33 Reviews
$18k-$26k
125-450
Guest Capacity

About The Estate at Farrington Lake

Redefining Excellence One Wedding at a Time

From the moment you set foot in The Estate, you'll know you've discovered something unique. With its magical lakeside setting, manicured grounds and pristine ballroom, this 22-acre venue is the perfect place to have your big day. 

The Main Ballroom. 

A shining example of traditional elegance, the main ballroom is resplendent in its stylish yet minimal decor. The Swarovski chandeliers and panoramic windows provide a delightful contrast to the ballroom's ever-changing pallette of light. And to top it all off, there's the attractively designed modern bar where guests hang out and mingle.

The Waterfront Pergola. 

Situated on the edge of the Farrington Lake, the white pergola is an ideal spot for open-air nuptials. Your guests will gather around you, seated in a brick seating area. A nearby waterfall provides delightful ambience for your ceremony. Tenting is permissible on the grounds.

Services & Amenities

  • One Wedding at a time
  • Accommodates up to 350 guests (100 recommended minimum)
  • Outdoor Weddings
  • Indoor Receptions
  • Lakefront gardens
  • Bridal Suite
  • 22-acre property with many photo ops
  • NEW Upgraded programmable lighting system to enhance any event
  • COMING in 2018 All-weather retractable outdoor awning for added versatility

Categories: Wedding Venue

Regions serviced: Northern New Jersey

Follow The Estate at Farrington Lake on

33 Reviews for The Estate at Farrington Lake

4.9
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+10
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Clean Up (5)
In-House Bar (5)
Bartender(s) (5)
Champagne Toast (5)
Barware (5)
Linens (5)
Uncovered Outdoor (4)
Cake (4)
Open Bar (4)
Glassware (4)
Scenic Views (3)
Bridal Suite (3)
Lighting/Sound (3)
Set Up (3)
Buffet (3)
Cocktail Reception (3)
Stations (3)
Signature Drink (3)
Dance Floor (3)
Lighting (3)
Chairs (3)
Tables (3)
China (3)
Flatware (3)
Indoor (2)
Outside Vendors (2)
Event Rentals (2)
Dessert (2)
Hors d'Oeuvres (2)
Plated (2)
Server(s) (2)
Tastings (2)
House Wine (2)
Liquor License (2)
Premium Liquor (2)
Furniture (2)
Parking (2)
Wheelchair Access (2)
Event Planning (1)
In-House Catering (1)
Liability Insurance (1)
House Beer (1)
House Liquor (1)
Specialty Wine (1)
Altar/Arches (1)
Decor (1)
Drapery (1)
Chocolate Fountain (1)
Valet (1)
Sort by:

5.0

We held our vow renewal and 25th Anniversary celebration at the Estate at Farrington Lake and we couldn't have been happier with the venue. We had many guests come up to us and comment on how beautiful the place was. The outdoor setting overlooking the lake is absolutely gorgeous for an outdoor ceremony and cocktail hour and is located in a quiet secluded area. The food was very good as well, very high quality.

Profile Picture Josephine, 9/17/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

After we'd given up the "DIY" option in friend's farmhouse in upstate NY, the Estate was the first venue we visited in NJ. That weekend, we visited five other venues, and nothing compared to how we felt about the Estate. We went back to Syed after two days of venue hunting and got ourselves a date during the Labor Day weekend.
Ours was a small, intimate wedding. Including ourselves and vendors, we only had 40 headcounts, so I did not hire a professional wedding planner - in fact, much of the wedding planning support was given by Syed's team already.
First, almost all important vendors we hired were recommended through Syed and everyone had known each other for over twenty years. They came from different companies but they worked as a team - people who have gone through event planning know how crucial this is.
Syed also helped a lot in vendor coordination. For the wedding cake, we only spent 30 minutes of cake tasting at the cake vendor, and all delivery and payment coordination was done by the Estate. Our photographer, videographer, and DJ/MC all knew the venue and people well, so they actually coordinated the best timeline for us. One day prior to the wedding, all I did was leaving at the Estate centerpieces and pictures of how I wanted them to be put together, with bunches of fresh roses and carnations. The next day when I stepped into the venue, all centerpieces were beautifully assembled along with freshly cut flowers in mason jars.
Finally, the food. Syed helped us pick the best menu based on the background of our guests (we had guests coming from Asia and Europe). As the bride on my own wedding day, I had very little time to eat (and I missed the hors d'oeuvres, which by the way looked delicious), but everything I got to eat was tasty. Even today, I still tell my husband that I really wish someone could invite me to a wedding that provides food tasty like that.
We definitely recommend the Estate to anyone planning to get married in Central NJ!

