Weddings

Emilio Azevedo Photography Reviews

Emilio Azevedo Photography

Emilio Azevedo Photography

San Diego, CA
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 37 Reviews
View more information

37 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 37
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
Sort by:
  • KERRY
    Kerry H. Married on 08/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Emilio Azevedo Photography--Amazing in every way!


    Emilio Azevedo is an amazing photographer who will capture the most important moments of your event and will do that in such a non-intrusive way, you barely even notice him. You will notice, however, that the photographs are better than you even dreamed of, better than anyone could have hoped for.

    Emilio documents what you want to remember of the event that you have taken the time and expense to plan and produce. He will without a doubt be the person who captures in every photograph just what you had hoped to preserve from the event with your dear family and friends, or co-workers and colleagues, or whomever you have as your guests. I can't imagine hiring anyone else whenever I needed a photographer.

    You will definitely be so happy and incredibly thankful that Emilio is covering your event and photographing all of the integral moments that make your event so special. He is so knowledgeable about what to do to make the most of the time he has to photograph your event. You’ll be amazed at the photographs he is able to take that capture the essence of your event and of the people who attend it.

    Emilio will give you the most incredible photographs that will capture the most endearing and memorable moments that you can imagine. He is truly an artist and as a photographer, I would recommend him to anyone and everyone who is interested in having beautiful photographs of their event.
  • Y
    Yuval Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had a bar mitzvah with about 300 family guess last weekend. We called Emilio. He did such an amazing job , was so friendly in all the process and was very fair with us price wise. I will sure recommend hon to all my relatives and friends and in tyhe future if well ever have an event he will be the first one well call !
  • N
    Nirit Married on 11/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Emilio is such a pleasure to work with and an incredible photographer. We have gorgeous shots from our wedding and our guests were so excited to see their pictures. He was easy to work with and followed all of our requests and shot lists for our wedding. I would recommend him to anyone with an upcoming event. He will capture the most beautiful shots.
  • M
    Marc Married on 10/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My company recently held an event onboard the USS Midway Museum and we were referred to Emilio to capture the experience for our 275 guests. Emilio was Great! He captured all of the great moments from the reception to the guest speaker. He has a keen sense of being at the right place and the exact right moment. He knows his profession and it is easily apparent he loves what he does. We had our pictures uploaded and available the next business day. Our Fortune 100 company would gladly do business with Emilio. Thanks Emilio!
  • D
    Delia Married on 07/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Emilio was a pleasure to work with from the very beginning. He is an excellent and efficient photographer that was able to connect with us and listen to our expectations. I cannot stress how magnificent and vibrant our wedding photos were. Emilio was seamlessly present during all of the major moments of the day, and provided us with an excellent final product. If I had to choose again, we would hire Emilio as our wedding photographer without a single doubt in our minds.
  • F
    Feras Married on 07/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Emilio was awesome. We were very happy with him and his team on our wedding day. The pictures turned out to be amazing. He will be our photographer for future events for sure!!! We highly recommend him :))))
  • P
    Parysusy Married on 11/27/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Emilio went above and beyond my expectations. The pictures are beautiful. I'm an incredibly picky person and I absolutely love them. Not only were the pictures beautiful but Emilio really went the extra mile. When we took our engagement pictures in balboa park, in order to get these incredible shots, Emilio would climb slippery hillsides, hunch over hedges and work around moving vehicles. I had enough to worry about planning my wedding, thanks to Emilio, I didn't need to worry about capturing my special day.
  • L
    Larissa Married on 11/14/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had Emilio Azevedo as a photographer on my wedding day and He captured every moment of it from the beginning till the end of my big day!!I highly recommended his services !
  • K
    Karina Married on 09/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Emilio was our wedding photographer and he was great to work with from start to finish. Professional and reliable!
  • K
    Kasia Married on 08/08/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Emilio is absolutely fabulous, his work as a photographer and artist is incomparable! My family had MANY photography requests and he acquiesced them all - we got all the shots we wanted and more! Our wedding would not have been complete without Emilio's amazing work ethic and understanding of our photography needs. He came highly recommended by the Flagship Cruises, but we are even more lucky that he was able to understand what we were looking to accomplish with the photos of our wedding in terms of the family feeling and fun atmosphere! Emilio worked a full 10 hours straight the day of our wedding, and I only saw him sit down once for a mere few minutes to eat some dinner. He kept working, kept photographing, even when we weren't making any requests. As we look through the wedding pictures, we realize Emilio got shots that we hadn't even thought of but realize we couldn't be without! Emilio understood us - I am confidant he would do the same for you. I would recommend Emilio to everyone! He also takes REALLY good baby photos ;)
  • L
    Luciano Married on 12/21/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Emilio was the photographer for my wedding and I and my wife deeply loved all the photos that he took. We are pleased with Emilio work and I warmly recommend him. Emilio is a professional with a great personality and we appreciate his creativity. Our photos come out just awesome. Thank you Emilio.
  • User1453740 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    OK! Emilio is the best! The photos are amazing. He was easy to communicate with and got the ideas we conveyed to him about what we wanted. He made us feel comfortable before the ceremony when we posed for him on the beach in La Jolla (the pix turned out amazing). During the ceremony, we completely forgot about him but Emilio seemed to always be in the right place at the right time to take the right picture. He was recommended by some dear friends who got married two years ago and I thanked them just yesterday for having given us his name. So, yes, I would recommend Emilio to my friends that are looking for a great photographer for their special day.
  • J
    Jean Married on 08/09/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Emilio was terrific at executing our wedding ceremony. Even with all the ocean windy breezes it was so beautiful, especially walking down at the sandy beach. My favorite spot! incredible photos. We are so happy to know and work with a true professional and his sweet manner. Emilio, Thank you again for making this special day a memorable occasion.
    Jean & Rose
  • A
    Anne Married on 02/16/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Emilio was an amazing wedding photographer. He was professional, and took beautiful pictures of my wedding day. He was directive and took the lead as the photographer without being intrusive/too bossy. He was extremely flexible. He shared the joy of our day with us, and was a lot of fun to work with. I am so happy with Emilio's service, and would recommend him to any of my friends.
  • E
    Erin Married on 07/14/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Emilio is an amazing photographer who we chose for our July wedding. After seeing the photos he shot for our engagement session, we knew he was the perfect choice. He was so easy to work with, and if we could do our wedding day over, we wouldn't change a thing. We decided to do a whole day of photos, starting at 10am, before our 4pm reception. It was a long day, but Emilio was "on it" from 10am to 10pm and delivered the most amazing photos- better than we could have imagined. They have been up for 6 hours, and we already have tons of compliments and friends asking for his number. Emilio was with us the entire day, but we hardly noticed he was there. He didn't force any uncomfortable shots, but encouraged us to be ourselves and captured the sweetest moments. He listened to what we wanted, and took over from there, really creating a story of our wedding day. Looking at the photos, he captured every moment of our wedding- even moments we forgot about until now- and his pictures brought us back to the day. If you are looking for a wedding photographer, do not hesitate to book with Emilio, you will NOT be sorry!! It was worth every penny!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 06/09/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Emilio was fantastic and took many beautiful pictures of my wedding. I loved his easy going manner! He brought all his own equipment and even a second photographer to help with the pictures. I would recommend his services to everyone!
  • A
    Amie Married on 05/27/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Emilio is an absolutely amazing photographer. He has a calming sense in his personality. As you know weddings can be very stressful and especially when you are taking photos. He knows how to work with you and make you feel beautiful. His style is very documentary which we loved! He captured each moment and every time I look at the photos, I remember the amazing memories.

