music entertainment services Reviews

103 | Burbank, CA
See photos, pricing and details

103 Reviews for music entertainment services

Recommended by 98%

103
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • N

    Nicole Barrett · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oscar mes dj fab wedding dj,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

    We hired Oscar from MES as we saw him at a Bridal Show in the Castaway in Burbank,this company was half the price of the 3 other dj,s that we saw at the show.they tried to nickel and dime us for every little thing but Ken the owner was not only forthcoming with the cost which he gave us after one minute talking to us but they gave us extra lighting at no extra cost.Oscar,s mixing was amazing as we wanted a nightclub feel when the music started and he was just what we wanted.Great serrvice from MES and and even better price.

  • J

    Jill Riggs · Married on 11/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MES DJ,s Wonderful Ken and Oscar

    Oscar was our wedding dj at the Calamigos in Burbank and Ken was the owner who helped with the planning process as we were on a tight budget and they were a joy to deal with and very professional with all they did for us.

  • L

    lucy james · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Storriers Stearns Japanese Gardens DJ

    Ken from mes was our wedding mc and did the lighting for the location as well, we were so happy we found this guy as we had been having so much trouble finding a great quality DJ who did not charge a fortune, some of the quotes we got from other dj companies were so high and all of them charges extra for every little thing.Ken was just the opposite and was a joy to deal with, he has a really cool accent as well.

  • A

    alice jacobs · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Mike from MES

    Mike was just a total joy to work with and even helped with the planning of our wedding days lucky to have found this great dj company

  • D

    david spence · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mes the best dj and the best priced as well

    Thank you Suzie and Ken for all your help with our big day, amazing service from the moment we first met you guys.

  • K

    Kate · Married on 07/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at the Ebell in Los Angeles and we knew of this dj company from New our wedding planner, we had contacted 4 other dj companies and we asked our planner if she knew anyone who was within our budget as the other dj companies that we spoke to were so very very expensive and they seemed to add on for any little thing to the point where the price they wanted to charge us was ridiculous,Nel gave us this companies information,ation and not only were they less than half the cost of the other dj,s that we spoke with but they had done several weddings at the location which put us at ease as we wanted something who was familiar with the venue,Ken our dj and mc was amazing to deal with and he has a wonderful Scots Accent which was really cool when he made the announcements,we and my guests had an amazing time and Nel our planner came through big time for us and we were so grateful we found Mes.

  • K

    Kathy · Married on 07/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks Mike for MES,We had a blast.Great DJ.

  • S

    Sally · Married on 06/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mes Productions were the go to Dj and Lighting Company the Sam my wedding planner uses all the time and they were amazing to deal with from the first time we met them at our walkthrough at our location.Ken was our Mc and our guests raved out his cool sense of humor and wonderful Scottish accent.he added a touch of classs and more,

  • S

    sally · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing amazing amazinggggggg,Ken Lyle our Scottish Wedding dj,we got him from the vendor list at the location and the lady in charge said Ken was the dj we should go with from the 5 dj companies they had on their list,not only was he the best but the lowest priced and boy she was spot on,all of our guests raved about him and the lighting he did for us was just perfect for what I was looking for,he was so so easy to deal with and always responded very fast when I needed something,

    Book Ken as your wedding dj and you will not be disappointed,

  • C

    Celia · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MIKE G is the guy we hired to be our dj and we found him through the location we found in Valencia and boy were we happy we did.He was so easy to deal with compared to a coupke of other vendors we used and was very helpful with everything we asked him for.On the day of he was a blast and also the price he charged for everything that we wanted was half of what the other dj company wzs going to charge.

  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike with Mes did a fantastic job we gave him general guidelines of what we wanted as we had a Disney themed wedding and had some very specific music requests that he played for us.We had numerous folks come up to tell us during and after the wedding about how great Mike was.He was incredibly responsive and addressed any issues we had and took requests on the night of.We could not have asked for a better or nicer Dj.

  • L

    linda · Married on 05/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks to Ken Lyle of music services for saving our wedding day,our wedding planner only uses this company whenever she needs a wedding dj,mc and Ken from the company was spectacular with what he did for us and the price he gave us was fantastic On the day of everything went so smoothly and he did some games that everybody loved.
    Ken is a true professional and a very nice man as well.

  • S

    susan · Married on 04/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Mike to DJ our wedding in San Diego,From our very first m e ting to the end of our reception he was fantastic and energetic and work ed to ensure that our reception would be a blast for us and our guests.
    Mike had us complete an online planner so that he could understand what types of music we wanted played during the cocktail, dinner and dancing portions of the wedding, he also wanted us to give him a list of must plays and must not which was great as we have very specific music tastes.
    Mike also helped with the planning and pointed us in the right direction as to when do do Grand entrance, first dance, toasts etc etch made our lives so much easier and I could not stress how important this was as planning a wedding was way more work than I thought it would be.

    Thanks Mike and MES.

  • K

    kelly · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Amazing Funny Fab Scottish DJ,thank you Ken for being my wedding dj,our guests said you were the best dj ever.

  • A

    alex · Married on 03/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike & Ken did our DJ & Lighting services at our home in Coronado Island a few weeks ago and they were a joy to deal with,from the first time they were referred to me by our wedding planner Suzie they came through with everything we asked them to do.
    Very very happy we used these guys.

  • K

    kelly · Married on 03/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike G from Music Entertainment Services is the man,look no farther if you a looking for a really great mc and music dj,Mike even helped me plan my wedding and took a huge load of stress from me,

    Kelly Spencer,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

  • D

    davina · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike Gantz the message dj for our wedding at the Altadena Country Club,my friend had used him before for a holiday party and Mike was great, he did and played what we wanted, very professional and he even turned up 2 hours early as well.

  • L

    linda · Married on 03/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oscar and Manny thank you guys for being the dj and photo booth.Your services were great.

  • S

    sonia · Married on 03/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    FABULOUS OSCAR from men disc jockey company.

    Your lighting was amazing that you did for us.

  • A

    alex · Married on 03/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mes Entertainment was our goto DJ/Lighting company that was on the vendor location list in Valencia,we were amazed at how reasonable the prices were compared to a number of dj companies that we contacted.These guys were half the cost of the guy we were originally going to use and Meghan at the location and we were very happy that we went with them.They were so helpful with everything that we needed and Suzie in the office was a blessing.

  • R

    rachel · Married on 03/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MIKE G was the dj we picked from mes and he came through for us big time on our wedding day,the photo booth company we booked were involved in an auto accident and not only did he find us a booth,the guys he found were not not even one minute late,a lifesaver and the music he played was just what we wanted,he even had all the older folks partying as well,got tons of compliments from our wedding guests,,,Thanks Mike.

  • C

    cassie · Married on 02/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Mike,we had a blast,,,Cassie & Brian Duggan.

  • N

    NANCY · Married on 02/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Suzie and Mike at mes services,you are the best.

  • A

    alex · Married on 02/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Ken Lyle our Scottish Disc Jocey Supreme,you were wonderful Ken.

    THANK YOU.............The Burchins.

  • A

    Amy · Married on 02/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Music Entertainment Services did our Wedding at our home in Pasadena and if we could give Mike our dj more than 5 stars we would, thank you so much Mike you were a joy to deal with,Keep on Trucking big man and Thank you.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review