Profile Picture Ann, 9/2/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Barware, China, Glassware, Linens, Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Drink, Specialty Wine, Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Parking, Wheelchair Access, Cake, Clean Up, Event Rentals, In-House Bar, Lighting/Sound, Indoor, Scenic Views, Uncovered Outdoor
5.0

The Estate and its staff was very easy to work with. Syed the owner was very accommodating to our guests. Syed in my eyes took extra care of my wife as if she was his own daughter n her wedding day. I love the venue. The outside decor was beyond beautiful with a flowing lake, several waterfalls, and landscape that my guests utilized in their personal photos. The inside of The Estate made us feel like a King and Queen, along with the great staff that worked efficiently. The Estate had the ability to change its lighting throughout the timeframe that we were there. I think it is so elegant and gorgeous and spacious. They are very upfront about costs and are very easy to get in touch with via email and by phone number. They are very flexible and willing to help if you need something extra. I highly recommend The Estate on hosting an event and would be willing to conference with others on my experience.

Profile Picture James, 8/12/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
5.0

The Estate's owner, Syed, is every bride's DREAM! Syed made me feel so comfortable and was in communication with me every step of the way. He gave my husband and I amazing advice and all the vendors he recommended exceeded our expectations. Even during the rehearsal he was right by our side talking our whole bridal party through every step. On the wedding day Syed took care of everything! He even put together and beautifully decorated our cake & doughnut tier himself! The staff was unbelievably helpful and tentative; they made sure my husband and I had plenty of food and drink throughout the whole night! From walking down the aisle to dancing on their gorgeous marble dance floor, Syed and his staff were absolutely incredible. When we got back from our honeymoon (two weeks later), people were still raving about how beautiful the venue was and how much fun they had! We were over all just blown away by how well we were taken care of and how gorgeous everything was.

Photo of The Estate at Farrington Lake in East Brunswick, NJ
Photo of The Estate at Farrington Lake in East Brunswick, NJ - our officiant had the guests pray over us.
Photo of The Estate at Farrington Lake in East Brunswick, NJ
Photo of The Estate at Farrington Lake in East Brunswick, NJ
Photo of The Estate at Farrington Lake in East Brunswick, NJ
Photo of The Estate at Farrington Lake in East Brunswick, NJ
+1
Photo
Photo of The Estate at Farrington Lake in East Brunswick, NJ
Profile Picture Grace, 8/12/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
5.0

I loved every minute of my wedding at The Estate at Farrington Lake. From planning to execution, Syed was there every step of the way to guide us to the wedding of our dreams. He was extremely flexible and accommodating with all of our requests and went out of his way to make our day extra special. The grounds outside were the perfect setting for taking pictures and our ceremony. I was so glad we decided to have our cocktail hour outside on the patio despite threats of bad weather; it was a gorgeous way to start off our party with the sun setting over the lake. Once inside, the room was spacious and the lighting added the right touch of fun. The food was outstanding! Weeks later, my guests are still raving about the cocktail hour. I cannot say enough good things about The Estate at Farrington Lake! If I had to do everything over again, I would pick this venue again every time. The careful attention that was paid to us and our guests, Syed’s flexibility, the food and drinks and the staff made our wedding worth every penny. I highly recommend this venue to any bride or groom looking for an event that blends the beauty of the outdoors with an upscale reception. Absolutely perfect.

