Ken Rothwell's Custom Catering, Inc. Reviews

15 | Salem, MA
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Ken Rothwell's Custom Catering, Inc.

Recommended by 100%

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
15 Ken Rothwell's Custom Catering, Inc. Reviews
Sort by:
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/30/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the most under rated place around! I recommend them often and they did a FANTASTIC job at my wedding. They were easy and more than accommodating to work with. I feel that they went above and beyond to please me and my guests and their food was terrific. They have a terrific business and it is clear that they care about their customers and the events that they work on. Definitely consider working with them on your event or wedding. I have even used them to create appetizer platters for smaller events

  • S

    Sharon · Married on 02/01/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken Rothwell's Catering is the BEST!!! Myself and my party guests are still talking about how DELICIOUS everything was and how the presentation was BEAUTIFUL. Do not hesitate hiring this company for any event. I know my next party will be catered by this exceptional catering company!!!

  • I

    Ibrahim · Married on 11/26/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding turned out gorgeous. I was able to have every detail fall into place and the party went on without a hitch. Amazing people work so hard for even the smallest detail to be nothing less than perfect. I highly recommend for any occasion!
    Excellent experience, we have a beautiful event. Waiters were outstanding. Great food, great open bar and beautiful facilities. I would definitely have my future events with them again.
    Everything was handled perfectly beyond my expectations.

  • C

    Coleen · Married on 11/06/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married at the house of seven gables in Salem and had the best wedding ever my guest are raving about the food and service we got from Rothwell catering the food was incredible everything was delicious and the service was excellent thank you Rothwell catering you made my wedding more then I could ever ask for great food and great service

  • K

    Karen · Married on 10/01/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rothwell Catering is outstanding. We used them for our son's wedding in October, 2016 and couldn't have been more pleased. Heather walked us through every step of the way, from tables, table cloths, order of events, liquor purchases, etc. The food was great, and all the guests were quite happy. Can't thank this group enough!

  • C

    Chris · Married on 09/10/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hi I got married last september at ocean view in Nahant ma I couldn't have been more satisfied with the food and service the servers was very knowledge helpful and the food was incredible all my guest raved about how good the food was we are so happy we chose rothwell catering to cater our big day I would highly recommend them everything was excellent thank you rothwell catering

  • T

    Tammy · Married on 06/26/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Rothwell catering for my wedding we had 150 guest . My husband and I had the reception at Old Town Hall in Salem Massachusetts. Ken and Heather came highly recommended from a friend who also got married in Salem. The team at rothwell careing was absolutely wonderful to work with. Ken has such a creative mind when it comes to food my husband and I are both foodies. My guest are still raving and talking about how great the food was. Heather was a delight to work with , she made every aspect of planning our wedding so easy she went above and beyond we didn't have a wedding planner , but Heather was more than willing and eager to help with all the planning aspects of our wedding once again if I could give them 10 stars I would..We met with three other caterers and the price point between the three we're not even close to what Rothwell's charged us such a great value . So if you are looking for a great caterer with great food and a great team I strongly recommend you at least talk to Ken and Heather.

  • S

    Soso · Married on 06/25/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Rothwell catering to do our wedding at the House of Seven Gables in June of 2016. They came highly recommended from a friend of my husbands, who also use them for their wedding. From the moment we met Heather and Ken we knew we chose the right catering company. Elegant,amazing and very very affordable.. Heather was so accommodating to all of our needs she helped with every detail. It made our life so much easier planning our special day. The owner and Chef Ken, blew us away with his ability to create a unbelievable wedding menu . Which our guests are still raving about. I would not hesitate to recommend Rothwell's Catering for a wedding or any other type of event. You will be very satisfied with the whole team.

  • M

    Mindy · Married on 06/11/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Rothwell Catering. From the moment we connected with Heather, she was actively and enthusiastically involved with the Rehearsal Dinner for our daughter's wedding. The quality of the food was excellent, as well as the service.