    I definitely recommend him for any event. He is an excellent photographer! You won't be disappointed.
  • N
    Nortia Married on 05/04/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We worked with Emilio as our wedding day photographer.
    Working with Emilio was better than we expected! He was punctual to begin with, very accommodating throughout the entire process of planning our photography session, he was extremely artistic and surgical with the camera, and he was very professional both during the planning process and on the day of.
    Neither my husband nor I are 'photo genius', so we were a bit reserved at the start of our shoot. As we got into it Emilio made us feel comfortable and confident with his acute frame by frame direction.
    Another thing I really appreciated about working with Emilio was how involved he kept us during the entire session, he would briefly show us a few shots he captured and that got us even more engaged. Upon seeing some awesome shots we got excited like kids in a candy store.
    In the end, we got absolutely wonderful photographs of our wedding and couldn’t be more pleased with the work Emilio did.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 06/25/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Emilio did an amazing job, from the ceremony, to family pictures, to pictures at the reception. We have a disc full of excellent quality pictures. John and I are very pleased! Emilio took numerous ones of the usual then made suggestions for even more and still squeezed in everything that we requested. Thank you for helping turn our wedding into something we can look back on in the years to come!!!

    ~John & Sarah
  • M
    Mandy Married on 06/18/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We absolutely love the pictures from our wedding day. He really brings out color in his photos and that is something that drew us to him when we chose him. Upon seeing our pictures, we definitely knew we went with the right guy!

    Emilio is very professional and we had a lot of fun working with him! Looking back after the fact, we would definitely go with him again. You can't go wrong with him or his work!
  • C
    Curtis Married on 06/04/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Me and my wife looked around quite a bit for a wedding photograher. While we were at our friends house we looked at their wedding photos and were impressed with Emilios work. Once we went and met with him we knew our search for a photographer was over. He is very professional, but also easy to get along with and makes you feel comfortable. More importantly the photos turned out amazing and he also did an awesome job on our wedding album. Wedding photography is something you don't want to skimp on so we were pleasantly suprised to see how reasonably priced Emilio is. I have and will recommend him to anyone who needs a photographer!
  • L
    Lynsie Married on 04/16/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Emilio was so amazingly awesome through our entire wedding experience. From the engagement photos to our wedding day. He was there for all the perfect shots in all special moments. He has a bright and positive energy that is invaluable during high intensity situations. He brings a calm and happy vibe. I simply adore Emilio and would recommend him to all brides.
  • A
    Andrea Married on 04/02/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Emilio's services for our wedding. We were very pleased. His photos truly captured all elements of our special day. His understading of composition and light are remarkable. Not only is he an amazing photographer he was very professional. When we view our album Emilio's work brings us back to that special day!
    Andrea & Robert
  • T
    Tammy Married on 11/20/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Emilio was very professional, warm and fun. It ended up raining on our wedding day, so we moved the outside ceremony to the inside of our reception hall. Emilio was able to take photographs that made our ceremony look like it was supposed to happen in the reception hall all along. The pictures are beautiful and plentiful. We love that we don't have to print and pay for all of the pictures, but we have the rights to all of the photos on cd. Emilio finished our cd in a timely manner and we were able to share our photos with others in less than a month after our wedding! We highly recommend Emilio Azevedo for your special event. We can't wait to put together a photo book of our special day.

    Thank you, Emilio!
    We love our photographs,
    Tammy and Mark:)
  • L
    Lauren Married on 11/13/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From start to finish, Emilio was great to work with. We met over the phone as my husband and I lived in Korea when we got engaged and Emilio was extremely flexible and accommodating with planning and everything as we were overseas. We just got to see the pictures on the website today and they're GREAT. Emilio is a talented artist with a great eye and we felt very comfortable working with him. His prices are also extremely reasonable. Couldn't have had a better photographer!