Dana Lavertu Reviews

33 | Bangor, ME
See photos, pricing and details

33 Reviews for Dana Lavertu

Recommended by 98%

33
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
33 Dana Lavertu Reviews
Sort by:
  • A

    Allison · Married on 10/28/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome service. listened to what I wanted- but had great ideas as well. Would definitely recommend.

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 09/17/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is no better choice than Dana Lavertu as DJ for your wedding. He met with us one month before the big day to put together our song list. From our selections, he artistically created such great playlists for the ceremony, for dinner music and for the dance floor! Thank you Dana for helping to make our wedding day the best day ever! Lisa and Paul

  • M

    Margret · Married on 09/09/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana was so wonderful to work with. Thank you for putting the Father/Daughter music together. It was a hit. Guest had a great time dancing and request songs. Thank you for a great job!

  • M

    M Jeanette · Married on 08/12/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana was a better dj than we ever could have imagined. He met with us ahead of the wedding to plan and anticipated all the things we hadn't. He was flexible and professional, and on the wedding day everything went beautifully and smoothly. He played our playlist and helped us develop it more, and then knocked it out of the park for dancing. We had an incredible time and I recommend him enthusiastically.

  • K

    Kerry · Married on 07/15/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was wonderful to deal with on all levels and was all set up and ready to go well before the wedding ceremony began. Very flexable with song requests and had a few surprises up his sleeve. We thank him for his constant professionalism and friendliness, and would recommend him to anyone who asked us for a DJ in their area for an event.

  • C

    Connor · Married on 07/01/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana is the perfect choice for a wedding DJ! My wife and I couldn't have imagined a better day and a smoother process. What we didn't understand before meeting Dana is that he is a serious pro--he's done this sort of event probably thousands of times. When you've got only one shot to get your wedding right, you want it in Dana's hands. Not only did he provide every single song we asked for, but he also helped us plan out every moment of the reception. He even hooked our band up with sound and was able to provide perfect quality sound for the entire ceremony! We are so grateful we went with Dana!

  • J

    Jen · Married on 12/12/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana gives top notch service and is extremely thorough with every event he does. We have used him for our annual event for years and will continue to use him, when ever we need a DJ!

  • S

    Stefani · Married on 12/10/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've booked Dana for years for our company parties and important events. He's always professional, has his equipment set up and ready to go, and I never have to worry about how the evening will flow when he is there. He's on top of what's going on in the party, and is excellent at reading the crowd and adjusting the music he's playing accordingly. I couldn't ask for better DJ services!

  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 10/31/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST decision we made during the entire wedding planning process was hiring DJ Dana Lavertu. Dana is an incredible DJ, but also SUCH a nice person! He was completely on top of his game- helped us call tables up for the buffet (something we totally forgot about!), played great music, responded intuitively to the crowd, took requests, and checked in with us a few songs towards the end to make sure we were happy. We were VERY happy! During the planning process he was professional, responsive, and very helpful! After the wedding everyone came up to us commenting on what a great DJ we had. We had to agree- Dana is the best!! The only bad part is that we live in Philadelphia and can't hire him down here!! :)

  • C

    Chris · Married on 10/09/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent! He even went to far as to re-cut our first dance song for us (for free) so that it would be wedding-appropriate!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/01/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana was great. He was very officiant, professional, kind and very helpful.
    I would highly recommend his Dj services to other couples in the future.

  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/24/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana was so professional, quick to respond, and I couldn't have asked for a nicer person to DJ our wedding. He responded to countless emails, made sure he had everything exactly how I envisioned, and provided a great night of entertainment. Our guests raved about our music from the cocktail hour to the last dance!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/10/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg Thibeault was my wedding reception dj. We met with him a few days before the wedding to pick our songs for our special dances and to talk about what types of music we liked. He was right on with everything. He even got more of our guests out on the dance floor than I expected!

