Next Level Entertainment Reviews

15 | Covina, CA
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Next Level Entertainment

Recommended by 97%

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • G

    Kat · Married on 08/08/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended!
    DJ Lionel/Next Level Entertainment was my first and last choice for DJ services and he did not disappoint!!! He truly knows what he is doing. From our first meeting, he was very professional, organized and was able to pinpoint our taste in music. The month before our wedding, we had a sit down with him to go over the program and he helped us plan out the activities. He was able to rock out hip hop, 80s classic, lounge and good cha-cha slide for our crowd. Our guests loved him!

    Sent on 08/20/2009
  • M

    May · Married on 03/28/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lionel was awesome!!! From the moment we met with him, we know he's the right person for our wedding. he knows exactly what we want and what type of music we are into. he's very open and accomodating to our ideas. he is also very flexible with all of our last minute changes. very professional! thanks for making our wedding super awesome!

    Sent on 06/01/2009
  • T

    Tony · Married on 10/11/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lionel at Next Level was amazing. We had a very diverse crowd and everyone had an incredible time (including my mom who was the picky one when it came to music), the feedback from all our guests was great. He did everything we asked him to do, he was very responsive to all our requests. He even pulled off Neil Diamond and John Denver mixed in with Pennywise and a mosh pit.
    I will use them again for other events.

    Sent on 10/20/2008
  • P

    Peter · Married on 10/05/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lionel and Next Level were great. Lionel really enjoys his craft, and carries himself very professionally. After our first meeting with him months before our wedding date, we walked away impressed with his attitude, and were confident we made the right choice.

    His music selection was great, and it kept the party moving with a blend of new and old school. Lionel did a great job giving the people what they wanted to hear.

    Good luck Next Level, keep up the good work.

    Sent on 10/18/2008
  • M

    Daniel · Married on 09/27/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't say enough great things about Lionel of Next Level Entertainment. As soon as we met him, our instincts strongly told us that we needed to have him as our DJ at our wedding so we booked him that same day. That was one of the best decisions we made. Not only is Lionel just a great and amazing person, but he is so incredibly talented, and we don't use those words lightly. We were incredibly diligent and exhaustive in our search for all vendors so we reviewed dozens of DJs before we chose Next Level. We have been to so many weddings where the music is just ho hum and is basically someone playing one track on a CD and then transitioning to another. Honestly, I feel that anyone can do that. However, to truly mix music, scratch, and select a varied selection of music music takes some serious skills. He had everyone dancing without stopping. In fact, people started dancing before the dance floor was officially open! The energy at the reception was out of control. He played the perfect blend of old school and contemporary hip hop and dance music. We just gave him a list of some of the music we and our friends like listening to and he really nailed it. People were constantly saying how awesome the DJ was and that this was the most fun they ever had at a wedding. For all you looking for a DJ, we can't recommend Lionel and Next Level highly enough. We guarantee you that he will have your guests on their feet having a great time.

    Sent on 09/29/2008
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/13/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Next Level Entertainment was a pleasure working with. They were highly professional and very accomodating to our requests. My husband and I felt extremly confident in Rich's (our DJ) ability to make sure everything was set up on time and that our guests were entertained the entire night amd everything went off without a problem. We would highly recomend the services of Next Level Entertainment and Rich.

    Sent on 10/10/2008
  • M

    Marlo · Married on 09/13/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lionel and Justin are seasoned professionals. At a time when I should have been checking-in on my vendors, Lionel was contacting me instead. He wanted to know what songs we wanted played, the program and any other details that we want to incorporate into the ceremony. The are friendly, reliable and trustworthy. Lionel acted as our emcee and did a great job getting people involved in the program. And to top it off, the music was great! I would fully recommend them for any event!

