Dana Lavertu Reviews

45 | Bangor, ME
See photos, pricing and details

45 Reviews for Dana Lavertu

Recommended by 95% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

45

4 User photos

Order by:
  • Emily

    Emily Jacobs · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional, completely hitch-free, wonderful experience

    Dana was absolutely perfect on our wedding day. He made sure events went smoothly and played a great selection of songs. The volume was perfect, his mics worked, and he kept the party going subtly and perfectly. So many guests were impressed by how great he was!! I can’t imagine a wedding without someone as talented and kind as Dana.

    Sent on 02/24/2020
  • B

    Brandi · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ

    We hired DJ Dana for our wedding and he did an amazing job! From the start he was helpful with recommending songs and working through the schedule for the night. I didn’t really have any idea of what I was doing, I feel very fortunate to have had him to help! He played all different genres of music to keep everyone happy and dancing. Would definitely recommend him and his services!!

    Sent on 02/25/2020
  • G

    Gabrielle · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana is a great DJ!

    Dana was super responsive, professional, and just a really great guy to work with! He honored our requests and helped make everything run smoothly. Our guests, and my husband and I, had a great time with great music!

    Sent on 03/08/2020
  • L

    Laura Wheeler · Married on 08/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ

    Dana was fantastic! He did our wedding in August of 2019 and he fulfilled all our wants and needs. We wanted everyone on the dance floor all night and Dana made that happen. We would highly recommend him to anyone needing a DJ for any event.

    Sent on 03/01/2020
  • Dawn

    Dawn · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very Professional, Lots of Experience

    So glad we booked Dana for our wedding! He was great to work with, Skyping with us as we tried to plan from 500 miles away! We’ve recommended him to everyone asking about a DJ since. He even worked with our weird music requests!

    Sent on 02/14/2020

    Dana Lavertu's reply:

    Hi Dawn & Dan,
    Thanks for sharing your kind words with us about your wedding reception and ceremony. I enjoyed the pictures you sent along with the letter. I had a great time playing music you and your family. Congratulation!
    Dana Lavertu
  • M

    Matt Bouchard · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome experience, Thank You!

    Very happy to have had Dana available on short notice for my wedding. He was set up at the venue way ahead of schedule, professional and very helpful. He's very passionate about what he does and would be a great asset to any wedding or other event you have in mind.

    Sent on 11/06/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend Dana as a DJ for your wedding

    Dana was professional. He was easy to work with and helpful with planning our wedding. He kept our friends and family on the dance floor all night long. Thanks Dana for being part of our special day!

    Sent on 01/20/2019
  • J

    Janine Lawrence · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best choice for a DJ around!

    Dana was a wonderful DJ from start to finish. He was incredibly professional and responsive to all questions and emails. On the day of we asked that he choose the music genre selection and his choices were classic and upbeat. We would highly recommend Dana!

    Sent on 01/16/2019

    Dana Lavertu's reply:

    Hi Janine & Brandon,
    Thanks for filling out the review request and sharing your kind words with us. I had a great time at your wedding ceremony & reception as well. Congratulation!
    Dana Lavertu
  • D

    debi · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service and choice of music. Couldn’t have been any better

    Dana was excellent as the dj for
    My daughters wedding last September. He had everyone dancing all
    Night. I highly recommend him

    Sent on 02/02/2019
  • K

    Kay · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Entertainer!

    Dana was amazing in helping our visiting band help them set up their sound system. He was able to let them use his equipment! He played a fabulous variety of music! The dance floor was full all evening!!!

    Sent on 01/25/2019
  • A

    Allison · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome service. listened to what I wanted- but had great ideas as well. Would definitely recommend.

    Sent on 11/14/2017
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 09/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is no better choice than Dana Lavertu as DJ for your wedding. He met with us one month before the big day to put together our song list. From our selections, he artistically created such great playlists for the ceremony, for dinner music and for the dance floor! Thank you Dana for helping to make our wedding day the best day ever! Lisa and Paul

    Sent on 11/14/2017
  • M

    Margret · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana was so wonderful to work with. Thank you for putting the Father/Daughter music together. It was a hit. Guest had a great time dancing and request songs. Thank you for a great job!

