals or special accommodations they needed. Rae even took the time to walk my photographer around our chosen site and show him all of the best places for beautiful pictures. At the rehearsal and the day of the wedding Rae was our point girl. Corralling and keeping our large wedding party in line and assisting all of us with whatever we needed. Any questions, Rae answered them. Any issues, Rae resolved them. Something or someone missing? Rae found it/them. She was a blast to work with, enthusiastic, tireless, and confident. She was there the instant she was needed while somehow still staying in the shadows, letting everyone enjoy the day. Rae did everything in her power to make things easy and more affordable for us. She even canceled an extra tent we had ordered for the possibility of rain, when the morning of the wedding turned out clear. I cannot thank or recommend her enough. Thank you Rae! You, more than anyone, helped make our day the vision of perfection it was!
  • J
    Jen Sent on 09/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When we first saw Sand Castle Winery, we knew it was exactly where we wanted our reception to be for our June wedding. It was peaceful and majestic overlooking the Delaware River and surrounded by extraordinary vines. It was so convenient working with Erin at Sand Castle and Rae at Open Aire because they were both so knowledgeable in what they did. We felt confident with all of the rental items provided by Open Aire Affairs. The tent was sturdy and attached to the building so it allowed us to have cocktail hour in the castle and our 110 person reception under the tent. We wanted a rustic chic wedding that was simple and focused more on God’s country so we were able to rent bistro lighting that hung above, white chairs and pine rectangular tables for our guests, a wine barrel to hold the cake, and all the dishware needed to make our look complete. It was also very important for us to have a large dance floor because our family loves to dance and have a good time and that was all included with the tent. And of course, the most important part of having a winery venue is having excellent wine! Our family thoroughly enjoyed the wine options we offered at the wedding and many plan on visiting the winery on their own now that they were introduced to it. We cannot say enough positive words about Sand Castle Winery and Open Aire Affairs. We are so grateful that they created the perfect wedding we had ever hoped for.
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 07/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used Open Aire Affairs in conjunction with our June 2016 wedding at Ridgeland Mansion. A few months prior to our wedding, a permanent tent was put up at Ridgeland and we used Open Aire for the ceremony chairs, bar set up, tables/chairs for the reception and air conditioning units. We also used them for the lighted paper lanterns in the tent, which was one of the best decisions we made! The tent looked absolutely beautiful with the lights in the tent and the lanterns! We worked with RaeChani and she was very responsive to emails and offered helpful advice!
  • C
    Colleen Sent on 07/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used Open Aire Affairs for our wedding on June 4th at Pearl S Buck. The tent was gorgeous, especially in comparison to some of the others we had looked at. We had so many compliments on the tent liner with the bistro lighting as well as the hand made farm tables and bars. I also liked that the flooring in the tent looked like wood instead of having carpeting and the covered patio area. They have so many options that you can really customize what you want for your reception.

    Rae was great and easy to work with, and I'm so glad we used Open Aire Affairs- an definitely recommend them!
  • D
    Dan Sent on 07/08/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't say enough for the team at open Aire Affairs. Kim was perfect, caring and personable. She was able to meet all our needs and then some. From the draping in the tent to additional supplies and working with Sand Castle and Kasey Lynn Catering - it was perfect. Her recommendations on cooling were excellent and well worth it. Thank you - thank you - thank you!

  • J
    Jill Sent on 06/05/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We heard the word "Magical" about our wedding from a lot of guests. The tent was simply magnificant. Open Air was very easy and professional to work with. Thank you so much for your hard work and for making our wedding day such a memorable one!

    Jill & Paul Schuman
  • R
    R Sent on 07/04/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We rented an Open Aire Affairs tent on the grounds of Sand Castle Winery. It was the right venue for my daughter and son-in-law. The views were spectacular, the tent was beautifully decorated, and if my guests got too warm in the late June evening, they could go in and out of the air-conditioned building next to the tent. Larry was always available to answer any questions. Definitely recommend this company if you would like a tent wedding.
  • K
    Katie Sent on 10/01/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Open Aire Affairs made planning my wedding incredibly easy. The venue was breathtaking and I got to pick my favorite caterer, band, florist, photographer, etc. to make the day my own. They are happy to make recommendations for you- some of which we did use, and there are free open houses to get to know some of these vendors. We were thrilled with the recommeded choice- we used Jamie Hollander catering. The food was out of this world and Kate who manages everything was in a word- amazing. She paid attention to every detail, was incredibly organized, and made me feel like I didn't have to worry about a thing!
    The guests at our wedding commented that they felt like they were in a movie...think Wedding Crashers because the secnery was absolutely beautiful, the food was amazing, the band was unbelievable and people just laughed and danced all night long. It was truly the best day of my life. If I had to plan it all over again, I wouldn't change a single detail.
  • J
    Julia Sent on 05/04/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Larry was a pleasure to work with and helped our daughter's wedding to be a great success. The tent was wonderful and the patio an extra special touch! We had a handicap issue with one of the guest showing up in a wheelchair and Larry immediately took care of the situation. The wedding and reception was better than our dreams. A BIG THANK YOU to Larry and Open Aire Affairs
  • L
    Lori Sent on 12/14/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Open Aire Affairs was a delight to work with for our daughter's wedding. Larry Ott was a calm presence with a clear head and excellent suggestions for making the day special. Larry offered good advice to us as first-time wedding organizers. The day was a huge success.
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 04/02/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I LOVED my wedding with Open Aire Affairs! The setting was classic-country chic, very Bucks County. They referred some great vendors for me who really fit my budget and style of event. The fact that I could bring in any vendor I wanted (my Aunt did the flowers!) and could count on Lindsay and Larry to help with the planning - I was set...my wedding was totally unique and my friends/family are still talking about it!
  • B
    Brooke Sent on 10/25/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Pearl S. Buck Estate is incredible! The views and tent are amazing! And my dealing with Larry Ott and Open Aire Affairs was a pleasure and non stressful during a stressful time of planning a wedding! I would highly reccommend Open Aire Affairs to everyone!!
  • S
    Susan Sent on 10/30/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Terrific venue and service. Larry was there every step of the way.Always responsive. It was a comfort to see him there on the wedding day.
  • C
    Caitlin Sent on 11/22/2013
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I met representatives of OAA at an Open House for another venue they work with, and when I told the coordinator (Stacy) what I was looking for in a venue - outdoor space, unique, ability to hold over 200 people, options for a rain plan - she said right away - you need to see Pearl S. Buck House, it's magical. My mom and I immediately drove over just to see it, without anyone showing us around. As soon as we drove up the tree-lined drive and stepped out onto the grounds, we knew this was it. It was a "Say Yes to the Venue" moment.