Profile Picture Carolyn, 7/28/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We had our wedding in early July and the Estate was great. All of our guests were blown away by the beautiful landscaping, the lake, and the ballroom. We looked at this venue back in September when it was under different management and were nervous about choosing it. Syed then came along and erased all of our wedding concerns. He cleaned things up and made great improvements since last fall (new landscaping, new carpeting, expanded the bridal room, new dance floor, etc.). He was always responsive to our questions, nagging requests and concerns, and ultimately wanted to make sure we were happy and our wedding day was perfect. Get Syed’s cell phone number if you can. He’s very reachable on it and even answered calls or texts after business hours. Everything went really well on our big day and we are so grateful to him and his team.

Profile Picture Yael, 7/9/17, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Drapery, Furniture, Lighting, Tables, Barware, Linens, Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Signature Drink, Outside Vendors, Clean Up, Event Rentals, In-House Bar, Lighting/Sound, Uncovered Outdoor
5.0

My daughter had the most amazing wedding at the Estate at Farrington Lake. The setting on the lake was magnificent, hidden away in East Brunswick. The food was excellent. Syed Raza is wonderful to work with. He was very accommodating and really addressed every detail. We couldn't have had a better wedding.

Profile Picture Jane, 7/2/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We loved working with Syed. He was very accommodating. The venue is beautiful and our guests were pleased.

Profile Picture Caryn, 7/2/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

My husband and I had our wedding reception at The Estate At Farrington Lake in May of 2017. *Despite* early issues with previous management, Syed Raza & his wife (new management) came to our rescue and truly helped us have the wedding of our DREAMS. The moment we met with Syed & his team I knew we were (finally) in great hands. Literally everyone at the venue went above and beyond in SO MANY WAYS to ensure that my husband and I were happy & satisfied with every little detail. In the months leading up to our wedding, Syed was always very accessible (by email, phone, text & in person) & he was happy to answer all of my questions (and I had A LOT of questions!). His knowledge & expertise of this industry is top notch and I couldn't imagine our wedding day without him! I would recommend this venue in a heartbeat!

Photo of The Estate at Farrington Lake in East Brunswick, NJ
Photo of The Estate at Farrington Lake in East Brunswick, NJ
Photo of The Estate at Farrington Lake in East Brunswick, NJ
Photo of The Estate at Farrington Lake in East Brunswick, NJ
Photo of The Estate at Farrington Lake in East Brunswick, NJ
Profile Picture Megan, 5/21/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Barware, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Buffet, Hors d'Oeuvres, Stations, Tastings, Chairs, Dance Floor, Furniture, Lighting, Tables, Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, Open Bar, Bridal Suite, Cake, Clean Up, Event Planning, In-House Bar, In-House Catering, Set Up
5.0

Syed is AWESOME! He is so easy to work with and wants to do absolutely everything to ensure your event is the BEST! From the first time you speak to him, until the days after your event you will feel like the only one he is working with. The food was incredible--my family and friends are still talking about it! We've had two events with Syed and I know it will not be the last!! Once you've seen the Estate and met Syed you'd be a fool to have your event anywhere else!!!

