23 Reviews
$18k-$25k
125-450
Guest Capacity

About The Estate at Farrington Lake

Redefining Excellence One Wedding at a Time

From the moment you set foot in The Estate, you'll know you've discovered something unique. With its magical lakeside setting, manicured grounds and pristine ballroom, this 22-acre venue is the perfect place to have your big day. 

The Main Ballroom. 

A shining example of traditional elegance, the main ballroom is resplendent in its stylish yet minimal decor. The Swarovski chandeliers and panoramic windows provide a delightful contrast to the ballroom's ever-changing pallette of light. And to top it all off, there's the attractively designed modern bar where guests hang out and mingle.

The Waterfront Pergola. 

Situated on the edge of the Farrington Lake, the white pergola is an ideal spot for open-air nuptials. Your guests will gather around you, seated in a brick seating area. A nearby waterfall provides delightful ambience for your ceremony. Tenting is permissible on the grounds.

Services & Amenities

  • One Wedding at a time
  • Accommodates up to 350 guests (100 recommended minimum)
  • Outdoor Weddings
  • Indoor Receptions
  • Lakefront gardens
  • Bridal Suite
  • 22-acre property with many photo ops
  • NEW Upgraded programmable lighting system to enhance any event
  • COMING in 2018 All-weather retractable outdoor awning for added versatility

Categories: Wedding Venue

Regions serviced: Northern New Jersey

Follow The Estate at Farrington Lake on

23 Reviews for The Estate at Farrington Lake

4.9
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+3
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Clean Up (5)
In-House Bar (5)
Bartender(s) (5)
Champagne Toast (5)
Uncovered Outdoor (4)
Cake (4)
Open Bar (4)
Barware (4)
Linens (4)
Scenic Views (3)
Bridal Suite (3)
Lighting/Sound (3)
Set Up (3)
Signature Drink (3)
Dance Floor (3)
Lighting (3)
Chairs (3)
Tables (3)
Glassware (3)
Indoor (2)
Outside Vendors (2)
Event Rentals (2)
Buffet (2)
Cocktail Reception (2)
Hors d'Oeuvres (2)
Stations (2)
House Wine (2)
Liquor License (2)
Premium Liquor (2)
Furniture (2)
China (2)
Flatware (2)
Parking (2)
Wheelchair Access (2)
Event Planning (1)
In-House Catering (1)
Liability Insurance (1)
Dessert (1)
Plated (1)
Server(s) (1)
Tastings (1)
House Beer (1)
House Liquor (1)
Specialty Wine (1)
Altar/Arches (1)
Decor (1)
Drapery (1)
Chocolate Fountain (1)
Valet (1)
Sort by:

5.0

My daughter had the most amazing wedding at the Estate at Farrington Lake. The setting on the lake was magnificent, hidden away in East Brunswick. The food was excellent. Syed Raza is wonderful to work with. He was very accommodating and really addressed every detail. We couldn't have had a better wedding.

Profile Picture Jane, 7/2/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We loved working with Syed. He was very accommodating. The venue is beautiful and our guests were pleased.

Profile Picture Caryn, 7/2/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Syed is AWESOME! He is so easy to work with and wants to do absolutely everything to ensure your event is the BEST! From the first time you speak to him, until the days after your event you will feel like the only one he is working with. The food was incredible--my family and friends are still talking about it! We've had two events with Syed and I know it will not be the last!! Once you've seen the Estate and met Syed you'd be a fool to have your event anywhere else!!!

Profile Picture J, 5/13/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Syed delivered!! He promised perfection and indeed it was delivered. Very professional and friendly staff. We had got compliments all night long. He made sure we were happy the whole night. He even gave us his cellphone? number to contact him if we had any questions. Without a doubt we would recommend.

Profile Picture Beverly, 4/7/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

I got married on April 1, 2017 at The Estate at Farrington Lake. We live in Arizona, so planning everything was tough at times. But Syed responded back to our questions very quickly, and did a great job organizing the day! The venue is breathtaking! Inside and out! I was referring to it as Rustic Elegance. There are huge floor to ceiling windows to enjoy the scenery overlooking the woods and the lake, then the ballroom is just beautiful!! The lighting and the bar area are amazing. I wish we had been able to put together a montage of photos of us to display on the many tv screens around the ballroom. They only do 1 wedding a day so the whole day is reserved for you. We showed up a few hours early to have our photos taken before hand. Our ceremony was on the outside patio under the arbor, but they have a few different options.

All my guests raved about how much food was set out and how delicious it was! And they had plenty of staff to comfortably accommodate 95 guests.

I'm so glad we found this venue!
It turned out to be such an incredible day! Knowing that we were well taken care of was one less thing I had to worry about for the day. Anyone looking for a beautiful venue, I would highly recommend The Estate at Farrington Lake!!

Profile Picture Leah, 4/1/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We fell upon this place in a last-ditch effort to stay close to Staten Island. We actually had a check in-hand, ready to make a deposit elsewhere. We sure were glad we did. Just entering, I saw my now-wife begin to tear. We never wanted a prototypical wedding hall. We wanted something modern, with a touch of rustic, preferably with a memorable view. The Estate on Farrington Lake was it. It was perfect.

But much like any wedding preparation, there were hurdles that arose. After agreeing to just about everything, they changed ownership. Obviously it was a cause for concern. Well the new owner, Syed was like the wedding planner we wish we had from the get-go. With his countless years of experience he ran through each of our selections and ideas and made sure we didn’t make a fool of ourselves. By the time our wedding cam around he made so many improvements to the venue that blew us away; it was almost like we got something for twice what we paid.