    Pearl S. Buck House and OAA did not disappoint. This venue is Bucks County at its finest - acres of fields and trees, beautifully manicured grounds, several settings for any taste - fields, barn, woods, estate house, patio, tent - use them all. The tent is there permanently, and is a wonderfully convenient and unique reception venue.

    Since this venue is a bit of a DIY, as in, all vendors are up to you, it was a relief to have OAA recommendations, and they were spot on. OAA will listen to your budget needs and vision, and suggest vendors that will compliment your venue perfectly. I was especially thrilled to work with Jamie Hollander Gourmet Catering and DJ Bob Mills of Philly Event Group (both OAA recommended vendors). I personally recommend the clear top to the tent and the outdoor patio furniture - the fire pit was a big hit at our reception.

    I could not have had a more beautiful setting for my day had I built it myself. OAA and Pearl S. Buck House really are magical.
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 06/13/2008
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding was amazing, it was exactly what we wanted. The grounds at The Pearl S. Buck Estate were beautiful and the staff at Open Aire Affairs (Larry and Lindsay) were so great, they helped me with everything.
    Trust me, have your wedding here!!!
  • C
    Caitlin Sent on 07/20/2013
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our reception at the Peal S Buck Estate and used Open Aire Affairs. They provided the tent, tables and chairs at the venue. We worked with Stacy who was wonderful and really helped with vendor recommendations. The site is really beautiful and I definitely recommend it for a ceremony/reception venue. My only complaint was that we rented "air conditioners" for the tent that are supposed to cool it down in case of really warm weather and they did very little to help cool the tent down on our 95 degree day. Other than that the service was great and the venue fantastic.
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 12/20/2011
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Excellent experience with overall satisfaction. OAA made our guests feel comfortable and we were so pleased with how everything turned out. We felt like our rep really wanted to take care of us and help us make the best choices. Our venue of Pearl S. Buck through OAA was breathtakingly beautiful. We were thrilled, thank you!
  • K
    Kelly Sent on 07/02/2009
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Larry Ott went above and beyond helping us plan our vision. We had our wedding at the Pearl S Buck House and it was absolutely beautiful! 1 year free membership is also included when you book your venue here.
  • R
    Nicole Sent on 11/20/2008
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I love the people at Open Aire Affairs. Larry and Lindsey provided me with more than a venue, they gave me suggestions on vendors and stayed the entire night to make sure everything went smoothly.


  • J
    Jen Sent on 11/16/2010
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They are great to work with and have amazing venues available. I wish they were a little more hands on with the final rentals (as in sit down with you and show you what you have available to rent). I went with the basic package only because I had no idea what else was available. Otherwise, I would recommend them to anyone. They are great at getting back to you in a timely manner and willing to work with budgets

    Open Aire Affairs's reply:

    We apologize about the hands on with the final rentals. We are very proud to announce Open Aire Affairs is under new management! We are more hands on with the whole process and try make it seamless as possible on your special day.
  • D
    Rikki Sent on 10/28/2010
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    the grounds provided by open aire affairs were impeccable. the staff we dealt with were always on point and completely flexible in terms of scheduling meetings. the team hosted several open houses where i was able to meet the vendors in the area and i feel this is a service that goes above and beyond. the day i was getting married there was a chance of rain and the team at Open Aire Affairs were ready to go with a back up plan and several stand by needs including heaters.
  • B
    Tori Sent on 10/27/2010
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful sites but can get a little pricey since you have to bring in every thing. (ex: caterer, DJ, cake etc) Larry is extremely helpful and saved me when I lost my caterer 4 weeks before my wedding day. He was also there the day I got married checking on everything and making sure it all ran smoothly.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message