Profile Picture J, 5/13/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue

The Estate at Farrington Lake Pricing

The Estate at Farrington Lake Price Rates

The Estate at Farrington Lake FAQ

Venue Highlights
Maximum Capacity
450
Guest Minimum
125
Event Spaces
1
Type
Ballroom, Garden, Waterfront
Style
Modern, Rustic/Country, Unique
Setting
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Scenic Views, Uncovered Outdoor
Peak Season Months:
May
June
July
August
September
October
Off-Peak Season Months:
January
February
March
April
November
December
Bridal Shower
Ceremony
Elopements
Engagement Party
Reception
Rehearsal Dinner
All Inclusive Packages
Bridal Suite
Cake
Clean Up
Event Planning
Event Rentals
In-House Bar
In-House Catering
Liability Insurance
Lighting/Sound
Outside Vendors
Pet Friendly
Set Up
Wireless Internet
Accommodations
Preferred Vendors Only
Buffet
Cocktail Reception
Dessert
Family Style
French Service
Hors d'Oeuvres
Plated
Server(s)
Stations
Tastings
Outside Cake
Bartender(s)
Cash Bar
Champagne Toast
House Beer
House Liquor
House Wine
Liquor License
Open Bar
Outside Alcohol
Premium Liquor
Signature Drink
Specialty Beer
Specialty Wine
Limited Bar
Aisle Markers
Aisle Runners
Altar/Arches
Audio Equipment
Chair Covers
Chairs
Dance Floor
Decor
Drapery
Furniture
Lighting
Photobooth
Tables
Tent Accessories
Tents
Centerpieces
Barware
China
Chocolate Fountain
Flatware
Glassware
Linens
Parking
Shuttle
Valet
Wheelchair Access
2 AWARDS

Photos & Videos

58 Photos

Photos of The Estate at Farrington

14 Photos
220x220 sq 1510675249846 the estate ballroom white simp 1080
220x220 sq 1508511172383 table setting
220x220 sq 1508515191524 unnamed1
220x220 sq 1496600231876 img5776
220x220 sq 1508511092133 estate at farrington 2408
220x220 sq 1508511244544 carolyn jody preview estate at farrington lake nj
220x220 sq 1508511100188 estate at farrington hq 2226
220x220 sq 1496599779634 img9936
220x220 sq 1508511117082 estate at farrington 2711
220x220 sq 1508515219109 knot 500px sq
220x220 sq 1496599758722 img9388
220x220 sq 1496600291219 img9849
+2
Photos
220x220 sq 1497322401452 img0424
220x220 sq 1479488691166 the estate wax seal slide 16 10

Cuisine

13 Photos
220x220 sq 1508518825493 top down food
220x220 sq 1508519020089 entrees estate farrington lake 8056
220x220 sq 1508518804000 steak
220x220 sq 1508518865185 2017cmtptheknotevent 134
220x220 sq 1508518793073 charcuterie
220x220 sq 1495773294552 untitled 3 of 11
220x220 sq 1495773306883 untitled 5 of 11
220x220 sq 1508518815613 sushi
220x220 sq 1499956773369 the estate at farrington charcuterie01
220x220 sq 1508518793469 cheese display
220x220 sq 1499956789994 the estate at farrington charcuterie04
220x220 sq 1499956782455 the estate at farrington charcuterie03
+1
Photo
220x220 sq 1508519084248 entrees estate farrington lake 9074

1 VIDEO

3D Tours

Professional Network & Endorsements

3 ENDORSEMENTS
The Estate at Farrington Lake has hosted some of the best weddings we have attended! Their gourds offer so many possibilities for photos!!! Their ballroom is elegant and service is the best!!! Highly recommended venue!

Beautiful, upscale and classy venue. Exceptionally professional management and staff. Outstanding service and delicious food create an awesome atmosphere. Simply the best venue to have your wedding or affaire. Syed is phenomenal

Map

16 Patrick Street, East Brunswick, NJ 08816   See On Map
732-297-1500 (phone) 732.821.1073 (fax)
The Estate is open Tuesday Thru Thursday 10am-7pm and weekends till 1am. We may also be open late during the week if there is an event booked.
The Estate at Farrington Lake is a wedding venue from East Brunswick servicing weddings throughout the local area, including Middlesex County, Staten Island, and Brooklyn. The Estate at Farrington Lake is a professional venue that has been part of the New Jersey wedding industry since 2016 specializing in Wedding Receptions.