Celebrating Your Wedding Reviews

52 | Aptos, CA
See photos, pricing and details

52 Reviews for Celebrating Your Wedding

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

52

2 User photos

Order by:
  • R

    Ron M · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill did a terrific Job for us

    Bill was terrific. He worked with us prior to the ceremony to make sure things were thought through, simplified and personalized. The ceremony went smoothly and our guests all commented favorably. Couldn’t have made a better choice.

    Sent on 08/07/2019
  • L

    Luisa · Married on 10/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very experienced

    Bill is a very experienced wedding officiant. He provided multiple templates and suggestions months ahead of the wedding to ensure that we like the choice of words for the ceremony. He also provided a questionnaire to the groom and bride separately to make the ceremony a little more personal (optional). The ceremony itself went very smoothly and Bill did a great job at keeping our guest's attention.

    Sent on 12/10/2018

    Celebrating Your Wedding's reply:

    Thank you so much Luisa for the wonderful wedding review you sent! I'm very grateful.

    Blessings to you and Sergio for a long and loving marriage!

    Bill Wilson, Wedding Officiant
  • A

    Allen · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A warm and intimate ceremony

    Bill officiated our wedding at Ardenwood Farms and from day one has always been great to work with. He worked with us on how we wanted our ceremony to be and what type of feeling the ceremony we wanted. He added his personal touches which really made the ceremony memorable and whole. We could not be happier in having Bill officiate our wedding. We highly recommend Bill!

    Allen & Nessa

    Sent on 11/10/2018
  • K

    Kyle · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bringing our Feelings to Life

    For my wife and I, there are few things more personally meaningful than how we wanted to express our love for each other during our wedding. Several officiants we met offered similar services, but added more personal flair than we felt comfortable. However, Mr. Bill Wilson professionally and kindly offered a service that met our personalized requests. Along the way, he discussed personal touches for us to consider in line with how we shared the intent behind our actions. By attentively listening to our story, how we wanted to craft shared personal vows, and add a touch of unique requests he helped us achieve the intimacy we wished to share between each other and with our families. We could not be happier to recommend him, based on the impact he made on such an important part of our special day.

    Sent on 11/06/2018
  • C

    Christopher · Married on 06/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill officiated our wedding in Monterey @ The Old Whaling Station Adobe. We had great communication with him all the way up to and on the wedding day. He made the process very easy, described multiple options for the ceremony and did a fantastic job the day of. We also had him come to the rehearsal, which was very helpful too. We highly recommend him, much appreciated Bill!

    Meredith & Christopher

    Sent on 07/22/2018
  • H

    Haley · Married on 04/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill was amazing every word was perfect he took everything we said and Incorporated it into the ceremony beautifully! He was so sweet and so laid back just like us so he was perfect for us!! He really makes it all about you!

    Sent on 05/03/2018
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Bill Wilson as our officiant for our wedding on March 17th, 2018 at Manresa State Beach. Bill is a true professional and took the time to really get to know us. He methodically went over all the inner details and formulated the perfect ceremony that truly represented our marriage. He really went the extra mile to make sure we were comfortable and it was a true collaboration between the 3 of us. He did everything to make our wedding about us as individuals becoming one. We had many guests compliment our ceremony and how personal it was. He took lots of time with us via phone calls and a personal meeting. We are so fortunate to have had Bill as our officiant and I would highly recommend Bill for your wedding ceremony.

    Sent on 03/27/2018
  • R

    Randy · Married on 12/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr. Bill Wilson was fabulous!! Took the time to get to know us and provided an excellent wedding ceremony. Very thoughtful and precise, even including our favorite Gaelic poem at the end of the ceremony. I can't say enough about this person! Originally, we were concerned about the ceremony being routine but the content of his format was very genuine and appropriate to us as a couple.

    Sent on 12/29/2017
  • J

    Julie · Married on 08/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful ceremony! Genuine and sincere. Some of the guests told me afterwards that they thought it was the most beautiful ceremony they ever attended. A friend of mine told me it made her believe in love and marriage again.

    Sent on 08/31/2017
  • K

    Kelvin · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill was very professional and easy to work with. He did an excellent job and gave us the wedding experience that we had hoped for. He was very flexible and accommodating with our needs for our ceremony, and he made it all about us! He is also very witty and managed to make a memorable moment during our ceremony when Mother Nature tried to strike. I would definitely recommend Bill to anyone in need of a great officiant!