    Sent on 10/15/2008
  • J

    John · Married on 08/31/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended for anyone who wants their wedding to be the party of the century!! Once the music began, our dance floor was packed and never once empty the entire night (in fact, we had to extend our reservation because people wanted to continue dancing).
    Lionel's charisma, personality, choice of music, etc. was outstanding! He knew how to get the crowds going and going and going!!

    Besides being our DJ, he was also the MC for our reception. Without much direction or discussion beforehand, he knew exactly what to say and made the evenings transitions extremely smooth. Also, he gave us very helpful suggestions to keep the right mood flowing at the right times.
    The feedback we received from our guests were, "This was the funnest wedding ever... why can't all weddings be like this?"

    Also, for the record, we had the longest "train" that wrapped around the entire reception hall that was led by our officiant and his wife!! Most of the tables were empty because they've all boarded our "train"!!

    Thanks Lionel and Next Level Entertainment for making our wedding extremely memorable and the most fun wedding ever!!

    Sent on 10/01/2008
  • C

    claudine · Married on 07/12/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Next Level Entertainment rocked the house ! We were both very pleased with the music selection and entertainment.Our wedding was an absolute blast. He definitely listened to what we wanted both wanted to hear. Friends and Family were getting down on the dance floor all night long. I highly recommend Next Level Entertainment. Thanks Lionel for making our wedding sooo extra special.

    Sent on 07/14/2008
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 07/05/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't even begin to tell you how happy we were with Lionel and Next Level. His quick responsiveness prior to the wedding and adaptability to our requests made the process very easy and stress-free. He really got our party started right with his MCing and kept the party going with the perfect music mixing. We definitely recommend Next Level to any and all who are planning their special event.

    Sent on 07/13/2008
  • J

    Joe · Married on 06/21/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Next Level Entertainment got the party started and kept it going all night long. Lionel as an emcee has an infectious energy while maintaining a profesional tone. Throughout the night many of our guest were complimenting the DJ. Our wedding guests ran the gamut of ages and cultures and Lionel found a way for everyone to to get on the dance floor. Next Level Entertainment is definitely exceptional and highly recommended.

    Sent on 06/24/2008
  • A

    Angela · Married on 05/24/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the beginning, Lionel was extremely affable, approachable, professional, organized and communicative - all vital qualities in a vendor! He did a wonderful job emceeing, spinning discs and running sound for a Filipino cultural folk dance troupe...=). He has great social skills and was a pleasure to work with!

    Sent on 06/24/2008
  • C

    Celeste · Married on 05/16/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lionel was an excellent DJ. He listened to us and customized our playlist to our tastes. He was even able to work in all of our songs that we requested without them feeling out of place. He also made last minute changes for us, with no complaints. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

    Sent on 07/05/2008
  • C

    Christopher · Married on 04/20/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were extremely satisfied with Next Level Entertainment! Very easy to work with and schedule. Worked with us to select our music and did a great job of adapting the music that we did not specifically request to fit the mood of the reception. Over all, we are very happy that we selected Next Level Entertainment as our DJ.

    Highly Reccommended!!!

    Sent on 07/07/2008
  • philipanddiana

    diana · Married on 10/11/2008

    2.4
    • Quality of service:
      1.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      0.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I met with the owner at his place & we described exactly what we wanted to hear for our wedding. Lionel played for a good 20 minutes, he played exactly what we wanted to hear (old school disco, cumbias, r&b, & modern dance music) He was very professional & knew exactly what we wanted. On our actual weddind day, the music for the 1st dance, father/daughter, son/mother & so on were played according to what I wrote. For the dollar dance, it was a DISASTER. I gave a long list of songs that should have played, unfortunataly, only a handful of songs were played because the DJ let the song play too long. When the dancing came into play, 75% of our guests left, due to the lack of music. NONE of the selections that we mentioned to Lionel were played. It was more like Donna Summer songs, argh!! DISASTER!! i was better off with a back yard DJ that wasn't announcing/promoting Power 106 every 10 minutes.

    Sent on 02/17/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review