  • C

    Colleen · Married on 08/20/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana was easy to work with in every way. We communicated via email and in person. He was resourceful and eager to please. He shared his years of experience but was also open to what we wanted. We really wanted music that our guests would dance to and he made sure that the music was a great fit. Dana 's prices were very reasonable. We give him our highest recommendation!.

  • C

    Chris · Married on 07/09/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After speaking with Dana over the phone, it was clear to my wife and I that Dana would be the perfect DJ for our wedding. He is a true professional, very responsive and you won't find a better DJ in the area. Thanks Dana for providing our guests with a great time!

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 12/19/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the best DJ choice for us. Dana DJ'd my brother's wedding in 2013, my sister's in 2014, and mine in 2015 and he had the whole place dancing all night long, every single time. He's also not too "in your face." He keeps things moving along smoothly, but does that mostly through the music. He doesn't make your event about him--he makes it about you and your guests, which keeps the tone of the night true to what you want it to be. Book him! You won't regret it.

  • User5540543 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't think you could find a better DJ in the Bangor area. He was very patient and accommodating throughout the entire process of planning our wedding. He took a lot of time with us to choose songs and plan a schedule for the reception. He kept the entire wedding running smoothly from beginning to end with seamless transitions. He took requests and everyone had a blast!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/12/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana was wonderful to work with. He did my ceremony and reception in September 2016. He was very easy to talk with, made suggestions, and made sure the whole process went smoothly. I would definitely recommend him!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/15/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana was great!!! We booked Dana for our wedding reception in our tent wedding. Starting with talking to him on the phone he was extremely easy to work with. We really appreciated how flexible he was with both the planning and in person on our wedding day. He had all the expert knowledge to help us with the structure of our wedding but was very flexible in trying to make our experience unique and what we wanted. He had all of our guests dancing until the end. We even had people chanting for "one more song!"

  • S

    Sarah & Ross · Married on 09/20/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana was great and kept our guests on the dance floor all night!

  • User3117175 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana and Scott were great to work with. They went beyond what we asked them to do and we were very grateful for having worked with such a professional, skilled group of guys. Everyone at the wedding commented on what a good job they did. I would recommend them to anyone and I will be using them again for events in the future.

  • User3117077 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana was amazing. He made our wedding awesome. Best decision I made in organizing our wedding! I interviewed at least four DJs before finding Dana - luckily he was available for our wedding! His music choices kept our entire dance floor full the whole night. I have never seen a crowd of dancers with such a large age range (13-70 yrs!) all dancing to the same music for hours on end. He even stayed extra long for a very reasonable price because our guests didn't want to stop dancing! I like that he didn't speak too much, just let his music choices do the talking for him. He is not cheesy, which I loved. He really followed our suggestions for what type of music we were looking for during certain portions of the evening. His system sounded great and he was very professional. I can't say enough great things about him and his business!

  • User3117896 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana is THE best in the business. We highly recommend him. We gave very little direction and simply told him what kind of music we liked/ didn't like and he did an amazing job matching his set list to our exact style. Over 6 months later and we are STILL getting compliments about the music played at our wedding. Thank you Dana!!!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 07/22/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana was amazing! He figured out exactly what kind of music we wanted and gave it to us for hours. We loved every single song he played. The old people were happy and the kids were happy, too.
    He got people to start dancing on a deck while the sun was still out and kept them dancing all night. And he didn't give in to stupid requests by my annoying nephew. We could not have dreamed up a better time! This man is a musical miracle worker and we recommend him one hundred percent!

  • jamejano

    Jamie · Married on 07/25/2009

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For our wedding, we worked with Bob Potts. Bob was exceptionally professional and was always willing to stick his neck out in the event we needed something. We hadn't planned a ceremony music selection and Bob picked something which worked perfectly. Bob has a great radio voice and we only hope he enjoyed himself at the wedding. We also have to say working with Dana Lavertu was a great experience. Based on the initial consultation with him and our wedding plans, Dana was able to recommend Bob.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review