On the wedding night Syed personally made his mission to ensure our night was perfect, from setting up, to opening the limo door for us and escorting us to the door on an icy night, to even finding a spare extension cord when my projector couldn’t reach. He stressed the details so we didn’t have to.

Long story short, our only regret was not stumbling upon this place earlier. And in the end what we got was even better than we ever dreamed.

Profile Picture Jason, 12/17/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Parking, Valet, Wheelchair Access, Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Indoor
5.0

My husband and I are beyond happy with how our wedding turned out at The Estate. The staff and service were exceptional. My guests enjoyed the food and the atmosphere.

Profile Picture Kristen, 11/4/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

We booked our wedding venue way in advance – two years prior to our wedding day in October 2016. We loved the venue at first glance, and knew this is where we wanted to get married. We signed our contract in 2014, and the staff was so inconsistent throughout the two year planning process. We went through 3 sales managers! We were worried and even more so when we learned two weeks before the wedding that the venue had a new owner. Well, one sit down with Syed was all it took for us to feel comfortable. He upgraded our signed contract with better options, added the Premium Bar to our Standard bar, and changed our buffet style dinner to stations around the reception area. This was so much better for us and our guests – it avoided the crowding as everyone lined up for food which we were nervous about. Syed completely revamped the wedding venue – we felt like we were getting married somewhere new for the same cost we had already budgeted for. In just two weeks, he wowed us with his experience, his style, and the way he turned the venue into something so elegant. We wish he had been there all along. This venue definitely needed his touch. Syed’s wife, Lydia and our sales manager Anna were also amazing! They were on top of everything on our wedding day and helped make suggestions for last minute décor. They were very flexible and made us feel like we didn’t need to worry about anything. A few things went wrong that day but that was to be expected. The lights were not working properly, which was no one’s fault. Also, it was raining and outdoor ceremony was delayed in the hopes that it would stop. The staff, and even Syed were outdoors multiple times to clean the ceremony area to make sure it stayed dry. Our guests loved and complimented our venue and food. A lot of them asked us for more details on the venue, as they would definitely consider getting married here. That tells you, the Estate is definitely a worthwhile place to book your wedding. We definitely recommend it!

Profile Picture Anna, 10/22/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Scenic Views, Uncovered Outdoor, Outside Vendors, Bridal Suite, Cake, Clean Up, In-House Bar, Lighting/Sound, Set Up, Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Drink
4.9

Our experience with this venue was great. Syed had some fantastic suggestions and his ideas are upscale. We fell in love with this place the first instant. They are flexible with many things and their advice has always been in our favor. Cant wait to go back to them for our next event.

We had outside caterering. The one thing i can think of is the coordination between the caterers and the Venue could have been better. Something that the host should pay attention to.

Profile Picture Sapna, 11/11/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6

Syed and team were exceptional. Our overall experience at this venue is 4.5 out of 5 stars.
Thanks for making our moment that much more special!

Profile Picture Joao, 10/21/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue

The Estate at Farrington Lake Pricing

The Estate at Farrington Lake Price Rates

The Estate at Farrington Lake FAQ

Venue Highlights
Maximum Capacity
450
Guest Minimum
125
Event Spaces
1
Type
Ballroom, Garden, Waterfront
Style
Modern, Rustic/Country, Unique
Setting
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Scenic Views, Uncovered Outdoor
Peak Season Months:
May
June
July
August
September
October
Off-Peak Season Months:
January
February
March
April
November
December
Bridal Shower
Ceremony
Elopements
Engagement Party
Reception
Rehearsal Dinner
All Inclusive Packages
Bridal Suite
Cake
Clean Up
Event Planning
Event Rentals
In-House Bar
In-House Catering
Liability Insurance
Lighting/Sound
Outside Vendors
Pet Friendly
Set Up
Wireless Internet
Accommodations
Preferred Vendors Only
Buffet
Cocktail Reception
Dessert
Family Style
French Service
Hors d'Oeuvres
Plated
Server(s)
Stations
Tastings
Outside Cake
Bartender(s)
Cash Bar
Champagne Toast
House Beer
House Liquor
House Wine
Liquor License
Open Bar
Outside Alcohol
Premium Liquor
Signature Drink
Specialty Beer
Specialty Wine
Limited Bar
Aisle Markers
Aisle Runners
Altar/Arches
Audio Equipment
Chair Covers
Chairs
Dance Floor
Decor
Drapery
Furniture
Lighting
Photobooth
Tables
Tent Accessories
Tents
Centerpieces
Barware
China
Chocolate Fountain
Flatware
Glassware
Linens
Parking
Shuttle
Valet
Wheelchair Access
2 AWARDS

Photos & Videos

58 Photos

Photos of The Estate at Farrington

14 Photos

Cuisine

13 Photos

1 VIDEO

3D Tours

Professional Network & Endorsements

3 ENDORSEMENTS
The Estate at Farrington Lake has hosted some of the best weddings we have attended! Their gourds offer so many possibilities for photos!!! Their ballroom is elegant and service is the best!!! Highly recommended venue!

Beautiful, upscale and classy venue. Exceptionally professional management and staff. Outstanding service and delicious food create an awesome atmosphere. Simply the best venue to have your wedding or affaire. Syed is phenomenal

Events

Map

16 Patrick Street, East Brunswick, NJ 08816   See On Map
732-297-1500 (phone) 732.821.1073 (fax)
The Estate is open Tuesday Thru Thursday 10am-7pm and weekends till 1am. We may also be open late during the week if there is an event booked.
The Estate at Farrington Lake is a wedding venue from East Brunswick servicing weddings throughout the local area, including Middlesex County, Staten Island, and Brooklyn. The Estate at Farrington Lake is a professional venue that has been part of the New Jersey wedding industry since 2016 specializing in Wedding Receptions.