    Sent on 11/18/2017
  • M

    M Jeanette · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana was a better dj than we ever could have imagined. He met with us ahead of the wedding to plan and anticipated all the things we hadn't. He was flexible and professional, and on the wedding day everything went beautifully and smoothly. He played our playlist and helped us develop it more, and then knocked it out of the park for dancing. We had an incredible time and I recommend him enthusiastically.

    Sent on 11/15/2017
  • K

    Kerry · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was wonderful to deal with on all levels and was all set up and ready to go well before the wedding ceremony began. Very flexable with song requests and had a few surprises up his sleeve. We thank him for his constant professionalism and friendliness, and would recommend him to anyone who asked us for a DJ in their area for an event.

    Sent on 11/14/2017
  • C

    Connor · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana is the perfect choice for a wedding DJ! My wife and I couldn't have imagined a better day and a smoother process. What we didn't understand before meeting Dana is that he is a serious pro--he's done this sort of event probably thousands of times. When you've got only one shot to get your wedding right, you want it in Dana's hands. Not only did he provide every single song we asked for, but he also helped us plan out every moment of the reception. He even hooked our band up with sound and was able to provide perfect quality sound for the entire ceremony! We are so grateful we went with Dana!

    Sent on 11/23/2017
  • J

    Jen · Married on 12/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana gives top notch service and is extremely thorough with every event he does. We have used him for our annual event for years and will continue to use him, when ever we need a DJ!

    Sent on 02/02/2017
  • S

    Stefani · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've booked Dana for years for our company parties and important events. He's always professional, has his equipment set up and ready to go, and I never have to worry about how the evening will flow when he is there. He's on top of what's going on in the party, and is excellent at reading the crowd and adjusting the music he's playing accordingly. I couldn't ask for better DJ services!

    Sent on 02/01/2017
  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 10/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST decision we made during the entire wedding planning process was hiring DJ Dana Lavertu. Dana is an incredible DJ, but also SUCH a nice person! He was completely on top of his game- helped us call tables up for the buffet (something we totally forgot about!), played great music, responded intuitively to the crowd, took requests, and checked in with us a few songs towards the end to make sure we were happy. We were VERY happy! During the planning process he was professional, responsive, and very helpful! After the wedding everyone came up to us commenting on what a great DJ we had. We had to agree- Dana is the best!! The only bad part is that we live in Philadelphia and can't hire him down here!! :)

    Sent on 09/12/2016
  • C

    Chris · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent! He even went to far as to re-cut our first dance song for us (for free) so that it would be wedding-appropriate!

    Sent on 01/22/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana was great. He was very officiant, professional, kind and very helpful.
    I would highly recommend his Dj services to other couples in the future.

    Sent on 12/24/2016
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana was so professional, quick to respond, and I couldn't have asked for a nicer person to DJ our wedding. He responded to countless emails, made sure he had everything exactly how I envisioned, and provided a great night of entertainment. Our guests raved about our music from the cocktail hour to the last dance!

    Sent on 12/30/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg Thibeault was my wedding reception dj. We met with him a few days before the wedding to pick our songs for our special dances and to talk about what types of music we liked. He was right on with everything. He even got more of our guests out on the dance floor than I expected!

    Sent on 02/25/2017
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana was easy to work with in every way. We communicated via email and in person. He was resourceful and eager to please. He shared his years of experience but was also open to what we wanted. We really wanted music that our guests would dance to and he made sure that the music was a great fit. Dana 's prices were very reasonable. We give him our highest recommendation!.

    Sent on 01/09/2017
  • C

    Chris · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After speaking with Dana over the phone, it was clear to my wife and I that Dana would be the perfect DJ for our wedding. He is a true professional, very responsive and you won't find a better DJ in the area. Thanks Dana for providing our guests with a great time!

    Sent on 01/09/2017