    Sent on 08/24/2017
  • A

    Allen · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Reverend Bill on Yelp and he is definitely five stars. He was not our first choice and are grateful he was available when we decided to change. He added so much to our ceremony, guiding us with patience and flexibility to meet our desires, yet provide great suggestions when we didn't have a preference.

    Sent on 07/26/2017
  • D

    David · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill Wilson was wonderful to work with! He helped us tailor an intimate and personal Wedding Ceremony that was in line with our vision for the wedding day. The ceremony itself turned out to be our favorite part of the entire wedding day.

    I would HIGHLY recommend!

    Sent on 06/11/2017
  • M

    Matt · Married on 05/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill Wilson did a great job as our officiant! We had an offbeat kind of wedding -- we were married in a treehouse-style house in a very casual setting -- and Bill easily went along with the flow and added to the festivities. Great officiant, great guy. You can't go wrong with Bill!

    Sent on 05/24/2017
  • H

    Mitchell · Married on 04/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill was a fantastic celebrant. He was recommended to us from a friend of ours. We loved his approach, both in the ceremony and also in the preparation (a couple of chats and a questionnaire). Together we workshopped what sort of ceremony we wanted to have. Bill is very relaxed and he incorporated a little crowd participation which everyone enjoyed. Afterwards we had lots of positive comments about the service and how wonderful Bill was. I would happily recommend him to anyone looking for a cheerful professional celebrant to help make the day truly special.

    Sent on 05/16/2017
  • X

    Xandy · Married on 03/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill is really nice and easy to work with. He helps you customize the ceremony, so that it is unique for your day. We had an amazing wedding, and we were so happy we chose him to officiate. If you are looking for your own customized ceremony he is perfect! He is very neutral, and just guides you through the process, he does not push you to do it any certain way like other officiants.

    Sent on 05/16/2017
  • M

    Mary Lou · Married on 11/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill asked detailed and pertinent questions ahead of time in an effort to personalize our ceremony. He was thorough and creative in weaving the answers in to our service, making it more of a comfortable, relaxed and most memorable ceremony. We recommend him to anyone without reservation.

    Sent on 12/18/2016
  • User7484560 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nice ceremony! Bill gave an excellent delivery on the answers to the questions he gave us ahead of time, and made us feel very comfortable in front of everyone. He was very entertaining to listen to and our guests really liked him!

    Sent on 12/12/2016
  • K

    Karen · Married on 09/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Bill after reading many reviews of his wedding ceremonies. We most appreciated his helping us compose our ceremony from many choices. He included several personal interpretations and modifications we provided. He kept in communication with us while we worked to refine our celebration.

    Thank you Bill for helping make our wedding such an amazing day,

    Karen & Larry "Birdman" Solomon

    Sent on 09/25/2016
  • User6095272 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He went above and beyond for our wedding. Great service that was personalized to our specific requirements and desires.

    Sent on 12/08/2016
  • User7476334 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill arrived on time for our event & did a wonderful job officiating it!!

    Sent on 12/09/2016
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for the perfect officiant who can keep you calm and smiling on your wedding day, then Bill is your guy. He personalized our ceremony by interviewing us about how we are there for each other each and every day. I also loved that he gave us the option to include the guests in the ceremony. Bill made my ceremony feel happy instead of stressful. I highly recommend him!

    Sent on 07/07/2016
  • S

    Soctt & Kathy · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill did an excellent job helping us plan our wedding. He gave us ideas and listened to our thoughts, then created the perfect ceremony. He was always available to talk and flexible during the planning. We highly recommend them.

    Sent on 12/07/2016
  • H

    heather · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I couldn't be happier to have had Bill be the officiant for our wedding! It was such a special day and we are very grateful for Bill doing such a fabulous job with the ceremony! We got compliments from so many of our guests on how much they liked him!

    Sent on 07/24/2016
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill is a wonderful and very caring minister. He strives to create a specialized custom wedding prapared and delivered with much love and thoughtfulness.

    Sent on 12/08/2016
  • D

    Denise · Married on 02/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill Wilson was so warm ,compassionate, and light humored. All our family and friends raved about how amazing he was. We highly recommend Bill for any event.

    Sent on 12/18/2016