  • N

    Nina · Married on 06/04/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am the mother of the groom and we used Ken Rothwell catering for both a pre wedding dinner for lber 135 people and they were the caterer for our wedding reception vendor the following night for 180 as well.
    For Friday, we had everything from Asian noodles served in Chinese take out containers to lobster rolls, fish and chips, flatbreads, chicken and waffle sandwiches and more to an ice cream Sundae bar. KR also made their special sangria and staffed and supplied the bar. Heather even picked up flowers for the tables when my schedule took a turn. The food was fabulous and creative and fun. Heather took care of everything and worked closely with the venue. I relied on her for everything. She was delightful and responsive. She even made sure that serving platters, signage Etc were coordinated both nights and stuck to our nautical theme. Since we were re using some of the decorations, KR actually packed them up Friday night and brought them to the wedding venue and set them all back up
    The food at the reception was equally delicious and creatively presented. Heather had made sure that our menu options were different for both nights, even adding some selections not normally on the wedding reception menu. They were also careful to adjust some plates to accommodate guests food allergies

    I am pretty hard to WOW but I can't say enough about Ken Rothwell catering and Heather and her staff. I would absolutely use them again and I recommend them to everyone I can

  • J

    Jacqueline and Lee · Married on 10/11/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We simply cannot say enough about how great our experience was with Ken & Heather. Out of all of the vendors that we spoke to, they impressed us the most because they were all about providing us with the best food for our specific taste and their prices were very reasonable when comparing quotes with other vendors. They provided us with several tastings of their dishes in the weeks leading up to our wedding to make sure we had everything we wanted. Not only did they cater our wedding, they also provided food for our rehearsal dinner the night before (which was purely coincidental, since we did not arrange the food for that event). Both our rehearsal dinner guests and our wedding guests raved about how great the food was! Ken, Heather, and their entire staff provided unparalleled service and the food was absolutely fantastic. Even a year later, people still comment on our wedding having the best food. It was that memorable!

    Thank You Ken, Heather and the entire staff at Ken Rothwell's Custom Catering!

    Yours Truly,
    JJ & Lee

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/06/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken and Heather from Ken Rothwell Custom Catering were fantastic. Ken has a very creative eye and Heather plans like a pro; together they make a great team. They are professional and will do whatever they can to make your wedding day exactly what you had in mind. They make sure your vision is executed flawlessly, doing so with ease and a smile. You really feel like you're part of the family working with them. And of course, the food is delicious. All of our guests commented on how delicious the food was: that all of the dishes were served hot (not lukewarm like you find at most weddings), the meat was cooked perfectly (not overdone), and the portion sizes were generous. The appetizers, meat, seafood, and pasta dishes were all equally fabulous.

    Sent on 09/08/2015

    Ken Rothwell's Custom Catering, Inc.'s reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words. It was a pleasure working with both of you.
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 08/19/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was a second marriage for both of us. My wife to be wanted a traditional wedding. We found working with Ken Rothwell's Custom Catering to be a pleasure. With all the other stressful things that go along with a wedding, the catering experience was amazing. They were extremely helpful in the selection of our menu. Most of our guests came from NY and NJ and they were impressed with the quality of the food. All in all, it was great and would recommend Ken Rothwell's Catering to anyone wanting a high quality stress free experience in planing their food. Also, Heather was amazing going above and beyond catering.
    She kept us focused and calm to make it a perfect day. Thanks!

  • L

    lennie · event on: 12/10/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    the food was to die for the staff was great Heather Lupis was handling the function and you couldn't ask for a more polite and professional person anyone looking for a caterer i would strongly suggest Rothwell Catering Salem Ma

  • Z

    Zoe · Married on 09/10/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Heather was great! I was the anti-bride and had no real idea what I wanted. We also had limitations with physical space, but she made it all work out beautifully. She was way more than a caterer, she was basically the wedding planner. Our guests said the food was great (we didn't get to eat much, how cliche) and the day went smoothly. You'll have plenty of headaches planning a wedding but Ken Rothwell's will not be one of them.